GAC International Moving Reviews

4.8 Rating 75 Reviews
95 %
of reviewers recommend GAC International Moving
4.8
Based on 75 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email
Read GAC International Moving Reviews

About GAC International Moving:

GAC International Moving serves you with a network of offices covering the Middle East – UAE, Bahrain, Kuwait, Oman, Qatar and Saudi Arabia.
Our relocation professionals throughout the region provide the highest standards of International Moving services. With strong links with a global network of moving partners, you can trust GAC International Moving as your partner for high quality door-to-door relocation services.

Visit Website

Phone:

+971800668464

Email:

moving@gac.com

Location:

Junction 6, Gate 4
Jebel Ali
Dubai, United Arab Emirates

Write Your review

Tell us how GAC International Moving made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Got my order quickly, everything works, thank you. The employees are polite, all questions are resolved online.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
We contacted GAC after reading positive online reviews& decided to consider them for our move from Abu Dhabi to SFO but sadly our experience was exactly the opposite . Our move inspection was done by one Mr. Cheikh and were sent a quotation which was way below what was quoted by other vendors. But Me. Cheikh gave us the right explanations and convinced us that our fears were unfounded . So here we finalised the dates etc. and wohoo when the final quote came in it was almost double than the first quote . And when we tried contacting the gentleman neither did he take our calls nor reply to our emails . With the move just four days away and such an unprofessional behavior we were stuck and no one in the company was ready to explain us such a huge change in price and just left us in a lurch. Finally we had to go back to the whole process of finding a new vendor . HIGHLY UNPROFESSIONAL
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Great Team and Professional team
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Best International Movers
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
GAC did a great job with our move to New Zealand. packing team was super effecient and obviously well trained in their craft. Will gladly use again.
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
We were very happy with the service and staff. All our belongings were wrapped very carefully and there was no damage or loss. We highly recommend their service
Helpful Report
(Dubai) - Posted 1 year ago
We used GAC Dubai to move homes within Dubai itself. Keeping in mind COVID protocols the entire move took us 2 full days. The first day a large team was present to pack all our stuff. I must say the packing was excellent and every single item was packed. On the second day the team unpacked all the items and also helped with carpets. The team was polite, efficient and very helpful. Also there was not a single item that was either broken or misplaced. I was extremely happy with the overall service provided and would definitely recommend to use them for your moves.
Helpful Report
(Dubai) - Posted 1 year ago
thank you very much taking the time to leave us a review Arwa, it was a pleasure working with you and we look forward to serving you again.
Posted 1 year ago
'We contracted GAC for a local move and the service has proven to be first class and exemplary. Every step of the process, from the initial assessment to the clearing up after the last box was delivered, has been undertaken with a professional and friendly delivery. Any move can be stressful but contracting GAC certainly made it less so. Well done the team and thank you' - AT
Helpful Report
(Dubai) - Posted 1 year ago
Thank you for your kind feedback.
Posted 1 year ago
We used GAC when we arrived to Oman back in 2004, we used GAC moving from Oman to Bahrain, where we have moved location 3 times within 13 years all with GAC, and lately GAC from Bahrain to Dubai.We are amazed by the consistent high quality of people and service across all country operations. The crew is professional, understand the value of personal belongings, on time and with a smile. A big big thank you for taking good care of us, we will continue to be loyal customers and recommend GAC to friends and family
Helpful Report
(Bahrain) - Posted 1 year ago
GAC in the UAE were amazing. Very very professional and polite. The shipment was on time and only two drinking glasses were broken! The company that GAC chose to use in Cyprus was awful. Orbit Movers in Cyprus were terrible. They were lazy, didn't wear masks and made us feel that we owed them in order for them to unload our things and they were throwing their trash all over our garden. So although the experience in Dubai was great, due to Orbit in Cyprus which GAC picked to use (not our choice), it made the whole experience bad.
Helpful Report
(Dubai) - Posted 1 year ago
Timely perfect service.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
thank you for leaving us a review. We apprecaite you have many options when it comes to relocation services. Thanks for choosing GAC.
Posted 2 years ago
Organized and clean.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
thank you for the nice review. Hope to serve you again soon.
Posted 2 years ago
Due to covid pandemic the cargo services were delayed in the delivery to my home place in philippines however much effort was done to facilitate the cargo dlivery but it did not turn out to be delivered via air cargo but instead it was via sea cargo , much appreciated the good effort and assistance by ms debra and Nuzhat
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
thanks very much for the review! hope to earn that 5th star next time!
Posted 2 years ago
This is second time I am using GAC.I have contacted few other companies as I had few concerns moving during COVID and was looking for a more affordable quotation. CAG has provided me with best quote and best service. I would like to Thank the packing(Eduardo team) team for smooth move. The guys came in time, packed everything nicely and got all the stuff safe to the new place. The company collects as well the boxes once you are moved, which is a good recycling initiative. Definitely will be using GAC again.
Helpful Report
(Dubai) - Posted 2 years ago
Thank you very much for your kind words. We take health and safety very seriously at GAC and are OHSAS 18000 certified. We also take recycling seriously and we are ISO 14000 certified (environmental management) . So glad you have moved with us a second time and hopefully more to come.
Posted 2 years ago
Once decided we were moving to the UK, GAC was the easy reliable choice. We had moved with them a few times and always do a great job. Thanks again!
GAC International Moving 5 star review on 5th May 2020
Helpful Report
(Dubai) - Posted 2 years ago
thanks for leaving us the review Barry!
Posted 2 years ago
Amidst the Covid-19 issue, these guys did our move. On time everyday, wearing cloves and masks, really professional. You sensed they all had a passion for what they were doing.
Helpful Report
(Dubai) - Posted 2 years ago
thank you for the review! We are dedicated to serve our customers through out the COVID-19 challenge.
Posted 2 years ago
Great service! Thanks so much!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Very good service
Helpful Report
(Muscat, Oman) - Posted 2 years ago
I had contacted 3 other movers prior to involving with GAC. Moving can be quite cumbersome if we don't make the right choices. Our staff had doubts and concerns in few areas like the cost, damage insurance, delivery etc. initially owing to the specific item and the place of delivery. We were given all assurances by word of mouth, thanks to the service personnel! Frankly, we didn't expect everything to go so smoothly. In the end except for the slight delay in the delivery, we were completely satisfied with the service! Great job 👍
Helpful Report
(Dubai) - Posted 2 years ago
hi Steve, thank you so much for taking the time for leaving us some feedback. We appreciate that you have many options for relocation companies. Thank you for choosing GAC!
Posted 2 years ago
Thanks for GAC's great service and accommodating staff. I'll recommend GAC to my colleagues. Keep it up!
Helpful Report
(Abu Dhabi) - Posted 2 years ago
thank you for the kind comments.
Posted 2 years ago
GAC International Moving is rated 4.8 based on 75 reviews