Novatech Reviews

2.77 Rating 31 Reviews
45 %
of reviewers recommend Novatech
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Visit Website

Write Your review

Tell us how Novatech made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Ordered a hard drive to later find a refund to my account. No explanation or any effort to contact me to say why. Poor rating as it feels like a worthy warning.
Posted 2 months ago
Purchased laptop four years ago. Keyboard failed twice. This last time ordered replacement from Novatech. No feedback so rang them to find they where my order was. Was told they were out of stock and in addition they could not get any keyboards.
They sent me a link to a website but when checking it out the keyboard was not the same.
Cannot procure a keyboard so laptop now useless.
This company very obliging when placing order but their back up is the worst I have ever had the misfortune to have contact with. Excuses after excuses. £1300 down the drain. Companies should be forced to hold stock of parts for a number of years.
Posted 3 months ago
You asked; what went wrong?Simple.. you sale people junk products. Very poor quality it's the worse that I have ever seen!! Do not buy ...complete waste of time and money. (That's what went wrong!) What a joke!!!
Posted 4 months ago
Have used Novatech Cosham for over 20 years now. Had the occasional issue but they always fix anything diligently to "as new" condition. We are very lucky to have these guys in business in the U.K. Prices are very often competitive too :)
Posted 5 months ago
I'm absolutely disgusted with the extremely poor quality of a laptop which I purchased 5 months ago at a cost of £800!! It has already been returned to Novatech for a repair to the keyboard etc and it took 2 weeks for them to carry out the repairs! NOW, THERE ARE MANY MORE PROBLEMS - SO MANY THAT I WOULDN'T KNOW WHERE TO START FIRST LISTING THEM!!! I have searched everywhere for an e-mail address without any luck so I have completed the very small area on the 'contact us' form - their 'chat line' is closed - it is almost midnight (Sunday) and I have been trying to sort out the problems for the past 3 days without success.... I have spent literally hours discussing the issues with Microsoft but still the problems remain...… enough is now enough! (Note: My very old desk-top PC with Windows XP is still going strong!!!!). I was always led to believe that Novatech was the best place to purchase Laptops etc in the Portsmouth area so I thought that the cost of £800 would mean that I would have a laptop which would last for many, many years.... HOW WRONG I WAS!!! DON'T BE TAKEN IN BY THE LIES THAT THEY TELL RELATING TO THE PRODUCT, TAKE MY ADVICE AND DON'T PURCHASE FROM NOVATECH .. I WILL PROBABLY RECEIVE A TELEPHONE CALL FROM THEM TOMORROW MORNING, HOWEVER IF THEY ASK FOR A PAYMENT FOR THE REPAIR 'AGAIN' I WILL REFUSE TO PAY THE £100 OR SO THAT THEY WILL PROBABLY ASK FOR AGAIN...…… A 5-MONTH OLD LAPTOP - NO WAY!!! I WILL MOST LIKELY CONTACT CONSUMER'S RIGHTS, TRADING STANDARDS AND THE OMBUDSMAN RELATING TO TRADING ETC, ETC... IT IS A GREAT SHAME AS THE STAFF WERE ALL SO VERY NICE. 'NOVATECH' PRODUCTS SHOULD HAVE LABELS ATTACHED STATING "WARNING - THIS PRODUCT IS PROBABLY FAULTY - PLEASE THINK AGAIN ABOUT PURCHASING THIS ITEM"...… STAY AWAY FROM THEM!!!!!!!
Posted 7 months ago
I bought a small notebook. It took 4 weeks to arrive. It runs like the old dial-up internet, taking ages to load each page. When I rang the customer helpline I was told that the machine has only a small amount of memory so expect poor performance. I recommend that you avoid Novatech.
Posted 9 months ago
I bought a motherboard from Novatech which turned out to be incompatible with my RAM. They had me return it to them at my own expense pointlessly since they then told me they would not accept returns if a box has been opened. So it's very risky buying pc components from them unless you are 100% sure it will be compatible with the rest of your system and I certainly would not order from them again.
Posted 1 year ago
Needed help with getting the right part for my computer and was allowed to take several possible parts incase I needed them all. Fortunately I only needed one part and so was given a refund for the parts not needed and not taken out of the boxes. Many Thanks Novatech.
Posted 1 year ago
Great service very helpful
Posted 1 year ago
Poor quality product that was faulty and a very poor quality company in customer service absolutely small minded unprofessional approach to solving customers problems from management. be warned this is not the type of company you would like to try and return a default product to, best shop somewhere else .
Posted 2 years ago
Considered a good e-tailer however very frustrating where back-orders are concerned. They entice you to enter their website and take up their offers however upon stocks arriving advise of colossal price increases. They should not be advertising low prices on OOS items that clearly they're not going to honour upon stocks arriving.
Posted 2 years ago
placed order on 10th Jan, order suppose to arrive Fri, 19 Jan 2018, never heard from them, contacted customer service to get answered by rude customer service all that she was saying, item not in stock, we don't know when it will be back, I think she was reading from a paper, received email saying item will be back in stock last week.
Today I received a phone call from Novatech saying good news item back in stock and demand extra £400 for my order or I can cancel, this is misleading and I tried to speak to complaint department which they don't have one.
I will pass the case to the company solicitor to deal with.
Posted 2 years ago
Helpful staff, competitive prices, really nice to do business in person without paying a premium
Posted 2 years ago
Lying about stock availability.
Posted 2 years ago
Excellent website, very easy to use
Posted 2 years ago
Very good Customer Service and great Speed on delivery times. The product also came in great condition with an added fan.
Posted 2 years ago
One of the most disappointing experiences I have ever had. Ordered a gift for my son's birthday which is tomorrow 1st November. As the item is still not here I have just called them to chase and was advised it isn't expected to be delivered before end of November!!? I have ordered well in advance, paid increased delivery cost, just to make sure it arrives on time, and all I got was rude, unprofessional, not even apologetic attitude from their customer service saying that's it, nothing they can do. What a shocking service. I won't just voice my opinion here. I will make sure as many people as possible are aware and avoid becoming customer to this company. Absolute joke!
Posted 2 years ago
Communicated with the customer services director regarding a warranty issue she couldn't careless what a disgusting attitude it's obvious why she is in that position to intimidate bully deter those that think they can make a claim under warranty that dare to take her on. Products ok customer services, warranty claims, refunds absolutely dreadful, like I read in another review they will fight you to the bitter end if you are after a refund even though if they are wrong, consumers need to be made aware of this, absolutely disgusting, unfair, unreasonable treatmentment towards a loyal customer for years. Probably trying to claw back the huge losses they probably had from their other 3 Novatech shops that went under but this is just my opinion
Posted 2 years ago
Polite and helpful staff, great product selection.
Posted 2 years ago
Sold product as order saying it will arrive within the week which it did. Kept saying it will arrive within the next few days which it never did. No communication or feedback about missed dates.

Even when we cancelled the order we received no email but instead had to cancel the order via Paypal to make sure we got our money back.
Posted 2 years ago
Novatech is rated 2.77 based on 31 reviews