After Sales Reviews

1.4 Rating 266 Reviews
10 %
of reviewers recommend After Sales

Write Your review

Tell us how After Sales made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Very misleading website, official sim unlock, thought I'd paid £19.99 to get a phone unlock only to receive a message informing me that was just a check price and would have to pay another £40 to actually unlock phone, wouldn't refund money already paid, certainly wasn't going to hand over any more money to such a shady business, will report to trading standards
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Scam scam and scam again! Wish I read previous reviews, initially charged me £23 the next day I’ve been asked to pay additional £47!!! Don’t use at all cost
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Avoid at all costs Avoid at all costs. You will recieve the following 24 hours after paying your unlock fee.... Dear Mr ******* ******** Thank you for Pre-Ordering your unlock from Official SIM Unlock, we are pleased to inform you that the unlock is now ready for release. We have deducted our Pre-Order Check Fee from your unlock. Please now release your unlock by clicking the link bellow and finalising the unlock payment. The released unlock for your device will be sent Over the Air using either 3G,4G or WiFi. When you follow the link its to pay a further unlock fee of £59
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Scam artists. Reported to trading standards.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
This company has a deceptive website page which hides costs and and after taking an initial payment (not clearly shown) then asks for a significant amount more to complete the unlock. Even the "invoice" is set out deceptively so that the second payment "looks" like the overall total, in fact the overall amount is £23.99 more than presented. AVOID AVOID AVOID
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
DO NOT USE !!!!!!! Very misleading advert..£19.99 is only the start!!! Not the total price to unlock your phone. Read the t and c!!!! I was charged an extra £48 to unlock which was not mentioned!!!! But only after I’d paid... and lost.. £19.99!!!!!! Total scammers!!!!! Writing to trading standards.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Scammers, they will get your money and never unlock your phone
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Complete scam - wrong email addresses that you cannot reply to your fail to send. A telephone answer service that is always busy. DO NOT WASTE YOUR MONEY>
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Badly advertised so they can rip customers off by charging them 3 times original quoted price. Contacted customer services, lady called Emma and I really don't know how these people can sleep at night. Terrible service and having read other reviews after my experience I believe original sim unlock are posting there own 5 star reviews to try to keep the average score up. Don't use them as total rip off. Ended up not getting the code because after the initial 23.99 pounds paid they wanted another 30 pounds, shocking as not advertised.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
This is how the process is advertised 1 Fill in the simple form Give us some basic details including your IMEI number, iPhone model and network the phone is locked to. Cost £19.99 2 Choose a payment method. We accept all major credit and debit cards, Official SIM Unlock is the cheapest way to IMEI unlock your iPhone! ****COST WILL BE £19.99 PLUS £4.00 Vat. TOTAL IS REALLY £23.99 TO PREPARE TO UNLOCK***** 3 Receive instructions on how to unlock your iPhone by email. ****NOW PAY A FURTHER FEE - IN MY CASE A FURTHER £259.99**** Simply follow the instructions and your iPhone unlock will be completed using a Wi-Fi connection. VERY MISSLEADING ADVERT. I DO NOT THINK IT IS INTENTIONAL ! PLEASE DON'T MAKE THE SAME MISTAKE AS ME AND TAKE THE CLEVER ADVERTISING AT FACE VALUE. THEY SEEM TO BE EXTREEMLY ACTIVE AT TRYING TO TAKE DOWN ANY NEGATIVE REVIEWS
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Do NOT use this service. Absolute scam. I paid £24 to unlock my phone, then received an email demanding another £65. They do not answer the phone or any emails. Avoid!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
As many of the other reviews say - This is a massive scam. You think your paying £19.99. Then they charge vat (not mentioned). You don't realise it's a 'pre-order' till you get the email saying that. (this pre order rubbish is in the terms and conditions but nowhere is it clearly stated). They rely on you not reading the t and C's. Scammers
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Completely ridiculous. Charged £23.99. Day after, was told I need to pay a further £59.99 to actually have the code! Was not made aware prior to paying the £23.99. Complete scam. Definitely would not use or recommend to anyone.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Please do not use them, hide behind t&C's. You pay what you think is the total amount only to be charged an eye watering amount to actually get the release code. Decided not to throw good money after bad. AVOID
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
AVOID, AVOID, AVOID!!!! After being charged £14.99 i received an email 20 hours later saying I must pay an extra £47.99 to receive my unlock code. £62.98 to unlock my phone is something I cannot justify and nor should anyone else. Luckily I did not pay the £47.99 but I did pay £14.99 which they will not refund.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Worst site ever... Advertise 14.99... And then charge 89.00 pounds total. No wonder all customers runs from them. Did my phone with 25 us dollars with professionals guys not scamers like this ones.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Do not use these guys. Their 'may's be additional charges should read 'we will just charge you what we like'. My phone was not blacklisted or under contract and they wanted an extra £43.99 on top of their £14.99 advertised price which they will not refund. Please steer clear!!!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Do not waste your money you pay the £20 odd pound at no point does it say you will have to pay more then send you a pay now bill of £80. Shocking what a scam do not use this site
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Disgraceful company false marketing and should be shut down - avoid at all costs
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
do not use these people thay rip you off and when you ask for a refund thay ignore you and take money anyway go to your local high street thay can do it cheaper this place should be shut down
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
After Sales is rated 1.4 based on 266 reviews