Lisa A. Romano Reviews

4.92 Rating 48 Reviews
98 %
of reviewers recommend Lisa A. Romano
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Wonderful woman, with authenticity and genuine wanting to help people
Posted 8 months ago
Lisa has been an incredible and a most profound life change presence in my life. She has managed to massively transform my negative personal life with her incredibly effective meditations, by healing my childhood abuse wounds and removing my highly self destructive inherited codependency mindset, which was unconsciously damaging my living in all ways, shapes and forms. I cannot thank Lisa enough for transforming and helping shifting my own reality. She is a remarkably generous and deeply compassionate soul, I could not recommend her more for healing anyone who has suffered abusive childhood or abusive adult relationships. In my own personal experience, I can most honestly say that she is a life coach extraordinnaire, who is capable of truly changing ones reality!!
Posted 8 months ago
Lisa's videos are great, she has a way of talking that makes so much sense. She understands what it is like to live in a toxic relationship.
Posted 8 months ago
Lisa is an incredible teacher and coach and I've benefited so much from her work. She truly understands the relationship dynamics involved in narcissism, codependency, trauma and abuse and the long term effects on the personal level.
Posted 8 months ago
I have had access to many of Lisa's digital products and her monthly membership for over a year now. I found her when I discovered her book "Loving the Self Affirmations" on Amazon. The way that I have been able to leave pain of the past behind me and move forward with a positive outlook on life, is down to the way Lisa guides you through her audio meditations, monthly content and regular posts into the members groups. I didn't expect a magic silver bullet when buying from Lisa, I knew that I needed to take the action needed. Thank you Lisa, you literally have saved my future.
Posted 8 months ago
Lisa A Romano has changed my life! I have taken two of her courses and I love them. The content is available for years after the class has ended so I can rewatch the lessons, listen to the meditation, look at the lessons and journal prompts as often as I need to. I also love the Facebook groups for each class where we can support each other and the Facebook lives where Lisa answers our individual questions. Lisa brightens my day with new insights and makes me reframe my thinking! I appreciate all she is doing to help me live my best life!
Posted 8 months ago
I wanted to let people know how amazing Lisa’s courses are. I have done both the 12 Week Warrior Breakthrough and also Master Class courses. I have spent years trying to get help and never succeed.

Since doing both these courses I am healing and thriving and recovering from codependency. The amount of course work and support i was given, goes above and beyond anything I’ve experienced before.

The support groups and moderators and Lisa herself have guided me, supported and shown me the way to heal from codependency and so much more. I am now thriving and moving on with my life in ways I have only dreamt of. The support doesn’t stop when the courses end either. Lisa’s courses have helped me through difficult times and I will be eternally grateful for finding this work and healing and living my life now in a new and happy way.
Posted 8 months ago
I took Lisa A Romano's 12 week Breakthrough Programme (March 2018) and the 8 week Master Class (August 2018). I got into Lisa's work in 2017 through the large library of you tube videos that Lisa has posted. Her work resonated with me, so I decided to take the plunge and buy the 12 -week programme. Some of the you tube videos are really excellent for the survivor of childhood emotional abuse. I took the 12 week and did not intend to take the 8-week Masters. Peer pressure made me enrol on it as I felt like I would be missing out on something.
It's impossible to find a place to give a review of the experiences I had so hence I am writing this. I think its important that potential customers should be able to see balanced reviews and not just testimonials.
I will review them both separately below and of course the content is my experience and my opinion only.

12-week breakthrough programme

Description
Each week there is a 20-minute pre-recoded video, a 20-minute meditation and a one- hour live stream. Additionally, each group becomes its own Facebook group.

Pro's
Helpful layout of programme in three stages the problem, acceptance and moving on.
Lisa is a very engaging speaker who has clearly walked the walk.
The livestreams were very beneficial however the sheer number of people on the programme made them feel slightly intimidating to me.

Cons
Very expensive per person (about $1000)
Some participants seemed to be having serious mental health issues from Facebook posts so at times I wondered if they should seek professional help.
Videos were recorded in 2016 and had not been updated in March 2018
A lot of the material is basically the you tube videos organised in a coherent fashion.
In the marketing video beforehand Lisa said that she "may be changing her business model and so this maybe this is the last time she runs the programme herself" I know of at least one more time afterwards on a marketing video for a later Breakthrough programme she said this.
Not sure if I thought it was worth it but some really good moments.

8- week Master's programme

Description

Each week there is a 20-minute pre-recoded video, a 20-minute meditation and a one- hour live stream. Additionally, each group becomes its own Facebook group.

Pro's
Lisa is a very engaging speaker who has clearly walked the walk.
The livestreams were very beneficial and in this case there were about 50 people on the programme so it was less intimidating

Cons
Very expensive per person (about $800)
Lisa read a script for a lot of the time on the videos instead of directly speaking to the audience.
A lot of the material is basically the you tube videos organised in a coherent fashion.
Was not worth it to me and I regret it

I can provide receipts for proof of purchase should that be required.
Posted 1 year ago
Lisa A. Romano is rated 4.92 based on 48 reviews