Phonebot Reviews

4.6 Rating 3,341 Reviews
91 %
of reviewers recommend Phonebot
Read Phonebot Reviews

About Phonebot:

Established in 2012, Phonebot is a market leader in sustainable technology products. Our aim is to reduce carbon footprint by reusing or recycling technology products. From acquiring a gently used product, our team of highly qualified technicians grades and refurbishes each device and only the most delicately used are on sold to consumers in our shops & online. Devices that do not meet the criteria are then either exported for overseas use or used as parts elsewhere.

Hundreds of positive customer testimonials on various review platforms testify our commitment to providing excellent customer service and after sales support. Our team of geeks based in Melbourne are reachable 9am to 9pm AEST via Messenger app for any troubleshooting or sales related queries.

With 2 convenient locations in Melbourne, our trained staff is busy assisting customers make sustainable and Affordable repair choices every day of the week.

Our focus is refurbished ,gently used (second hand), ex-demo, change of mind and corporate buy back devices.

Visit Website

Phone:

0394626936

Email:

support@phonebot.com.au

Location:

Shop A 289 Broadway reservoir
Melbourne
3073

Write Your review

Tell us how Phonebot made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Phonebot 5 star review on 5th April 2024
Bronwyn K
Phonebot 5 star review on 26th November 2023
Bilge T
Phonebot 5 star review on 18th October 2023
Robyn S
Phonebot 5 star review on 18th October 2023
Robyn S
Phonebot 1 star review on 24th May 2023
Anonymous
Phonebot 1 star review on 4th April 2023
Aji P
Phonebot 5 star review on 3rd November 2021
Annette R
16
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
I've bought two phones from Phonebot now, a Samsung Galaxy S23 and an iPhone 15 Pro Plus, and both are excellent, like new. Will definitely buy from Phonebot again in the future as they offer great value.
Helpful Report
Tony Gilbert: Hi Tony Gilbert, Thank you for being a repeat customer and for purchasing both a Samsung Galaxy S23 and an iPhone 15 Pro Plus from us. We're delighted to hear that both devices are in excellent, like-new condition. We appreciate your trust and look forward to serving you again in the future. If there's anything more you need, feel free to reach out at support@phonebot.com.au. Cheers, Team PhoneBot
Awesome quick delivery. Quality product and customer service
Helpful Report
Hi Helen White, We appreciate your positive feedback! It's great to know that you had an awesome, quick delivery experience and that you are satisfied with the quality of the product and customer service. If you ever need assistance or have more feedback to share, please don't hesitate to contact us at support@phonebot.com.au. Cheers, Team PhoneBot
Amazing service to get my order to other side of the globe in a matter of days. I thought I had ordered the folding cover type, not basic back cover that arrived. My fault I guess. But well done phonebot. Andrew
Helpful Report
Hi Andrew Graham, We're thrilled to hear about your amazing experience with our service and the fast delivery of your order. We appreciate your understanding regarding the payment option. If you have any further questions or feedback, feel free to reach out at support@phonebot.com.au. Cheers, Team PhoneBot
Purchased a iPhone 13 mini B grade and was not disappointed. This phone is in great condition as I had to look closely to find a couple of tiny scratches on the outer rim(basically mint condition). Price was right and delivery was fast. Highly recommend Phonebot for any future purchases.
Helpful Report
Hi Heath Oldfield, We're thrilled to hear that your iPhone 13 mini Grade B purchase met your expectations and arrived in great condition. It's fantastic to know that you found the price reasonable and the delivery fast. Thank you for recommending Phonebot! If there's anything else you need, feel free to reach out at support@phonebot.com.au. Cheers, Team PhoneBot
Awesome service and extremely happy with the purchase, good price and perfect condition. Definitely buy from here again. Thank you Phonebot 😁
Helpful Report
Hi Eden Chandler, Thank you for your kind words! We're pleased to know that you had an awesome service experience and are extremely happy with your purchase. If there's anything more you'd like to share or if you have further inquiries, please don't hesitate to contact us at support@phonebot.com.au. Cheers, Team PhoneBot
Good service, fast delivery.
Helpful Report
Hi Calvin Stone, We appreciate your feedback! It's great to hear that you experienced good service and fast delivery. If there's anything specific you'd like to share or if you have further comments, feel free to reach out at support@phonebot.com.au. Cheers, Team PhoneBot
Went to phonebot found what I was looking for galaxy flip 5 like new. Excellent service quick delivery and phone is what it says it's like out of the box brand new 👍 highly recommended
Helpful Report
Hi Michael Pooley, Thanks for choosing Phonebot! We're delighted to hear that you found the Samsung Galaxy Flip 5 in like-new condition and that our service met your expectations. If you ever need assistance or have more feedback, feel free to reach out at support@phonebot.com.au. Cheers, Team PhoneBot
This company is great! Genuine reliable and affordable accompanied by excel customer service. You never know what your going to get with majority of these online tech websites however phone bot are exactly who they say they are and the quality of product that arrive is exactly what it’s supposed to be.
Helpful Report
Hi Stacey Barnes, We appreciate your kind words! It's fantastic to hear that you find us genuine, reliable, and affordable. Our team is committed to providing excellent customer service, and we're thrilled to have met your expectations. If there's ever anything you need or if you have more feedback, don't hesitate to contact us at support@phonebot.com.au. Cheers, Team PhoneBot
The phone is good. I’ve always had good dealings with phonebot. This time however the order went through twice? luckily i rectified before order received and then we got the wrong charger with the phone and it’ll take 2-3 weeks to get a replacement. So less pleased this time.
Helpful Report
Hi Christine, We're sorry to hear about the challenges with your recent order. Our sincere apologies for the duplicate order and the inconvenience caused by receiving the wrong charger. If there's anything else you'd like to discuss or clarify, please contact us at support@phonebot.com.au. Best regards, Team PhoneBot
Very pleased with the iphone 12 I purchased.
Helpful Report
Hello, We're delighted to hear that you are very pleased with the iPhone 12 you purchased from us! If you ever have any questions or need assistance in the future, feel free to reach out. We appreciate your support, and thank you for choosing PhoneBot! Best regards, Team PhoneBot
Phonebot is among the best companies to purchase a phone if you have problems they will contact as quickly as they can. And do what they can toward a satisfactory outcome. We need more like them.
Helpful Report
Hi Judith, Thank you for your positive feedback! We're glad to hear that you consider PhoneBot among the best companies for purchasing a phone. Our team is always here to assist you, and we appreciate your recognition. If there's anything specific you'd like to share or discuss, please feel free to contact us at support@phonebot.com.au. Cheers, Team PhoneBot
Wonderful to deal with, extensive range of phones to choose from, I did choose "like new" phone, it didn't disappoint ... included was a phone cover which arrived broken, touched base with them and it was replaced promptly. Very happy with company and service.
Helpful Report
Dear Val, We're pleased to know that your experience with us was wonderful! It's great to hear that you found the range of phones extensive and that your "like new" phone met your expectations. We apologize for the inconvenience with the broken phone cover, but we're glad we could promptly replace it for you. If you ever need further assistance or have more feedback, don't hesitate to reach out. Best regards, Team PhoneBot
Phone arrived in perfect condition, could not fault it, was packaged well to protect it during transit. Phone itself is great, no issues, runs and charges just like new. Price was one of the cheapest I found. Would buy from again and again! Thank you for the exceptional service and excellent product.
Helpful Report
Hi Tahlia, Thank you for your positive review! We're thrilled to hear that the phone arrived in perfect condition, well-protected during transit. It's fantastic to know that the phone is working flawlessly, just like new. Your satisfaction is our priority, and we look forward to serving you again in the future. If you have any more feedback or questions, feel free to contact us. Cheers, Team PhoneBot
was worry as buy it on line, arrive good
Helpful Report
Hello Sze Hang Jim, We're delighted to hear that your online purchase arrived in good condition! If you have any specific feedback or if there's anything you'd like to share about your experience, please feel free to reach out. Thank you for choosing PhoneBot! Cheers, Team PhoneBot
Phonebots pricing is very competetive. I've bought a few things from there now and am very happy with the quality and service.
Helpful Report
Hello Cameron, We appreciate your continued support and positive feedback! It's great to hear that you find our pricing competitive and that you're happy with the quality and service. We aim to provide the best value for our customers, and we're glad you've had a positive experience. If there's anything else you need or if you have more feedback, please reach out. Best regards, Team PhoneBot
Excellent service. Excellent product
Helpful Report
Purchased the iPhone 13pro the phone came quick and in great condition. The communication from Phonebot was first class I would highly recommend.
Helpful Report
Bought a reconditioned grade 1 iPhone 12+ Very happy with its condition. A good buy.
Helpful Report
Exactly what I needed, quick delivery. Over all I’d use this company again. Thanks heaps.
Helpful Report
There was a large amount of debris under the volume and power buttons. As well as a poor battery life that only lasts about 1 minute before dying again. I would like a full refund if the product price.
Helpful Report
We appreciate your feedback and regret any inconvenience you've encountered with our service. We apologize for the issues you've described regarding debris and battery life. It's essential to note that reaching out to us directly would have allowed us to address these concerns promptly. Unfortunately, your device is now outside the 1-year warranty period, limiting our ability to provide a refund or conduct any free workmanship on your item. To better assist you and resolve any lingering issues, please reach out to us via email at support@phonebot.com.au. We are committed to making things right and ensuring your complete satisfaction. Best Regards, Team Phonebot
Phonebot is rated 4.6 based on 3,341 reviews