GAC International Moving Reviews

4.8 Rating 76 Reviews
95 %
of reviewers recommend GAC International Moving
4.8
Based on 76 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email
Read GAC International Moving Reviews

About GAC International Moving:

GAC International Moving serves you with a network of offices covering the Middle East – UAE, Bahrain, Kuwait, Oman, Qatar and Saudi Arabia.
Our relocation professionals throughout the region provide the highest standards of International Moving services. With strong links with a global network of moving partners, you can trust GAC International Moving as your partner for high quality door-to-door relocation services.

Visit Website

Phone:

+971800668464

Email:

moving@gac.com

Location:

Junction 6, Gate 4 Jebel Ali Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Dubai

Write Your review

Tell us how GAC International Moving made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Excellent service from start to finish. Although we were informed that our container had been dropped from a high level, nothing broke. This was due to the impeccable packing from your team. I’m constantly recommending GAC to everyone on social media. We will definitely use you again.
Helpful Report
(Dubai) - Posted 3 years ago
thanks so much for leaving the review Michelle. We were quite worried when we first got news of the mishap that occurred at a transit port, but very relieved that nothing was damaged. Thanks for the recommendations! We truly appreciate your support and hope that you and Martin have settled well in Cyprus.
Posted 3 years ago
Very pleased with our move from Bahrain to Dubai. GAC team and crew were very professional and polite. Will def use again!
Helpful Report
(Bahrain) - Posted 3 years ago
thanks for your review Steve!
Posted 3 years ago
We were satisfied with the service offered, the price, the follow up and the communication during our international move. But please … in the future, tell your packing up guys to put the screws together with the cabinets and other furniture. We had a huge puzzle to sort out in our new house. And tell your furniture team at reception to use as much screws as possible and not the minimum… as we were left with a full box of screws and wobbly beds and cabinets.
Helpful Report
(Abu Dhabi) - Posted 4 years ago
hi Julie, thanks for leaving the review and your comments on the furniture assembly is well noted. This has been forwarded to our Abu Dhabi operations manager. Thanks for choosing GAC and we look forward to working with you again.
Posted 4 years ago
Thank you so much ,
Helpful Report
(Dubai) - Posted 4 years ago
thanks for the review Zeyad
Posted 4 years ago
Very good furniture management Fragile matérial very well packaged Efficient staff
Helpful Report
(Doha, Qatar) - Posted 4 years ago
thank you very much for your review of GAC!
Posted 4 years ago
Excellant service!
Helpful Report
(Doha, Qatar) - Posted 4 years ago
thanks for the review of GAC International Moving
Posted 4 years ago
We used GAC when we arrived to Oman back in 2004, we used GAC moving from Oman to Bahrain, where we have moved location 3 times within 13 years all with GAC, and lately GAC from Bahrain to Dubai.We are amazed by the consistent high quality of people and service across all country operations. The crew is professional, understand the value of personal belongings, on time and with a smile. A big big thank you for taking good care of us, we will continue to be loyal customers and recommend GAC to friends and family
Helpful Report
(Bahrain) - Posted 1 year ago
Organized and clean.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
thank you for the nice review. Hope to serve you again soon.
Posted 2 years ago
This is second time I am using GAC.I have contacted few other companies as I had few concerns moving during COVID and was looking for a more affordable quotation. CAG has provided me with best quote and best service. I would like to Thank the packing(Eduardo team) team for smooth move. The guys came in time, packed everything nicely and got all the stuff safe to the new place. The company collects as well the boxes once you are moved, which is a good recycling initiative. Definitely will be using GAC again.
Helpful Report
(Dubai) - Posted 2 years ago
Thank you very much for your kind words. We take health and safety very seriously at GAC and are OHSAS 18000 certified. We also take recycling seriously and we are ISO 14000 certified (environmental management) . So glad you have moved with us a second time and hopefully more to come.
Posted 2 years ago
We simply could not fault this removal team. They turned a potentially stressful experience - which we had been dreading- into a move we ended up enjoying! .It was a very tricky move- with some extremely heavy awkward pieces to shift. The team worked tirelessly for us without a murmur of complaint until we were happy with everything in its place. Cannot thank them enough.
Helpful Report
(Dubai) - Posted 3 years ago
great service I tried them in 2013 for art works from Holland and Germany to dubai excellent I used them for my household items and art works sea fright in year 2018 from Dubai to Melbourne and Sydney they are very good.i fully recommend GAC , I need to use them this year 2019!!! also for sure I may call them tomorrow !!
Helpful Report
(Dubai) - Posted 3 years ago
I have moved with GAC a few times over the years at different locations around the Gulf, and they are always very professional and do an exceptional job. This last move was no exception, always on point and easy to work with. thanks GAC!
Helpful Report
(Kuwait) - Posted 3 years ago
Efficient, on time, pleasant and cooperative packers - altogether a superb sevice
Helpful Report
(Abu Dhabi) - Posted 3 years ago
thank you Tony, we have some of the best packers in the business. We hope to assist you with your next relocation, if needed.
Posted 3 years ago
Quick efficient and valuable services.
Helpful Report
(Dubai) - Posted 3 years ago
thanks for taking the time to leave us a review. We really appreciate it!
Posted 3 years ago
Absolutely fantastic. Reliable, on time, professional & affordable. Will definitely use them, if needed, again. Local or international you can’t go wrong!
Helpful Report
(Dubai) - Posted 3 years ago
thank you very much for the review, Kathryn.
Posted 3 years ago
Move to Singapore went very smooth, thanks!
Helpful Report
(Abu Dhabi) - Posted 3 years ago
we used GAC to move to Germany and were very happy with the service. Great team that was very friendly and professional the whole way from start to finish. highly recommend.
Helpful Report
(Kuwait) - Posted 3 years ago
thanks for taking the time to leave us a review. We know there are several options when it come to international relocation providers, so thank you for choosing GAC!
Posted 3 years ago
Packing and unpacking teams were very professional and efficient. Communication between pick up and shipping was poor. Otherwise it would have been 5 stars. I would still recommend GAC and Asian Tigers for the professional packing and unpacking.
Helpful Report
(Dubai) - Posted 3 years ago
Thank you for your valuable feedback Keng. We hope to have an opportunity to earn that 5th star! :)
Posted 3 years ago
Very Good service but as per my first experience, as highlighted earlier to GAC Staff, punctuality and respecting the agreement from customer request with the shipping crew need to reviewed & respected. Also, I think that fares need to be alleviated comparing with similar high shipping competitors. My best regards to Mr. Salam & his crew. Regards.
Helpful Report
(Abu Dhabi) - Posted 3 years ago
thanks for the review and your comments duly noted.
Posted 3 years ago
really fantastic job guys. Our move to Canada was a little more complicated than most, but you handled it like pros. Special thanks to Christine and Nuzhat who made the whole transition quite smooth and hassle free. You guys really raise the bar for a great moving service!.
Helpful Report
(Dubai) - Posted 3 years ago
thanks so much for leaving a review. We're glad you are happy with the service!
Posted 3 years ago
GAC International Moving is rated 4.8 based on 76 reviews