Phonebot Reviews

4.40 Rating 549 Reviews
85 %
of reviewers recommend Phonebot
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
delivery methods
Courier, Postal Service
average delivery time
Next Day
on-time delivery
95%
accurate and undamaged orders
Greater than 90%
Customer Service
communication channels
Email, Live Chat, Telephone
queries resolved in
Under an hour
Read Phonebot Reviews

About Phonebot:

Established in 2012, Phonebot is a market leader in sustainable technology products. Our aim is to reduce carbon footprint by reusing or recycling technology products. From acquiring a gently used product, our team of highly qualified technicians grades and refurbishes each device and only the most delicately used are on sold to consumers in our shops & online. Devices that do not meet the criteria are then either exported for overseas use or used as parts elsewhere.

Hundreds of positive customer testimonials on various review platforms testify our commitment to providing excellent customer service and after sales support. Our team of geeks based in Melbourne are reachable 9am to 9pm AEST via Messenger app for any troubleshooting or sales related queries.

With 2 convenient locations in Melbourne, our trained staff is busy assisting customers make sustainable and Affordable repair choices every day of the week.

Our focus is refurbished ,gently used (second hand), ex-demo, change of mind and corporate buy back devices.

Visit Website

Phone:

0394626936

Email:

support@phonebot.com.au

Location:

Shop A 289 Broadway reservoir

Write Your review

Tell us how Phonebot made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Very satisfied with service
Helpful Report
Phone arrived promptly, in very good condition, 93% battery capacity. Couldn’t be happier for a second hand phone
Helpful Report
All good, pleasant and helpful to deal with, early days but phone is working well
Helpful Report
Good guys to deal with.
Helpful Report
The service was good. Only thing that could be improved is the notification that my order was ready to be picked up in store. I had to call the shop and did not receive an email advising me the phone was ready for collection
Helpful Report
Quick delivery, phone exactly as described . Would definitely use this company again.
Helpful Report
Quick service phone in great condition. Really happy
Helpful Report
Excellent Service Good Quality Phone works perfectly!
Helpful Report
Great products and services
Helpful Report
The phone is ok but a bit glitchy might have to take it back to have it look at
Helpful Report
came quickly and the phone is awesome!
Helpful Report
Choosing a phone and ordering are made easy on the website. Prices are super competitive. The phone is in excellent condition and seems better than described. Delivery was quick. Will come back when I need another one :)
Helpful Report
Excellent service - brilliant company. Fastest shipping ever!
Helpful Report
Hello Phonebot. This would be the best service I can remember,thanks. The excellent phone arrived one day after my order was placed,amazing. Thoroughly recommend this company.
Helpful Report
Stay away. Sold faulty phone and blamemdd it on me because I raise the fault a week later. They're rude and disingenuous. Spend your money elsewhere. Please see response from phonebot. They sell phones with damage and don't do proper checks!! Be safe than sorry guys
Helpful Report
Hello Joanne,

Thank you for taking out your valuable time for leaving the review, we appreciate all kinds of feedback.

In this event you are not disclosing the whole story where your phone was received back with liquid damages in it and for more clearer view pasted above is the picture of the inside condition of your device .

No business will cover or would have covered you under that scenario, this is why we did not accept this claim.

Thanks and regards,
Team PB!
I received my phone really quickly and it’s great. This is the first time I’ve bought a refurbished phone and I’m glad I did
Helpful Report
handling time too long considering express was paid and we need the phone asap. it’s been 7days and it’s still not here. Our location is around the corner from where it’s distributed.
Helpful Report
Dear Customer,

Thank you for taking out your valuable time for the Feedback!

General handling time for most orders is 1-2 working days. That means once an order is received, we test, pack and get it ready for dispatch within that time frame.

Your package was sent timely as we received your order by the day end of 17th and on the 3rd working day it was lodged to ship and we checked with Auspost where as per the details your order has been delivered today.

Looks like the reason this delivery took too long is the weekend coming between lead time.

Kindly let us know the functionality of the device and feel free to get back to us in case of any hassle by sending and email to support@phonebot.com.au

Thanks and regards,
Team PB!
I received the Samsung Galaxy S7 (A Grade) from Phonebot within 48hrs of my order being placed. However after a couple of days it was clear that the battery was not performing as expected. I called Phonebot today to discuss the problem and this afternoon I received a call from Phonebot's Customer Service manager. Shazz was very helpful and as a result I chose to upgrade my purchase.
Helpful Report
Thank you Phonebot for being great in resolving my issues with everything. I appreciate your service and look forward to purchasing from you again. Nothing was to difficult for the staff and their service excellent!
Helpful Report
Hello Karen,

Thank you for taking our your valuable time, we appreciate your review.

However we do not completely agree upon your rating because upon checking the details We have found that your order was dispatched timely from our end.

It was ordered on 16th and was lodged to be shipped on the 17th but it looks like that the address you wrote has a postal code 4508 which is based in QLD where as your address has to be just down the road from our store in Reservoir should have got written as 3073, Now this wrong address has taken the item to apparently to an un-deliverable address where it shall not be delivered.

You can also check your order details in the invoice and have a look at the address you provided.

We will be contacting The Auspost and will request you to do the same so that we can recall or reroute the package.

Furthermore you are requested to send us your correct shipping address by sending us an email to support@phonebot.com.au so that we can rectify the error not caused by us.

Best regards,
Team PB!
Even with an issue arose with the original phone I bought (which was worked out quickly as they got more stock) they made sure I had my phone the next day (in QLD) once they got it. I felt they had great customer service and more than made up for an issue that wasn’t really their fault. Phone is in perfect condition. I will buy from them again in future and recommend to other people.
Helpful Report
Phonebot is rated 4.40 based on 549 reviews