Roofing Superstore Reviews

1.9 Rating 32 Reviews
22 %
of reviewers recommend Roofing Superstore
1.9
Based on 32 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email
Read Roofing Superstore Reviews

About Roofing Superstore:

Roofing Superstore is the largest online supplier of quality roofing materials and supplies in UK. Aimed to provide customer satisfaction and convenient shopping for your roofing supply needs.

Visit Website

Phone:

+44 (0)1752 692 760

Email:

sales@roofingsuperstore.co.uk

Location:

Burrington Business Park, Burrington Way, Plymouth, Devon
PL5 3LX

Write Your review

Tell us how Roofing Superstore made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Supposed to have delivered items to our house on the 10th. The delivery driver has taken the items to another house and we have not received them. They will not return our money or try and redeliver the items. At this time we have paid for items that have been delivered to another address (Or just not delivered) I have proof on ring doorbell. Phoned company 3 times and each time no one gets back to me. Would not recommend as I am out of pocket and have no corrugated sheets and company really not interested
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
EMAILED THEM ASKING FIRSTLY SHIPPING TO SCOTLAND FOR 7 X SHEETS OF 2.3M LONG ROOFING SHEETS! WAS THE PRICE INC DELIVERY TO CENTRAL BELT IN SCOTLAND £192 LOL! They said yes indeed thats correct! LOL £192 JUST FOR 7 X SHEETS OF 2.3M LONG SHEETS! ANYWAY I PAID THAT AFTER THEY AGREED THE PRICE WAS CORRECT AND THEN AFTER I MADE MY ORDER USING ANOTHER EMAIL ADDRESS THEY SENT ME THIS REPLY! Thank you for your order RS-0625276. Unfortunately the carriage charge you have paid is for delivery to the mainland England and Wales only. As stated on the product pages, Cladco Deliveries to Scottish post codes will unfortunately incur additional delivery charges. To deliver Cladco Products to KA7 4SX will cost an additional 140.00 GBP +VAT. If you wish to continue with your order, you can make this payment via the link below: https://www.roofingsuperstore.co.uk/go/MFokRgqZ Otherwise, we can cancel and refund your order. Kind Regards, Roofing Superstore P.S. FROM MYSELF YOUR AWAY WITH THE FAIRIES ASKING FOR £340 JUST TO DELIVERY 7 X THIN SHEETS OF MATERIAL A PALLET COURIER WOULD BE £90-£120 MAXIMUM TO SCOTLAND, LIKE I SAID YOU GUYS ARE AWAY WITH THE FAIRIES AND CON MERCHANTS! TRYING TO GET ME TO PAY £340 IN SHIPPING FOR A £160 ORDER OF LENGTHS OF 2.3M
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
X2 lengths of fascia completely smashed, I lifted one piece and it snapped again, it’s very brittle and cheap
Roofing Superstore 1 star review on 16th February 2022 Roofing Superstore 1 star review on 16th February 2022 Roofing Superstore 1 star review on 16th February 2022 Roofing Superstore 1 star review on 16th February 2022
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Very poor service-from the reviews it seems like this company is decent as long as you don’t encounter issues so it’s pot luck. Our delivery was delayed but did finally arrive just before Xmas. The delivery driver very helpfully signed on my behalf so I didn’t even see the items when they arrived but they seemed well packaged when we did find them so we left them until the new year. When we opened the items one window was damaged despite the box being intact but apparently Roofing Superstore don’t think the Consumer Right Act applies to them so they won’t rectify this as I should have told them within 14 days. Again, not what the law says but apparently they make their own laws up. Customer service team are friendly but totally ineffective.
Roofing Superstore 1 star review on 16th January 2022
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
They delivered the wrong item, and claimed it was my fault. Go to an honest company.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Ordered from them a while ago and upon starting fitting roof panels find the joining strips are wrong and also the 2 roll of tape are not with the items. I ordered 13 panels 10mm thick. why would they send me joining strips for 4mm cladding, Waiting for a call back for several days now, Loads of e-mails and messages sent but no replies. Would not recommend this company.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Absolutely shocking delivery service! Was given a delivery date waited in all day and no delivery, rang up to be greeted by a really rude and unhelpful woman! Advised to wait untill 6pm even the email states delivery is between 8am and 5pm. Rang again the next day to be advised it was out for delivery on that day yet again waited all day for delivery and was assured it would deffinatley be there by 6pm..... No delivery. Obviously there was no delivery service over the weekend so had to wait untill Monday..... Emailed the company and advised I would not be home as I had appointments and had already spent 2 days waiting for the delivery! It was eventually delivered 5 days late and when the driver did deliver he could not get the pallet off the van, unbeknown to me at the time my elderly neighbour had to help him off the van with it as he was not going to leave it as I was not home even though I had left a note in the door! Driver did telephone me to say he had left it however he could not deliver on the Friday as he could not get uo or down my street? So I don't know how he managed to get the van up the street on the Monday! And then the neighbour told me he had been already to deliver the goods and drive away! Shocking people are charged for the delivery and yet have to take time off work to wait in for it and it does not arrive till 5 days later
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
We have purchase EPDM rubber roof from this company. Have sent the technical drawings over and agree on having 2 pieces as our summer house is an L shape, they have got the measurements wrong and sent us an additional strip to patch it up. The additional strip was too small as well, and they sent another one. All in total 4 different seams now, this took hours spent on the phone waiting to speak to someone, a lot of going around the tail, in the end they refused to refund us or send the correct pieces. We ended up with 4 different pieces on our roof. EXTREMELY DISSAPOITING EXPERIENCE. PLEASE GO FOR OTHER COMPANY, I WISH WE WOULD VE READ THE REVIEWS BEFORE WE PLACED THE ORDER.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
TERRIBLE delivery service. AVOID!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Did a long review on Google reviews. In essence, their website says delivery within 2 days and nearly three weeks later keep getting the fob off about shipments not coming in from the Netherlands. I wouldn't mind if their website was honest and when i speak to the customer services that they tell me that in the shipment that has just come in is coming to me when it is clearly not. This is very dishonest way of working and not good when you are trying to close
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
What wonderful people to do business with, To start their delivery driver was superb in checking the goods were all there and delivered in perfect condition and then I realised I had not ordered enough of a particular part of the roofing system, so after a quick phone call the sales team had organised the problem straight away. Well done to all and thank you. I have already recommended to a friend.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I ordered around £400 worth of stuff. I received 2 emails confirming delivery date then the day before the delivery date an email to say my order had been despatched. Waited in all day for the delivery, my builder arriving by 7.30am as delivery could be between 8 - 5pm. At 4.30 I phoned the Roofing Superstore who confirmed the delivery was delayed. I complained and to be fair they were helpful and it was re arranged for 2 days later. I was also refunded the cost of delivery. Its not helpful though to receive confirmation of delivery where you then start work and are waiting for the order. The email confirmations need to be addressed and phone call/email updates made so that customers know what is going on.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I ordered hundreds of pounds worth of coping stones which turned up the wrong colour. I refused the delivery. Roofingsuperstore then strung out giving me a refund for as long as possible, blaming me for their mistake, repeatedly asking if I had accepted the delivery. After a few weeks of being fobbed off I raised a dispute with PayPal which roofingsuperstore didn't even bother responding to (says it all really), needless to say PayPal issued a full refund. Seems they are very helpful until they have your money then become very unhelpful. Beware!!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Absolute joke of a company 21 day no delivery, phoned numerous times same excuses paid extra postage cost had to cancel tradesmen,staff need to learn the alphabet to get your email correctly just look on your system to see what a shambles of a company you are,
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Failed me again had a email confirming delivery for Monday nothing no phone call or email . I phoned up on Tuesday to see where it is where upon I got a young man with some attitude as I was told " well we are extremely busy at the moment" so is my business but I dont cry about it or make it an excuse I act proffesionally. Had no email confirming another delivery date so told my client who then cancelled the job so I cancelled the order by phone the lady was a lot more polite then the young boy and said my order will be refunded but still waiting for my £748
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Ordered two separate products for a roof I am trying to complete. Only one of the orders have come through and dispatched. Even though payments have been taken for both. Been on the telephone on numerous lines for over 30min, even emailed but sadly no response. Will not use again for paying for products I’m not receiving
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Shocking company.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Placed an order for roofing sheet and was given a carriage cost for UK, excluding Scottish Highlands & Islands. After the order was accepted I received an email notifying me of an additional £240 surcharge for all of Scotland, not just the Highlands and Islands.... I'm about 40 miles from the Scotland/England border.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Ordered roofing supplies, because the 3rd party delivery company could not find the address although we waiting in all day they didn't delivered and now have said they would only deliver for a £20 redelivery. I wouldn't recommend this company based on my experience although the products / price as good. I would have liked this issue to be resolved
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Very disappointed. I ordered insulated plasterboard, the order was accepted, payment taken and a delivery date advised. Two days later (after arranging for a plasterer to attend) was phoned up and told the supplier had let them down so they had to cancel my order. These things happen I though and I pre-ordered a slightly different spec. This was on a Friday, so I waited until Monday to check the estimated delivery date, had one confirmed so re-booked the plasterer only to take a call later in the day to be told 'very sorry but our supplier will not now deliver to your address as it's a relatively small order'. Extremely annoying to have to cancel the plasterer again.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Roofing Superstore is rated 1.9 based on 32 reviews