Reliable Moving & Storage Reviews

4.8 Rating 132 Reviews
95 %
of reviewers recommend Reliable Moving & Storage
4.8
Based on 132 reviews
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone

Write Your review

Tell us how Reliable Moving & Storage made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
David amd his team were very professional and made our move from the south to the north as stress free as possible. Polite, respectful and efficient. We’ve used Reliable twice now and would use them again if we ever move.
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Excellent service and couldn’t fault any of it. Just think the packing package was a little overpriced though you do have the option to source your own boxes
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
don't tend to leave reviews that aren't positive but I'm going to be honest so the positive first. The guys moving me were nice they were friendly and helpful. But things started to go wrong at my home we were moving from. I had 2 beautiful 20 year old bay trees worth over £800 each my pride and joy the pots weren't in great condition but I thought they would make it, David the own complained that they would make his van 'dirty'!!! It's a van, it can be sweated, hosed etc but not worth my bay's!!! However I kept pushing and eventually they took them and guess what they were fine! I over estimated my move I'll put my hands up to it, I was downsizing from a 3 bed semi to a 3 bed bungalow something I've never done, but it was extremely stressful watching them put my stuff on the front part of my new place as he was desperate 'to leave' even 5hough it wasnt over time (of which if needed i had paid an extra £90 for!) I was getting upset as it was difficult for me, myself and 2 kids had to reluntantly downsize due to financial difficulties I could no longer afford to stay due to all the price rises. To be met with a comment from David 'you should have got a bigger house!' And he knew the reason behind the move. The other guys were lovely. But the experience was the worse I've had and I've had 6 moves in 25 years! I also had some broken items one of which was a beautiful Moroccan table, David's reason was 'I thought it was metal and put it on its top' well assumptions??!! Didn't even get offered compensation.... I cant replace this. All in all - for the £1000 quote I don't recommend.... Read more at: https://www.removalreviews.co.uk/write-a-review/step-1
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
This company provided me with a very smooth removal. They were ultra RELIABLE as their name suggests, turning up on the time promised to me. The guys were fast but took great care with all of my belongings. Nothing was damaged. They took a lot of stress out of my moving home! I highly recommend this firm who went above and beyond with their service. They even helped me with a few bits and pieces when I got to my new home. Please don’t hesitate to use this company.
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
David is extremely professional, thorough and helpful. On moving day (7th in ten years - don’t ask!), he and his team were so efficient it was remarkable. My contents were in storage with Reliable Removals for nearly three months. Everything was placed into my new house with care and attention. Storage rates were reasonable and the moving costs were competitive. Finally, they also assembled tricky furniture and placed rugs exactly where I wanted them. Friendly and efficient people.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Reliable by name and reliable in reality. Arrived on time, protected flooring and then loaded everything in record time. At our new home everything was put in the correct rooms with a minimum of fuss. An excellent service at a reasonable price. Friendly and professional and will definitely use again.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I am very happy to recommend Reliable Moving and Storage the guys were very helpful and friendly. And just go on with the job in hand which put my mind at ease as this was the first time I had moved in 36 years.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
They were very reliable, very professional and very helpful.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Excellent value for money, friendly, professional hard working guys who made my move a lot less stressful. Thank you, would definitely recommend this company.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Reliable by name and reliable in fact. Arrived on time, protected carpets and glass balustrade and then loaded everything in record time. At our new home everything was put in the correct rooms with a minimum of fuss. They even offered to stay a while in case we wanted to rearrange the furniture. An excellent service at a reasonable price.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
We used Reliable Moving & Storage back in December to move my daughter from Essex to Cornwall. This company was the ONLY company to to explain the process ie Tachographs, drivers hours etc. which told us we were talking to a professional company. Unlike all the others contracted who were promising a 300 mile move to be completed on the same day. We were so right to choose them as nothing was too much trouble for Dave and his crew. We then moved January 13th 2023 and had no hesitation in choosing them once again. Thank you Dave and your Crews.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Would easily recommend Dave and his team to friends and family. They moved my family home in May and my mums home of 50 years in October. Very friendly fast and professional.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I just wanted to say that I really appreciate you. It was so stressful and difficult as we had to exchange and complete on the same day, and I wanted to let you know that I appreciated you and your team’s patience, kindness and consideration and all your very hard work to get the removals done – past your working hours! Out of all the people I have come to contact with you have really made a positive impression and helped us so much. My special thanks to David, Will, Lee and fourth colleague (sorry can’t remember his name) we could not have done it without you so thank you.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Excellent service. All our goods removed and placed into.our new home without any fuss or damage Very pleasant and polite people . Very reasonable cost . All in a I will recommend them to our friends
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
The guys were great!!! Very friendly and professional. They took excellent care of our belongings and made our day less stressful. We will use this company again and highly recommend them.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
We move after living in our home for 35 years it was scary, for us but Will Lee and Steve were amazing, Will packed our house the day before on a bank holiday. The guys were so friendly and helpful, nothing was too much trouble for them . I would recommend Will and his team for removal to anyone . Thanks you so much for making a stress free two days, 5 Star from us.👍
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
We have just moved for the first time in 36 years so it was a daunting prospect to start with but moving from Grays to Driffield in East Yorkshire was always going to be tricky. We brought a new build and was at exchange when our buyer dropped out so had to remarket but Will was terrific and kepts all arrangements on hold until we were in a sold position again. This time all went through quickly but we had to have all our goods put into storage for a number of weeks. Will and Jaimie came on moving day and very professionally loaded up into storage all our possessions. We then had 8 weeks between selling and moving into our new house. All dealings with Will were 5* and we felt reassured that delivery to Yorkshire would be smooth. Will and Jaimie arrived at our new home in the time frame they gave us, unloaded efficiently and were on their way back to Essex just over 2hrs later. From start to finish our dealimgs with Reliable were spot on, none of our possessions were damaged or mistreated, everything was returned as it left us. We have no hesitation in recommending Will and his team for removals to anyone. Thank you all again for making our big move go so smoothly.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Will and the team were amazing, this was the first time we had moved since my dad had passed away. From the first phone call to when the team had moved us on the day we could not fault them, we were in good hands all of the way through. Nothing was too much trouble for Will and the team, any questions answered throughout the process with great knowledge and friendliness. I would highly recommend Reliable Removals. They were 5 star from start to finish, making a stressful day stress free.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Thank you to the 2 guys who helped with my move recently to Brightlingsea. They were very polite and courteous.. nothing was too much trouble. Excellent service and would recommend to others.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
We had a long distance 2 day move from Maldon to Somerset with the added issue of moving a hot tub. Dan and his crew of Harry and Paul were hard working and good humoured, even when asked to take my wife's piles of heavy ornate rocks she had scattered over our old garden! They are an excellent professional team and I highly recommend Reliable removals. Thanks guys!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Reliable Moving & Storage is rated 4.8 based on 132 reviews