Lookers Reviews

2.31 Rating 16 Reviews
31 %
of reviewers recommend Lookers
Merchant Metrics
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email

Write Your review

Tell us how Lookers made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Charles Hurst Lookers sold me a death trap car which caught fire. Charles Hurst charged Vauxhall for vital recall work but did not do the work. They also fraudulently charged to replace the battery but did not. Charles Hurst Lookers have been convicted in court in Belfast for fraudulently charging for work they don't do on many many occasions this information is available to view.
Posted 1 week ago
Absolute shambles

Lookers Land Rover west London

Avoid at all costs

Paid deposit 8 weeks ago

Still waiting for refund

Poor company, probably going under
Posted 4 weeks ago
Money lost...Motor Ombudsman Contacted



Wow could not make it up!

Mercedes Benz Tonbridge.. Purchased a car on virtual video tour,Salesman stated the car was in excellent condition,No Scratches,dinks,lovely clean ,everything works as it should..Well Heres were the fun starts,

Expect LOOKERS Mercedes to reply Same old ---- same old offer good service will pass comments to management when the problem is the management.

Well we travelled over 200 miles in our SLK perfect condition to part X our car for a
£29,000.00 GLC Coupe 2017 premium model, taking time off from work loosing out on earnings to be greeted with back street car dealership putting shame on the name of Lookers representing Mercedes Benz Brand.

Arrived around 1.30pm Car not ready for collection so we went through paper works paid insurance/Tax Purchase of the car all ready to go? Well so we thought ..Car then was brought down to us around 3.30pm 2 hrs after arrival,
Went outside to look and greeted with scratches to the front bumper, so at that point we checked over the car, two scratches to side drivers door, deep scratches to the rear bumper, scratch up above rear number plate, scratch to right side rear bumper,
scratches to passengers rear plastic wheel arch, Interior rear door leather card holes damage to top on door leather, Drivers seat hole repair poor workmanship, then the car had food bits all around down the side of the seats, in the front compartment, it had bits food all sorts on the seats finger marks, grease marks all in side, this car had not had a valet in any description, they sprayed silicon spray shine over the dirt to give the appearance it has been valeted..WOW.
We then told the salesman we were very un happy went over every thing, He then asked what was expectations for the car.. Well not that I said. Expect what was sold to us £29,000.00 car of quality.

He then went in to the Office came out with a sale manager, Went through every thing again He then asked the same question What is my expectation so I explained not that, He then after a lengthy discussion said the only option is to leave the car and they would fix the issues,
He said we would have it delivered, Great I said so I went to pass him the keys said OK I will take my SLK back and you collect it when you drop off the GLC..
He then back tracked walked away never to be seen.

The Salesman went into the office were the Manager was presided and returned 15 mins later, He said if you do not mind waiting we will do the car whilst we wait, so 5.20pm car came rolling down we were exhausted tired need to get away.. Looked at the car pointed out the deep scratches and other bits, they said they would look to contacting Lookers Mercedes in Our area to arrange us to take up the vehicle for inspection a Mercedes approved Garage.

On the way back My wife attempted to adjust the front seat it did not move forwards or backwards ( Broken) ..Clearly this car had no checks prior to leaving the garage in any shape or form.




When arriving home next morning, we noticed all the polish they put on the scratches to hide washed off in the rain exposing the scratches, I contacted the Dealership and arrangements were made to inspect and quote for the works.. People could not believe that a car this expensive was sold in this condition, clearly with no Point inspection and needing so much works at a cost of £4150.00 repairs not including the repairs to the passengers seat which possibly would raise to around £5000.00 in total.

The approved Mercedes repairer then sent the quotation over to Mercedes for approval, we then waited couple days no response , we then chased them up, they then started to drag there feet looking into which option to go, I then contacted Customer services sent over copy of the quotation, which we had from the repairer who then contacted the dealership to see what was going on with the Car.

I then received a phone call from the Manager at the show room only to be greeted with his first sentence stating my name and saying lets be honest your never going to be happy with this car are you. Well just could not believe what I heard, I replied in saying yes I love the car drives great its just not what was promised, I would request that all the works rectified, He was not willing to do this, But quite happy to take £29,000.00 off me to purchase the Car?.

We then had a general conversation in which I said if your not repairing then whats the way forward He said He would supply different car same colour and Spec,Milage, I then said I will meet you Half way and have some funds available to put to a different car same age or Younger ,same or less mile but must same colour,
We were offered the next day a Different colour car with higher milage, the offer was still on the table to add funds but they just did not want to bother in customer satisfaction or participate in ethical trade.

We then went from email to email they wanted to take the car back to Lookers MB Tonbridge for repairs, I agreed, I then asked what works were been carried out they would not give a clear indication only mentioning the paint works , I was advised to ask who was undertaking the repairs on the spray work has the Spray technician must be approved because this would possibly effect my Manufactures paints warrantee.

They were reluctant to do this and I had no update emails to conform what was going on with the repairs from lookers MB Tonbridge or Customer services, I contacted Customer services again Who never updated me unless I emailed them first but this taking into account on the odd occasion they were out of the office, I was informed Lookers MB Tonbridge were waiting on a quotation on the Spray works, I replied on the email to customer services how can they get a quotation when the car is over 200 miles away, This was clearly tactics on the Looker Branch ( Management) not to carry out repairs.

They have offered to refund our money but I am reluctant to let go of the car, its mechanically sound,
This is a car we saved hard for and just require the repairs done or exchange with us putting funds towards an other GLC vehicle, I was willing to wait for a different car of the same spec which they agreed then took back the offer.



We have lodged our complaint on the conduct of Lookers with Motor Ombudsman,

We have decided to have our moneys back they do not answer emails when sent, The car has been sitting on the drive from day one waiting for collection, we are now out of pocket, With the car Tax,Insurance,Fuel, Loss of earnings but looker will make all the Excuses in there comments/ reply s be warned they only want your money, They definitely not interested in customer service or satisfaction or quality in any shape or form.

On the email ….....when I emailed the Management that I want to return and refund they replied 1 minute after 9.00am. Quick or What?

Wow could not make it up!

We requested for the car to be removed from our property the sales manager was slow to respond reluctant would be correct assumption, we eventuality got a date 21st sept 20 on Monday, so made arrangements for my wife to stay home from work losing more wages and time,

Guess what No show for the pick up although the email from sales manager states Monday,
Well we received a phone call late Monday afternoon from the collection company to inform us that the collection was arranged for the next day collection. This clearly is no mistake they are just poor at managing and have no interest in looking after customers and existing customers what we once were..

Considering in the present climate of the corona virus you would expect Lookers Mercedes an organisation as large as they are have some type duty of care to the public who enter there outlet,
As a member of the public providing business to the company surly you to be able feel that they take all the necessary precautions to help and protect.. Well no they don't …....only interested In Numbers that a fact, nothing they can say will take away the facts.


Its come to the point during the stressful negotiation that they were just not interested once the car was sold ….......once they managed to find some one silly enough to purchase the car.


So now............ I have lodged a complaint with Motor Ombudsman


So Expect the Response to be from LOOKERS we will investigate and Management will be in Touch well they don't..... Keep away from LOOKERS they don't care about customer service..... just Money that the public earn …... take Your Monies with out providing the service that Mercedes are known for.

So lets wait for there response ?.
Posted 1 month ago
I ordered a new car all seemed okay it was very expensive and had taken years to save for. When I got home I found it was damaged and had also been resprayed in areas. The manager spoke to me like I was a kid and said I would have damaged my car myself!! WOW Refused to put it right! I thought I had gone back into 1984 how rude and ignorant. Had to get Ford involved they would never return calls or emails. I have also since been told many of new the cars they obtain are at a big discount because of damage from shipping or transit. Quick bodge repair and expect people to not notice. NEVER NEVER NEVER buy from these or expect trouble you have been warned!!
Posted 2 months ago
Taking car servicing and repair back to the 70's. By far the worst decision I ever made was buying my ford from Lookers. The level of incompetence is evident through all departments. Sales abysmal Service staffed by imbeciles and management untrustworthy and shady. What a shambles.
Posted 4 months ago
Lookers VW Newcastle

Awful experience ordering a new car. Constant delays have never responded to a single email I've sent for updates to find out what was going on, and when I've tried calling during opening hours, you end up on hold for "reception" for ~5 minutes before an automated message says: "I'm sorry no one is available to take your call" and then disconnects the call.

I'm just trying to find out why I got a message earlier to say my car's finally arrived after almost 6 months of waiting and no communication, only to hear today that "something's happened to it, and it can't be delivered on Friday anymore".

What's happened to my brand new car which I've waited so long for, and put up with your terrible service for so long for?!

Hopefully, some bad press will be enough encouragement for you to deliver some actual customer service!
Posted 8 months ago
Recently looking for SUV,local to VW Guildford,enquired about Tiguan,asked sales guy to send through finance quote,he didn’t,left message to remind him,still didn’t.
Tried Camberley Audi regarding Q5,sales guy sent video saying car I was interested in was awaiting preparation,heard no more.Sales manager rang me to see if he could help,arranged test drive for weekend,checked Audi website before making journey,car had sold,nobody told me.Rang to check,receptionist apologised would get sales manager to ring,never did.
I have owned 5 Audi’s and a Vw in last 13 years never dealt with lookers,now I remember why.
Posted 1 year ago
Telephoned about a car, agreed a value on mine as part exchange left a deposit. Only to be called back several hours later telling me they had advertised the car at the wrong price and they will not sell it to me. Very poor attitude basically "we don't have to sell you the car we'll send your deposit back once the funds clear with us". Will not recommend them to anyone nor will I never buy a car from them again.
Posted 1 year ago
Avoid like the plague!!! NOT RECOMMENDED!
It took almost 6 months to refund me my £38 for one of the big mistakes they did. They forgot to settle my part exchange vehicle and I was paying both. I’ve never been offered insurance which is a legal big fault. Not offered a test drive as well. The sales manager(Craig)is too busy to sort any problem out. Really efficient on the “I’ll call you back and we will find a solution”. They treat you like number(and I did the mistake to indicate a colleague who bought another car in the next week after mine). Null customer service. The person who treats you better is the lady who answer the phone. They just want your money. Any small garage is more professional.
#lookers #volvostockport #avoid #neveragain
Posted 2 years ago
Stay clear of this company they will deceive you with incorrect information about any vehicle you may be interested in. I was told blatant lies about the Kuga(new) I finished buying based on the information given tying me into a 3 year contract on a car I would not have purchased had I been told the truth about it. The manager even lied on a statement on a reply to the ombudsman whom I had complained to, this caused my complaint to have a poor case which I then lost. I can not afford to take the case to law so have been cheated by the staff of this company
Posted 2 years ago
PCP on Audi Q3, from start to finish of agreement I was mislead and when querying something fobbed off!! For anyone looking to do PCP don't you are just ripped off!!!
Posted 2 years ago
Top service well informed staff and great service
Posted 2 years ago
Great Service both sales and service department. The reception is first class and you get the attention you need. Every effort is made to secure the best deal for sale/exchange and time is taken not to rush you (not the typical car sales)

The above is reason to return and buy again which is what & why we did.
Posted 3 years ago
Friendly good team support
Posted 3 years ago
Friendly good team support
Posted 3 years ago
Very helpful- excellent product knowledge- and like the transparent pricing policy over used cars. How refreshing!
Posted 3 years ago
Lookers is rated 2.31 based on 16 reviews