Latin American Cargo Reviews

4.9 Rating 103 Reviews
100 %
of reviewers recommend Latin American Cargo
4.9
Based on 103 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone
Read Latin American Cargo Reviews

About Latin American Cargo:

Latin American Cargo is a freight forwarding company that has been providing specialized cargo shipping services and freight solutions for over 20 years.

☛ There is a very different culture that exists in Latin America, compared to Europe, USA and Canada, that has to be taken into consideration when shipping to Central America, shipping to South America and shipping to the Caribbean, whether it is by sea, land or air.

☛ If you are unsure about how things work there, the best way to ship to Mexico, ship to Central America, ship to South America or ship to the Caribbean, is by choosing a specialized shipping company that is already well-versed in this culture, and has a proven track record of reliability and professionalism in Latin America. Choose LAC!

Visit Website

Phone:

+1514-735-7038

Email:

contactus@latinamericancargo.com

Location:

6500 Trans-Canada Hwy, 4th FloorPointe-Claire, QC H9R 0A5
Pointe-Claire
H9R 0A5

Write Your review

Tell us how Latin American Cargo made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Latin American Cargo 5 star review on 12th October 2023
SH
Latin American Cargo 5 star review on 12th October 2023
SH
Latin American Cargo 5 star review on 3rd April 2023
Maria M
Latin American Cargo 5 star review on 9th November 2022
Nathan S
Latin American Cargo 5 star review on 17th September 2022
Marcos L
Latin American Cargo 5 star review on 11th September 2022
Angelika D
Latin American Cargo 5 star review on 18th July 2022
Anna C
27
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
LAC has been a wonderful company to work with. The customer service team has been tremendous and we're looking forward to a long relationship with the LAC team.
Helpful Report
(Ocean Shipping From USA/Canada To Latin America) - Posted 9 months ago
excelente servicio ,profesionales y muy rapidos
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Very Transparent and punctual throughout the Process of Shipping 3 loads of Equipment from Peru to northern BC. Arrived ahead of schedule as Well. -SH, BAT Construction Ltd.
Latin American Cargo 5 star review on 9th August 2023 Latin American Cargo 5 star review on 9th August 2023
Helpful Report
(OOG Shipping From Peru To Canada) - Posted 11 months ago
Yo estaba muy estresada por una mudanza que iba a mandar para Santiago , y gracias que llame a latino shipping! Amabilidad, muy responsables , y un servicio muy bueno . Le doy una buena recomendación !!! Best company ever
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
They were fast, responsive, did exactly what they said they would do and provided alternatives and solutions for different circumstances. There was literally no delay, with anything! If you need somebody who can simply get the job done don’t waste time looking anywhere else. Trust LAC!
Helpful Report
(Air Shipping From USA To Puerto Rico) - Posted 1 year ago
My company used LAC to ship from the US to Chile and LAC executed this job flawlessly. There was only one major delay and they provided us with real-time updates so that we always knew where we could locate our shipment. It has been a pleasure working with the LAC team and I look forward to hiring them again for our future projects.
Helpful Report
(Ocean Shipping From USA To Chile) - Posted 1 year ago
Fast to respond, easy to work with, and have the answers on the best way to do things. Used several times and will continue to do so.
Helpful Report
(Ground Shipping From USA To Mexico) - Posted 1 year ago
Amazing experience with LAC, Roberto and Felipe and everyone was on top of our shipment, from loading to Landing everything was on point with excellent communication.
Latin American Cargo 5 star review on 29th November 2022
Helpful Report
(Ocean Shipping From Canada To Panama) - Posted 1 year ago
LAC was able to book several export shipments for us very quickly, when others were not. Nicholas and Gerardo are a pleasure to work with! Highly recommend LAC!
Helpful Report
(Ocean Shipping From USA To Guatemala) - Posted 1 year ago
We found ourselves in urgent need of moving exhibition equipment to Lima, Peru from California. Having exhausted alternative options that started 60 days ahead of contacting LAC. The team at LAC, led by Nicholas, couldn't have provided a better and more efficient service level. Ran circles around the alternative approved shipping partner for the conference. Responsive, Very Helpful, Competitive, Prompt and Detailed at every step. Our exhibition would not have gone ahead if not for the team at LAC. We had 48 hours and LAC got it done !
Latin American Cargo 5 star review on 8th November 2022
Helpful Report
(Air Shipping From USA To Peru) - Posted 1 year ago
They delivered our goods on time while being extremely communicative. They helped us fixed issues at the border and went above&beyond with the service. Monica was extremely helpful in deliberating with the broker and ensuring our goods were sent on time. Nicholas was always fast to respond. Their pricing is also fair. Will use them again
Helpful Report
(Ground Shipping From Mexico To USA) - Posted 1 year ago
Outstanding service at very competitive pricing. This is the second vehicle I ship with LAC in 3 years.
Latin American Cargo 5 star review on 17th September 2022
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
The work/service of the complete Team of LAC was a wonderful experience! Very professional and always kept me perfectly informed! As we live in the most southern part of Chile and it is really a challange to bring a Container to this place, i was deeply impressed that everything was perfectly done and without any ifs and buts!! Thank you so much to all of you!!
Latin American Cargo 5 star review on 7th September 2022
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Thank You Homero McQuaig!! I can't thank you enough. I felt you hand held me through the whole process. It's been a wonderful experience with the level of expertise, patience, professionalism, communication and thorough follow up. Having no experience in shipping, everything was a risk for us from the start. Thank you for making this whole process and experience seamless and a success!!
Latin American Cargo 5 star review on 18th July 2022
Helpful Report
(RORO Shipping From USA To Costa Rica) - Posted 2 years ago
My experience with LAC was the most pleasant in every way. From the start to finish both Mr. Nicholas and Mr. Gerardo were in complete contact even on holidays to ensure I had all the necessary information to ship my camper mini van from Florida to South America. I have no experience shipping out of the country but both gentlemen made sure I knew what to expect from LAC and the destination in Cartagena, Colombia SA. Their agent in Cartagena made it an easy transition to my agent for the delivery of my camper to me. LAC was in touch with me until I had the camper and was driving off the port. There were no hidden or extra charges tacked on. The whole transaction was straight forward. I recommend them 100% for international shipping needs. Thank you Nicholas and Gerardo.
Helpful Report
(RORO Shipping From USA To Colombia) - Posted 2 years ago
Spectacular delivery on a very difficult project. Quick turn around and personal service from the owner. Highly recommend.
Latin American Cargo 5 star review on 31st May 2022 Latin American Cargo 5 star review on 31st May 2022 Latin American Cargo 5 star review on 31st May 2022 Latin American Cargo 5 star review on 31st May 2022
Helpful Report
(Ocean Shipping From USA To Argentina) - Posted 2 years ago
Roberto LAC was awesome. He answered our questions promptly, got the shipment picked up as well as giving us updates along the way. This was excellent service and I will be contacting them again. If you looking for shipping company for Latin America, look no further. LAC is the one.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Nicholas was incredibly helpful and patient. He responded to all of my questions in a fast and professional manner. I will definitely recommend and use LAC for all my shipping needs.
Helpful Report
(Shipping Consulting) - Posted 2 years ago
We inquired about rates and logistical information for shipments to Costa Rica. LAC replied to our request very promptly with very personalized attention and were very knowledgeable, professional. and very clear with their communications and correspondence. We would highly recommend them for commercial shipments to Costa Rica.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
This is an amazing company who was able to help my company when we were in urgent need of trucks. The whole team was very helpful and eager to help! They were able to provide us with trucks, booking documentation, and all that is required when shipping. We needed trucks to go out of the country and they were able to get us trucks here over weekend! I would recommend LAC to anyone who is in need to ship, they are a fast, friendly service! We will definitely use them again in the future!
Helpful Report
(Ground Shipping From USA To Mexico) - Posted 2 years ago
Latin American Cargo is rated 4.9 based on 103 reviews