Near and Deer Reviews

4.84 Rating 252 Reviews
96% of reviewers recommend Near and Deer

Write Your review

Tell us how Near and Deer made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
Postal Service
delivery methods
100%
on-time delivery
Customer Service
Email, Live Chat
communication channels
"Good assinstance service. Great item."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Visit Website
"Beautiful product and excellent service! Thank you Near and Deer"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"I purchased a faux deer head, beautiful! Thank you for the 20% off on next purchase coupon, as well as, the beautiful personalized thank you postcard. This is the first time a business sent me a thank you. This type of personal customer service is very well appreciated!! Keep up the great customer service! I will be ordering from you guys in the near future."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Love the look and elegant flair it adds to our mountain home. Arrived in tact from its cross country travels, however, did have to make a few adjustments. The black paint on the mantle had flecked in a few places so I covered the spots with a sharpie. Also, the left antler fit a bit wobbly so had to secure with glue in order to ensure a snug fit. Other than that, am happy with my purchase."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
"Hi, this is my second order to Near and Dear. Major improvent regarding delivery time. Article of quality and original. Everything was perfect."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"I love my product, the gold deer. It is exactly as shown. Very quick shipment with no problems at all. Very easy transaction. Thank you ."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"purchased for my wife as a gift and shipped to the uk, packaging and Deer head arrived undamaged and in good time, most importantly the wife loves it ! To be honest so do I it's a fine piece of sculpture and now takes pride of place in my hallway."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Awesome customer service. Perfect fit on the wall and the quality isTREMENDOUS."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Arrived in good condition, exactly as advertised."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Very happy with the service and quality of the product....would recommend to all our friends. Thank You 8"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Awesome addition to my collection of antlers, some of which came from Near and Deer. This 14 Point Deer Head wall mount with natural antlers is truly magnificent! Thank you, Rick and Lindsay, for your great artwork, while saving our great animals."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Got my deer and love it!"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"What a great piece of art......love it."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Just what I was looking for to make an arrangement with antlers. I love them!"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Beautiful"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Having not done much research on the company, I rolled the dice on the quality I would get... and I got lucky! I have three faux mounts above my mantle, and they look so chic and expensive. I would highly recommend Near and Dear."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"I loved my purchase!!!! Thankyou for reaching out!!!"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"Fast shipping, looks great"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"I'm the same person who just wrote the 2-Star review wherein N&D responded stating they'd offered me an exchange and to fix it. THIS NEVER HAPPENED. No email was received at ALL to fix the problem and my disappointment. This is VERY unsettling to me that their response to a bad review is to blame the customer by lying about it. And let's see how long this review stays on their website."
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
This customer ordered a silver colored item and really wanted chrome. There is no specific listing for the item she ordered in the chrome color, but she did not click on the link to request a custom color, nor did she reach out to us to change the color. She emailed us after receiving her item that was painted in the color she selected and said she wasn't happy with it. We replied to the email and offered to exchange the item for her. Receiving no response, we even called her to make the same offer. We did not hear back until she left feedback. Still, we offered to exchange the product for her.

We pride ourselves on our customer service and find it very unsettling that this customer thinks we lied to them to cover something up. In a private email chain with this customer, we forwarded our original email multiple times. Since she continuously denies receiving the email and phone call. Since she called us a liar, we went to the extent of PDFing our phone records to prove that we did make an effort to call. We would never lie about anything to a customer, especially since we did not make any mistakes on this order - we sent the item that was ordered.

We pride ourselves on our customer service. The phone number listed on our website is our owner's cell phone number. The email address on the website is directly for our owner. Any issues are promptly resolved by him.

We are an honest and transparent company, and this review will be on our reviews.io site until the end of time. We are not able to delete reviews simply because they have no basis or we simply don't like them. I actually think that other customers would be pleased to see how we handle difficult situations and care deeply about each customer's satisfaction enough to spend so much time handling concerns.
Posted 5 months ago
"I had such high hopes for this since it looks so cool on the website. However, when it arrived I was very disappointed. I ordered the silver carved deer skull, and calling this silver is a reaaaallll stretch. It's SO flat that it almost looks gray - has virtually no reflective qualities at all and is very very dull. It just seems to absorb light. So bummed out. The shape is interesting however. I'm going to buy chrome spray paint and see if that helps, but frankly, you guys need to invest in good quality silver (chrome!) paint if that's what you're going to continue to call this item. That or use aluminum leaf (which I might try as well - got nothing to lose at this point). Wish I could send it back but the packaging was a nightmare (in a good way - nothing broke), but it's just not worth the cost of shipping. I won't buy another one unfortunately."
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
We offer a silver finish and a chrome finish. The customer ordered silver, which does have metallic qualities but is more of a brushed nickel finish. For a future customers looking for a super reflective chrome color, please purchase one of our chrome items. All of our products are custom painted and can be painted chrome upon request.

We are particularly disappointed with this 2 star review, as we were informed of the customer's dissatisfaction with her color choice on September 9th and responded on September 10th to explain the difference in paint colors and offer to exchange the item for the chrome color. We said "if you are not happy with your order I would be glad to help make it right." Receiving no response to our email, we also tried to call the customer. We never heard back at all, but our offer still stands to exchange the item.
Posted 5 months ago
Near and Deer is rated 4.84 based on 252 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on +1 213-325-5109 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support