SailingEurope Reviews

4.70 Rating 332 Reviews
93% of reviewers recommend SailingEurope

Write Your review

Tell us how SailingEurope made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
delivery methods
Own Driver, Courier
on-time delivery
99%
Customer Service
communication channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
queries resolved in
2 - 3 Hours
"This was our first sailing experience. The boat (Oceanis Beneteau 41.1, 2018) was very clean, very comfortable and very good equipped. Our skipper Aleksandar Vacka made our trip more beautiful. Also the personel at the Agency Ultra sailing at Trogir are very professional. We will repeat it again 👍"
Posted 1 month ago
"Great service from booking department"
Posted 1 month ago
"Our sailing holiday was nothing but pure perfection. We've took SO 449 for a week . the weather was great, the wind was great and everything went as good as we planned. Good job SailingEurope, highly recommend."
Posted 1 month ago
"Very good services and the sailing boat was in very good condition. One point to improve, we had a problem with the toilet which was related to the toilet paper that we bought at the supermarket. Maybe you should sell them at your marina, thanks."
Posted 1 month ago
"Our sailing week was perfect. Highly recommend."
Posted 1 month ago
"The process of chartering was quite easy, people were forthcoming and replied fast, the ship was as promised"
Posted 1 month ago
"Fantastic sailing week at reasonable price. Supportive team!"
Posted 1 month ago
"We were very lucky this year with our sailing conditions.SailingEurope agents were very helpful, they gave us the best possible offers and help us decide what boat we should take. WE'll try to go sailing again in September!"
Posted 1 month ago
"Our boat was in perfect condition. Thank you SailingEurope for everything. You have my recommendation!"
Posted 1 month ago
"I had this summer really nice experience with SailingEurope. The boat that I had rent is nicely maintained and well equipped. The crew on the port Rogac is great. Thanks so much on delivering for me iPhone charger in last minute. I really appreciate that."
Posted 1 month ago
"Great service and no problems during our proces"
Posted 1 month ago
"We've had most incredible and crazy sail week ever. Thank you Sailing Europe for making our whole crew very happy. See ya all next year! :D"
Posted 1 month ago
"Great week! Recommendation :)"
Posted 1 month ago
"Very nice sailing experience. Experienced and witty skipper, nice boat. Recommendations"
Posted 1 month ago
"Very efficient and friendly service -highly recommended."
Posted 1 month ago
"WE RENTED A BAVARIA 40 BT FOR BEGINNING OF JULY 2019 BUT WHEN ARRIVED IN SUKOSAN HARBOR WE FIND OUT THAT IT WAS A TOO SMALL FOR US. WE ASKED FOR A BIGGER ONE AND THEY GAVE US A BIGGER ONE IN NO TIME FOR A SMALL SURCHARGE (THEY HAVE A LOT OF NEW BOAT!!!). THEY GAVE US A BAVARIA 46 CRUISER, BEAUTIFUL, CLEAN AND WELL MAINTAINED. THE STAFF WAS ALWAYS VERY KIND AND FRIENDLY AND THEY FULFILLED ALL OUR REQUESTS. THE RENTAL COMPANY HAS ALWAYS BEEN VERY SERIOUS AND PROFESSIONAL. IT WAS A BEAUTIFUL HOLIDAY, RECOMMENDED. MIKE FROM VERONA - ITALY"
Posted 1 month ago
"Sailing Europe was really helpful and good quality experience. The actual charter company was probably a 6.5/10 as their boat was very well abused for a 2018 (skeptical it's a 2018) and we had numerous issues with the dinghy motor. Finally, we also snapped our rudder cable on the final day (which wasn't really an issue, but if it happened at any other time it would have been)."
Posted 1 month ago
"This is was our first sailing trip and I could not have chosen a better organisation to help me through the entire process of choosing the boat to stepping onto the boat. The SailingEurope team was always helpful, very prompt is responding to my queries and together with the skipper, they made it easy for our group to have a fantastic sailing holiday. I would fully recommend booking through SailingEurope."
Posted 1 month ago
"We are satisfied with the contact with you. The boat was in good shape and well equipped, except for missing outdoorcushions to sit on. We had also needed an extra sunshade, but maybe there was a misunderstanding. We thought there was one on the boat which apperently it wasn’t. The cleaning of the boat was very good. One thing we appreciated a lot was the book we found on the boat, telling us about the harbours, marinas and the area we sailed in. We wish you could handle the toiletwaist in an other way. Some system in the marinas to handle the waists would be better for the environment. We wish more and better facilities in your marina in Biograd na Moru. The rutines how to handle the fuel before the check out was good. The servicestaff in your marina was very friendly, helpful and gave us good information. We also appreciated the possibility to do an early checkin on Saturday. We felt that you were interested in helping us to have a safe and nice vaccation and we sure did. Best recards Skipper Rolf Beckius and his crew."
Posted 1 month ago
"The team at Sailing Europe made our sailing xperience the very best from start to finish. they directed us to a perfect boat and expert advise. Boat was exactly as decribed. Will book again."
Posted 1 month ago
SailingEurope is rated 4.70 based on 332 reviews