Phonebot Reviews

4.6 Rating 3,298 Reviews
91 %
of reviewers recommend Phonebot
Read Phonebot Reviews

About Phonebot:

Established in 2012, Phonebot is a market leader in sustainable technology products. Our aim is to reduce carbon footprint by reusing or recycling technology products. From acquiring a gently used product, our team of highly qualified technicians grades and refurbishes each device and only the most delicately used are on sold to consumers in our shops & online. Devices that do not meet the criteria are then either exported for overseas use or used as parts elsewhere.

Hundreds of positive customer testimonials on various review platforms testify our commitment to providing excellent customer service and after sales support. Our team of geeks based in Melbourne are reachable 9am to 9pm AEST via Messenger app for any troubleshooting or sales related queries.

With 2 convenient locations in Melbourne, our trained staff is busy assisting customers make sustainable and Affordable repair choices every day of the week.

Our focus is refurbished ,gently used (second hand), ex-demo, change of mind and corporate buy back devices.

Visit Website

Phone:

0394626936

Email:

support@phonebot.com.au

Location:

Shop A 289 Broadway reservoir
Melbourne
3073

Write Your review

Tell us how Phonebot made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Phonebot 5 star review on 26th November 2023
Bilge T
Phonebot 5 star review on 18th October 2023
Robyn S
Phonebot 5 star review on 18th October 2023
Robyn S
Phonebot 1 star review on 24th May 2023
Anonymous
Phonebot 1 star review on 4th April 2023
Aji P
Phonebot 5 star review on 3rd November 2021
Annette R
Phonebot 5 star review on 3rd November 2021
Annette R
15
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Phone was just like new and it came with the screen protector which was awesome and a cover
Helpful Report
Thank You for choosing Phonebot! In case of any queries feel free to reach us on support@phonebot.com.au Best Regards, Team Phonebot
The phone was dispatched promptly , received in good time. I am hoping my grandson will be over the moon when he opens it for xmas.
Helpful Report
Thank You for choosing Phonebot! In case of any queries feel free to reach us on support@phonebot.com.au Best Regards, Team Phonebot
The whole ordering process was first class. The iphone I bought was described as new and it was no marks or scratches. The battery health on the phone was 100% which made it as good as a new phone. I would have no hesitation in buying from this company again.. James H Horsham
Helpful Report
Thank You for choosing Phonebot! In case of any queries feel free to reach us on support@phonebot.com.au Best Regards, Team Phonebot
Excellent customer service, thank you!
Helpful Report
Thank You for choosing Phonebot! In case of any queries feel free to reach us on support@phonebot.com.au Best Regards, Team Phonebot
good deal , I like the peace of mind of having a warranty
Helpful Report
Thank You for choosing Phonebot! In case of any queries feel free to reach us on support@phonebot.com.au Best Regards, Team Phonebot
Very Good. Delivered on goods.
Helpful Report
Thank You for choosing Phonebot! In case of any queries feel free to reach us on support@phonebot.com.au Best Regards, Team Phonebot
I purchased an Otterbox phone case for my Samsung galaxy s21 5G. Pick up from reservoir was easy, and the product is genuine and great quality. I also got it for the best price. Very happy, will shop with Phonebot again.
Phonebot 5 star review on 26th November 2023
Helpful Report
Thank You for choosing Phonebot! In case of any queries feel free to reach us on support@phonebot.com.au Best Regards, Team Phonebot
I bought this phone as a Xmas gift so when the person receives it I will be glad to write a review
Helpful Report
Thank You for choosing Phonebot! In case of any queries feel free to reach us on support@phonebot.com.au Best Regards, Team Phonebot
My order was processed and arrived from the other side of the country in excellent time.
Helpful Report
Thank You for choosing Phonebot! In case of any queries feel free to reach us on support@phonebot.com.au Best Regards, Team Phonebot
Very quick arrival, packaged just as described. We are a loyal customer and have been for years!
Helpful Report
Thank You for choosing Phonebot! In case of any queries feel free to reach us on support@phonebot.com.au Best Regards, Team Phonebot
I have just bought phones No 4 & 5 and as usual, they were as advertised. The service and communication from Phonebot are amazing and they are always available should you have any questions. I would personally always recommend them to anyone and have done so with colleagues and friends.
Helpful Report
Thank You for choosing Phonebot! In case of any queries feel free to reach us on support@phonebot.com.au Best Regards, Team Phonebot
We have purchased several products from this company. The iPhones and iPad have all been in as new condition. From purchase to delivery the process has been perfect with great prices and quick delivery of quality goods. Highly recommend this company and when in need will order again.
Helpful Report
Thank You for choosing Phonebot! In case of any queries feel free to reach us on support@phonebot.com.au Best Regards, Team Phonebot
Excellent product, great communication and fast delivery. A+++++++++
Helpful Report
Thank You for choosing Phonebot! In case of any queries feel free to reach us on support@phonebot.com.au Best Regards, Team Phonebot
Fast delivery, phone condition is as per description. Asked them a couple of questions on whatsapp and they responded quickly. Wonderful service. Will recommend them for sure
Helpful Report
Thank You for choosing Phonebot! In case of any queries feel free to reach us on support@phonebot.com.au Best Regards, Team Phonebot
Dont use this company. Worst after purchase support and dodgy phones. Purchased a Samsung Galaxy s21 Plus like New and within 3 months started having issues. Returned phone and thats when I lost trust in the company. Worst customer service I have experinced. No communication though out the entire warranty service period. Had to contact them to find out what was happening. Was told people would call me back several times but no one ever did. When they finally fixed the phone and returned it, the phone wasnt registering on the network, even though they supposedly tested it. Had to return it back to them. The antenna wasnt connected. The first thing you think a mobile phone repairer would test a mobile PHONE, is to see if it could make calls!! Battery was also getting to 5% then dying immediately. Was told by there technician this is "normal". I have owned several galaxy phones and all have discharged down through the numbers. Looked itup and it is a known issue with new Samsungs where the battery isn't seated properly and needs to fixed by an authorised dealer. Now going through ACC to get a refund.
Helpful Report
I trust this message finds you in good health. We extend our sincere apologies for the challenges you've faced with your Samsung Galaxy S21 Plus purchased from us. Your feedback is crucial to us, and we are committed to addressing your concerns in a prompt and professional manner. Upon receiving your device for repair, we encountered some unforeseen complications that required additional attention. We appreciate your understanding during this process. It has come to our attention that you experienced communication lapses during the warranty service period, and for that, we sincerely apologize. Regarding the issue with the network registration and battery performance, we acknowledge the inconvenience this has caused you. Our technicians have thoroughly investigated these matters, and we understand the importance of a fully functional device. The antenna oversight was an unfortunate error on our part, and we take full responsibility for this lapse in our testing process. The team decided to send you the device back so that you can try using it and in case you want to keep it you can go for that and in case you didn't want to keep that then it contained your activational details like your Samsung ID and the stuff, And it was best to get all the data cleaned out by you. We understand that you have chosen to involve the ACCC in your case, and we respect your decision to seek mediation through this channel. We would like to assure you that our commitment to resolving this matter is unwavering. While we firmly believe that the solutions we were offering were fair and comprehensive, we acknowledge your right to pursue alternative avenues for resolution. We are more than willing to participate in any mediation process facilitated by the ACCC, where we can present our case transparently and work towards a resolution that meets your expectations. Your satisfaction is of paramount importance to us, and we remain dedicated to addressing your concerns through open communication and a collaborative approach. Thank you for your patience and understanding. Best Regards, Team phonebot.
product arrived in great condition as advertised. Cover is very good too!
Helpful Report
Thank You for choosing Phonebot! In case of any queries feel free to reach us on support@phonebot.com.au Best Regards, Team Phonebot
Very pleased with my purchase Was exactly as described and would recommend Phonebot
Helpful Report
Thank You for choosing Phonebot! In case of any queries feel free to reach us on support@phonebot.com.au Best Regards, Team Phonebot
I have bought several iPhones from Phonebot. All have been top quality, and the purchase process has been seamless. I would thoroughly recommend them to everyone.
Helpful Report
Thank You for choosing Phonebot! In case of any queries feel free to reach us on support@phonebot.com.au Best Regards, Team Phonebot
Recieved a device with a flaw that exceeds the Grade B explanation. The torch cover is missing, allowing dust and humidity to easily enter the phone and potentially cause further damage. I wanted to make immediate use of the 7-day no-questions-asked return policy but was asked to send a video of the missing cover. Communication was slow with a 2 working days responding rate. Over all, not a pleasant experience. Not sure if I will shop here again.
Helpful Report
Phonebot are easy to deal with online and have a great range of products in lots of price ranges. The quality of their refurbished phones is fantastic. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend them or purchase from them again.
Helpful Report
Thank You for choosing Phonebot! In case of any queries feel free to reach us on support@phonebot.com.au Best Regards, Team Phonebot
Phonebot is rated 4.6 based on 3,298 reviews