Phonebot Reviews

4.6 Rating 3,453 Reviews
91 %
of reviewers recommend Phonebot
Read Phonebot Reviews

About Phonebot:

Established in 2012, Phonebot is a market leader in sustainable technology products. Our aim is to reduce carbon footprint by reusing or recycling technology products. From acquiring a gently used product, our team of highly qualified technicians grades and refurbishes each device and only the most delicately used are on sold to consumers in our shops & online. Devices that do not meet the criteria are then either exported for overseas use or used as parts elsewhere.

Hundreds of positive customer testimonials on various review platforms testify our commitment to providing excellent customer service and after sales support. Our team of geeks based in Melbourne are reachable 9am to 9pm AEST via Messenger app for any troubleshooting or sales related queries.

With 2 convenient locations in Melbourne, our trained staff is busy assisting customers make sustainable and Affordable repair choices every day of the week.

Our focus is refurbished ,gently used (second hand), ex-demo, change of mind and corporate buy back devices.

Visit Website

Phone:

0394626936

Email:

support@phonebot.com.au

Location:

Shop A 289 Broadway reservoir
Melbourne
3073

Write Your review

Tell us how Phonebot made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Phonebot 5 star review on 5th April 2024
Bronwyn K
Phonebot 5 star review on 26th November 2023
Bilge T
Phonebot 5 star review on 18th October 2023
Robyn S
Phonebot 5 star review on 18th October 2023
Robyn S
Phonebot 1 star review on 24th May 2023
Anonymous
Phonebot 1 star review on 4th April 2023
Aji P
Phonebot 5 star review on 3rd November 2021
Annette R
16
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Purchased As New IPhone. Fantasic delivery, arrived in 5 business days. Phone in excellent working condition with no visible marks. Came with case and screen protector which was a bonus. I will definitely be using this company again
Helpful Report
Thank you, Vicki, for your review! We're thrilled to hear that you were pleased with your purchase and our delivery service. Providing top-quality products and exceeding customer expectations are our goals at Phonebot. If you ever need assistance or have any questions, feel free to reach out to us at support@phonebot.com.au. We look forward to serving you again soon. Best regards, Team Phonebot
Very easy to deal with
Helpful Report
Thank you, Philip McKenna, for your review! We're pleased to hear that your experience with us was straightforward and hassle-free. Providing excellent customer service is our priority, and we're glad we could meet your expectations. If there's anything else we can assist you with, please don't hesitate to contact us at support@phonebot.com.au. Thank you for choosing Phonebot. Best regards, Team Phonebot
Re: Phonebot Customer Feedback Order (#150668) received this order 3-4-24, but incorrect case was sent with phone. have had emails from Andy and Simon but no resolution as yet?
Helpful Report
Dear John Dawson, We're truly sorry to hear about the inconvenience you've experienced with your order. We understand the importance of receiving the correct items, even if they are complimentary accessories. Our team is dedicated to resolving this issue promptly and ensuring your satisfaction. Rest assured, a replacement cover has been selected as per your preference and will be shipped out within the next 2 days. Thank you for your understanding and patience. We value your feedback and strive to provide excellent service to all our customers. Best Regards, Team Phonebot
Prompt delivery. Item as described. Works well. Happy with price too and the available warranty made it a simple choice.
Helpful Report
Thank you, Garry, for your review! We're delighted to hear that you were happy with your purchase and our service. Ensuring customer satisfaction is our top priority, and we're thrilled that we could provide you with a positive experience. If you have any further inquiries or need assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact us at support@phonebot.com.au. Thank you for choosing Phonebot. Best regards, Team Phonebot
The purchase process was made easy
Phonebot 5 star review on 5th April 2024
Helpful Report
Thank you, Bronwyn Kilpatrick, for your review! We're glad to hear that you found the purchase process easy and straightforward. Making your shopping experience hassle-free is one of our top priorities at Phonebot. If you have any questions or need further assistance, please don't hesitate to contact us at support@phonebot.com.au. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to serving you again in the future. Best regards, Team Phonebot
Phone as new and working fine. Very good delivery and packaging with bonus cover and charger.
Helpful Report
Thank you, Carey Marsden, for your review! We're thrilled to hear that you received your phone in pristine condition and that it's working perfectly for you. Ensuring that our customers receive top-quality products is our utmost priority. We're also glad that you were satisfied with our delivery process and packaging, as well as the bonus cover and charger. If you ever need any further assistance or have any questions, feel free to reach out to us at support@phonebot.com.au. We appreciate your business and hope to serve you again soon. Best regards, Team Phonebot
Delivered my iphone 13 order by parcel delivery within 3 working days and In excellent refurbished condition as per quoted inernet condition and working well. Recooend supplier.
Helpful Report
Thank you, Stephen Haas, for your review! We're delighted to hear that you received your iPhone 13 order within 3 working days and that it was in excellent refurbished condition, as advertised. We appreciate your recommendation and are pleased to have met your expectations. If you need anything else in the future, don't hesitate to reach out to us at support@phonebot.com.au. Best regards, Team Phonebot
The phone is exactly as purchased, like new and working great. Very good to deal with when phoned as well. The only issue was Australia Post who took 7 days at Express Post to get the phone from Melbourne to Perth. Loved the free accessories included.
Helpful Report
Thank you, Ian Kline, for your feedback! We're glad to hear that your phone arrived exactly as described, in like-new condition and working great. We apologize for any inconvenience caused by the delay with Australia Post, but we're pleased that you loved the free accessories included. If you have any questions or need assistance, please don't hesitate to contact us at support@phonebot.com.au. Best regards, Team Phonebot
The product I recieved was exactly as descibed prior to purchase, very very happy with my mobile phone. Also the credit card security was excellent for the transaction. Very happy customer, will be back when the need arises.
Helpful Report
Thank you, Andy Patrick, for your positive review! We're thrilled to hear that you're very happy with your mobile phone and that the credit card security was excellent for your transaction. Providing top-notch products and security is important to us, and we're glad to know we could meet your expectations. If you ever need anything else, feel free to reach out to us at support@phonebot.com.au. Best regards, Team Phonebot
Excellent divice
Helpful Report
Thank you to our anonymous customer for your kind words! If you have any questions or need assistance, please don't hesitate to contact us at support@phonebot.com.au. Best regards, Team Phonebot
Phone was as advertised "as new" shipping was very fast and service was fantastic. If your after a late model phone and dont want to pay premium price definately worth looking at Phonebot.
Helpful Report
Thank you to our anonymous customer for your kind words! We're pleased to hear that your phone was as advertised, "as new," and that shipping was very fast. Providing fantastic service and quality products is what we strive for, and we're happy to have delivered that to you. If you have any questions or need assistance, please don't hesitate to contact us at support@phonebot.com.au. Best regards, Team Phonebot
Very disappointed, no service I asked a few times no one ever got back to me, I told them I had a disability problem and relied heavily on the phone. I still have an issue with the phone. I was helped by someone and finally fixed where I could never leave a comment on utube. I would never recommend this company
Helpful Report
Delivered what was promised. Very good secondhand ipad and delivered promptly.
Helpful Report
Thank you, Rodney Cheetham, for your positive review! We're pleased to hear that we delivered what was promised and that you're satisfied with your refurbished iPad. Providing quality products and prompt delivery is important to us, and we're glad to know we could meet your expectations. If you have any questions or need assistance, please don't hesitate to contact us at support@phonebot.com.au. Best regards, Team Phonebot
Refurbished 'as new' Samsung Galaxy S23. Refurbished Galaxy S23 arrived in good time and described accurately 'as new'. Came boxed with charger and SIM removal metal pin. Good experience, thank you.
Helpful Report
Thank you, Michael Unwin, for your review! We're delighted to hear that your refurbished Samsung Galaxy S23 arrived in good time and was accurately described as 'as new.' Providing quality products and accurate descriptions is important to us, and we're glad to know we could meet your expectations. If you have any questions or need assistance, please don't hesitate to contact us at support@phonebot.com.au. Best regards, Team Phonebot
Purchased iPhone 13. Product was is great condition. Delivery was on time.
Helpful Report
Thank you to our anonymous customer for your review! We're pleased to hear that your iPhone 13 purchase was in great condition and that delivery was on time. Providing quality products and timely delivery is important to us, and we're glad to have met your expectations. If you need anything else in the future, feel free to reach out to us at support@phonebot.com.au. Best regards, Team Phonebot
Excelent product
Helpful Report
Thank you, Roy Elliott, for your positive feedback! We're glad to hear that you're satisfied with your purchase. If you have any questions or need assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact us at support@phonebot.com.au. Best regards, Team Phonebot
Terrible customer service. Never answer the phones. Take your money and tell you the iPad will be repaired in 48 hours (2 weeks out of warranty) 1 month later and still no iPad. No one returns messages or emails. Zero care is given. We will be elsewhere. Can recommend Rebelo.
Helpful Report
Dear Matthew, First and foremost, please accept our sincerest apologies for the unsatisfactory experience you've had with our service. We deeply regret any inconvenience or frustration this may have caused you. There are instances where unforeseen complications arise during the inspection phase, leading to longer turnaround times. Unfortunately, your iPad presented multiple underlying issues that required thorough attention and, regrettably, the parts needed for repair were not readily available, necessitating the involvement of a third-party repair service. However, we understand that this does not excuse the delays and lack of communication you experienced during the repair process. We strive to maintain open lines of communication with all our customers and aim to respond to emails within a day. Additionally, if for any reason an email response is delayed, our standard protocol is to follow up with a phone call to ensure that you are kept informed every step of the way. And we believe that the same protocol was followed with you too. In light of the inconvenience and frustration you've experienced, we would like to offer you a $30 discount on your next purchase as a gesture of goodwill. We hope this demonstrates our commitment to rectifying the situation and regaining your trust. If you have any further concerns or require assistance, please don't hesitate to reach out to us directly. We're here to help in any way we can. Thank you for your understanding and continued support. Best Regards, Team Phonebot
Excellent genuine product and fast shipping.
Helpful Report
Thank you, Alan Foley, for your review! We're pleased to hear that you received your genuine product quickly. Providing quality products and fast shipping is important to us, and we're glad to know we could meet your expectations. If you have any questions or need assistance, please don't hesitate to contact us at support@phonebot.com.au. Best regards, Team Phonebot
I have purchased a refurbished phone from you a number of times. The product has always been in excellent condition and has done the job. I will return as needed in the future. Thanks.
Helpful Report
Thank you, Gary Symons, for your feedback! We're delighted to hear that you've been satisfied with your refurbished phone purchases from us. Providing quality products and excellent service is important to us, and we're glad to know we could meet your expectations. If you ever need anything else in the future, feel free to reach out to us at support@phonebot.com.au. Best regards, Team Phonebot
Everything with the phone is fine but I payed for express delivery and it still took 4 working days to get to me, and I have not had the express delivery charge refunded.
Helpful Report
Phonebot is rated 4.6 based on 3,453 reviews