roundtheworldflights.com Reviews

4.9 Rating 1,075 Reviews
98 %
of reviewers recommend roundtheworldflights.com
4.9
Based on 1,075 reviews
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read roundtheworldflights.com Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

02077045700

Email:

sales@roundtheworldflights.com

Location:

Third Floor, 32-33 Upper Street,Islington

Write Your review

Tell us how roundtheworldflights.com made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
roundtheworldflights.com 5 star review on 31st March 2020
K
roundtheworldflights.com 5 star review on 24th March 2020
L Peacock
roundtheworldflights.com 5 star review on 12th February 2020
O
roundtheworldflights.com 5 star review on 21st October 2019
H Porajwilczynski
roundtheworldflights.com 5 star review on 22nd May 2019
T Mathews
roundtheworldflights.com 5 star review on 16th May 2019
A
roundtheworldflights.com 5 star review on 16th May 2019
A
30
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
In 2020, my brother and I booked tickets through the Roundtheworldflights website to visit our sister in New Zealand, together with my aunt. Due to Covid, we had to cancel the trip and asked Roundtheworldflights for a refund. After numerous friendly reminders over the course of more than one and a half year they started ignoring us altogether. At first we felt sorry for them and were very patient, but red flags kept popping up. The website went down, the phone number doesn’t work anymore, the ATOL-number on their website (6283) can’t be found in the official ATOL register, in the official company filing history the numbers on the balance sheet for 2020 are identical to the numbers for 2019, and an employee of Roundtheworldflights advised to take legal action against director Stewart Lodge. I got in touch with seven other people with the same problem and to us alone, Roundtheworldflights owes almost 30,000 pounds. One of them spoke to the consolidator and he confirmed the tickets were booked through them, and they had already paid back Roundtheworldflights. None of that went to the affected customer. I’m afraid we’re just the tip of the iceberg, and we’re all wondering why we’re being ignored. In the end we got our money back through a chargeback request to our creditcard issuer. We were very surprised this worked, as the official claim period is three months and our payment was almost two years ago. Apparently, in some cases this is still possible, even if Roundtheworldflights refuses to cooperate. I would definitely recommend to try the chargeback or get help from a collection agency.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Got this off tripadvisor Paid for flights that never happened.. Stuart Lodge took my money and did a runner His residential address is Flat A 15 Turle Road N4 3LZ Spread the word fellow victims
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
If you booked tickets at RTW and you're still waiting for a refund, you're probably f*cked... See roundtheworldflightsclaim dot com
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
I booked flights to Australia in October 2019. The flights were due in April 2020. Of course, Covid happened. When I asked for a refund, I was told by Stuart that I could not have one, but could defer my flight until the borders reopened. I left it about a year, then asked again what was happening and was told again that I could take my flight once the pandemic eased. More recently, I have tried to contact them and cannot get a reply on the phone. It says the number is unavailable. The Internet site has been taken down and no one has replied to my emails. So it looks as if they have "done a runner" and stolen my £1700. Has anyone had any success in getting a refund or does anyone know of any steps I can take to recover my money?
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Along with many others we have used RTWF for many years with a good service from Geoff. But now dear- o -dear what has gone wrong! I've been trying to get my money back from canceled flights from them for over two years now. No contact from them other than initially "it will take several months to get it back". Dozens of phone calls and emails to Geoff and Stuart has gotten me no where, line full of messages, or away from my desk is all I get. Definitely done a runner with my £5000. Does anyone know how to get these scammers to return everyones money?
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
I can only mirror the problems that others have got Like them i booked business class flights to Australia in February 2020 and despite several requests to change the flights and then get a refund, which i was assured was coming "Stuart is chasing the airlines and expects the refunds soon" Geoff kept telling me. No contact since June 2021 despite many phone calls and emails, and after trying all the phone numbers today, they appear to have now all been disconnected. i am sure they have done a runner with my money (almost £4000) as I'm sure the tickets were never booked and the ATOL certificate they send me is a false one as neither ATOL or the ticket agency named on the certificate have no record of any tickets or booking. ATOL say they cant help me as RTWF.com is a subsidiary of Southall Travel Ltd and they are still trading. Southall Travel refuse to accept any responsibility.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
I have bought my round the world ticket in January 2020 and I am still waiting for a refund of my ticket as all the frontiers were closed when I was supposed to travel in July. Do I have to take a lawyer to solve this problem ? Pascale
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
I am owed a lot of money for a trip I had booked with RTW to Namibia and Kenya last year. I have been trying to get the money back to which have had nor response to e-mails or numerous phone calls. Now at my wits end as need the money back. I can't get hold of Geoff or Stuart where has the money gone? This is not right at all.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Still waiting for a refund on RTW flight trip from March 2020. Rang the office and when I got through was advised by their own member of staff to take legal action against Stewart. Hoping to build a case with other people who have experienced the same thing.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
If you see that up to a year ago the reviews were all 5 star rating since then all have been 1 star. (They deserve a zero) Up to a year ago you couldn't wish for a better service from a company. Since then they have badly let themselves and their customers down, no contact with their clients even though they promised refunds where due. (Over a year ago) Not answering any emails, their phone lines are either "full mail boxes or away from my desk message." Have they done a runner with our money? I hope not. Does anyone know if there's a contact avenue to get to them?
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Booked several flights via Geoff who has been very helpfull. Due to the covid outbreak everything was cancelled and we were offered later flight dates or a refund, we requested the refund as it wasn't possible to go at a later date. We requested the refund back in July 2020 but have not received a penny from them even after many emails and phone calls to Geoff who then refered me to Stuart and the sales team. Neither of the latter has contacted me and it's seems impossible to get them on the phone. We are very anxious not knowing as to when or if we get our money back as it's a large ammount. We are very dissapionted, as we've been customers over many years with them without any problems, what has happened? It's now the end of July 2021 and over a year since our refund request and still trying to get an answer from them.
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
I unfortunately have to echo many of the recent reviews given about RTW here. My girlfriend and I had booked a 12 month round-the-world flight package departing in January 2020. This consisted of a number of flights, with the first being London to Delhi. The first issue we had was that, apparently, the flight had been overbooked so we missed our initial departure date. Stuart had claimed the flight was 'overbooked', however when asking at the Virgin Help Desk at Heathrow, they said the plane was only half full, meaning the RTW had FORGOT to book the flight. Secondly, after having only taken one flight of many, we are due a refund after having to come home due to COVID in March 2020. We paid, in total, £5,000 for the package. I believe we could be due in the region of £4,500 in refunds alone, perhaps a little less. This is simply ridiculous, and good to see they've taken their own website down now too. Cheers Stuart. £4,500 is no small amount of money to owe someone.
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Similar experience to other travellers we have waited 12 months for our partial refund we have been in contact with the airline company and we know that RTW have requested the refund but to date no refund has been received. We shall pursue this matter with the airline company and RTW (Stuart). I shall never use this agent again which is very sad as Stuart was very helpful during our trip.
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
I hate to write this but I can’t let other people be in the same situation I am in at the moment. We did genuinely have a great experience with Geoff who booked our 8 month trip for us to begin in December 2019, he did a great job and was very receptive. Unfortunately what we are going through with Stuart, trying to get a refund on our cancelled flights has totally negated any positivity experienced in the beginning. We managed to get a part refund from Geoff for the majority of our flights but we are still owed approx £500. I’m not sure of the exact figure because Stuart won’t confirm it. The last response I had from him was on February 2nd 2021, having chased him for weeks. I’ve asked him to confirm how much we are owed back, asked him if he can advise what the airlines are saying the delay is, asked him for any updates but no response from him. Anytime I did get a response, it was a one sentence email and even then I had to chase 4 or 5 times to get even that. We were originally told it could take 4 months for a refund from July 2020 but that was 9 months ago. It’s been an incredibly frustrating and stressful experience and I feel like I have to give up the battle for my own mental health even though to me, £500 is a lot of money. I can’t recommend Roundtheworldflights.com because of this.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I won't recomend, I am 1 year later waiting for my refund....
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
After having my in-progress trip curtailed due to the pandemic RTW took 11 months to obtain 1/3 of my flight refunds, then kept that money. Management and their customer care team have now stopped responding to emails. I was able to speak to the agent who originally arranged my travel, and he was a great help, but the company is clearly one to avoid.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
We’ve been using Geoff at RTW for many years now for often quite complex routing. We’ve only ever had super efficient no-drama service — including recently, getting us back to the UK from Australia before the great international lock-down. Thanks, can’t wait to travel with you again.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Thanks to RTW we were able to manage the tickets for our trip through Oceania (New Zealand, Australia and Fiji). Geoff's management was at all times fast and efficient, responding to emails quickly and with different options tailored to our needs. Our trip was affected by the Covid-19 crisis, with cancellation by the airlines, and Geoff solved our return home very quickly and efficiently. Thank you again, Geoff! Excellent service! We would definitely use RTW for our next trip.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Outstanding! James at RTW flights a joy to deal with throughout, from planning our seamless and happy 12 month RTW flights and experience, through to untold assistance and advice once the CoVID-19 chaos hit our flight itinerary two-thirds of the way through our journey. roundtheworldflights.com a joy to deal with in good times and should the sh*t hit the fan. Can't recommend highly enough.
roundtheworldflights.com 5 star review on 31st March 2020
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
i am so glad that we never thought about booking flights through online platforms. corona shows everybody, how important it is to deal with "real" persons! thanks for bringing us home!!!!! i hope that i can do another trip and i know where to book it!!!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Smashing. Thanks Rolf!
Posted 2 years ago
roundtheworldflights.com is rated 4.87 based on 1,075 reviews