Reliable Moving & Storage Reviews

4.8 Rating 116 Reviews
95 %
of reviewers recommend Reliable Moving & Storage
4.8
Based on 116 reviews
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone

Write Your review

Tell us how Reliable Moving & Storage made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Pete and his team were absolutely amazing and professional. They were in and out of the old house by about 10:30am and set off to the new house. Everything was moved quickly and efficiently. Nothing was broken or damaged and they are extremely polite. Reliable definitely made our move less stressful and I can't recommend them enough. If you're considering using them, I would suggest you go ahead for your own peace of mind on moving day.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
David, Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. Your comments will be passed on to the team that moved you. We hope that you are enjoying your new home. Thanks again, All at Reliable
Posted 5 years ago
The move went very smoothly. The three removal men worked very hard and took care of our belongings. The staff on the end of the phone were always helpful.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Leanne & Matt, Thanks for taking the time to review the service that you received (especially as you mentioned the office staff, we rarely get recognition!). We're glad that your move went as planned and we hope that you are enjoying your new home. Thanks again, All at Reliable
Posted 5 years ago
Our move from Essex to Herefordshire was made stress free by Jamie and Scott, they were especially helpful with some problems we had and sorted them for us. Would recommend Reliable Removals to anyone. Dave please give our thanks to Jamie and Scott. Regards Viv and Peter
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Viv and Peter, We're glad that your move went well, we always do our utmost to react to issues on the day as best as we can. Your kind words will be passed on to Jamie and Scott. We hope you are enjoying your new home. Thanks again, All at Reliable
Posted 5 years ago
Mark and Chris made the entire experience very street-free and enjoyable. From the moment they arrived until they left at the end of the day, they were pleasant, friendly and had a laugh with us throughout. Even though they weren't advised of some of the work to be done, they still approached it with a positive and happy attitude. Everything went so smoothly and we were delighted with the service we received as well as the price. Couldn't recommend Reliable Removals highly enough. Five stars guys! :-)
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Colin, Thanks for posting a review. Your comments will be passed on to Mark & Chris, it makes the job a lot easier when a customer recognizes the effort we put in. We hope that you are enjoying your new home. Thanks again, All at Reliable
Posted 5 years ago
Cannot recommend higher enough, from when Dave came round to give us a quote to the day of the removal. Nothing was to much trouble on the day. Don't bother with other removal companies, Reliable Removals are the one's to use.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Dear Customer, Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review. It means a lot to us, and it's always nice to hear that a move has gone as planned. We hope that you enjoy your new home, All at Reliable
Posted 5 years ago
I made a last minute booking and Reliable were very accommodating. The guys who moved us were punctual and professional moving all of our belongings quickly. Even when they realised we had a bit too much for the big truck they went and got another smaller van for those extra bits with no hassle. Much better than my previous removal company and much cheaper than Pickfords!
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Andrea, Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review. It's always good to hear that our customers have had a stress free day; even when a move doesn't go completely as planned (needing the extra van). We hope that you are enjoying your new home. Thanks again, All at Reliable
Posted 5 years ago
Our move fro Essex to Kent was made stress free by the team fro Reliable. Nothing was to much trouble and impressed with the team, especially the team leader Jamie. We were delayed in respect of the legal completion, but team took in their stride. They packed all our stuff, and when we unpacked - nothing missing or broken. Would recommend them to anyone who is moving. Thanks
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Tricia and Geoff, Your kind words will be passed on to the guys that moved you. We're glad it all went to plan and hope that you enjoy your new home. Thanks again, All at Reliable
Posted 5 years ago
Arrived in good time. Helpful and considerate and careful with property. Nothing broken. Efficient. Excellent service.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. We hope that you are enjoying your new home. All at Reliable
Posted 5 years ago
Efficient, professional, courteous and friendly. Took all the hassle out of the process. Absolutely the best firm we've ever used.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
John, Thanks for taking the time to share your move experience. We're glad that all went as planned. We hope that you enjoy your new home. All at Reliable
Posted 5 years ago
Very professional, efficient and great price. Made what could have been a very stressful day, relaxed and fun for myself and family. I would definitely recommend them and if I ever move again I will be in touch.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Kelly, We're glad to hear that your move went as planned. Thanks you for taking the time to leave a review, we hope that you are enjoying your new home. Thanks again, All at Reliable
Posted 5 years ago
Arrived on time, very helpful and efficient, went the extra mile where most would not have made a really stressful day for me and my son less stressful with the no problem attitude. Thank you Mrs Penney.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Mrs Penney, Many thanks for your kind words, we hope you enjoy your new home. All at Reliable
Posted 5 years ago
The service I received from Reliable Removals was excellent quality and very professional. On the day of my move the boys turned up smiling and throughout the course of the day they kept the same positive attitude they arrived with. My move ran smoothly and stress free.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Nancy, Thanks for the review, we're glad your move went well. All at Reliable
Posted 5 years ago
Fantastic service, prompt, friendly, helpful and very carefull. Would recommend. Thank you for making a stressful time less worrying.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Sharon, Thank you for taking the time to review the service you received from Reliable. We hope you are enjoying your new home. All at Reliable
Posted 5 years ago
No time, polite, helpful. They were very efficient, taking care with everything, making sure everything was in the room it was labelled. From the time the smart suited gentle came to quote to the last hand shake move completed could not have gone better. Very highly recommended. Thank you
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
Mr Farrant, Many thanks for your kind words. We hope you enjoy your new home. All at Reliable
Posted 6 years ago
From our first contact with the young lady in the office to the 3 lads waving goodbye at our new home everything was easy with Reliable. The booking/reservation system gave us confidence, when other companies would only accept a confirmed move date reliable pencilled us in as long as we could confirm the week before. Once we'd confirmed our move date everything was communicated brilliantly, we received a call the day before our move to make sure were ready and to let us know which crew would be moving us. The lads even called us on their way to our old home to let us know there was a little bit of traffic and not too worry as they were on their way! The physical move was made to look easy, nothing was too much trouble and when they had finished unloading the vehicle they even moved some bits around so that we had a bit of space to unpack our boxes. We've now unpacked and Reliable have collected all the boxes that we don't need anymore. Brilliant service by a "Reliable" company. Thanks again
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
Joseph, Thanks for taking the time to write a review. It's important to us to hear that our customers have had a positive experience. We hope you enjoy your new home. Thanks again, All at Reliable
Posted 6 years ago
A very good service done at very short notice provided by two pleasant members of Reliable's staff. They were on time, took great care in relocating the upright piano and undertook the job in a very professional and efficient manner. I would have no problems in recommending Reliable.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
Mr Pease, Thank you for your kind words. It's always nice to hear that our service is appreciated. Thanks again, All at Reliable
Posted 6 years ago
Reliable moved us before Christmas at very short notice. On the day of the move the guys turned up on time ready to go, our 2 bed flat was loaded within a few hours. Fantastic service, really lovely friendly chaps. 100% would use these again!
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
Emma & Carl, Apologies that it's taken so long to reply to your review. We're glad everything went so smoothly and we hope that you enjoyed your first Christmas at your new home. All at Reliable
Posted 5 years ago
all very polite and helpful, made my move as easy as I could have hoped for. very very pleased and would recommend to anyone, thanks to all again.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
Excellent service, efficient and careful movers. Would recommend.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
From original visit to price job to the actual move every member of staff was very informative and had good knowledge and answered our questions. The two removal lads on the day were on time and made everything feel smooth , would defiantly recommend
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
Reliable Moving & Storage is rated 4.8 based on 116 reviews