My Car Check Reviews

4.5 Rating 4,504 Reviews
89 %
of reviewers recommend My Car Check
4.5
Based on 4,504 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Own Driver
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
98%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.3 out of 5
Read My Car Check Reviews
Visit Website

Email:

support@mycarcheck.com

Location:

My Car Check, Strata House, Kings Reach Road
Stockport
SK4 2HD

Write Your review

Tell us how My Car Check made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
My Car Check 1 star review on 13th May 2021
Annoyed Seller
My Car Check 1 star review on 13th May 2021
Annoyed Seller
My Car Check 1 star review on 13th May 2021
Annoyed Seller
My Car Check 1 star review on 13th May 2021
Annoyed Seller
My Car Check 5 star review on 21st October 2020
Gareth Shaw
My Car Check 5 star review on 8th July 2020
Osazuwa Omede
My Car Check 1 star review on 22nd May 2020
Mark
41
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Very good service, good price, let’s hope it works!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Great site but can't see why the price doubled from £1.99 to £3.99?
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Information is incorrect. Logbook shows that the car has been salvaged yet mycarcheck show it as clear
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
My car check saved me spending thousands of pounds on what turned out to be a stolen, recovered, cat. N car. Money very well spent in my opinion! It's easy to use and worth spending that little extra to get the full information.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
a simple service that does what it says on the tin - but not happy with the price increase so next time will look for a price comparison first
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
I have used MY CAR CHECK several times now and find it incredibly valuable and exceptional value for money. I have only carried out the basic check but if anything was highlighted as a concern, you can the spend a little extra to find out more. It has so far, proved invaluable. It’s also quick and simple to use and understand. I would absolutely recommend this service to anyone buying a used car.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Information held on my vehicle incorrect, have contacted direct to rectify this but no reply.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Hi Hayley thank you for leaving a review for us. We have responded to your query via email. We will contact you again once we further information for you. Kind regards, My Car check Customer Support Team,
Posted 3 years ago
Value for money. Threw up an interesting inconsistency with sellers details which needs exploring further.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Good service very efficient could be better if contact number provided.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Very quick in depth professional service.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Brilliant service and simple
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Quick and efficient, they solved a problem for me, my car had been incorrectly marked on DVLA records as a write-off by an underwriter. They gave me the name of the underwriter and the date which enabled me to get the error corrected.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Very good information
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Really useful service! I didn't know that these types of checks were possible until I saw them mentioned on a YouTube video when I was researching buying a used van. With My Car Check I was able to cheaply and instantly verify that the vehicle I was going to look at had not been stolen or scrapped and that the quoted mileage was genuine. And, very handily, I was able to view the results of the last MoT test, including minor faults and advisories, so I was able to estimate the cost of putting these right and prepare to negotiate a discount even before I viewed the vehicle and met the owner! Also, when I viewed the vehicle I was able to verify the engine and VIN numbers were correct for added peace of mind. All in all, a fantastically useful and convenient service and an absolute bargain which I will recommend to everyone shopping for a used vehicle and which I will certainly be using again.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
All really good info except for the valuation. It gave me a valuation for three different versions of the car I searched for but didn't tell me which version was mine. It also gave a valuation based on an average milage instead of using the last MOT recorded mileage or letting me enter a current one.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
The charge is higher than the other
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
You get all the relevant information to make an informed decision 👍
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Parkers, car reviewers, advised me to check your website. My Car Check gave peace of mind.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Very easy to use an in my opinion is a must when buying a second hand car
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Detailed, instant, great value and gives real peace of mind - recommended through Honest John.co.uk
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
My Car Check is rated 4.5 based on 4,504 reviews