Phonebot Reviews

4.6 Rating 2,914 Reviews
92 %
of reviewers recommend Phonebot
4.6
Based on 2,914 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier, Postal Service
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
95%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 94%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Live Chat, Telephone
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.5 out of 5
Read Phonebot Reviews

About Phonebot:

Established in 2012, Phonebot is a market leader in sustainable technology products. Our aim is to reduce carbon footprint by reusing or recycling technology products. From acquiring a gently used product, our team of highly qualified technicians grades and refurbishes each device and only the most delicately used are on sold to consumers in our shops & online. Devices that do not meet the criteria are then either exported for overseas use or used as parts elsewhere.

Hundreds of positive customer testimonials on various review platforms testify our commitment to providing excellent customer service and after sales support. Our team of geeks based in Melbourne are reachable 9am to 9pm AEST via Messenger app for any troubleshooting or sales related queries.

With 2 convenient locations in Melbourne, our trained staff is busy assisting customers make sustainable and Affordable repair choices every day of the week.

Our focus is refurbished ,gently used (second hand), ex-demo, change of mind and corporate buy back devices.

Visit Website

Phone:

0394626936

Email:

support@phonebot.com.au

Location:

Shop A 289 Broadway reservoir

Write Your review

Tell us how Phonebot made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Phonebot 5 star review on 3rd November 2021
Annette R
Phonebot 5 star review on 3rd November 2021
Annette R
Phonebot 5 star review on 7th October 2021
Billy D
Phonebot 5 star review on 9th September 2021
Allen W
Phonebot 5 star review on 22nd May 2021
Emily O
Phonebot 5 star review on 22nd May 2021
Emily O
Phonebot 5 star review on 13th January 2021
Anonymous
10
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Phone arrived roughly on time and so far has functioned as stated. The iPhone was as described and presented well. Very happy with phone and highly recommend purchasing from Phonebot very freindly and super helpful.
Helpful Report
I was after a S10 with Snapdragon processor. The guy at Phonebot was super helpful and he suggested a A grade. I got the phone 3 days later and I am very happy. The phone is like new.
Helpful Report
Phone arrived with the home button not working. Disappointing as we have bought other refurbished phones from phonebot and been very happy. Hopefully it is fixed up easily.
Helpful Report
I have found Phonebot to have not only the best prices but also great customer service. Their condition grades are true to word letting you shop with confidence.
Helpful Report
This is my third phone I’ve bought from PhoneBot, the quality, price & service (especially from Sam at the Reservoir shop) is the best. Highly recommended.
Helpful Report
iPhone 7 / 128GB purchase. I was looking for an iPhone without the $1000 price. Phonebots website directed me to the perfect phone. An "A grade" choice. The phone is perfect. No blemishes and work as described with 6 months warrenty. I could not be happier. Ordered online, and 3 days later arrived, with no fuss. After a bit of google searching found the price to be lower than other sellers. To ensure I received what I wanted I called them to explain to me what to expect. David Parker answered all my questions with a great knowledge of the type of phone I ordered, very professional. My needs are simple, the iPhone has many more features than I need. Definitely recommend calling David Parker to help you with what you are after. RATING: AAA+++ and service the same. He had taken his time with my queries, no hard sell or pushy. Yes, give them a call it's well worth it.
Helpful Report
The Phonebot new iphone 11 is great as was the deal and the service. Phone bot have been helpful in sorting through some hitches in the delivery of my phone. Highly recommend
Helpful Report
You DECEIVE your customers with big inflated advertisements and offers but when you are caught out, refuse to ownership of your disgusting conduct...The "AS NEW AND SCRATCHLESS" phone I bought from Phonebot was covered in scratches all over front screen and was covered over by a screen protector to deceive me. You would not acknowledge any wrong doing on your behalf or even a mistake on your behalf no matter how much discussion or facts were given to you. So I started warning others about your unethical business practices, on FB and you have responsed with lies and unfactual statements.
Helpful Report
Dear Linda, Most respectfully I will like to request you to tell yourself that, how come Phonebot does not honor its words and is deceitful ??? Thousands of supportive feedback or numerous platforms oppose your bogus allegation against us!! You bought a phone and after a year you come up saying that it has scratches on it then, Yes my friend, there will be scratches appearing on the screen as the device has been used. And if it comes to the other phone (Samsung flip) that you have bought, you claim that UV light shows a scratch on the screen but not a naked eye shows that then it's a JOKE! You were requested to share a few pictures of the Samsung Flip, which does not have a screen protector inside it but still, somehow you were revealing a scratch with a UV light but you never did.. and one last thing I will like to ask why would you always come after the change of mind window is closed. Therefore, I request you to be a reasonable customer and let us know if we are at fault. For any queries feel free to reach us at support@phonebot.com.au Best Regards, Team PB
Great customer service and prompt response to all our questions buying a phone online. Made the whole transaction an easy process. Phone was mark free and works as it should since we bought it. Would highly recommend to anyone looking for a quality phone at affordable prices.
Helpful Report
Thank you for choosing Phonebot! We desire to keep you satisfied with our services and products. We at, Phonebot, know you had many options to choose from and we thank you for choosing us. Your satisfaction is our number one concern and we promise to stay reliable. For any queries feel free to reach us at support@phonebot.com.au Thank you and remember; we value you! Best Regards, Team PB
Great service, honest and reliable on the phone we bought. All questions answered making buying the phone easy and comfortable. Phone arrived express post and was as described On the site, not a mark on it and at an affordable price!
Helpful Report
Thank you for choosing Phonebot. We feel honored to take this opportunity to thank you for your time in giving us feedback. For any queries feel free to reach us at support@phonebot.com.au Thank you and remember; we value you! Best Regards, Team PB
Fantastic prices!! Bought a refurbished device, works great
Helpful Report
Thank you for choosing Phonebot1 Thank you for trusting us, for showing faith in us, and for letting us know that you will watch our back. We’re glad that you found what you were looking for. For any queries feel free to reach us at support@phonebot.com.au Best Regards, Team PB
Great service and products
Helpful Report
Thank You for choosing Phonebot for your recent order. Thank you for the privilege of your business, we hope your experience was awesome. Because of loyal customers like you, we’re excited that Phonebot is growing so fast. We cannot achieve this success without you as our customer. Thank you! For any queries feel free to reach us at support@phonebot.com.au Best Regards, Team PB
Purchased iPhone mini 12 2nd hand with a great description and condition, was pleasantly surprised that it was better than expected and had no problems with it.
Helpful Report
Thank you for choosing Phonebot! We are exceedingly pleased to find people we can always count on. Thank you for being one of our loyal, trusted and happy clients. For any queries feel free to reach us at support@phonebot.com.au Thank you and remember; we value you! Best Regards, Team PB
Whilst there were originally a few glitches regarding the phone, they have gone above and beyond to make things right. They are a great Australia based company with helpful staff and technicians. Their prices are great, their services are excellent, their products are great, and they work hard to give a good customer experience!
Helpful Report
Thank You for choosing Phonebot. We’re glad that you found what you were looking for. It is our goal that you are always happy with what you bought from us. For any queries feel free to reach us on support@phonebot.com.au Best Regards, Team PB
Whilst there were originally a few glitches regarding the phone, they have gone above and beyond to make things right. They are a great Australia based company with helpful staff and technicians. Their prices are great, their services are excellent, their products are great, and they work hard to give a good customer experience!
Helpful Report
BEWARE.....CHECK YOUR DEVISE UNDER A ULTRALIGHT BEFORE ACCEPTING YOU HAVE RECEIVED THE DEVISE YOU PAID FOR!!!!!!! PHONEBOT deceive their customers. The amount of money you pay for a device from PHONEBOT is based on their grading system. BUT BEWARE!!!!! you are not getting what you believe you are paying for. I purchased a "LIKE NEW" IPhone Pro MAX 11 and a "AS NEW" Samsung FOLD Z3. Both of these devises are advertised, promoted and graded as "SCRATCHLESS". However when both of these devises were placed under an ultra light, it revealed both of these devises had scratches all over their screens. When I took this discovery to PHONEBOT they use every excuse and reason to "NOT"acknowledge they are DECEIVING THEIR SO CALLED VALUED CUSTOMERS.
Helpful Report
Dear Miss Linda, Thank you for taking out your valuable time and raise this concern up. After having a conversation with you, I was expecting something similar. Now I will once again like to mention this here that you bought a phone from us in last year February and then you complain that the device is scratchy and after getting it inspected for resale the, the buyer says it has scratches. Yes, its surely possible !! Using a phone for an year may leave it's signs of being used and also it was not a box pack BRAND NEW device, therefore, marks on such phone are considered to be normal. Coming to your second phone, the Z Fold 3 you have got, you say it has been tested under a UV light. How does it make sense to you that a UV light will show a scratch and a naked eye can't see one? Z Fold has a folding screen and has got no protective film installed then if there is a scratch then it has to be visible otherwise its just a story. We would have offered you a rebate or compensation to match the price by considering it to be a downgraded one sent out to you, if for an instance we agree on what you say that the phone was not as per the description but you have waited for 1 year for one device and one month for the other one and then reached us out which makes both of these claims voided. I know its frustrating and disappointing but this is the policy on how the phones and other devices are sold all over the world and policy is always made after foreseeing all such scenarios. In case of any sort further queries, feel free to reach us at support@phonebot.com.au Best regards, Team PB
After doing a lot of research reading reviews and a couple of phone calls to David. I brought 4 iPhones from Phonebot 2 2020 SE and 2 IPhone 12 pro’s all in ‘like new condition’ they have been absolutely fantastic and have had no issues. Nan seen my phone and she wants one too!! 5 stars
Helpful Report
Thank You for choosing Phonebot. We appreciate the confidence you have placed in us and we look forward to providing you with the best possible service in the future. For any queries feel free to reach us on support@phonebot.com.au Best Regards, Team PB
I was sold a phone that claimed to be spotless condition like new…it’s two years old with 83% battery health. How is this like new?
Helpful Report
Purchased a revurb iphone8 about 8months ago, phone shut down a week ago, took it back to phonebot who checked it out and found it could not be repaired so replaced it without any problems. From day one they have been great to deal with and I would recommend them 100%. Thanks guys.
Helpful Report
Thank you for choosing Phonebot! Thank you very much for keeping our products the number one brand in town. We cannot achieve this success without you as our customer. We at Phonebot know you had many options to choose from, we thank you for choosing Phonebot. Your satisfaction is our number one concern and we promise to stay reliable. For any queries feel free to reach us on support@phonebot.com.au Best Regards, Team PB
As a first time customer of Phonebot, I was very pleased to have both discovered them and purchased my near new iphone XS for under a third of its original price when new. 4 months on and the phone is like a new one. Communication and Delivery were top notch service and I will use them again if ever the need arises but this phone will do for a while yet.
Helpful Report
Phonebot is rated 4.62 based on 2,914 reviews