Phonebot Reviews

4.6 Rating 3,083 Reviews
91 %
of reviewers recommend Phonebot
Read Phonebot Reviews

About Phonebot:

Established in 2012, Phonebot is a market leader in sustainable technology products. Our aim is to reduce carbon footprint by reusing or recycling technology products. From acquiring a gently used product, our team of highly qualified technicians grades and refurbishes each device and only the most delicately used are on sold to consumers in our shops & online. Devices that do not meet the criteria are then either exported for overseas use or used as parts elsewhere.

Hundreds of positive customer testimonials on various review platforms testify our commitment to providing excellent customer service and after sales support. Our team of geeks based in Melbourne are reachable 9am to 9pm AEST via Messenger app for any troubleshooting or sales related queries.

With 2 convenient locations in Melbourne, our trained staff is busy assisting customers make sustainable and Affordable repair choices every day of the week.

Our focus is refurbished ,gently used (second hand), ex-demo, change of mind and corporate buy back devices.

Visit Website

Phone:

0394626936

Email:

support@phonebot.com.au

Location:

Shop A 289 Broadway reservoir
Melbourne
3073

Write Your review

Tell us how Phonebot made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Phonebot 1 star review on 25th May 2023
Esther N
Phonebot 1 star review on 24th May 2023
Anonymous
Phonebot 1 star review on 4th April 2023
Aji P
Phonebot 5 star review on 3rd November 2021
Annette R
Phonebot 5 star review on 3rd November 2021
Annette R
Phonebot 5 star review on 7th October 2021
Billy D
Phonebot 5 star review on 9th September 2021
Allen W
13
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
๐˜๐˜ง ๐˜บ๐˜ฐ๐˜ถ ๐˜ฅ๐˜ฐ๐˜ฏโ€™๐˜ต ๐˜ต๐˜ณ๐˜ถ๐˜ด๐˜ต ๐˜บ๐˜ฐ๐˜ถ๐˜ณ ๐˜ฑ๐˜ข๐˜ณ๐˜ต๐˜ฏ๐˜ฆ๐˜ณ ๐˜ข๐˜ฏ๐˜ฅ ๐˜ช๐˜ง ๐˜บ๐˜ฐ๐˜ถ ๐˜ง๐˜ฆ๐˜ฆ๐˜ญ ๐˜ต๐˜ฉ๐˜ข๐˜ต ๐˜บ๐˜ฐ๐˜ถ๐˜ณ ๐˜ฑ๐˜ข๐˜ณ๐˜ต๐˜ฏ๐˜ฆ๐˜ณ ๐˜ช๐˜ด ๐˜ค๐˜ฉ๐˜ฆ๐˜ข๐˜ต๐˜ช๐˜ฏ๐˜จ ๐˜ฐ๐˜ฏ ๐˜บ๐˜ฐ๐˜ถ, ๐˜ต๐˜ฉ๐˜ฆ๐˜ฏ ๐˜บ๐˜ฐ๐˜ถ ๐˜ค๐˜ข๐˜ฏ ๐˜ฆ๐˜ข๐˜ด๐˜ช๐˜ญ๐˜บ ๐˜ด๐˜ฑ๐˜บ ๐˜ฎ๐˜ฆ๐˜ด๐˜ด๐˜ข๐˜จ๐˜ฆ๐˜ด ๐˜ต๐˜ฐ ๐˜ฌ๐˜ฏ๐˜ฐ๐˜ธ ๐˜ฎ๐˜ฐ๐˜ณ๐˜ฆ ๐˜ข๐˜ฃ๐˜ฐ๐˜ถ๐˜ต ๐˜ต๐˜ฉ๐˜ฆ๐˜ฎ. ๐˜ž๐˜ฉ๐˜ฆ๐˜ฏ ๐˜บ๐˜ฐ๐˜ถ ๐˜ต๐˜ณ๐˜บ ๐˜ต๐˜ฐ ๐˜ด๐˜ฑ๐˜บ ๐˜ฐ๐˜ฏ ๐˜บ๐˜ฐ๐˜ถ๐˜ณ ๐˜ฑ๐˜ข๐˜ณ๐˜ต๐˜ฏ๐˜ฆ๐˜ณ. ๐˜ˆ๐˜ญ๐˜ด๐˜ฐ, ๐˜ช๐˜ง ๐˜บ๐˜ฐ๐˜ถ ๐˜ด๐˜ฆ๐˜ฆ ๐˜บ๐˜ฐ๐˜ถ๐˜ณ ๐˜ค๐˜ฉ๐˜ช๐˜ญ๐˜ฅ๐˜ณ๐˜ฆ๐˜ฏ ๐˜ถ๐˜ด๐˜ช๐˜ฏ๐˜จ ๐˜ต๐˜ฉ๐˜ฆ๐˜ช๐˜ณ ๐˜ฎ๐˜ฐ๐˜ฃ๐˜ช๐˜ญ๐˜ฆ ๐˜ฑ๐˜ฉ๐˜ฐ๐˜ฏ๐˜ฆ ๐˜ฆ๐˜น๐˜ต๐˜ฆ๐˜ฏ๐˜ด๐˜ช๐˜ท๐˜ฆ๐˜ญ๐˜บ, ๐˜บ๐˜ฐ๐˜ถ ๐˜ค๐˜ข๐˜ฏ ๐˜ด๐˜ฑ๐˜บ ๐˜ฐ๐˜ฏ ๐˜ต๐˜ฉ๐˜ฆ๐˜ช๐˜ณ ๐˜ฑ๐˜ฉ๐˜ฐ๐˜ฏ๐˜ฆ๐˜ด ๐˜ซ๐˜ถ๐˜ด๐˜ต ๐˜ต๐˜ฐ ๐˜ฎ๐˜ข๐˜ฌ๐˜ฆ ๐˜ด๐˜ถ๐˜ณ๐˜ฆ ๐˜ต๐˜ฉ๐˜ฆ๐˜บ ๐˜ข๐˜ณ๐˜ฆ ๐˜ฏ๐˜ฐ๐˜ต ๐˜ฅ๐˜ฐ๐˜ช๐˜ฏ๐˜จ ๐˜ฃ๐˜ข๐˜ฅ ๐˜ด๐˜ฐ ๐˜ช ๐˜ข๐˜ฅ๐˜ท๐˜ช๐˜ค๐˜ฆ ๐˜บ๐˜ฐ๐˜ถ ๐˜ค๐˜ฐ๐˜ฏ๐˜ต๐˜ข๐˜ค๐˜ต ๐˜‘๐˜–๐˜š๐˜Œ ๐˜บ๐˜ฐ๐˜ถ ๐˜ค๐˜ข๐˜ฏ ๐˜จ๐˜ฆ๐˜ต ๐˜บ๐˜ฐ๐˜ถ๐˜ณ ๐˜ฏ๐˜ฆ๐˜ฆ๐˜ฅ ๐˜ธ๐˜ช๐˜ต๐˜ฉ๐˜ฐ๐˜ถ๐˜ต ๐˜ต๐˜ฉ๐˜ฆ ๐˜ฌ๐˜ฏ๐˜ฐ๐˜ธ๐˜ญ๐˜ฆ๐˜ฅ๐˜จ๐˜ฆ ๐˜ฐ๐˜ง ๐˜ต๐˜ฉ๐˜ฆ ๐˜ต๐˜ข๐˜ณ๐˜จ๐˜ฆ๐˜ต, ๐˜ฆ๐˜ท๐˜ฆ๐˜ฏ ๐˜ธ๐˜ฉ๐˜ฆ๐˜ฏ ๐˜บ๐˜ฐ๐˜ถ ๐˜ข๐˜ณ๐˜ฆ ๐˜ฏ๐˜ฐ๐˜ต ๐˜ค๐˜ญ๐˜ฐ๐˜ด๐˜ฆ ๐˜ต๐˜ฐ ๐˜ต๐˜ฉ๐˜ฆ ๐˜ต๐˜ข๐˜ณ๐˜จ๐˜ฆ๐˜ต ๐˜ฑ๐˜ฉ๐˜ฐ๐˜ฏ๐˜ฆ ๐˜บ๐˜ฐ๐˜ถ ๐˜ค๐˜ข๐˜ฏ ๐˜ฆ๐˜ข๐˜ด๐˜ช๐˜ญ๐˜บ ๐˜ด๐˜ฑ๐˜บ ๐˜ฐ๐˜ฏ ๐˜ช๐˜ต ๐˜ธ๐˜ช๐˜ต๐˜ฉ ๐˜ต๐˜ฉ๐˜ฆ ๐˜ด๐˜ฑ๐˜บ ๐˜ข๐˜ฑ๐˜ฑ ๐˜ช๐˜ฏ๐˜ด๐˜ต๐˜ข๐˜ญ๐˜ญ ๐˜ฐ๐˜ฏ ๐˜บ๐˜ฐ๐˜ถ๐˜ณ ๐˜ฑ๐˜ฉ๐˜ฐ๐˜ฏ๐˜ฆ. ๐˜ ๐˜ฐ๐˜ถ ๐˜ฅ๐˜ฐ๐˜ฏโ€™๐˜ต ๐˜ฉ๐˜ข๐˜ท๐˜ฆ ๐˜ต๐˜ฐ ๐˜ต๐˜ฐ๐˜ถ๐˜ค๐˜ฉ ๐˜ฉ๐˜ช๐˜ด ๐˜ฑ๐˜ฉ๐˜ฐ๐˜ฏ๐˜ฆ ๐˜ฐ๐˜ณ ๐˜ค๐˜ฐ๐˜ฎ๐˜ฑ๐˜ถ๐˜ต๐˜ฆ๐˜ณ ๐˜ธ๐˜ฉ๐˜ช๐˜ญ๐˜ฆ ๐˜บ๐˜ฐ๐˜ถ ๐˜ฉ๐˜ข๐˜ท๐˜ฆ ๐˜ข๐˜ค๐˜ค๐˜ฆ๐˜ด๐˜ด ๐˜ต๐˜ฐ ๐˜ฉ๐˜ช๐˜ด ๐˜ฑ๐˜ณ๐˜ช๐˜ท๐˜ข๐˜ค๐˜บ/๐˜ค๐˜ฐ๐˜ฏ๐˜ท๐˜ฆ๐˜ณ๐˜ด๐˜ข๐˜ต๐˜ช๐˜ฐ๐˜ฏ๐˜ด ๐˜ต๐˜ฉ๐˜ณ๐˜ฐ๐˜ถ๐˜จ๐˜ฉ ๐˜ต๐˜ฉ๐˜ฆ ๐˜ด๐˜ฐ๐˜ง๐˜ต๐˜ธ๐˜ข๐˜ณ๐˜ฆ ๐˜ฉ๐˜ฆ ๐˜ฃ๐˜ฐ๐˜ถ๐˜จ๐˜ฉ๐˜ต ๐˜ข๐˜ฏ๐˜ฅ ๐˜ช๐˜ฏ๐˜ด๐˜ต๐˜ข๐˜ญ๐˜ญ ๐˜ณ๐˜ฆ๐˜ฎ๐˜ฐ๐˜ต๐˜ฆ๐˜ญ๐˜บ ๐˜ฐ๐˜ฏ ๐˜ฎ๐˜บ ๐˜ฑ๐˜ฉ๐˜ฐ๐˜ฏ๐˜ฆ. ๐Ÿ“ฉ ๐˜Š๐˜“๐˜–๐˜œ๐˜‹๐˜Ž๐˜Œ๐˜Œ๐˜’๐˜š๐˜ ๐˜•๐˜Š@๐˜Ž๐˜”๐˜ˆ๐˜๐˜“.๐˜Š๐˜–๐˜” ๐Ÿ’ฌ โž•1๏ธโƒฃ 2๏ธโƒฃ1๏ธโƒฃ3๏ธโƒฃ 6๏ธโƒฃ3๏ธโƒฃ1๏ธโƒฃ 9๏ธโƒฃ5๏ธโƒฃ4๏ธโƒฃ2๏ธโƒฃ
Helpful Report
Service and phone has been good! Certainly recommend
Helpful Report
Hey Julie, It was a pleasure talking with you on the call and the delivery confirmation gave us more relief. Due to the Easter holidays at the start of the week, all the consignments that have been timely sent out from our side got a bit delayed/disrupted. We request you to be kind and excuse us for the early arrival of the review invitation email however its the high time for you to look again into this matter and give us a detailed review of the over all experience. Feel free to reach us back in case of any query by sending an email to suport@phonebot.com.au Best Regards, Team Phonebot.
๐•ƒ๐•š๐•—๐•– ๐•™๐•’๐•ค ๐•ฅ๐•’๐•ฆ๐•˜๐•™๐•ฅ ๐•ž๐•– ๐•ค๐•  ๐•ž๐•’๐•Ÿ๐•ช ๐•๐•–๐•ค๐•ค๐• ๐•Ÿ๐•ค. โ„•๐•  ๐•ž๐•’๐•ฅ๐•ฅ๐•–๐•ฃ ๐•™๐• ๐•จ ๐•˜๐• ๐• ๐••, ๐•™๐•ฆ๐•ž๐•“๐•๐•– ๐•’๐•Ÿ๐•• ๐•™๐• ๐•Ÿ๐•–๐•ค๐•ฅ ๐•ช๐• ๐•ฆ ๐•’๐•ฃ๐•– ๐•ฅ๐•  ๐•ฅ๐•™๐•–๐•ž ๐•ฅ๐•™๐•’๐•ฅ ๐••๐• ๐•–๐•ค๐•Ÿโ€™๐•ฅ ๐•ž๐•–๐•’๐•Ÿ ๐•ฅ๐•™๐•’๐•ฅ ๐•ฅ๐•™๐•–๐•ช ๐•จ๐•š๐•๐• ๐•ฅ๐•ฃ๐•–๐•’๐•ฅ ๐•ช๐• ๐•ฆ ๐•ฅ๐•™๐•– ๐•ค๐•’๐•ž๐•– ๐•จ๐•’๐•ช. ๐•€ ๐•ž๐•’๐•ฃ๐•ฃ๐•š๐•–๐•• ๐•ž๐•ช ๐•™๐•ฆ๐•ค๐•“๐•’๐•Ÿ๐•• ๐•—๐• ๐•ฃ ๐•’๐•๐•ž๐• ๐•ค๐•ฅ ๐•—๐•š๐•ง๐•– ๐•ช๐•–๐•’๐•ฃ๐•ค ๐•Ÿ๐• ๐•จ ๐•จ๐•š๐•ฅ๐•™ ๐•Ÿ๐•  ๐•š๐••๐•–๐•’ ๐•ฅ๐•™๐•’๐•ฅ ๐•™๐•– ๐•จ๐•’๐•ค ๐•”๐•™๐•–๐•’๐•ฅ๐•š๐•Ÿ๐•˜ ๐• ๐•Ÿ ๐•ž๐•–. ๐•€ ๐•Ÿ๐• ๐•ฅ๐•š๐•”๐•–๐•• ๐•ค๐• ๐•ž๐•– ๐•”๐•™๐•’๐•Ÿ๐•˜๐•–๐•ค ๐•š๐•Ÿ ๐•™๐•š๐•ค ๐•”๐•™๐•’๐•ฃ๐•’๐•”๐•ฅ๐•–๐•ฃ ๐•’๐•Ÿ๐•• ๐•€ ๐••๐•–๐•”๐•š๐••๐•–๐•• ๐•ฅ๐•  ๐•”๐• ๐•Ÿ๐•—๐•š๐••๐•– ๐•š๐•Ÿ ๐•’ ๐•—๐•ฃ๐•š๐•–๐•Ÿ๐•• ๐•จ๐•™๐•  ๐•š๐•Ÿ๐•ฅ๐•ฃ๐• ๐••๐•ฆ๐•”๐•–๐•• ๐•ž๐•– ๐•ฅ๐•  ๐•’ ๐•™๐•’๐•”๐•œ๐•–๐•ฃ ๐•จ๐•™๐• ๐•ค๐•– ๐•Ÿ๐•’๐•ž๐•– ๐•š๐•ค ๐•Ž๐•š๐•๐•๐•š๐•’๐•ž โ„™๐•–๐•ฅ๐•–๐•ฃ๐•ค๐• ๐•Ÿ. ๐•‹๐•™๐•š๐•ค ๐•˜๐•ฆ๐•ช ๐••๐•š๐•• ๐•’ ๐•จ๐• ๐•Ÿ๐••๐•–๐•ฃ๐•—๐•ฆ๐• ๐•’๐•Ÿ๐•• ๐•ก๐•–๐•ฃ๐•—๐•–๐•”๐•ฅ ๐•›๐• ๐•“ ๐•—๐• ๐•ฃ ๐•ž๐•– ๐•“๐•ช ๐•™๐•’๐•”๐•œ๐•š๐•Ÿ๐•˜ ๐•™๐•š๐•ค ๐•ก๐•™๐• ๐•Ÿ๐•– ๐•”๐•’๐•๐• ๐•๐• ๐•˜, ๐•—๐•’๐•”๐•–๐•“๐• ๐• ๐•œ ๐•ž๐•–๐•ค๐•ค๐•–๐•Ÿ๐•˜๐•–๐•ฃ ๐•ž๐•–๐•ค๐•ค๐•’๐•˜๐•–๐•ค, ๐•ก๐•™๐• ๐•Ÿ๐•– ๐•ž๐•–๐•ค๐•ค๐•’๐•˜๐•–๐•ค, ๐•จ๐•™๐•’๐•ฅ๐•ค๐•’๐•ก๐•ก, ๐•Š๐•œ๐•ช๐•ก๐•–, ๐••๐•’๐•ฅ๐•’๐•“๐•’๐•ค๐•– ๐•’๐•Ÿ๐•• ๐•ค๐•  ๐• ๐•Ÿ. ๐Ÿ“ฉ โ„‚๐•ƒ๐•†๐•Œ๐”ป๐”พ๐”ผ๐”ผ๐•‚๐•Š๐•โ„•โ„‚@๐”พ๐•„๐”ธ๐•€๐•ƒ.โ„‚๐•†๐•„ ๐Ÿ’ฌ โž•๐Ÿ™๏ธโƒฃ ๐Ÿš๏ธโƒฃ๐Ÿ™๏ธโƒฃ๐Ÿ›๏ธโƒฃ ๐Ÿž๏ธโƒฃ๐Ÿ›๏ธโƒฃ๐Ÿ™๏ธโƒฃ ๐Ÿก๏ธโƒฃ๐Ÿ๏ธโƒฃ๐Ÿœ๏ธโƒฃ๐Ÿš๏ธโƒฃ
Helpful Report
I purchased an Apple iPhone 8 Plus. In perfect condition, price very competitive, delivered promptly. Wouldn't hesitate to use PHONEBOT again if/when need arises.
Helpful Report
I have not received my phone
Helpful Report
Thank you for choosing Phonebot for your recent order. We know you are highly excited to receive the ordered item, however, due to the Easter holidays in the start of the week, all the consignments that have been timely sent out from our side have been delayed/disrupted. If your item takes an unreasonable amount of time in getting delivered then please free to reach out at support@phonebot.com.au and we'll sort everything out for you. Best Regards, Teamย Phonebot.
Thanks for the great phone and good deal. Order confirmation and dispatch was a bit slower than the expected 1-2 days, but the package arrived promptly once sent. Setup was what I would expect from a "like new" handset and I'm enjoying the phone. I will definitely return here to purchase in the future.
Helpful Report
Excellent product for a fraction of the price, very quick despatch. A great experience dealing with Phonebot.
Helpful Report
I have just sent a complaint, the computer will not open it is asking for a password, I want to open without a password. asked your technician and he didn't have a clue, very poor
Helpful Report
Dear Peter, Please accept our apologies for the ordeal that's encountered by you. You initially reported us about the Mouse's connectivity which was sorted after you discussed it with us and the unavailability of the password on the packaging will be checked however we have shared the possible codes with you via email. Please revert back to us by responding to the same email so that we can resolve the case at your convenience. Best regards, Team Phonebot
Really pleased with the refurbished apple ipad,. Price fantastic and really affordable for me as a senior citizen. Would recommend phonebot to anyone looking for another ipad
Helpful Report
This is my second purchase from Phonebot in both instances the website was easy to navigate and the purchasing process was simple straightforward and easy, the invoice/receipt was emailed promptly and the goods delivery kept me updated. The goods have been as described and work in good order with no issues. I would happily recommend using Phonebot.
Helpful Report
Recently purchased a refurbished iPad for my grandson at a great price in excellent condition and works great! My grandson luvs it. Thankyou Phonebot was a great buy and quick delivery plus very easy transaction also great communication.
Helpful Report
Product was delivered promptly and it works as expected. I would purchase from them again and recommend them.
Helpful Report
Easy transaction, fast delivery, phone as described. Very happy with purchase and experience.
Helpful Report
I have submitted a credit dispute regarding my credit card outstanding debt that has been pulling down my credit score across the three credit bureaus for years until I got credit assistance from Dylan who had to pay off the credit card debt off my credit records and got to erase all the negative items off my credit report without causing any destruction on my credit profile across the three credit bureaus. Now Iโ€™m fully verified on chase premium credit card worth over $250k in total worth of credit line without any upfront payment so I hereby recommend you to reach out through their mail via HACKMART242@GMAIL. COM
Helpful Report
very good condition,plenty of usable programs and seems to be working just fine.The speed of the computer is so much faster. Very pleased-would recomend to others Regards Peter
Helpful Report
Full phone cloning service at hackerspyville Out of all the parental controls have tried this application is outstanding. I can see all my kids from one dashboard. App blocker and screen time access control are great features to handle their digital exposure. I can monitor their online activity as well which is very important in this time. Best app for locating your kids when they are out. I can check their location history anytime and get notifications when they reach school. I am giving it five stars for its quality, contemporary facilities, and efficiency. CLOUDGEEKSYNC@GMAIL.COM
Helpful Report
Very happy customer. Phone is in absolute mint condition. What a great service. I fully recommend these guys.
Helpful Report
Great Product, service, price & speed of delivery....big thumbs up for a first time customer
Helpful Report
Entire process of purchasing a refurbished phone was simple. Arrived on time and the description of the phone was accurate, it is in almost perfect condition. Very happy with my phone.
Helpful Report
Don't buy anyone from this website. They sell their products with one year warranty but if something happens they never solve that issue. I bought a Samsung Z Fold 4 and after a few months the inner screen folding area got a crack, When I contacted them they said Samsung will give me the Warranty, then I contacted Samsung but unfortunately, the phone that I bought is not belong from Australia, It is from some other country so they can't provide the warranty. I again contact the phone bot and the manager call me and ask me to take a report from a repair shop. I did the same but still, they are not doing anything.
Phonebot 1 star review on 2nd April 2023
Helpful Report
This is how you returned the device under the warranty service. We denied your claim by declaring your item damaged and upon your unacceptance, we asked you to have it looked at by Samsung if you think that we have made the wrong decision. Otherwise, if you zoom in on the picture we have uploaded, you will clearly see that the protective film for the screen is TORN which means the phone is damaged and that's all. You have already tried lodging a dispute with PayPal and upon submitting your device's pictures, PayPal concluded the case in our favor. Now you are taking the device to any random store, we are sorry but we cannot accept any 3rd party diagnostic report on this item which is damaged as seen in the picture. We know this is frustrating but unfortunately, our hands are also tied and we cannot entertain this case anymore.
Phonebot is rated 4.6 based on 3,083 reviews