Phonebot Reviews

4.6 Rating 3,294 Reviews
91 %
of reviewers recommend Phonebot
Read Phonebot Reviews

About Phonebot:

Established in 2012, Phonebot is a market leader in sustainable technology products. Our aim is to reduce carbon footprint by reusing or recycling technology products. From acquiring a gently used product, our team of highly qualified technicians grades and refurbishes each device and only the most delicately used are on sold to consumers in our shops & online. Devices that do not meet the criteria are then either exported for overseas use or used as parts elsewhere.

Hundreds of positive customer testimonials on various review platforms testify our commitment to providing excellent customer service and after sales support. Our team of geeks based in Melbourne are reachable 9am to 9pm AEST via Messenger app for any troubleshooting or sales related queries.

With 2 convenient locations in Melbourne, our trained staff is busy assisting customers make sustainable and Affordable repair choices every day of the week.

Our focus is refurbished ,gently used (second hand), ex-demo, change of mind and corporate buy back devices.

Visit Website

Phone:

0394626936

Email:

support@phonebot.com.au

Location:

Shop A 289 Broadway reservoir
Melbourne
3073

Write Your review

Tell us how Phonebot made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Phonebot 5 star review on 26th November 2023
Bilge T
Phonebot 5 star review on 18th October 2023
Robyn S
Phonebot 5 star review on 18th October 2023
Robyn S
Phonebot 1 star review on 24th May 2023
Anonymous
Phonebot 1 star review on 4th April 2023
Aji P
Phonebot 5 star review on 3rd November 2021
Annette R
Phonebot 5 star review on 3rd November 2021
Annette R
15
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
I'm not very impressed with the service at all. I ordered an 'AS NEW' phone......but when it arrived it had scratches right in the middle of the screen. I have returned the phone and asked for a full refund. It's been 8 days now since they received the phone and no refund. I'm not impressed with the lack of communication. It's now three weeks from ordering my phone!
Helpful Report
We appreciate your feedback and understand your concerns regarding your recent purchase. I apologize for any inconvenience you've experienced with the condition of the phone you received and the delay in processing your refund. Your satisfaction is important to us, and we are committed to resolving this matter promptly. It's important to us that our customers are satisfied with their purchases, and we acknowledge that there is a chance the product did not meet your specific expectations. For this reason, we are committed to facilitating a hassle-free refund process without any conditions or complications. Upon receiving your returned device, our team conducted a thorough audit within two working days to assess its condition and any association with your credentials. Following the audit, your order was promptly forwarded to our refund department. I want to assure you that we are working diligently to expedite your refund. I want to assure you that your refund is in the final stages of processing, and you can expect to see the funds back in your account within the next 24 hours. Best Reagrds, Team Phonebot
Happy with my purchase however no user guide supplied and try and download one on the net!! good luck
Helpful Report
Thank You for choosing Phonebot! In case of any queries feel free to reach us on support@phonebot.com.au Best Regards, Team Phonebot
Had to send my mobile back as it wasn't the one I originally wanted. They're meant to exchange the phone and send my original one back to me. Very hard to get anyone to communicate to me what's happening. When I return a call the person who answers doesn't know anything about it. Losing faith in Phonebot.
Helpful Report
Edited on 26th AUG: We value your honest review and extend our sincere apologies for any delay in addressing your concerns. Your satisfaction remains our utmost priority, and we deeply regret any inconvenience you might have encountered. While we understand that the initial choice of the Samsung Galaxy S10 5G, which is a larger model, was made in error from your end, we want to assure you that, as a customer-centric business, we are dedicated to ensuring a seamless and satisfactory experience for you. We're pleased to inform you that the replacement device has already been dispatched and is scheduled to arrive at your location by August 23rd. An automated email containing the tracking details has been forwarded to you, allowing you to monitor the delivery progress. We empathize with your frustration regarding the size difference between the Samsung Galaxy S10 5G and the standard Samsung Galaxy S10. In light of this, we acknowledge the $130 refund owed to you for the price discrepancy between the two devices, and we want to reassure you that this matter is being treated with the utmost urgency. Upon receiving the replacement device and confirming its condition, we will promptly initiate the refund process for the $130 owed to you. We truly understand any frustration you might be experiencing throughout this process, and we deeply appreciate your continued patience and understanding. Your feedback is invaluable, and we are fully committed to making every possible improvement to enhance our services and ensure a seamless customer experience. Should you have any further inquiries or concerns, please don't hesitate to reach out to our customer support team. We are here to assist you and guarantee that your interaction with Phonebot is a positive one. Thank you for giving us the opportunity to resolve this matter. We eagerly anticipate the chance to serve you even better in the future.
Very nice people and great product was very happy with everything and will definately recommend cheers Wazza
Helpful Report
Thank you so much!
Good prompt service
Helpful Report
Thank You for choosing Phonebot! In case of any queries feel free to reach us on support@phonebot.com.au Best Regards, Team Phonebot
Very good deal and a fast delivery.
Helpful Report
Thank you so much!
Great product as advertised. Definitely recommend.
Helpful Report
Thank you so much!
Straightforward purchase, no problems. Very happy.
Helpful Report
Thank you so much!
Great prompt service, very helpful. Would recommend.
Helpful Report
I am based in QLD and will not shop anywhere else when looking for great quality refurbished phones. The description of the product is 100% what you receive. Fantastic prices. Quality service. Highly recommend
Helpful Report
Thank you so much!
Very impressed with Apple iPhone 13 Pro max I received. Posted in a timely manner. Only thing was the screen protector was pre-applied to the phone had air bubbles underneath which then needed to be replaced.
Helpful Report
Thank you so much!
Great to deal with. I purchased a Grade A phone and received it like it was brand new out of the box. Great prices too and customer service were friendly and helpful. Have used them before and will use them again!
Helpful Report
Thank you so much!
Great price & saved $100’s on a new phone
Helpful Report
Thank you so much!
- Customer Service was 10/10. - My delivery arrived within a great time frame. - Delivery was also wrapped and packaged securely so my item wouldn’t be damaged. Very happy and would use again :)
Helpful Report
Thank you so much!
Thank you so much very pleased with the Phone & the service
Helpful Report
Dear Finn Dianne, Thank you for your kind words! We're thrilled to hear that you are very pleased with both the phone and our service. Your satisfaction is our top priority, and we're dedicated to providing you with the best experience possible. If you ever have any questions or need further assistance, please don't hesitate to reach out to us at support@phonebot.com.au. We're here to help and look forward to serving you again in the future! Warm regards, Phonebot Team
I AM HAPPY WITH PHONE it's not GALAXY A14 5G it's GALAXY A14 G
Helpful Report
Dear Frank Cisternino, Thank you for sharing your feedback with us! We're glad to hear that you are happy with the phone you received. We apologize for any confusion regarding the model, and we appreciate your understanding. If there's anything else you'd like to discuss or if you have any questions, please don't hesitate to contact us at support@phonebot.com.au. We're here to assist you and ensure your satisfaction with our products. Thank you for choosing Phonebot, and we hope to serve you again in the future! Best regards, Phonebot Team
High quality phone. Looks and feels like new. It has fast processing speeds and loads of storage. I'll never pay full price for a phone again. Speedy delivery too. Thanks PhoneBot.
Helpful Report
Dear Sarah Conacher, Thank you for your fantastic review! We're delighted to know that you are thrilled with the high quality of the phone you received. It's our goal to provide phones that look and feel like new, and we're glad we could meet your expectations. We're thrilled you're satisfied with the device's performance. We're committed to offering great value for money, and your feedback reassures us that we're on the right track. If you ever need assistance or have any questions, please feel free to contact us at support@phonebot.com.au. We're here to help, and we look forward to continuing to serve you with excellent products and speedy deliveries. Best regards, Phonebot Team
The phone we have recently purchased is faulty The battery will not charge Pretty disappointed as I have purchased several from you Regards Kate Please reply
Helpful Report
As a valued customer who has made multiple purchases with our company, your satisfaction is of utmost importance to us, We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience you have experienced with the phone. Our refund policy allows for changes of mind within the first 7 days of purchase. After this period, the warranty comes into effect to cover any potential issues with the phone. Please know that we genuinely want to address your concerns and find a suitable solution. To take this further, we kindly request you to send us an email or call our customer support, and we will prioritize your case to ensure it is resolved to your satisfaction. Our email: support@phonebot.com.au Call Us | (03) 94626936
Amazing price and very quick service. I would recommend phonebot to anyone looking for a high quality refurbished product.
Helpful Report
Dear James Hanlon, Thank you for your glowing review! We're thrilled to hear that you were impressed with the amazing price and the quick service provided by Phonebot. Our commitment to offering high-quality refurbished products at competitive prices is at the core of what we do. Your recommendation means a lot to us, and we truly appreciate your kind words. If there's anything else we can assist you with or if you have any questions, please don't hesitate to reach out to us at support@phonebot.com.au. We're here to serve you and look forward to continuing to exceed your expectations. Warm regards, Phonebot Team
Excellent company with great service. Purchased iPhone SE 2020 looks new, highly recommend it.
Helpful Report
Dear Barry Williams, Thank you for your kind words! We're thrilled to hear that you had an excellent experience with Phonebot and our great service. Providing top-notch products and ensuring customer satisfaction is our top priority. We're delighted that you are happy with your purchase of the iPhone SE 2020, and it looks new as you expected. Your recommendation means a lot to us, and we truly appreciate your support. If there's anything else we can assist you with or if you have any questions, please don't hesitate to reach out to us at support@phonebot.com.au. We're here to serve you and look forward to continuing to provide you with exceptional products and service. Warm regards, Phonebot Team
Phonebot is rated 4.6 based on 3,294 reviews