Reliable Moving & Storage Reviews

4.78 Rating 110 Reviews
95 %
of reviewers recommend Reliable Moving & Storage
Merchant Metrics
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone

Write Your review

Tell us how Reliable Moving & Storage made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Our removal service was excellent! Not a single thing I could of faulted!
I am a firm believer in “ you pay for what you get” and this proves that., so pleased I didn’t just go for the cheapest quote!
Great service from start to finish.
Customer service, the removal guys were down to earth and very fast!
Very friendly, chatty, and totally professional.
Would recommend these guys 100%!!!!
Posted 3 months ago
We used Reliable before when we moved, this time it was to move our elderly parents.
The guys arrived on time, were polite and courteous and did a brilliant job, price was very reasonable for such a professional service. Especially under such difficult conditions of the virus outbreak. They make one of the most stressful days you can have as easy as possible and we can’t praise this company highly enough.
Posted 3 months ago
Nothing was too much trouble , they were efficient and courteous, arrived on time 100% would recommend this firm , big thanks to Bill , could not have done it without you and your team.
Posted 3 months ago
Hi we have used this firm 3 times and they have always done an exceptional job. They were very efficient and pleasant and nothing was any trouble for them they put you at your easy both packing up at one house and unpacking at another. They are all very nice pleasant men. Would highly recommend them. Will use them again.
Two very happy customers Fran & Gary Driver
Posted 8 months ago
Up to very high standard service! Had my removal on 17th July 2019, everything went well, only the removal guys had no time left to assemble my wardrobe, I was upset and left disappointed. I was very surprised when the following day the manager John came back and assembled my 2 wardrobes without extra charge! This type of service when customer's satisfaction so important, we could not often see nowadays.My very big personal thank you to John!
Posted 9 months ago
Excellent. We moved to Derbyshire and Jordan & Will made it all run like clockwork. They were pollte, helpful and very well organised. We feel we got good value for money and would unreservedly recommend them.
Posted 1 year ago
Ali & Terry,

Many thanks for your kind words. Your comments have been passed on to Will & Jordan.

We hope that you are enjoying your new home.

Thanks again,
All at Reliable
Posted 1 year ago
Professionalism is the name of their game. From the moment their estimator Bill came out and worked out what we would need we were very impressed. On the day their 3 man crew turned up and were respectful, considerate, all with a great sense of humour and powered on to get the job done. We were very grateful for the help, value for money and we would recommend Reliable Removals. Thanks to all concerned
Posted 1 year ago
Matt & Julie,

Thank you for your kind words. We're glad that your move went as planned.

Thanks again,

All at Reliable
Posted 1 year ago
We have used this company 3 times over many years (even when we moved abroad) and with all the logistics involved in that, based on their pricing, can-do attitude and the courtesy displayed by their removals team, I think they would be hard to beat. We recently moved over a 2-day period of torrential rain, very cold temperatures and strong winds and, despite this, they kept going, especially when the gazebo had to be reinstalled in the appalling weather conditions. All in all it was a positive experience, the removals team had a can-do attitude and were a credit to the company. We do not hesitate in highly recommending Reliable Removals.
Posted 1 year ago
Kimberley,

Thanks for taking the time to write a review.

As always it was our pleasure (apart from the weather!). We hope that you are enjoying your new home.

Thanks again,

All at Reliable
Posted 1 year ago
I’d like to thank Reliable for all their help and excellent service the day I moved ... the lads where extremely helpful and careful with my possessions and so quick ...... packed up and ready to go in less than 2 hours - they also collected a large item from another address for me ... everything was ready and waiting at my new address.... I couldnt recommend them highly enough ..... they made what can be a very stressful day run smoothly without any worries
thank you very much
Merry Christmas and all the best for the New Year
Cathy ..... May 2018
Braintree, Essex
Posted 1 year ago
Cathy,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review on the service you received. We're glad that your move day went as planned.

We hope that you are enjoying your new home.

Thanks again,

All at Reliable
Posted 1 year ago
Great service, efficient, friendly. Would highly recommend.
Posted 1 year ago
Sue,

Many thanks for taking the time to write us a review.

We hope that you are enjoying your new home.

Thanks again,
All at Reliable
Posted 1 year ago
We used the services of this company over 12 years ago and once again we could not have asked for a better team. They were very, respectful of our property and belongings, polite & courteous and very obliging. Cannot thank them enough for helping make our move smooth. We shall definitely be contacting them again in a couple of years when our house is ready.
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you for your kind words. We hope that you are enjoying your new home and we look forward to hearing from you for your next move.

Thanks again,
All at Reliable
Posted 1 year ago
Amazing team and company, very efficient, organised and considerate, made a stressful day much more manageable. The crew on the day were very helpful,friendly and extremely professional, highly recommended the company from start to finish.
Posted 1 year ago
Kim,

Thank you for taking the time to review the service that you received.

We're glad that your move went as planned and we hope that you are enjoying your new home.

Thanks again,
All at Reliable
Posted 1 year ago
The exceptional team make Reliable Removers outstanding.
Jon and his team made what could have been a moving day disaster into a calm experience. They went above and beyond the call of duty to ensure our 3 day move went without problems.
Thank you so much to each and everyone of you, including the ladies I spoke to on the phone.
We will certainly be recommending you to friends and family should the need arise.
Posted 1 year ago
Debbie & Alan,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. It's always nice to hear that a move has gone as we planned it.

We hope that you are enjoying your new home.

Thanks again,

All at Reliable
Posted 1 year ago
I don't do reviews but this deserves one. In our eyes , a complex move from Essex to Cornwall over 3 days. To reliable just another day. Great value for money , an exceptional team and first class from start to finish. All we can say is a huge thanks to Bill and the team for everything. I can't recommend them enough!
Posted 1 year ago
Duncan & Sam,

Thanks for your kind words. It's always nice to hear a customer's point of view.

We're glad that your move went as planned and we hope that you are enjoying your new home.

Thanks again,

All at Reliable
Posted 1 year ago
Very helpful and supportive staff.
Gave us a lot of help when our move hit a huge problem and our belongings went into storage.
Highly recommend to everyone if you require a great service.
They truly are 'Reliable'!
Posted 1 year ago
Denise,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We're glad that we could help when things didn't go as planned.

We hope that you are now enjoying your new home.

Thanks again,

All at Reliable
Posted 1 year ago
Reliable moved us from Southend to Devon in a two day operation. The lads were all very helpful, friendly and professional. Nothing was too much trouble for them.
Everyone we dealt with was helpful and friendly and we would thoroughly recommend them to anyone, great team.
Thank you Reliable.
Posted 2 years ago
Andy & Anne,

Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review.

We're glad that your move went smoothly. We hope that you are enjoying your new home.

Thanks again,

All at Reliable
Posted 2 years ago
Seamless from beginning to end.
They packed up my elderly Mums home and on moving day they ensured the move was a smooth as possible. Everyone she/we dealt with were so polite and helpful. I would definitely recommend this company!
Posted 2 years ago
Linda,

Thanks you for taking the time to review the service that your Mum received. It's always nice to move nice people.

We hope that she is enjoying her new home.

Thanks again,

All at Reliable
Posted 2 years ago
Reliable Removals stepped in at short notice and finished our move after another useless company stole and damaged our goods. Reliable Removals handled the situation calmly and professionally and took every effort to ensure we were happy. they were a good crew and Jordan in particular ensured everything went well. We plan to move a relative soon and intend on using Reliable removals for that job! thank you! Steve E
Posted 2 years ago
Steve,

Thank you for your kind words, we'll make sure to pass your message on to the crew. Unfortunately not all "Removal Companies" operate to the same standard as us, we are glad that you eventually received a proper service.

We hope that you are enjoying your new home.

Thanks again,

All at Reliable
Posted 2 years ago
Superb Service
3 Great guys you would welcome to your home - nothing was too much trouble.
We were moving from Essex to East Sussex which necessitated overnight storage of our home possessions and delivery the next day.
It worked like clockwork and we cannot recommend Reliable Removals enough - the clue is in the name.
They REALLY ARE RELIABLE.
Linda & Richard
Posted 2 years ago
Linda & Richard,

Thank you for taking the time to review the service you received. It's always nice to hear that a move went as planned. We will make sure that the crew that moved you see this.

We hope that you are enjoying your new home.

Thanks again,

All at Reliable
Posted 2 years ago
Have used Reliable Moving & Storage three times now and every time they have been excellent, always going the extra mile to ensure the moves were seamless and straight forwards. The staff are friendly and understanding, helpful and have a good sense of humour which in our last move really did help us to cope.
This company have moved myself from Essex to Norfolk and my daughters family from one side of Chadwell St Mary to another. They were helpful and understanding from the first contact. Our boxes were collected as they were packed and sealed which makes for much less lost space and all was delivered in tact, on time and in their usual professional and friendly manner.
If we decide to move back to Essex or anywhere else in the UK, we know who we will call. Always recommend this company - one of the very best.
Posted 2 years ago
Rena,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. As always it's a pleasure to move nice people.

We hope that you are enjoying your new home.

Thanks again,

All at Reliable
Posted 2 years ago
Reliable Moving & Storage is rated 4.78 based on 110 reviews