Netflix Reviews

3.53 Rating 31 Reviews
39% of reviewers recommend Netflix
44 Review Views (past 24 hours)
8PM - 10PM
0 Review Views
10PM - 12AM
0 Review Views
12AM - 2AM
0 Review Views
2AM - 4AM
23 Review Views
4AM - 6AM
0 Review Views
6AM - 8AM
0 Review Views
8AM - 10AM
0 Review Views
10AM - 12PM
0 Review Views
12PM - 2PM
0 Review Views
2PM - 4PM
21 Review Views
4PM - 6PM
0 Review Views
6PM - 8PM
0 Review Views
8PM
8PM
Visit Website

Phone:
ph:+1-866-579-7172

Email:
info@netflix.com

Categories:
Business & Office
Technology And Computing

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

How would you rate Netflix ?

Your Rating
Tell us how Company made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

"This is for Netflix DVD service (acceptable) and on-line (I've separated) (good) I've been with Netflix DVD for almost 17 years and have seen the quality go up and then down. I enjoy it, but these are some of my frustrations: Series DVDs that the first volume is not available, but the others are; sometime limited selection of good programs and movies, a never ending list of items that have never and probably never will be available for rent and the fact that you call and explain this to the customer service and you leave with a feeling that they didn't understand the problem. For on-line, my frustrations include the unwelcomed automatic preview play, the previous voice that announced every move you made with the remote and not knowing when programs (specially series) will disappear and be no longer available."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"Netflix made me extremely happy, considering i've been using pirate sites in all my days I couldn't get the police of my tail, they were onto me.... I have been running from the FBI for 3 years for watching movies on illegal sites, but now, finally, after THREE whole years, I could finally watch movies legally in the highest quality known to mankind....... The best thing about Netflix? I'd have to say is the fact that i'm using WIFI from the internet Cafe down the block and I can still watch Netflix movies without any buffering at all! Thanks Netflix! for all these memories you have brought me."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"I would recommend Netflix because they have thousands of films and TV and documentaries to pick from and share on so many tvs"
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
"Best video on demand. Missing live channels."
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
"Terrible customer service. We've been down for over a week and nothing"
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
"Narcos seasons 1,2 and 3 were all fabulous. The scenery, acting, directing, filming and everything about it was stunning and thrilling. The best movie making ever. Hopefully Netflix and Narcos will sweep the awards and continue with more episodes. The best. ,"
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
"i am addicted but need better movies"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"I could watch my programme straight away."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Neflix are great, they have a way of finding all the right programmes for me :) When you use the + add to my list function and the rating * system, Netflix populates the guide with new programmes just for me :) I am able to watch Netflix in more than one room, and on two devices or more for as little as £7.99 a month, over all 5* for Netflix :)"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"I have been with Netflix for almost ten years and now I am done with them. Back in the beginning it was a great service, stream and one DVD out at a time for $9.99 a month... it was a great deal. I am now at $24.82 a month to stream and can have two DVD's out at a time... now the problem. They hype you can keep the DVD's as long as you want and no late fee but why would you want to do that when the big selling point is you can get as many DVD's as your heart desires just by simply mailing back the postage paid DVD as soon as your done? What they don't tell you is that the average turn around time from shipping you the DVD, you getting it, you sending it back the next day, them getting it and sending you another is six days. There are on average thirty days a month so the most DVD's you can get a month is five. Then there is their poor quality control of sending out unplayable DVD's due to scratches or cracks. I average at least one of these a month so take your five down to four. Sure they will send you another after you tell them the problem with it but go back to the turn around time I mentioned earlier. Now I mentioned in the beginning that I get two DVD's out at a time but that doesn't mean that I will get two DVD's at a time from them even when I sent the two prior DVD's back at the exact same time. I don't know who is to blame here for this one, be it the US postal system or if Thing1 and Thing 2 work for Netflix and each processes my returned DVD's differently. Regardless of who is to blame for that it changes how many DVD's you will get a month. I average between eight and nine DVD's received a month and of that at least one is unplayable so I am down to seven to eight DVD's I can actually watch. Now the cost. I pay $11.99 for the privilege of having two DVD's out at a time and I religiously send them back the very next day so I can get the most bang for my buck. So going with the high of eight (honestly closer to seven) playable DVD's a month at the cost of $11.99 I am paying $1.50 per DVD, Redbox is $1.50 and they have new releases weeks before Netflix. Now that price goes up if you are only getting one DVD out at a time to $2.00 per DVD based on the average of four playable DVD's a month. The only single benefit to a Netflix DVD plan is to see movies that have long left the rent que of your local Redbox. Finally the latest stunt from Netflix, the switching of the five star rating system to a binary rating system is really the last straw for me. This is obviously a move to make things for the millennials user friendly, don't want to overwork their brains with that "old school" thing called thinking. After all any window licker can make a yes or no decision. I liked the star rating and from the number of stars shown on movies based on my ratings I could easily target what to watch. Now with the new mindless rating system I will no longer have that simple way to target what I might want to watch but now will have to read the synopsis and try to decide from it if it is a movie I want to watch. In short stay away from the DVD plans as they are not worth the cost unless you are after old movies long gone from your local Redbox que."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"I enjoyed Netflix and its variety of content as well as many of Netflix's own productions until, as many series and production teams do, they panic when ratings slack off or have other, less than upstanding reasons to do so and start piling on the gratuitous sex scenes and (mostly) female nudity. Aside from the fact that sex can be conveyed tastefully without being shown, it is blatantly lazy writing that any writer worth his or her salt knows is filler for lack of better content and seems to be perpetuated by immature frat boys, hard up losers, dirty old men, and overzealous lesbians. I don't know if the men and women who produce movies or a series choose to ignore the fact that most men, women, couples, adult families do not appreciate watching a show with their significant other, their parents, grown children, or anyone else, for that matter , with sex scenes. It makes your viewers uncomfortable together for a plethora of reasons and takes away from the storytelling. It's passé. Porn is everywhere; we don't want it in our quality entertainment. If we want to be voyeuristic sex creeps, we can go watch porn. ~ * ~ Maybe those of you who insist on shoving gratuitous sex and overt nudity down our throats just don't give a damn that the rest of us have grown up and we want quality content, not pornography that doesn't move a story forward. ~ * ~ Now I see Netflix has season 1 of a new original, "Hot Girls Wanted, Turned On." Really? Is Netflix governed by a bunch of perverts now? I hope Netflix doesn’t continue down this dark path. ~ * ~ My husband and I are considering cancelling our Netflix membership but first I'm going take this to my screenwriter's group because as mature adults, we have discussed gratuitous sex ad nauseum and all feel the same way about this kind of childish and lazy writing. It adds up to piss poor storytelling. We will share our views about this downturn in Netflix programming on our blogs, with our social media contacts, in letters to editors in our local newspapers, and anywhere else we can be heard. There are screenwriters out here with entertainment gold but the, Powers that Be, continue to cling to the old ways and disappointingly, instead of using this golden opportunity to set itself above and beyond the others in quality entertainment and meaningful storytelling, Netflix productions, it seems, has decided to follow in the footsteps of the rest of the pack who also have failed to notice that their audiences have grown up and demand more substance and less meaningless filler for their entertainment dollar. We don’t want to see gratuitous sex in real stories anymore, it’s disgraceful and wasteful and a low down thing to ask a decent actor to do. We have pornography for that. Your audiences have grown up and matured. Why haven't you? We are utterly disappointed. Sincerely, Deborah Galarza"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"In my experience so far they are reasonably reliable,although on occasion we get loss of sound and sometimes connection for a few seconds as an example. The content though is fairly old, plus with a lot of films i can watch elsewhere without paying. Certainly the quality of the films in many cases is very second rate, with the odd nugget head and shoulders above the rest."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"I have been using Netflix for the last few years and they are always pretty reliable. There are quite a few good series options and I'm happy overall."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
"cevhfgh h[jnkhk123 nas1245841541253535v"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
"great customer service!!!!!....instant chat is a nice touch! Look forward to a lot of classic shows soon (-; netflix"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
"it's ok Netflix! It's working! Thanks for the great customer service! dedicated"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
"has the best customer service in the world."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
"Netflix's Customer Service is Finally Evolving!"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
"I don't know which is btter the fulfilling netflix customer service conversation or how now i can watch toddlers&tiaras on repeat"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
"All good, thy credited my money back. Yay for netflix customer service!"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Netflix is rated 3.53 based on 31 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Get ready for our phone call!

We'll call you shortly. If you'd like to speak to us right away, please just call us on +1 213-325-5109 .

Alice, Customer Support
Cookies help us improve user experience. They are also used for statistics, quality assurance, social media and for marketing. By using our website you consent to all cookies in accordance with our User Privacy Policy and Business User Privacy Policy.
Close This