Lyca Mobile Reviews

1.16 Rating 264 Reviews
3 %
of reviewers recommend Lyca Mobile
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier, Postal Service
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Over A Week
Read Lyca Mobile Reviews

About Lyca Mobile:

Europe’s largest MVNO helping over 8 million customers across 14 countries make affordable international calls<br /> Every 4 seconds a new customer joins the Lycamobile family.<br /> We connect over 22 million mobile calls per day, helping you to make affordable high quality international calls.

Visit Website

Phone:

0207 132 0322

Email:

sales@lycamobile.com

Location:

3rd Floor, Walbrook Building, 195 Marsh Wall

Write Your review

Tell us how Lyca Mobile made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
I have just been helped by Mark Fernandez ,what a lovly man and he mayed it so easy, Thanks David
Posted 1 day ago
The network should be investigated by government, they are ripping people off. They took my credit for nothing, I spoke to seven customer care servicers for six days, only one of them was honest and reliable but the rest were lying and don't know what to say. I actually borrowed £1 to payback £1.15 which I don't mind but I was never allowed to use the money to call any number (both local and international). I tried to use it for three days but to no avail so i forgot about it until when I topped up £10 and £1.15 was deducted from my balance. Main while, I switched off my data before borrowing the money because my bundle just expired. All the customer care servicers confined my data was off and promised to refund the money except for the sixth customer care servicer (Keisha) who said I turned on my data midnight (26th July) for 20 minutes. That was pure lie because I was at work and cannot use my phone, moreover there is free WiFi at work. My balance was £8.47 and I loaded another £5, I just got £12.47 ( another £1 had just been taken unjustly)
Posted 2 days ago
Don't trust this business. They will steal your phone number! I lost my number I had for years.
Posted 1 week ago
Absolutely terrible services, straight forward thievery! purchased additional data bundle to my existing sim card, over a 72 hours now and has not received it since. After 2-3 hours of continues waiting on the phone, for 3 days in a row (risking loosing my job), sending at least 5 email and 6 different reviews via various platforms still nothing. Literally begging for my refund over 48 hour and still nothing. Do not pay a penny for this organisation as they will leave you hanging and never return your emails nor calls. Absolutely illegal! Looking for a lawyer at the moment to sue them accordingly. Any external help would be much appreciated.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Terrible terrible service. Agonisingly frustrating. Wrongly advised by customer service over the phone & live web chat. Unable to make outbound calls for the last 4 days.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Ordered a plan named UK Plan Super which includes unlimited calls/sms and 16GB of data, Which cost 15£. Ended up receiving 6GB data. Besides that it's really sketchy mobile card provider, it took some effort to order any plan, tried many different plans for a higher price which i had enough toped up for but didnt worked for some reason. Overall wouldnt suggest lycamobile to anyone.
If you end up getting this card and cant order anything try ordering through sms in order to save the money you invested in this Gods fofbidden company.
Posted 2 weeks ago
The lycamobile is horrible. I bought an unlimited data for a month from them, four days later its not working. They stole my money and they lie to people by advertising an unlimited data and after people pay money they dont provide the internet. Scum
Posted 2 weeks ago
be careful with this company. I did one of topup with debit card and they kept taking money every month until I realised. Also, cancelling SIM card was nightmare as well. Customer service is really dodgy !
Posted 1 month ago
diabolicle do not use them them you will never be able to talk to customer services its impossible please take this advice on board because if something goes wrong you will be in deep conflict trying to sort a problem out that will nevr be able to be rectified one word to some lyca mobile customer service is DIABOLICLE
Posted 1 month ago
dont use them terrible vile customer services whom are unable to offer any assistance report them to ofcom go to offcoms website totally diabolicle spending a whole day trying to get through and solve a problem my advice is staw away you will not progress in using them
Posted 1 month ago
I got upset regarding one of Lyca mobile prepaid sim user all the night calling taking on disgusting way and rude , I cannot make silent as I’m a career,
This is number ‭07448 686408‬

Needed help.
Same person calling from withheld aswel.
Posted 1 month ago
Horrible horrible service Never seen a company like this before…
Never seen a company like this before even i had saver tariff they charged me from normal price i talked with customer service also very rude says that they cannot help :) they don't take even complains i am really mad stay away from this company there are betters out there they are trying to trick you cheap calls or whatever. You overcharged me and did not return my credit and also so rude customer service perfect combination !!! Never ever going to use again !!!
Posted 1 month ago
Appalling customer service. I had to transfer my number onto a new sim. They blocked my number without doing the transfer. They said I did not make any calls in the last 90 days which h is untrue because I use my number daily. They also seem not to understand your requests. They lie to you and you won't get anything from them at all. I am also left without number. I have been a customer for 5 years. And this is what they have done to me. Ah yes, they said they will fix my problem in 48 hours, which wh appesrs to be the most frequent lie. They absolutely don't care. And worst of all, there is no legal protection?
Posted 1 month ago
Really bad
I would not recommend this store. They said the internet would be 5g, but IT CAN’T EVEN LOAD AN IMAGE ON MY DOCUMENT. Said my sms was expired. Wasn’t expired until July, so big fat scam and lie, two times btw. So beware of this store.
Posted 1 month ago
O mare gluma, bătaie de joc la serviciul clienți, plătești și nu primești ce ai plătit.
Posted 1 month ago
I was using this mobile company for pre paid service.
i was charged without my knowledge, the auto renewal was turned on without my permission. it went on for three months and when i called the customer service asked for refund, they argued that it was me that turned it on.

I have to called my credit card company to get the refund which i did, what kind of stupid business practice, upset a good customer over penny.
Posted 1 month ago
I would love for someone to explain to me  why this duplicitous company is allowed to operate in the UK so openly. I bought £10 credit with a SIM card on the third of May. I was meant to receive it in the post in about 4 working days, 4 days came and it hadn't come through, so I called lyca customer service to find out why I hadn't received the SIM card. The agent I spoke to, in INDIA, had no idea whether or not the SIM card had been sent. So I thought to be on a safe side, I'd request for the credit to be loaded onto an existing SIM card, which the agent agreed. She told me to expect the credit to be loaded within 24-48 hours. After 48 hours I checked and it hadn't been loaded so I decided to call them again, this was on the 14th  of May. I was taken through the same generic processes again. I was advised to give it a further 48 hours in order to have the credit loaded onto my existing SIM card. 48 hours passed and nothing I had it at this point, i rang lyca and asked for a refund. This was on the 18th of May, I was told to expect the refund in 7-9 working days time. I checked my account after the 9th day and my money hadn't been refunded. I called the customer service and the agent I spoke to was holy clueless I could hardly understand what the hell she was saying. She kept putting me on hold and eventually hanged the phone on me. I called again and spoke to a different person she also put me on hold for about 6 minutes and ended up hanging on me again. I made a third call and before I could say jack I was cut off. It dawned on me that they don't intend to refund my money. I contacted my bank right away and asked them to raise a dispute with them. How can this daylight robbery allowed to happen at this day and age in Britain???
Posted 1 month ago
These are outright scammers and thieves. Be warned! This company is fraudulent, from details up to corporate. They steal money out of your sccount et c!
Posted 2 months ago
Worst service provider. Customer service are so rude and arrogant. I had someone asking me the same question (which wasn’t clear question) and they wanted to hear a yes or no answer, when they have all the information in front of them.
You are better off going with Lebara, as they are nice and friendly and their recharge service is so user friendly. If your smart switch now!! And ditch the horrible Lyca service
Posted 2 months ago
The worst ever provider I have encountered in my life!! I have been out of service for two weeks!!!!!!! made so many phone calls to customer service. their customer service is a total joke, they are helpless with very bad attitude!! They ask you to call back in 24 to 48 hours, when you call back, you just tell the same problem to a different representative again!! And their customer service doesn't reply to e-mails!!!! so calling the customer service is the only way you can do to put your request. I purchased a bundle with preload credit, when trying to activate the plan I was rejected because the pin has been used!! I never used the pin before calling customer service and never provide the pin to anyone except customer service!!! My experience with lycamobile is a total waste of time and money!!!!! Serious suggestion, STAY AWAY FROM LYCAMOBILE!!!!
Posted 2 months ago
Lyca Mobile is rated 1.16 based on 264 reviews