GAC International Moving Reviews

4.60 Rating 25 Reviews
92% of reviewers recommend GAC International Moving

About GAC International Moving: GAC International Moving serves you with a network of offices covering the Middle East – UAE, Bahrain, Kuwait, Oman, Qatar and Saudi Arabia.
Our relocation professionals throughout the region provide the highest standards of International Moving services. With strong links with a global network of moving partners, you can trust GAC International Moving as your partner for high quality door-to-door relocation services.

Visit Website

Phone:
+971800668464

Email:
moving@gac.com

Location:
PO Box 17041, Jebel Ali

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions
Would you recommend GAC to your friends, family or colleagues? yes
"great service I tried them in 2013 for art works from Holland and Germany to dubai excellent I used them for my household items and art works sea fright in year 2018 from Dubai to Melbourne and Sydney they are very good.i fully recommend GAC , I need to use them this year 2019!!! also for sure I may call them tomorrow !!"
Helpful Report
(Dubai) - Posted 20 hours ago
Visit Website
Would you recommend GAC to your friends, family or colleagues? yes
"I have moved with GAC a few times over the years at different locations around the Gulf, and they are always very professional and do an exceptional job. This last move was no exception, always on point and easy to work with. thanks GAC!"
Helpful Report
(Kuwait) - Posted 1 day ago
Would you recommend GAC to your friends, family or colleagues? yes
"Efficient, on time, pleasant and cooperative packers - altogether a superb sevice"
1 Helpful Report
(Abu Dhabi) - Posted 2 days ago
thank you Tony, we have some of the best packers in the business. We hope to assist you with your next relocation, if needed.
Posted 2 days ago
Would you recommend GAC to your friends, family or colleagues? yes
"Overall moving service was very good. The delivery and pickup crew was very helpful and professional. But for me there was small issue with the payment and created the concern as it was not explained to me clearly. But later it was sorted out. But overall good service. Though it was expensive."
2 Helpful Report
(Dubai) - Posted 1 week ago
Would you recommend GAC to your friends, family or colleagues? yes
"Quoted online at short notice - Very competitive. The guys worked like absolute Trojans in hot temperatures. Good humoured but hard working. Couldn't have been any happier with the service provided by GAC. No reservations recommending to anyone."
1 Helpful Report
(Bahrain) - Posted 1 week ago
thanks for the kind words Mark, Our packers our well trained and accustomed to working in the heat and always work hard to get the job done. We are pleased that your relocation to the UK was a success.
Posted 6 days ago
Would you recommend GAC to your friends, family or colleagues? yes
"Quick efficient and valuable services."
2 Helpful Report
(Dubai) - Posted 2 months ago
thanks for taking the time to leave us a review. We really appreciate it!
Posted 1 month ago
"Absolutely fantastic. Reliable, on time, professional & affordable. Will definitely use them, if needed, again. Local or international you can’t go wrong!"
3 Helpful Report
(Dubai) - Posted 2 months ago
thank you very much for the review, Kathryn.
Posted 2 months ago
Would you recommend GAC to your friends, family or colleagues? yes
"Move to Singapore went very smooth, thanks!"
2 Helpful Report
(Abu Dhabi) - Posted 2 months ago
Would you recommend GAC to your friends, family or colleagues? yes
"Amazing job, keep up the good work. Will def recommend GAC to friends and colleagues."
2 Helpful Report
(Dubai) - Posted 2 months ago
thanks Joe!
Posted 2 months ago
Would you recommend GAC to your friends, family or colleagues? yes
"we used GAC to move to Germany and were very happy with the service. Great team that was very friendly and professional the whole way from start to finish. highly recommend."
3 Helpful Report
(Kuwait) - Posted 2 months ago
thanks for taking the time to leave us a review. We know there are several options when it come to international relocation providers, so thank you for choosing GAC!
Posted 2 months ago
Would you recommend GAC to your friends, family or colleagues? yes
"Packing and unpacking teams were very professional and efficient. Communication between pick up and shipping was poor. Otherwise it would have been 5 stars. I would still recommend GAC and Asian Tigers for the professional packing and unpacking."
3 Helpful Report
(Dubai) - Posted 2 months ago
Thank you for your valuable feedback Keng. We hope to have an opportunity to earn that 5th star! :)
Posted 2 months ago
Would you recommend GAC to your friends, family or colleagues? yes
"Excellent service from start to finish. Although we were informed that our container had been dropped from a high level, nothing broke. This was due to the impeccable packing from your team. I’m constantly recommending GAC to everyone on social media. We will definitely use you again."
5 Helpful Report
(Dubai) - Posted 2 months ago
thanks so much for leaving the review Michelle. We were quite worried when we first got news of the mishap that occurred at a transit port, but very relieved that nothing was damaged. Thanks for the recommendations! We truly appreciate your support and hope that you and Martin have settled well in Cyprus.
Posted 2 months ago
Would you recommend GAC to your friends, family or colleagues? yes
"Very pleased with our move from Bahrain to Dubai. GAC team and crew were very professional and polite. Will def use again!"
5 Helpful Report
(Bahrain) - Posted 2 months ago
thanks for your review Steve!
Posted 2 months ago
Would you recommend GAC to your friends, family or colleagues? yes
"Very Good service but as per my first experience, as highlighted earlier to GAC Staff, punctuality and respecting the agreement from customer request with the shipping crew need to reviewed & respected. Also, I think that fares need to be alleviated comparing with similar high shipping competitors. My best regards to Mr. Salam & his crew. Regards."
3 Helpful Report
(Abu Dhabi) - Posted 3 months ago
thanks for the review and your comments duly noted.
Posted 2 months ago
Would you recommend GAC to your friends, family or colleagues? yes
"really fantastic job guys. Our move to Canada was a little more complicated than most, but you handled it like pros. Special thanks to Christine and Nuzhat who made the whole transition quite smooth and hassle free. You guys really raise the bar for a great moving service!."
3 Helpful Report
(Dubai) - Posted 3 months ago
thanks so much for leaving a review. We're glad you are happy with the service!
Posted 2 months ago
Would you recommend GAC to your friends, family or colleagues? yes
"Well packed and excellenta help and service!"
3 Helpful Report
(Dubai) - Posted 3 months ago
Hi Lilian,

thank you very much for taking the time to leave us a review. We are glad you are happy with the moving experience and we hope to serve you again some time.

-GAC
Posted 3 months ago
Would you recommend GAC to your friends, family or colleagues? no
"unprofessional handling and Administration, unnecessary delay in custom handling resulted in goods gone bad and damaged"
1 Helpful Report
(Kuwait) - Posted 4 months ago
hi Naima,

Sorry to hear that we have fell short of your expectations on the move. Our Kuwait office management will be in touch with you soon to further discuss the matter.

-GAC
Posted 3 months ago
Would you recommend GAC to your friends, family or colleagues? yes
"Excellent service"
2 Helpful Report
(Doha, Qatar) - Posted 4 months ago
"Very good packing of our belongings in Abu Dhabi. But administrative is poor ; we constantly need to do the follow up ourselves and need to give back the same information again and again. Big problem with your correspondant in Dakar who always asks for more money to deliver the car, even though a price was initially agreed!"
2 Helpful Report
(Abu Dhabi) - Posted 4 months ago
thank you very much for taking the time to leave a review and sorry to here about the issues with customs clearance in Bangladesh. This is a challenging area to work in, but we will review our partner's for future shipping to this location.
Posted 3 months ago
Would you recommend GAC to your friends, family or colleagues? yes
"We were satisfied with the service offered, the price, the follow up and the communication during our international move. But please … in the future, tell your packing up guys to put the screws together with the cabinets and other furniture. We had a huge puzzle to sort out in our new house. And tell your furniture team at reception to use as much screws as possible and not the minimum… as we were left with a full box of screws and wobbly beds and cabinets."
3 Helpful Report
(Abu Dhabi) - Posted 4 months ago
hi Julie, thanks for leaving the review and your comments on the furniture assembly is well noted. This has been forwarded to our Abu Dhabi operations manager. Thanks for choosing GAC and we look forward to working with you again.
Posted 3 months ago
GAC International Moving is rated 4.60 based on 25 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on +1 213-325-5109 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support