After Sales Reviews

1.42 Rating 251 Reviews
10 %
of reviewers recommend After Sales

Write Your review

Tell us how After Sales made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
STAY AWAY!!! Don't use Official Sim Unlock!! The reivews on their site are false! They quote for a service saying they can unlock your phone, then when you have paid £24 thery send an email saying you have paid for a "pre-unlock" service, tell you they make and model of your phone then request a second payment of £80 to actually unlock it. Total crooks, have emailed back and forth and they quote a deliberately obscure paragraph in their terms and conditions.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Absolute scam! They took my $38 dollars, and failed to unlock my device. Now they refuse to give me a refund.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
INTERCOMMS LTD STAY AWAY! STAY AWAY! SCAM! I was so stupid. I SHOULD KNOW THEY ARE SCAMMERS, their paypal address is enquires(AT)paydisputes.com I've Paid 18.00 EUR up front then asked to pay another 129,00 EUR to get the code. BEWARE OF THEIR FAKE UNLOCKING WEBSITES: mobileunlockedDOTcom officialimeiphoneunlockDOTcom officialsimunlockDOTcom officialimeiphoneunlockDOTcom officialsimunlockDOTcom iphoneapprovedunlockDOTcom
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Like many others here, I have fallen foul of this initial £23.99 payment only to be informed that this was just for "pre-checks" and the actual unlocking fee is ANOTHER £48. Interestingly, the pre-check report confirms everything I already knew anyway and is totally bloody irrelevant! In my particular case, I was aware that the old Galaxy S7 I had was locked to Vodafone and if I simply put a SIM in it (cheap PAYG) and made it operational again for 30 days, I could then request a FREE unlock from Vodafone using their online form. Because I wanted to get this process completed within a couple of days, I decided to pay the £23.99 and get it sorted....stupid mistake. These thieves are hiding a total rip-off operation behind a cleverly designed website which falsely leads you to believe that you will get your phone unlocked for the prices they advertise.... not a chance in hell. I doubt there is a single person that has used this site that hasn't had to pay the "possible additional charges". Immoral operation that should be shut down by Trading Standards for deliberately misleading people.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Total SCAM. The initial payment is a deposit and then they request 3 times that to unlock the phone. From £14.99 up to £39.99
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Rip off. Charged 25 pounds to tell me they need to charge me more money.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Stupidly saw these reviews after falling for the initial "pre-unlock" service. Avoid at all costs. Simply do not even consider using them. Go to your carrier, they will unlock your device free of charge, or for a small sum. There are also other physical places in your local town with less scammy sounding names that will actually unlock your device. DO NOT USE.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Total SCAM. The initial payment is a deposit and then they request 3 times that to unlock the phone.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Scam wanted £100 to unlock phone very poor service
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Wow! Rip off, scammers, do not do not give a cent penny dime to these robbers
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Scam. They don't mention up front about the extra 40 quid charge on top of their 'we unclock your phone for 19.99 plus vat.' They take everybody's check payment knowing that this extra charge is going to be a deterrent to most of us...I'm just on to trading standards now.... Note to self: Don't be so dumb next time. Also, watch and learn how to get rich quick leeching off decent, trusting folk.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Absolute waste of money pay up front get nothing .
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
absolute rip off don't go near ! got the cheak to say the engineers time was booked so can't cancel it !
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
It’s a scam - stay well clear. They ‘quote’ £19 and then after i paid, asked for a further £119. No chance of any refund either. And surprise surprise, no chance of anyone picking up the phone either....all you get is that they are experiencing a high volume of calls..... wonder why!
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Absolutely scammers, avoid all cost. They do not want to give a refund. So annoyed
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Total rip off. No mention of additional costs. Paid the £19.99 only to find that i the needed pay a further £58 to umlock. Total scam, diagusting.
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
SCAM!!!! £19.99 +vat to unlock your phone, then demand another £39.99 + vat to unlock it as the first payment was only an "unlock check". Nothing was mentioned about the extra cost, they advertised the unlock for £19.99. These people need to be found and put away.
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Total ripoff
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
same problem. They take money of you and then want to charge another £60+ to finalise the unlock. Proper scam. I looked at the steps and description / text that showed, and nothing hinted at further cost! Sam!! This was top on google advert.
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
This company will mislead you into parting with £22 to unlock your iPhone, then email you to say your unlock is ready and want you to pay a further £66 for the privilege. The site is totally misleading, I, too, have reported it to trading services and copied Ofcom as swell. I doubt I'll get a refund, I only wish I had read the reviews first as there are far cheaper ways of unlocking a phone. As a comparison, my local mobile repair shop quoted me £45 to unlock iPhone 7 from Vodafone. I though that seamed expensive until now.
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
After Sales is rated 1.42 based on 251 reviews