Salons Direct Reviews

2.27 Rating 22 Reviews
32 %
of reviewers recommend Salons Direct
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone
Visit Website

Write Your review

Tell us how Salons Direct made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Don't buy from salons direct. Really. I ordered hair color products (hair color and developer). I live in CA, USA. First, the products I received are completely worn-out, old, unsealed and leaking color. I don't believe this company is a legitimate distributor of authentic professional products.

Second, the vendor is located in the UK, according to their web site and based on the shipment fees they charged me. I was told that they shipped my order on Friday, Feb 28. The fedex tracking also had Feb 28 as the shipment date. The shipment arrived on Monday March 2 in the morning. How is it possible to ship items from the UK to California, US in 2 days with no customs clearance. The label had the UK shipment address but I don't believe that it was shipped from the UK. I paid via paypal. I raised the problems to Salons Direct and sent images of the package and each product. I also immediately escalated to paypal. Salons Direct responded to my email about the damaged, old, probably even faked products by saying that they will respond to me via paypal. Certainly this doesn't seem to be their first time.

Please please stay away from this vendor. Hair color products and developers are chemical products and can cause harm to your skin and hair. They should NOT be allowed to risk people's health.
Posted 2 months ago
Update, still no refund after stealing £1800 from me. Police involved. Am thinking maybe they are going bankrupt do stealing as much money they can.
Posted 6 months ago
Sorry an update, they still have my money, not sending goods until I pay AGAIN VIA BANK TRANSFER?????. THENOT APPARENTLY THEY WILL REFUND THE 2000 POUNDS THEY TOOK FROM MY CARD AND HAVE SITTING IN THIER ACCOUNT. SORRY UNTIL I SEE ANYTHING ELSE THEY ARE CON MERCHANTS, THIEF'S, POLICE ARE INVOLVED. STAY AWAY IF YOU WANT TO KEEP YOUR MONEY
Posted 6 months ago
Ordered 3 pedicure chairs today on line, paid in full and the money was taken out of my account. 1 hour later received an email saying they wanted me to pay by bank transfer and would refund the money that I had paid on my debit card. The money had left my account, they had it and it takes up to a week to give me a refund. my bank said possible fraud and report to the police. Have reported to police and will post again with updates and will continue to until I find out if this company are taking money on false pretenses in other words fraud. Be aware stay away they might be trying to con you, you have been warned.
Posted 6 months ago
Ordered 3 pedicure chairs today on line, paid in full and the money was taken out of my account. 1 hour later received an email saying they wanted me to pay by bank transfer and would refund the money that I had paid on my debit card. The money had left my account, they had it and it takes up to a week to give me a refund. my bank said possible fraud and report to the police. Have reported to police and will post again with updates and will continue to until I find out if this company are taking money on false pretenses in other words fraud. Be aware stay away they might be trying to con you, you have been warned.
Posted 6 months ago
I have been reading other references about the company above and I come to report that the service is really very bad I had a misplaced portion and a little case in helping me rescue back
Posted 7 months ago
Very rarely that I do a review , but they re a poor customer service company, they will not be responsible for sending out wrong items, and so rude on the phone. But there are plenty of other companies that have much more customer service .
Posted 9 months ago
To this day and age with customer service is the key to success, but this company's individual was abrupt and rude when answering the phone, plus sending me out a wrong product and requires me to send the products back but providing any 'freepostage ' nor an apology, that's great customer service?
Posted 9 months ago
Brutal experience with Salons Direct. Avoid at all cost.

Ordered a new scissors for my girlfriend and it came with a part missing making the scissors unusable. We have been back in forth with Salons Direct and nothing has been done about it yet, not only that, but I've spent over £10 just from phoning the helpline just to hear someone repeat the same lines they are told to repeat.

Find a more reputable business to deal with.
Posted 9 months ago
Hi so disappointed that I have to write a negative review. But not only was the item of furniture damaged due to manufacturing fault. The customer service via email was appalling, I would say in the many years I have been in the hair salon business the worst service I have ever received. I usually use capital and salon services and amazing customer service both in store and online. Nothing is too much bother and thet bend over backwards to help you.
I had ordered a salon chair and wall Unit for my new salon but was not ready to install furniture until 14 days after delivery. My fault for not reading the return terms and conditions as when asked aboit returning the wall unit as did seen to big once opened for my small salon. I was told straight that I should of done this within 7 days. The item was still half in its wrap. I find this unusual as thought 28 days. So as item so specialised and would have great trouble selling I went ahead and got it installed. I did actually then like the unit but the builder saw a crack in the side. Looking underneath it is clearly a manufacturing fault as the join on that side is not in line.
I contacted salons direct again and being honest found replies very blunt and rude. Basically back with the should have checked within 7 days. Just shocked really they don't care and poor advertising for their furniture. Surely they would want to inspect and look at the quality control.
I am now looking into where I stand with the consumers rights act. But certainly would not recommend this company for its aftercare.
Posted 10 months ago
Disgusting customer service. Ordered some wax was sent a cheaper version. No apologies no refunding if the difference. When I called to ask why I had been sent the wrong product I was informed that they no longer sell the one I ordered. Ummm why didn’t anyone tell me of charge me the cheaper price. No offer of refunding the difference was made. I sent the product back but they say I have to wait for it to arrive before they will refund me 😡
Posted 1 year ago
Don’t buy scissors from them! So disappointed by the service we received, still waiting for our scissors which have been paid for a month ago and when we called to see where they was we was greeted by a rude representative. After emailing we finally got an email to say we need to wait until next month so emailed again to find out what date and got an email to say 4 weeks or possibly 5. They keep changing the date so who knows! Looks like we will have to get our money back that they’ve had for over a month.
Posted 1 year ago
Have you used salon direct a few times and had been happy with items. Until I paid out £66 on a pair of neck trimmers that was so cheaply and Badly made. I contact them salon direct and explain the situation they said unless they’re broken I couldn’t return them I said they were unacceptable to use in a salon. I use them for 30 seconds As I could tell they didn’t cut nicely. I do know £66 is not a lot of money to spend on a pair of neck trimmers but they should’ve done a simple job of trimming in the neck hair. Other beauty suppliers would’ve taken Them back to the manufacturers(andis T-liner) & told them they’re like unacceptable. The lady I spoke to had never even worked in a salon or had experience in hairdressing/ barbering.I felt cheated and will not use this company again. The item is now in the bin. I have had to spend more money on a new pair that was only £15 more difference but worlds apart
Posted 1 year ago
They advertise offers and ask you to buy more products cause you'll receive another one for free and then after they confirm the delivery and take the payment they say that the product that was supposed to be for free is not in stock. But they're not offering another one or a refund/ discount for the inconvenience that they caused. Very bad customer service as well. Never buying from them
Posted 1 year ago
great place to get your supplies but they packages small things in big boxes.
Posted 1 year ago
I purchased within the cut off time for guaranteed next day delivery, however they didn't bother to post on time so now my order will not be arriving in time for when I needed it. They did not notify me in advance that the delivery would be late and there was no apology for their mistake. I won't be using Salons Direct again and don't recommend their unreliable service. The website is also painfully slow and very irritating to use.
Posted 2 years ago
Also a fast and efficient service
Posted 2 years ago
Also a fast and efficient service
Posted 2 years ago
Love the quick delivery
Posted 2 years ago
Quick delivery, affordable prices with quality products. Definitely my go to for beauty and hair products.
Posted 2 years ago
Salons Direct is rated 2.27 based on 22 reviews