K&M Auto Centre Ltd Reviews

4.9 Rating 78 Reviews
97 %
of reviewers recommend K&M Auto Centre Ltd
Read K&M Auto Centre Ltd Reviews
Visit Website

Email:

kandmautocentre@reviews.adtrak.co.uk

Write Your review

Tell us how K&M Auto Centre Ltd made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Very efficient and polite service, I rang first thing as I had a puncture, the tyre was ordered and arrived before mid-day, I took my car in over lunchtime and was dealt with and back out again in 15 minutes. Could not have been better.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 years ago
Quick and efficient service. Great customer service and very polite.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 years ago
My husband has been using K&M for several years now and when my central locking failed and my door handle broke, he told me to go there. Being a well-seasoned wife, I ignored him and went to a Kia service centre / dealership first. They told me they would charge me £48 for diagnosis (although they would be kind enough to only charge me once even though there were two problems, which a) were clearly interconnected, b) I had told them what the problems were and c) one was a broken handle, which if you need £48 of labouring to diagnose is worrying on many levels) and then they couldn't fix it today since they don't keep any parts at the garage. So I got back in my car, went to K&M, and had a nice chat with Gary about the problem. They had a few cars in the diary already but he looked at how they could fit me in. Two hours later, the car was repaired on both fronts, to the incredibly tidy sum of £40. By this time there were several more people dropping off and collecting cars, all of whom seemed happy and were being treated as courteously as I was. As much as it pains me to concede it, my husband was right. K&M is a really good garage from my experience today. Thanks!
Helpful Report
Posted 8 years ago
Excellent, friendly, fast service and above all honest. Each time I've had a problem with my car, K&M have sorted the issue within a couple of hours and with a clear explanation and best recommendation. They have helped me on numerous times from loose parts that needs tightening from my exhaust to engine diagnostics without charge unless there is an actual problem or part that needs replacing. I would most definitely recommend K&M to everyone.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 years ago
I was stranded with a flat tyre and no money, I managed to get to the forecourt of the K&M Auto centre and within 15 mins they had changed my wheel and I was on my way. Many thanks for helping a damsel in distress.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 years ago
Five star service every time. Excellent customer service, honest and trustworthy. They have kept my ancient car on the road for years and I would never consider going anywhere else. Fast, efficient service and always keep me informed of the price for the work needed. The text service reminder for MOT is extremely useful. Have recommended this garage to friends and family and all impressed by Gary and the team. Many thanks.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 years ago
Fast efficient service and a good price too. I'll be going back to them. Tom
Helpful Report
Posted 8 years ago
i have been using K&M for about five years now and have always found everyone there very nice to deal with, even though i now live on the other side of nottingham from them i still always go back for great honest service and great prices on everything they have ever done to one of my cars. mark.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 years ago
My sister recommended this garage and I have always been very happy with the service. The staff are all helpful, giving great advice on your cars condition. This helps as you know in advance the things that will need doing so you can save for them - no surprise large bill! I also never have any issues getting my car booked in; they go out of their way to fit it in every time. The text sent advising my MOT was due, brilliant idea as I always forget!
Helpful Report
Posted 8 years ago
I have been using K&M since they got my very first car on the road. Always excellent and honest service from Gary and his team. Great prices and by far the best garage around! I would go anywhere else! Josh
Helpful Report
Posted 8 years ago
I first went to K&M because I like to support local business's, but now I'd be happy to travel across town to use them. They are honest, trustworthy and fair, the work they do is to the highest standard and their prices are amazing. I won't go any where else.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 years ago
Checked my fiesta for engine fault , couldn't find any so didn't charge Fast helpful and trustworthy Thanks
Helpful Report
Posted 8 years ago
A garage you can trust to do a good job and at a very reasonable price. Good friendly straight talking advice from Gary and team with excellent customer service . Quick turn around throw in for good measure. Puts the big garages to shame . Highly recommendable John Fowler.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 years ago
Been to k&m again today, got 2 new tyres fitted + full wheel alignment v/good price fast efficient service. Been using these guys for over 10 years now never a complaint, My son and daughters use them now and are very happy with them and confident they will only repair what is broken. Phil Bannerman.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 years ago
Excellent service!! :) A friendly professional establishment with work carried out to the highest standards. Clear and concise explanations of all work carried out so no nasty surprises when the bill has to be paid. Honest and reliable. I wouldn't take my car anywhere else. :)
Helpful Report
Posted 8 years ago
Took my 07 Fiesta in for MOT and service at 1000. At 1215 i had a call saying it was ready and had passed with just a few advisories. Great fast service and at just £140 it was the cheapest quote i found. Definitely will use them again.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 years ago
K & M are our companies first stop for tyres and exhausts every time, honest and reliable is how I would describe them and the service they give but better than that they are competitive, use the best parts and can be relied upon to tell you the truth which lets be honest is a rare thing nowadays. If a tyre can be repaired they repair it, if an exhaust needs a bracket or is missing a bolt they never try and sell you something you don't need. Use K & M for all your auto care needs I promise you will not be disappointed.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 years ago
As a women with very limited mechanical knowledge, easy to get ripped off in garages. Found K&M 6 years ago and have never been anywhere else since. First visit thought I needed new tyres...told have 3 months wear left in them and to save my money for a bit!! I have always found the guys, genuine, honest, friendly ( without the chauvinist crap) and most importantly always get the job done quickly at a price that I now trust to be completely reasonable. Highly recommend. 5*
Helpful Report
Posted 8 years ago
I have been using K&M for a number of years and the friendly trustworthy service you get is second to none. You get your repairs done at a great price and never feel you have been ripped off. We are a 3car family and all of us visit whenever we have to and are always made to feel welcome and of course get a great service. Would recommend to anyone but especially ladies who feel vulnerable. Because you can trust this garage totally. Adie
Helpful Report
Posted 8 years ago
I took my 03 Citroen to K & M for it's MOT. I was convinced that I would have a huge bill but it was extremely reasonable. All done with a courteous and friendly service. I will always use them in the future.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 years ago
K&M Auto Centre Ltd is rated 4.9 based on 78 reviews