My Car Check Reviews

4.5 Rating 4,535 Reviews
89 %
of reviewers recommend My Car Check
4.5
Based on 4,535 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Own Driver
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
98%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.3 out of 5
Read My Car Check Reviews
Visit Website

Email:

support@mycarcheck.com

Location:

My Car Check, Strata House, Kings Reach Road
Stockport
SK4 2HD

Write Your review

Tell us how My Car Check made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
My Car Check 1 star review on 13th May 2021
Annoyed Seller
My Car Check 1 star review on 13th May 2021
Annoyed Seller
My Car Check 1 star review on 13th May 2021
Annoyed Seller
My Car Check 1 star review on 13th May 2021
Annoyed Seller
My Car Check 5 star review on 21st October 2020
Gareth Shaw
My Car Check 5 star review on 8th July 2020
Osazuwa Omede
My Car Check 1 star review on 22nd May 2020
Mark
41
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
This is a 100% scam. They make you pay the initial 'car check' fee of £5.95 but hidden in the "terms and conditions" (which they tell you about when you call them), that this is a subscription and if you don't cancel within 48 hours, they charge you £39.95. You cannot get a refund on that because "you agreed to the terms and conditions". This is clearly a bad practice, nobody reads the terms and conditions usually, and it is designed in such a way that they basically steal £45 from everyone until you cancel successfully. Low, low!
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
DO NOT TOUCH THIS COMPANY. They are still taking £29.90 from my account each month pretending not to recognise my email.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
SCAM company.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
I purchased a Car History report through the business, however they were offering a reduced price if someone signs up for a trial period. The company seems to present the information in such a way that it feels like any other subscription trial that lasts for 30 days before you can cancel, however this one is for 4 days only. Even so, once I had gotten the car history report, I had cancelled the subscription on their online prompt at the time. The subscription information also stated that I would get a notification before they charge me. No notifications or email confirmations of any sort were received or sent to me. In fact the transaction happened in such a way that even the bank was unable to send me a notification of the amount. I saw the transaction today and proceeded first search my email and also logged in to their service by resetting my password (as I had no recollection of ever making an account). I found nothing, only an email for the car history report which came from help ATHERATE car-checking DOT com which is obviously a clear intention of misleading the customer or stranger. But even from this email, there was nothing about a subscription, a welcome message for subscribing or any notification to be charged the amount. I then proceeded to call their number, which was attended by an extremely rude customer service rep, who went on to ridicule me about how it is clearly stated on the website that the trial is only for 4 days and if charged the amount is non-refundable. I seemingly was able to cancel the subscription and receive a notification confirming the same, however was unable to get a refund. I was duped into this, even though I had clearly cancelled, they manipulated the information on my portal on their website that made the option to cancel disappear. They also sent no notifications and failed to cancel the subscription. They have mislead me by acting like any other subscription service. There must be many more people like me who have been duped into this scam and I was right, wish I had checked this website here before being duped.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
not made aware of signing up to a £39 subscription and email not recognised when I've tried to cancel this!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Scam company paid £5.95 and next day they took £39.90 , please avoid this fraud company
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
This is a SCAM. DO NOT use it. I paid for a one time check, the website was very unclear as to the terms and then they charged me an additional £39.99 for a subscription which I did not require and I service I did not use. STAY AWAY from this company!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
I initially paid £5.95 for a basic history check on a car I was interested in purchasing. However, two days later, my bank account was debited £39.90 without my authorization. Despite multiple attempts to contact them via phone calls and emails, I have not received any satisfactory resolution. This experience has led me to believe that they are dishonest and untrustworthy. I strongly advise others to avoid them at all costs.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Avoid this company at all cost !!! Absolute scammers. More should be done to stop companies like this trading. They will take your £5 and then £30 per month until you notice !!!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Yep, same as others, paid for the very basic £5.95 history check of a car I was considering to buy, and then 24hrs later a debit of £39.90 was taken form my bank account by Carchecking.com and subsequent follow up by me through phone calls and emails proved fruitless, absolute rogues and con artists, avoid like the plague! One star for poor is too much accolade for this outfit, however, there is a sh't star option??
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Another one falling for the scam. Appalling. DO NOT USE!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
I too have fallen for the scam, they claim to provide a £5 service but charge £39 2 days later similar to what other reviewers have said.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Used car-checking.com to check a car I was looking into and paid £5.95 for a report, 2 days later they took a further £29.90. Queried this with them to be told I'd taken out a subscription and as their T's and C's are clear they will not be refunding me. I have then read the T's and C's to discover that this is a monthly subscription! This is a shameful way to do business, I wanted the report I originally paid for, whilst the info about the subscription was on the payment page, it was in very small print and in my opinion was not clearly called out - I feel I've been duped and conned and would advise people to avoid using them. I will be pursuing a section 75 claim with my credit card and also reporting them to Trading Standards
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
I had a car check in Aug 2023 for £5.95, and thought that was the end of it, just noticed Feb 2024 still taken money since Aug 2023 £ 179.40 so far. what scammers, although I should check my transactions more often.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
They take unauthorised payments from your account. On Thursday 8th February I paid £5.95 for a one-off car check, using the registration number of a car which my elderly mother is purchasing. Today, 10th February, I found that a further £29.90 was removed from my account. No subscription was considered and no agreement entered into. It is clear from investigating reviews of this company that this practice seems to be common. I have reported this to my bank and requested they inform the FCA.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Scammers - I paid for one car check £5.95. Two days later they took £29.90 from my bank account.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Did one check then found another £29.90 taken from my bank. Their cancellation link did not work (surprise!) so called them and was told I automatically get charged to their premium service. They cancelled it but will now have to contact bank to obtain refund and block this company Only wanted one search
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Scammers, do not use this company. I have paid £5.95 for one basic car check and they fraudulently deducted on a monthly basis £29.90 without me knowing it. Luckily Halifax bank refunded the amount and will investigate this fraud.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
These are scammers - paid for a one off check then they have charged me 3 months in a row at 29.90. Have had to block my card and report it as fraudulent with unauthorised charges. Only gave 1 star as it's impossible to give zero star review. Avoid this company.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
They are scammers. They give the impression you can get a one off check but the reality is they add you into an escalating subscription. They remain very quiet clearly hoping you do not realise until it’s too late then they quote T&C at you. I would recommend not using a firm like this.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
My Car Check is rated 4.5 based on 4,535 reviews