MCrecycle.com Reviews

3.58 Rating 347 Reviews
64 %
of reviewers recommend MCrecycle.com
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service, Courier
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone
Queries Resolved In
6 - 12 Hours
Read MCrecycle.com Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

0207 078 4290

Email:

info@mcrecycle.com

Location:

M&C
Unit 3 Willow House
River Gardens
Feltham,

Write Your review

Tell us how MCrecycle.com made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Rogues - did not pay for my phone and never answered correspondence or calls
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Device recycling price agreed. Phone sent and price revision agreed. Days went by and no payment. Several unanswered emails and phone calls later, NEGATIVE trust pilot review left and suddenly correspondence. That was a week ago and now it looks as if the owner has changed his company name and address. MY PROPERTY HAS BEEN STOLEN.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
If there was an option for zero stars I would give that! Sent my phone off and even paid special next day delivery as was planning on using this money for my little boys birthdays presents (times are tough). They originally offered £165 but upon receiving it lowered that to £140 due to scratched screen (it wasn’t) and a new battery. I accepted the offer as was in need of the money. Since then, no payment has been made, I’ve tried to call numerous times, they don’t answer the phone. I emailed and they advised it was passed to the payment department.since then I’ve emailed again and again años not receiving any replies. I’ve am seeking advice from the police and I will report to Action Fraud if payment isn’t made this week. So upset I’ve been scammed and my little boys birthday wasn’t what I wanted it to! Shame on you M&C Recycle!
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Only gave 1 star because I couldn’t give any lower.. absolute shocking company! DO NOT USE THEM! I sent my iPhone 7 with the offer of £137 yet when they received the phone dropped the price to £110 as there were dints in the front... there were no dints or scratches of any kind on the phone when I sent it to them. I accepted the revised offer price as I just wanted rid. It has taken me 2 weeks to get my payment and that is only after I threatened with legal proceedings and got in touch with the compare websites they are advertised on.. think it’s outrageous that they are on a trusted website yet do not deliver the service they advertise. How many people have to complain about the same thing before something is done about them! Will never use them again and I will now and advise everyone else to read reviews on all sites they are going to use if selling something even if they are advertised on trusted compare sites as that clearly means nothing!
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
3 weeks ago i sent out my phone they offered me a smaller price and i accepted it, i still haven’t got my money they are just lying
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
A month has gone by and no money has been received. Multiple emails and social media messages sent and ignored. Do not use.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
I usually read reviews but unfortunately did not for this company. Like others say they acknowledge they have received your phone then the trail goes dead. Fortunately I sent the cheapest of my phones I’m so glad I sent the others to a reputable company who paid within a week Do not deal with this company
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
DO NOT USE!!!! I foolishly believed this was a genuine company, they are not....no response from my numerous emails, phone calls, Facebook messages, disgusting that they are allowed to so blatantly dupe people!
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Like many others I have not heard anything back from this sham of a company. I will take this further!!! 0 stars from me
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
I, like everyone else who have written a review, appeared to have been tricked into giving up our mobile phones to this company. MCrecycle offered the highest price for my Samsung Galaxy S7 for £85. I sent off my phone in the prepaid bag, in its original box together with the charger. This was done on 13th January 2021, I am still waiting for my money. I have written to them twice and I have tried ringing, no response to date. I am hoping they will do the right thing, either pay me or return my phone. I feel terrible because had I taken the time to read reviews about this company, I would not have sent them my phone. My question is, how is it possible that these people are still in business, if these reviews are correct, which they clearly are? I'm a single parent, unable to work because of covid, I am desperate for that money...... does anyone know what I should do to successfully recover my Samsung? It all seem so very wrong that the continue to get away with this illegal act.
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Typical service from the type of people that run this so called 'company'. An absolute scam, DO NOT USE
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
If I could give 0 stars I would, no confirmation if delivery, no money, won't answer the phone or emails. Will be reporting to trading standards. Very obviously a shell company
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Omg! I wish i had read these reviews beforehand! I too have been scammed
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Interesting reading and I wish now I had seen the reviews before. I have been waiting over a week for a response and have called constantly - no reply. I fear my phone has been effectively stolen by this company. Shall be reporting them and taking it as far as possible until they either pay or return my phone.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Please please do not use this company. You risk being scammed and you risk a whole load of hassle and time. I have been waiting almost a week for my payment and its yet to be received. I have actually reportee them to Action Fraud. Theu will reduce the value of your device then try to get away with not paying you. I've seen so many reviews saying the same. Next step is a small claim and whatever legal authority I can go to if I don't get my payment. Just please do yourself a favour and do NOT use and go somewhere like Music Magpie or CEX where you're quote might be lower but at least they are genuine.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Sent off my phone a week ago, they emailed to say they have received my phone, still haven’t received my payment, been calling/emailing them no response. My order number is- 3159399 I WANT A RESPONSE ASAP!! Are you staying open during lockdown?
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Took forever, offered 20% less which I refused, got the phone back 6 weeks after starting the whole charade, don't use them,
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Quoted £38 eventually offered £0 after I realised after a month I had not heard of them. Apparently they had sent me the quote and were waiting for me to respond ( I never received an email) I sent in original box well packed got sent back limin a jiffy bag with no extra packaging and now its got yet another larger crack which was not there when I sent it ( it's worth more to me as a spare than £0) NOT HAPPY
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Warning!!!! do not use this company they say the phone is faulty when it's not and when you pay the postage for it to be returned it never arrives
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Avoid at all costs, you will receive a email saying they have received your phone then ignore you, I use a lot of these companies and all of them pay out same day, they have had my tablet a week and won't respond, there a scam and looks like plenty of others think the same.. Avoid at all costs.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
MCrecycle.com is rated 3.58 based on 347 reviews