Kinguin Reviews

1.7 Rating 27 Reviews
19 %
of reviewers recommend Kinguin
Visit Website

Write Your review

Tell us how Kinguin made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Kinguin 1 star review on 9th April 2024
Anonymous
Kinguin 1 star review on 9th April 2024
Anonymous
Kinguin 1 star review on 9th April 2024
Anonymous
Kinguin 1 star review on 9th April 2024
Anonymous
Kinguin 1 star review on 28th December 2023
Jose Brito
Kinguin 1 star review on 28th December 2023
Jose Brito
Kinguin 1 star review on 15th October 2023
Jan
4
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Scam. They say they sell videogames but they sell an account. They hide the correct information.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Bro, if you have problem with kinguin use HYPESTKEY - they partner microsoft and provide only legit keys
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Attempted to purchase project zomboid and was given a code that had "already been redeemed or revoked" customer service was completely unhelpful
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
They send invalid product key and when I ask for a refund they said that I had used it and would not refund even though I showed them screenshots proving I did not use it. Stay away from these guys.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
It's a gray-market key reseller filled with scammers at best. They even charge buyers a "processing fee", while it's actually a fee to defense these scammers against consumers there. Don't ever risk your money and personal information, if they mean anything to you at all.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Company is allowing merchant to post items and images of content suppose to be included (say fallout 4 game of the year edition with each dlc picture/name/price of everything included but then only selling 2 of the 4 products listed with the same name as the normal bundle and will not refund or help in anyway get the products shown in listing) This is a scam site they allow false advertising, the product images are allowed to be included in the listing even if it's not included in the bundle The images do not match the product so please beware. No support or refund for products and content that don't match listing. Don't find out the hard way just don't waste ur money on this site. Spend the extra .30 to go somewhere else They issue no refunds
Kinguin 1 star review on 9th April 2024 Kinguin 1 star review on 9th April 2024 Kinguin 1 star review on 9th April 2024 Kinguin 1 star review on 9th April 2024
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
They sell key that don't work. Stay away.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Do not buy from kinguin at all. I made 2 purchases and they went well so I trusted them and on my third time buying from them they have sold something that was out of stock and so when I’ve asked for a refund they have issued store credit instead of putting the money back in my fking account and after messaging them they have said they will refund me money and it will take up to five days. When I’ve gone and checked my damn account, they’ve made 2 fvcking transactions amounting up to $150 and when I’ve messaged them again they tell me there is no evidence of there having been 2 transactions and to show screenshots of the transactions. Ive then taken screenshots of my bank statement and they’ve then messaged the exact same ‘send screenshots of transaction’ message they sent the first time! This website is a scam so don’t trust giving them your bank details, they still have not issued a refund.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Worst scammers ever. I purchased a 30$ gift card and they steal money from me then ask for ID verification. Never go near this scammer!
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
I made a purchase from Kinguin (MSFS20202) December 21, 2023, and since the beginning it did not work. After several exchanged mails without any resolution I requested a refund, once I'm entitled to it, according to UE online commerce legislation. Unfortunately till today (one week passed) my issue was not resolved, they keep stalling me new instructions not working and do not provide me with the refund. So I've paid for nothing and my money is not refunded. Along the process I've supplied several screenshots explaining the issue, but unfortunately I believe I'm dealing with a merchant that ignores the rights of the consumer and therefore I can only strongly advise against buying from Kinguin. I received the answer from Kuinguin, trough a person called Weronika, telling me that the product was used and they do not refund me. I can assure anybody and that will be easy proved that is false, trough the monitoring of any download I could have done from Microsoft Store. Any forensic analysis will prove that I was not able to do any download at all and the provided key was not valid since the beginning. I strongly advise for the possibility of being plundered of your money when buying from this company.
Kinguin 1 star review on 28th December 2023 Kinguin 1 star review on 28th December 2023
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
This is a joke, I think these reviews must be fake. I bought what I thought was a key,turned out it was a steam account assured it was perfectly okay to use. Same day my computer is hacked,my facebook,my emails, getting sent screen shots of my desktop screen with my actual passwords. This is not an exaggeration. I always thought people use the word "hacked" way too much and "hacked" just meant they forgot their password or some human error. What trouble I had to regain access to my 15 year old facebook account, my work email x 2, my personal email, all to save about 10 Euros. My actual steam account with maybe 5-600 Euro worth of games I never regained access to it. The only thing that I did was purchase Farthest Frontier from kinguin. Then my desktop is hacked from Hong Kong. Never once have they accepted 1 ounce of responsibility, offered a refund,instead I was insulted twice and then they blocked my account and still to this day after changing every password after the serious stress I had to go through to prove I was actually me, my boss was certainly not happy with me. This has been going on since August last year and just now I got an email saying someone accessed my kinguin account that I have asked them a million times to shut because I cant access it to do it myself. This company is a joke and I have decided I will not rest until I get confirmation that the account is gone. Please if you value your safety use a different service! also here its asking about was it difficult to get a refund! I didnt get one. also they did not reply to my problem,well saying that its not their fault could be considered a reply.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
I tried buying Minecraft from Kinguin. Unfortunately I didn't read information that I will be buying account credentials rather than real key to a game, but I bought such key from other site like that and I didn't think twice. Account credentials came with a credentials to the bind email. Account credentials of minecraft's account(not bind email account)didn't work, so I checked bind email and I could see that someoe changed the alais and password to the minecraft account. I created a ticket, provided SS and information where is the issue. Seller and the customer support say that I had to change the account credentials although the date that the credentials where changed is before the day I bought the game. Purchase date is visible on the ticket.
Kinguin 1 star review on 15th October 2023 Kinguin 1 star review on 15th October 2023 Kinguin 1 star review on 15th October 2023
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
I checked these reviews before I decided to buy a key code for a game from Kinguin. I was hesitant because of these reviews, which I do believe are valid, but likely represent a very small percentage of the buyers. I also thought most who would seek out this site, would be dissatisfied customers, not happy buyers. There was several options to buy my game code from different sellers through Kinguin. For a few cents more I picked the one with the highest customer rating, rather than the cheapest option that had a few percentage lower customer rating. The thought was it would minimize my risk of something bad happening. I made the purchase, the key code worked, & I installed the game on my console. The whole process was smooth & quick.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
They clearly suck and now they are showing me emails I never sent with someone else’s email Activated my PlayStation account. I don’t know about you, but do you email the company showing you activated It if it worked? I don’t. These people are stupid and refuse to ghee me my $10 back for wasting my time and stealing money
Kinguin 1 star review on 29th August 2023
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Works perfectly
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Scammers! Stay far far away from them! They sell used keys.
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Watch out! They scam you out of your money! I bought what I though to be a steam key that was an account instead of an activation key. I had no idea how to use this key and requested a refund. Now they claim that I changed the accounts password?!!?!. I didn't even use the account! So, I escalated it to the Kinguin service&support department. Got the following reply: "Dear Customer, Thank you for your patience. We have received confirmation from the seller that account credentials have been changed, as such, if you wish to be refunded, please set them back to default ones. Otherwise, we will be forced to reject this case. We look forward to your cooperation and hearing back from you. Kind regards, Alex" Addition: They closed the ticked. I cannot respond to them anymore. Conclusion: They sell you an account that you thought was an activation key. After complaining and requesting a refund, the seller quickly changes the account password. After doing this they claim that I somehow changed the password. Of which no proof is given. A very smart and nasty scam of which there is absolutely no defense whatsoever. Other then NEVER doing buziness with thwm ever again.
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
i had no trouble the first time using the site but when i was going to buy a 10$ giftcard it said i needed to provide id verifycation wich i told them i did not wan't to do. They kept sending me emails back saying i had to verify when i had kindly asked them for a cash back. DON'T USE KINGUIN will not give you a cashback if u don't recieve or go through with their requests. They seem like scammers considering you have to do all these extra things for no reason? Can't i just email them saying it was me who purchased it? Or let me call my bank?
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Purchased a £45 key for a Switch game that turned out to be invalid. Requested a refund to my original payment method and they made me contact Nintendo Support myself in order to validate if the key is infact invalid. Whilst mid enquiry with Nintendo they randomly refunded me the money as a Kinguin giftcard, despite reassuring me that I will get a refund. I’m now in the process of fighting to get my money back into my original payment method.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Excelente. Compré dos juegos y llegaron rápido los códigos al correo
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Kinguin is rated 1.7 based on 27 reviews