Phonebot Reviews

4.6 Rating 3,402 Reviews
F
Happiness Grade
Read Phonebot Reviews

About Phonebot:

Established in 2012, Phonebot is a market leader in sustainable technology products. Our aim is to reduce carbon footprint by reusing or recycling technology products. From acquiring a gently used product, our team of highly qualified technicians grades and refurbishes each device and only the most delicately used are on sold to consumers in our shops & online. Devices that do not meet the criteria are then either exported for overseas use or used as parts elsewhere.

Hundreds of positive customer testimonials on various review platforms testify our commitment to providing excellent customer service and after sales support. Our team of geeks based in Melbourne are reachable 9am to 9pm AEST via Messenger app for any troubleshooting or sales related queries.

With 2 convenient locations in Melbourne, our trained staff is busy assisting customers make sustainable and Affordable repair choices every day of the week.

Our focus is refurbished ,gently used (second hand), ex-demo, change of mind and corporate buy back devices.

Visit Website

Phone:

0394626936

Email:

support@phonebot.com.au

Location:

Shop A 289 Broadway reservoir

F

Refund - Difficult

31.58%
Industry Average
There was a large amount of debris under the volume and power buttons. As well as a poor battery life that only lasts about 1 minute before dying again. I would like a full refund if the product price.
posted 4 months ago - Jason S
Now going through ACC to get a refund.
posted 7 months ago - Anonymous
I was finally offered a replacement at an extra cost that was not the phone I wanted, so I requested a refund verbally & in writing by email and in Messenger.
posted 8 months ago - Greg P
I'm not very impressed with the service at all. I ordered an 'AS NEW' phone......but when it arrived it had scratches right in the middle of the screen. I have returned the phone and asked for a full refund. It's been 8 days now since they received the phone and no refund. I'm not impressed with the lack of communication. It's now three weeks from ordering my phone!
posted 9 months ago - Anonymous
I requested a refund and returned the item.
posted 11 months ago - Penny C
I had previously highly recommended Phonebot. I will never deal with them again. This is due to being sent a faulty phone which did not meet the condition guide on the website and having a painful experience trying to return the phone and get a full refund. Very disappointed in the poor service, nothing like what I had experienced previously.
posted 11 months ago - Adam W
I asked for them to take it back and for a refund.
posted 1 year ago - Jason
I have not been able to use my phone as when I put my SIM card in nothing happens so I took it to Telstar and they also said the phone was faulty as I changed from Optus to Telstar to get better coverage. But Telstar put one of their SIM cards in and still couldn’t get it to work. I have explained this all to Catch but they keep telling me to take a picture of problem. I’m very disappointed as I liked my new phone and had also spent $30 on a glass protector. If I knew that it would work I wouldn’t want a refund please tell me how you can help
posted 1 year ago - Suzanne T
After days waiting to hear back I finally get told my the manager that I wasn’t allowed a refund!! He refused to refund and told me to send them back to have them swapped.
posted 1 year ago - Luke T
Good product (iPhone 13 Pro Max) but memory was 256 GE much less than expected 1Tb and refund was less than difference in the price of specification advertised for the product. Fast delivery.
posted 1 year ago - Alexander K