Phonebot Reviews

4.6 Rating 3,390 Reviews
91 %
of reviewers recommend Phonebot
Read Phonebot Reviews

About Phonebot:

Established in 2012, Phonebot is a market leader in sustainable technology products. Our aim is to reduce carbon footprint by reusing or recycling technology products. From acquiring a gently used product, our team of highly qualified technicians grades and refurbishes each device and only the most delicately used are on sold to consumers in our shops & online. Devices that do not meet the criteria are then either exported for overseas use or used as parts elsewhere.

Hundreds of positive customer testimonials on various review platforms testify our commitment to providing excellent customer service and after sales support. Our team of geeks based in Melbourne are reachable 9am to 9pm AEST via Messenger app for any troubleshooting or sales related queries.

With 2 convenient locations in Melbourne, our trained staff is busy assisting customers make sustainable and Affordable repair choices every day of the week.

Our focus is refurbished ,gently used (second hand), ex-demo, change of mind and corporate buy back devices.

Visit Website

Phone:

0394626936

Email:

support@phonebot.com.au

Location:

Shop A 289 Broadway reservoir
Melbourne
3073

Write Your review

Tell us how Phonebot made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Phonebot 5 star review on 5th April 2024
Bronwyn K
Phonebot 5 star review on 26th November 2023
Bilge T
Phonebot 5 star review on 18th October 2023
Robyn S
Phonebot 5 star review on 18th October 2023
Robyn S
Phonebot 1 star review on 24th May 2023
Anonymous
Phonebot 1 star review on 4th April 2023
Aji P
Phonebot 5 star review on 3rd November 2021
Annette R
16
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
I recently purchased a 'like new' iPhone 14 pro. It's immaculate. The included screen protector, case and charger are great. Great price, fast postage. Very happy. Thank you
Helpful Report
The product is as stated "like new" and it is like new, not a mark on it. I did unfortunately order the incorrect product for my needs and the Phonebot rep was very nice about it. The shipping was fast and the people were very professional.
Helpful Report
Very happy with my phone, happy to reduce my carbon footprint and had added bonus of some freebies. Would happily reccomend PhoneBot to friends and family :)
Helpful Report
Good service. Delivered promptly
Helpful Report
Very happy with prompt service
Helpful Report
I an very pleased with my purchase, so much better than my old phone S10. The delivery was fast and making the purchase was very easy. Thankyou Phonebot 😊
Helpful Report
"π•Žπ•™π•’π•₯ 𝕀π•₯𝕖𝕑𝕀 𝕀𝕙𝕠𝕦𝕝𝕕 π•ͺ𝕠𝕦 π•₯π•’π•œπ•– π•šπ•— π•ͺ𝕠𝕦 𝕀𝕦𝕀𝕑𝕖𝕔π•₯ π•ͺ𝕠𝕦𝕣 𝕀𝕑𝕠𝕦𝕀𝕖 𝕠𝕗 𝕔𝕙𝕖𝕒π•₯π•šπ•Ÿπ•˜? π•€π•Ÿπ•—π•šπ••π•–π•π•šπ•₯π•ͺ 𝕙𝕒𝕀 π•“π•–π•”π• π•žπ•– 𝕒 π•‘π•£π•–π•§π•’π•π•–π•Ÿπ•₯ π•šπ•€π•€π•¦π•– π•šπ•Ÿ π•žπ• π••π•–π•£π•Ÿ π•€π• π•”π•šπ•–π•₯π•ͺ. π”Έπ•”π•”π• π•£π••π•šπ•Ÿπ•˜ π•₯𝕠 π•£π•–π•”π•–π•Ÿπ•₯ 𝕀𝕦𝕣𝕧𝕖π•ͺ𝕀, π•žπ• π•£π•– π•₯π•™π•’π•Ÿ 𝕙𝕒𝕝𝕗 𝕠𝕗 𝕒𝕝𝕝 π•”π• π•žπ•žπ•šπ•₯π•₯𝕖𝕕 𝕔𝕠𝕦𝕑𝕝𝕖𝕀 π•–π•©π•‘π•–π•£π•šπ•–π•Ÿπ•”π•– 𝕔𝕙𝕖𝕒π•₯π•šπ•Ÿπ•˜ π•šπ•Ÿ π•₯π•™π•–π•šπ•£ 𝕣𝕖𝕝𝕒π•₯π•šπ• π•Ÿπ•€π•™π•šπ•‘π•€: - 55% 𝕠𝕗 π•žπ•’π•π•–π•€ π•’π••π•žπ•šπ•₯ π•₯𝕠 𝕔𝕙𝕖𝕒π•₯π•šπ•Ÿπ•˜ π•¨π•šπ•₯𝕙 π•žπ•¦π•π•₯π•šπ•‘π•π•– 𝕑𝕒𝕣π•₯π•Ÿπ•–π•£π•€. - 50% 𝕠𝕗 π•—π•–π•žπ•’π•π•–π•€ π•’π•”π•œπ•Ÿπ• π•¨π•π•–π••π•˜π•– 𝕔𝕙𝕖𝕒π•₯π•šπ•Ÿπ•˜ π•¨π•šπ•₯𝕙 𝕒π•₯ 𝕝𝕖𝕒𝕀π•₯ π• π•Ÿπ•– π•‘π•–π•£π•€π• π•Ÿ. 𝕀𝕗 π•ͺ𝕠𝕦'𝕣𝕖 π•£π•–π•’π••π•šπ•Ÿπ•˜ π•₯π•™π•šπ•€, π•ͺ𝕠𝕦 π•žπ•’π•ͺ 𝕓𝕖 π•”π• π•Ÿπ•”π•–π•£π•Ÿπ•–π•• π•₯𝕙𝕒π•₯ π•ͺ𝕠𝕦𝕣 𝕑𝕒𝕣π•₯π•Ÿπ•–π•£ π•šπ•€ π•“π•–π•šπ•Ÿπ•˜ π•¦π•Ÿπ•—π•’π•šπ•₯𝕙𝕗𝕦𝕝. π•‹π•™π•šπ•€ π•€π•¦π•€π•‘π•šπ•”π•šπ• π•Ÿ π•”π•’π•Ÿ 𝕓𝕖 π•šπ•Ÿπ•”π•£π•–π••π•šπ•“π•π•ͺ π••π•šπ•€π•₯π•£π•–π•€π•€π•šπ•Ÿπ•˜, π•”π•’π•¦π•€π•šπ•Ÿπ•˜ π•šπ•Ÿπ•₯π•–π•£π•Ÿπ•’π• π•₯π•¦π•£π•žπ• π•šπ• π•’π•Ÿπ•• π•™π•šπ•Ÿπ••π•–π•£π•šπ•Ÿπ•˜ 𝕖𝕧𝕖𝕣π•ͺ𝕕𝕒π•ͺ π•—π•¦π•Ÿπ•”π•₯π•šπ• π•Ÿπ•šπ•Ÿπ•˜. β„•π•’π•§π•šπ•˜π•’π•₯π•šπ•Ÿπ•˜ π•₯π•™π•šπ•€ π•€π•šπ•₯𝕦𝕒π•₯π•šπ• π•Ÿ π•šπ•€ π•”π•™π•’π•π•π•–π•Ÿπ•˜π•šπ•Ÿπ•˜ π•’π•Ÿπ•• π•‘π•’π•šπ•Ÿπ•—π•¦π•. ℍ𝕠𝕨𝕖𝕧𝕖𝕣, 𝕓𝕖𝕗𝕠𝕣𝕖 π•›π•¦π•žπ•‘π•šπ•Ÿπ•˜ π•₯𝕠 π•”π• π•Ÿπ•”π•π•¦π•€π•šπ• π•Ÿπ•€ π•’π•Ÿπ•• π•”π• π•Ÿπ•—π•£π• π•Ÿπ•₯π•šπ•Ÿπ•˜ π•ͺ𝕠𝕦𝕣 𝕑𝕒𝕣π•₯π•Ÿπ•–π•£, π•šπ•₯'𝕀 π•–π•€π•€π•–π•Ÿπ•₯π•šπ•’π• π•₯𝕠 π•˜π•’π•₯𝕙𝕖𝕣 π•–π•§π•šπ••π•–π•Ÿπ•”π•– π•’π•Ÿπ•• π•§π•–π•£π•šπ•—π•ͺ π•ͺ𝕠𝕦𝕣 π•€π•¦π•€π•‘π•šπ•”π•šπ• π•Ÿπ•€. π”Έπ•”π•”π•¦π•€π•šπ•Ÿπ•˜ π•ͺ𝕠𝕦𝕣 𝕑𝕒𝕣π•₯π•Ÿπ•–π•£ π•¨π•šπ•₯𝕙𝕠𝕦π•₯ π•”π• π•Ÿπ•”π•£π•–π•₯𝕖 𝕑𝕣𝕠𝕠𝕗 π•”π•’π•Ÿ π••π•’π•žπ•’π•˜π•– π•’π•Ÿ 𝕠π•₯π•™π•–π•£π•¨π•šπ•€π•– 𝕙𝕖𝕒𝕝π•₯𝕙π•ͺ 𝕣𝕖𝕝𝕒π•₯π•šπ• π•Ÿπ•€π•™π•šπ•‘. π•Šπ•šπ•˜π•Ÿπ•€ 𝕠𝕗 π•šπ•Ÿπ•—π•šπ••π•–π•π•šπ•₯π•ͺ 𝕒𝕣𝕖 𝕠𝕗π•₯π•–π•Ÿ 𝕀𝕦𝕓π•₯𝕝𝕖 𝕓𝕦π•₯ π•Ÿπ• π•₯π•šπ•”π•–π•’π•“π•π•– π•¦π•‘π• π•Ÿ 𝕔𝕝𝕠𝕀𝕖𝕣 π•–π•©π•’π•žπ•šπ•Ÿπ•’π•₯π•šπ• π•Ÿ. π•Žπ•™π•šπ•π•– 𝕕𝕖π•₯𝕖𝕔π•₯π•šπ•Ÿπ•˜ π•₯𝕙𝕖𝕀𝕖 π•€π•šπ•˜π•Ÿπ•€ π•žπ•’π•ͺ π•£π•–π•’π•¦π•šπ•£π•– π•€π• π•žπ•– π•šπ•Ÿπ•§π•–π•€π•₯π•šπ•˜π•’π•₯π•šπ•§π•– π•¨π• π•£π•œ, π•šπ•₯'𝕀 π•”π•£π•¦π•”π•šπ•’π• π•₯𝕠 π•–π•Ÿπ•€π•¦π•£π•– 𝕒𝕔𝕔𝕦𝕣𝕒𝕔π•ͺ 𝕓𝕖𝕗𝕠𝕣𝕖 π•₯π•’π•œπ•šπ•Ÿπ•˜ π•’π•Ÿπ•ͺ 𝕒𝕔π•₯π•šπ• π•Ÿ. 𝔸𝕣𝕖 π•ͺ𝕠𝕦 π•¨π• π•Ÿπ••π•–π•£π•šπ•Ÿπ•˜ 𝕙𝕠𝕨 π•₯𝕠 π•¦π•Ÿπ•”π• π•§π•–π•£ π•₯𝕙𝕖 π•₯𝕣𝕦π•₯𝕙 𝕒𝕓𝕠𝕦π•₯ π•ͺ𝕠𝕦𝕣 𝕑𝕒𝕣π•₯π•Ÿπ•–π•£'𝕀 π•—π•šπ••π•–π•π•šπ•₯π•ͺ? β„‚π• π•Ÿπ•€π•¦π•π•₯ π•¨π•šπ•₯𝕙 π•₯𝕙𝕖 𝕓𝕖𝕀π•₯ π•™π•’π•”π•œπ•šπ•Ÿπ•˜ π•€π•–π•£π•§π•šπ•”π•– π•’π•§π•’π•šπ•π•’π•“π•π•– π• π•Ÿπ•π•šπ•Ÿπ•–." πŸ††πŸ…΄πŸ…±-πŸ†‚πŸ…ΈπŸ†ƒπŸ…΄; πŸ††πŸ††πŸ††.πŸ†…πŸ…ΈπŸ…ΏπŸ…΄πŸ†πŸ…·πŸ…°πŸ…²πŸ…ΊπŸ…½πŸ…°πŸ†ƒπŸ…ΈπŸ…ΎπŸ…½.πŸ…ΎπŸ†πŸ…Ά πŸ…ΌπŸ…°πŸ…ΈπŸ…»πŸ“¨: πŸ†…πŸ…ΈπŸ…ΏπŸ…΄πŸ†πŸ…·πŸ…°πŸ…²πŸ…ΊπŸ…½πŸ…°πŸ†ƒπŸ…ΈπŸ…ΎπŸ…½@πŸ…ΆπŸ…ΌπŸ…°πŸ…ΈπŸ…».πŸ…²πŸ…ΎπŸ…Ό
Helpful Report
Great service, excellent value for money.
Helpful Report
I've only used Phonebot once, but the experience has been good. The refurbished phone I bought is in excellent condition (as described) and has been working well. Purchasing via the website was simple, and delivery was prompt (via Australia Post). I would recommend this business to friends and family. My only criticisms: - The device didn't seem to have been factory reset, or if it had been reset, it had been booted and partly set up afterwards. That was easily fixed by a factory reset. - USB-C cables weren't locking firmly into the charging port. This is a common problem with phones that have been in use for a while, and is nearly always due to a build-up of debris (fluff etc) inside the port. That was also easily fixed, by carefully cleaning the compacted fluff out of the port. I think 'refurbishing' a phone should have included factory reset and making sure the USB port was clean and functioning properly.
Helpful Report
Happy with my refurbished iphone 13 pro max. I had originally bought one from a Phonebot competitor but had all kinds of issues with it and eventually got a refund on that one after days of to and fro with that company. The one i bought from PhoneBot was in just as goodconditon, was $250 cheaper and there was a free screen protector with it - winner winner iphone dinner!
Helpful Report
Excellent service , phone arrived in a few days , like new
Helpful Report
Product works perfectly and a great price. Ballistic delivery time.
Helpful Report
received my phone and in the order as described online so once agian I am very plesed with my item Yjank youb Phonebot. AAAAAAAAAA+++++++++++
Helpful Report
Hi Vicki Parker, Thank you for your feedback! We're thrilled to hear that you received your phone as described and that you're pleased with your purchase! If you ever need anything else, please don't hesitate to reach out to us at support@phonebot.com.au Best regards, Team Phonebot
Great refurbed phone very happy
Helpful Report
Hi Dicko Willey, Thank you for your feedback! We're delighted to hear that you're very happy with your phone. If you ever have any questions or need assistance, feel free to reach out to us at support@phonebot.com.au Best regards, Team Phonebot
Everything working fine, seems to be a good product, time will tell.
Helpful Report
Hi Martin Villasevil, Thank you for your feedback! We're glad to hear that everything is working fine with your product. If you ever need assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to reach out to us at support@phonebot.com.au Best regards, Team Phonebot
I bought an IPAD Air - used fairly new. Unfortunately it was faulty - the only reason for only 4 stars (there is always a cost involed in sending things). The support from PhoneBot was very good to excellent and I received a new one that I cannot see has ever been used. As always things from PhoneBot arrives on time which I appreciate. I am very happy with the support from Phonebot.
Helpful Report
Hi Benny Gammelmark, Thank you for your feedback! We're sorry to hear that your initial iPad Air purchase was faulty, but we're glad we could provide excellent support to resolve the issue. We're delighted to hear that you're now very happy with your new iPad. If you ever need anything else, please feel free to reach out to us at support@phonebot.com.au Best regards, Team Phonebot
I recently purchased refurbished AirPods. They were EXACTLY as described and work perfectly. I believe that when I next need an upgrade to Phone, etc, I'll be using Phonebot again
Helpful Report
Hi Austin Gillanders, Thank you for your feedback! We're glad to hear that you're very happy with your second-hand phone purchase! If you ever need anything else, please let us know at support@phonebot.com.au Best regards, Team Phonebot
a few weeks into using my microsoft surface go. absolutely love the little things, only reason im not giving 5 stars is its too early to know as a refurbished product. def recommend if your thinking about it
Helpful Report
Hi Brett \ Tosh, Thank you for your feedback! We're glad to hear that you're loving your Microsoft Surface Go. If you ever have any questions or need assistance, please don't hesitate to reach out to us at support@phonebot.com.au Best regards, Team Phonebot
I am very happy with the second hand phone purchase. It was as described and came to Perth within a week.
Helpful Report
Hi Austin Gillanders, Thank you for your feedback! We're glad to hear that you're very happy with your second-hand phone purchase! If you ever need anything else, please let us know at support@phonebot.com.au Best regards, Team Phonebot
Really great, no scratches at all , like new, battery great, plus got extra screen, charger and clear case. Happy happy
Helpful Report
Hi Robert Petik, Thank you for your feedback! We're thrilled to hear that you're happy with your purchase! If you have any further questions or need assistance, feel free to reach out to us at support@phonebot.com.au Best regards, Team Phonebot
Phonebot is rated 4.6 based on 3,390 reviews