After Sales Reviews

1.42 Rating 251 Reviews
10 %
of reviewers recommend After Sales

Write Your review

Tell us how After Sales made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Scam. They don't mention up front about the extra 40 quid charge on top of their 'we unclock your phone for 19.99 plus vat.' They take everybody's check payment knowing that this extra charge is going to be a deterrent to most of us...I'm just on to trading standards now.... Note to self: Don't be so dumb next time. Also, watch and learn how to get rich quick leeching off decent, trusting folk.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
100% Scam Charged me £17.99 just to see if the phone could be unlocked. Then charged me £47.99 to unlock my phone They still haven't unlocked it after 9 days after it states the delivery time will take between 1 & 7 days I got in touch with with my service provider who charged me $25 Australian dollars, £12.50 I told them I already have the unlock code because you took so long. You get the same reply e-mails from the support team. I really wish people see my review to save other people wasting there money How the hell there at the top of google's search engine results I will never know Report them
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
These guys are thieves paid the initial £19.99 then was given another bill of 39.99 to actually unlock phone. So what did I pay for initially? This site should be shut down as it is against the law to claim to deliver a service and not deliver. They have scammed so many innocent people and don't know why their SEO on Google is the highest. Google and other search engines should scrap them from their list if the government does nothing against this scam. . Oh and by the way don't bother calling no one picks up.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Total SCAM. The initial payment is a deposit and then they request 3 times that to unlock the phone.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Absolute waste of money pay up front get nothing .
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
It’s a scam - stay well clear. They ‘quote’ £19 and then after i paid, asked for a further £119. No chance of any refund either. And surprise surprise, no chance of anyone picking up the phone either....all you get is that they are experiencing a high volume of calls..... wonder why!
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Absolutely scammers, avoid all cost. They do not want to give a refund. So annoyed
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
SCAM!!!! £19.99 +vat to unlock your phone, then demand another £39.99 + vat to unlock it as the first payment was only an "unlock check". Nothing was mentioned about the extra cost, they advertised the unlock for £19.99. These people need to be found and put away.
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
I wish I had read the reviews before I started with this company! As others have said I paid 19.99 + vat thinking this was the total cost then received and email next day asking for another 59.99 + vat to complete the unlock! Needless to say I did not proceed! Now 23.99 out of pocket but lesson learnt alway research before you dive in!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Do not use this company. Paid 19.99 plus vat to this scam. Next day unlock code available but have to pay another 54.99 plus vat £65.99, none of this is disclosed at the time you ask them to unlock a phone. This company is now being investigated by the trading standards. Meanwhile I shall be tracking down the employees.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
AVOID! very VERY unclear pricing! The price you pay is a lot more, more than double what you have already paid. I paid £23 in total, then received an email stating it is ready, however wait what?! I have to pay another £46.79!?! That would be nearly £70 in total! I may aswell buy another phone!?! Tried to query this with support, did get a response after using 2 different email address as for some reason my replies were not being delivered after the first response?... I even took screenshots of the process and was told that it is in the t&c's, however, ooh would have to look for this. NONE of the advertisements or processes actually mention a second payment, let alone how outrageous it is! I find this very deceiving and a good way to get over 20 quid profit and be able to refuse a refund. I maybe should have digged a little deeper, but I was blind sided into believing their intentions were good. Very upset and feeling fleeced. I have and I am continuing to report this company.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
This company is just scamming the consumer by preying on people's naivety. Beware to all those decent individuals who trust a site to be honest, transparent and act with integrity! Do not touch this company with a barge pole they are out to fleece you!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
BEWARE - They will take your money and then demand more money!!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Website says £20 to unlock phone. Then next day got email demanding another £50 to unlock. Total scam hope they rot in hell.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Paid €23. Then asked to pay another €99 Bastards
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Read the t&c ⚠️ Avoid this website. Well I ask them to unlock my android device and see I revive this email. At first it was £19.99 and including vat it was around £24. And I waited for 1 day and I receive a email saying I have to pay triple the price to RELEAE THE COAD 🚫 Please ensure your device is NOT locked to someone elses iCloud account before purchasing this unlock (device says "Activation Lock"). This sim unlock will NOT help you. You need an iCloud unlock. Your iPhone is a very expensive device and is subsidised by the carrier over the length of your contract, the carrier requires this additional unlocking fee to cover their potential loss of revenue. Some research on the internet of other unlocking sites will show you that our price is one of the lowest in the industry, and our timescale is certainly the fastest. We do state on the website in several places (pricelist, terms and conditions, when you enter your IMEI, and the page prior to payment) that there will an additional price to pay.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Read the terms and conditions the price you originally pay will be £19.99 after that I was asked for another £89 the funny thing is my phone wasn’t even locked to the network and the price they were asking for I could by an unlocked Iphone from EBay with a bigger memory plus I applied for iCloud unlocking
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Very misleading website, official sim unlock, thought I'd paid £19.99 to get a phone unlock only to receive a message informing me that was just a check price and would have to pay another £40 to actually unlock phone, wouldn't refund money already paid, certainly wasn't going to hand over any more money to such a shady business, will report to trading standards
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Scam scam and scam again! Wish I read previous reviews, initially charged me £23 the next day I’ve been asked to pay additional £47!!! Don’t use at all cost
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Avoid at all costs Avoid at all costs. You will recieve the following 24 hours after paying your unlock fee.... Dear Mr ******* ******** Thank you for Pre-Ordering your unlock from Official SIM Unlock, we are pleased to inform you that the unlock is now ready for release. We have deducted our Pre-Order Check Fee from your unlock. Please now release your unlock by clicking the link bellow and finalising the unlock payment. The released unlock for your device will be sent Over the Air using either 3G,4G or WiFi. When you follow the link its to pay a further unlock fee of £59
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
After Sales is rated 1.42 based on 251 reviews