Phonebot Reviews

4.6 Rating 3,453 Reviews
91 %
of reviewers recommend Phonebot
Read Phonebot Reviews

About Phonebot:

Established in 2012, Phonebot is a market leader in sustainable technology products. Our aim is to reduce carbon footprint by reusing or recycling technology products. From acquiring a gently used product, our team of highly qualified technicians grades and refurbishes each device and only the most delicately used are on sold to consumers in our shops & online. Devices that do not meet the criteria are then either exported for overseas use or used as parts elsewhere.

Hundreds of positive customer testimonials on various review platforms testify our commitment to providing excellent customer service and after sales support. Our team of geeks based in Melbourne are reachable 9am to 9pm AEST via Messenger app for any troubleshooting or sales related queries.

With 2 convenient locations in Melbourne, our trained staff is busy assisting customers make sustainable and Affordable repair choices every day of the week.

Our focus is refurbished ,gently used (second hand), ex-demo, change of mind and corporate buy back devices.

Visit Website

Phone:

0394626936

Email:

support@phonebot.com.au

Location:

Shop A 289 Broadway reservoir
Melbourne
3073

Write Your review

Tell us how Phonebot made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Phonebot 5 star review on 5th April 2024
Bronwyn K
Phonebot 5 star review on 26th November 2023
Bilge T
Phonebot 5 star review on 18th October 2023
Robyn S
Phonebot 5 star review on 18th October 2023
Robyn S
Phonebot 1 star review on 24th May 2023
Anonymous
Phonebot 1 star review on 4th April 2023
Aji P
Phonebot 5 star review on 3rd November 2021
Annette R
16
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
I bought an IPAD Air - used fairly new. Unfortunately it was faulty - the only reason for only 4 stars (there is always a cost involed in sending things). The support from PhoneBot was very good to excellent and I received a new one that I cannot see has ever been used. As always things from PhoneBot arrives on time which I appreciate. I am very happy with the support from Phonebot.
Helpful Report
Hi Benny Gammelmark, Thank you for your feedback! We're sorry to hear that your initial iPad Air purchase was faulty, but we're glad we could provide excellent support to resolve the issue. We're delighted to hear that you're now very happy with your new iPad. If you ever need anything else, please feel free to reach out to us at support@phonebot.com.au Best regards, Team Phonebot
I recently purchased refurbished AirPods. They were EXACTLY as described and work perfectly. I believe that when I next need an upgrade to Phone, etc, I'll be using Phonebot again
Helpful Report
Hi Austin Gillanders, Thank you for your feedback! We're glad to hear that you're very happy with your second-hand phone purchase! If you ever need anything else, please let us know at support@phonebot.com.au Best regards, Team Phonebot
a few weeks into using my microsoft surface go. absolutely love the little things, only reason im not giving 5 stars is its too early to know as a refurbished product. def recommend if your thinking about it
Helpful Report
Hi Brett \ Tosh, Thank you for your feedback! We're glad to hear that you're loving your Microsoft Surface Go. If you ever have any questions or need assistance, please don't hesitate to reach out to us at support@phonebot.com.au Best regards, Team Phonebot
I am very happy with the second hand phone purchase. It was as described and came to Perth within a week.
Helpful Report
Hi Austin Gillanders, Thank you for your feedback! We're glad to hear that you're very happy with your second-hand phone purchase! If you ever need anything else, please let us know at support@phonebot.com.au Best regards, Team Phonebot
Really great, no scratches at all , like new, battery great, plus got extra screen, charger and clear case. Happy happy
Helpful Report
Hi Robert Petik, Thank you for your feedback! We're thrilled to hear that you're happy with your purchase! If you have any further questions or need assistance, feel free to reach out to us at support@phonebot.com.au Best regards, Team Phonebot
Very efficient service and delivery
Helpful Report
Hi Jacqueline Lindsay, Thank you for your feedback! We're pleased to hear that you found our service and delivery to be very efficient. If you have any further questions or need assistance, please don't hesitate to reach out to us at support@phonebot.com.au Best regards, Team Phonebot
Got my phone and I could not be happier 😌
Helpful Report
Hi Cathy Lista, Thank you for your feedback! We're delighted to hear that you're happy with your phone! If you ever need anything else, please feel free to reach out to us at support@phonebot.com.au Best regards, Team Phonebot
I’m a returned customer as I have purchased an iPhone 8 few years ago. I have bought a refurbished iPhone 12pro 256gb, Grade A last week and I am very pleased with the phone. Received the phone within a week, as good as new and really lovely the phone. Customer service and communication is great. Would not hesitate to get another phone later when hubby needs an upgrade
Helpful Report
Hi Pat, Thank you for being a returned customer! We're thrilled to hear that you're pleased with your refurbished iPhone 12 Pro purchase. If you or your husband ever need another upgrade, don't hesitate to contact us at support@phonebot.com.au Best regards, Team Phonebot
Such a great service! I had to ask so many questions as the mobile phone wasn’t for myself. From start to end I am giving then 5+ stars!!!
Helpful Report
Hi, Thank you for your feedback! We're glad we could assist you with your questions and that you're happy with our service. If you ever need anything else, please don't hesitate to reach out to us at support@phonebot.com.au Best regards, Team Phonebot
Friendly service Phone arrived on time and was as described
Helpful Report
Hi Edward Garner, Thank you for your feedback! We're pleased to hear that you found our service friendly and that your phone arrived on time and as described. If you have any further questions or need assistance, please feel free to reach out to us at support@phonebot.com.au Best regards, Team Phonebot
Great service and easy to deal with.
Helpful Report
Hi Corey Costelloe, Thank you for your feedback! We're glad to hear that you had a great experience with us. If you ever need anything else, please don't hesitate to reach out to us at support@phonebot.com.au Best regards, Team Phonebot
Received phone as advertised and delivered fairly promptly
Helpful Report
Hi Maureen Long, Thank you for your feedback! We're delighted to hear that you received your phone as advertised and that delivery was fairly prompt. If you ever need anything else, please feel free to reach out to us at support@phonebot.com.au Best regards, Team Phonebot
Product as expected and quick delivery.
Helpful Report
Hi Suzanne Herbert, Thank you for your feedback! We're pleased to hear that the product met your expectations and that you received quick delivery. If you have any further questions or need assistance, please don't hesitate to reach out to us at support@phonebot.com.au Best regards, Team Phonebot
Hi, The phone I received has a problem and has randomly switched off in the middle of, for example phone discussions, and hands nowhere near the on off switch. Could yo please arrange a replacement of the same type (near new iphone 13 PRO with 512 GB), colour is not restrcted to the same colour. If you can send a replacement i will traansfer my data to the replacement phone and send the old phone back by return mail, Thanks Alan Worthington 0438791440 22 Lynton Street Middle park QLD 4074 Email amworth40@bigpond.com
Helpful Report
Very quick delivery and the phone was as described. A happy customer 😀
Helpful Report
Hi Wayne Bevis, Thank you for your feedback! We're glad to hear that you're a happy customer! If you ever need anything else, please don't hesitate to reach out to us at support@phonebot.com.au Best regards, Team Phonebot
Very Happy
Helpful Report
Hi Sherri Beardman, Thank you for your feedback! We're thrilled to hear that you're very happy! If you ever need anything else, please feel free to reach out to us at support@phonebot.com.au Best regards, Team Phonebot
Fast delivery! Phone like new. Happy for my purchase. Thanks phonebot
Helpful Report
Hi, Thank you for your feedback! We're glad to hear that you're happy with your purchase and the fast delivery. If you ever need anything else, please don't hesitate to reach out to us at support@phonebot.com.au Best regards, Team Phonebot
Posting was a little slow but phone was as described and price was competitive. Would deal with Phonebot again
Helpful Report
Hi Dianne Brunlow, Thank you for your feedback! We're glad to hear that your phone arrived as described and at a competitive price. We apologize for the slow postage. If you ever need anything else, please feel free to reach out to us at support@phonebot.com.au Best regards, Team Phonebot
Totally satisfied; the product and delivery time were exactly as specified.
Helpful Report
Hi, Thank you for your feedback! We're glad to hear that you're happy with your purchase and the fast delivery. If you ever need anything else, please don't hesitate to reach out to us at support@phonebot.com.au Best regards, Team Phonebot
I bought a A grade phone. Happy with the condition and price. Delivery communication was helpful. I would use this company again
Helpful Report
Hi Carolyn Thomas, Thank you for your feedback! We're delighted to hear that you're happy with your A grade phone purchase and that you found the delivery communication helpful. If you ever need anything else, please feel free to reach out to us at support@phonebot.com.au Best regards, Team Phonebot
Phonebot is rated 4.6 based on 3,453 reviews