Scarletts Parrot essentials Reviews

3.9 Rating 47 Reviews
72 %
of reviewers recommend Scarletts Parrot essentials

Write Your review

Tell us how Scarletts Parrot essentials made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
It's always been a pleasure when ordering from Scarletts Parrots essentials. It's easy to order, there is a great variety and the AS5 seed mix is what my two African Grey's like. Also ordered some treats for the girls, and as normal everything is in stock. Normally a very prompt delivery and always on time. Reasonable prices and a good quality products. Had one hick up a few months ago, but quickly resolved, not down to Scarletts. But the courier service, won't leave without a signature. Taken back to their depot and then damaged, found myself trying to track it down. Desperate for the seed, phoned Scarletts and reorderd. And refunded for the previous order promptly. Keep up the good work and i will keep coming back. Thank you for all your previous support and effort. Yours Sincerely. L.Horler.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Always a 5* experience with Scarlett’s Parrot Essentials. Such an amazing choice of toys, accessories and everything you’d ever need for your feathered babies! All at great prices too. My flock ALWAYS love their Scarlett’s delivery!! Always great service and fast delivery hence the reason why I’ll always recommend and go back.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Order arrived very promptly and was well packed. Cooking the budgie couldn't wait to try his new toys or the food. The bird chili's a little large for my budgie but a quick whizz in the food processor and its perfect.
Scarletts Parrot essentials 5 star review on 4th April 2023
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Used scarlets for first time as could not get what needed from usual supplier, ordered Monday arrived today, very impressed. Would recommend.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Really easy to use website fast delivery and great quality items.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Found the website easy to use and easy to place orders
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I have used Scarletts parrot essentials for a a few yrs now and each time i have been very pleased with the service and quality of the products they sell, In many cases the products are cheaper than their competitors but the quality is not in any way compromised Thankyou
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
A great company i use time and time again for all my supplies. I get everything I need and fast delivery
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Excellent service from this family run business. Phoned first before placing my order as wanted a little information as to the best products very friendly and informative. Placed order via the website fast efficient and the order came the next day. Would highly recommend .
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Put in an order for ropes and a tube. Got the ropes, didn't get the tube, got something else entirely. Also oddly had an empty walnut sack in the box? Contacted them to get the correct products sent out, which they agreed, but refused to send it until I paid for the products they'd incorrectly sent! Seen other reviewers with the same problem, definitely a bit of scamming going on I think. I'm not paying additional money to get the correct order sent, I'll take my business elsewhere.
Scarletts Parrot essentials 1 star review on 8th March 2023
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Excellent customer service and products as always. The staff are amazing and always so helpful. No one else gets my parrots accessories and food business.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I was struggling to find a good food for my african grey but when I phoned up scarletts gave me some good advice on roudybushes food and a seed called as30 and my african grey loves the food and my african grey is so happy now and so am i
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
A great selection of toys and foods and really good prices. Delivery was really fast and the quality of the stuff was awesome
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I ordered a Little Zoo Venturer rat cage from them, which arrived in December. I put together the bottom half with no issues aside from some scratches and discoloration, but did not open the box of the second half until February, when I had gathered enough bits to fill the cage. When I opened it today, I found it has bends and a broken bar, and one of the doors is badly fitted. I emailed the company to ask for a replacement part and they have refused to replace or refund. They've told me to go to trading standards if I don't like their terms, so I have done exactly that. Save yourself the hassle and AVOID. Wish I had read others reviews of similar experiences. Note that they sell as Scarlett's Rat Essentials as well, and deny that it's the same company, but it's Scarlett's Parrot Essentials that appeared on my bank statement.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I definitely would NOT recommend Scarlett's Parrot Essentials - misleading and incorrect product descriptions (and refusing to cover return P&P costs), unable to answer questions on their own products, shocking customer service and they remove any reviews that aren't 100% positive from their website! There hasn't been a time in my life that I haven't had multiple pets - both growing up and as an adult. This includes multiple birds - a Senegal, a Cockateil, Canaries, Pionus Parrots... and we're currently looking to get an Indian Ringneck. So I'm an experienced pet & bird owner. Despite that, when looking to purchase another cage recently, I wanted to make 100% sure that I was making the right decision. So I contacted SPE for information on their own branded cage, being as some of the vital information was missing from their product description. Sadly, they couldn't answer a simple question about which birds it is suitable for... I have now bought a cage elsewhere as I do not trust a company that is unable to answer simple questions on their own branded product! Prior to contacting SPE about the cage, I had already placed my first order with them for some bird toys. They arrived today and although I was happy on the whole, I would not recommend. Multiple items had strings of glue coming off them. One item was missing the 2 clips to attach it to the cage. One item was tiny and was missing a part... but worst of all, one of the items was totally different to what was advertised! I understand that bird toys will have slight variations, however this was not a slight variation - the product was a completely different shape, it was totally different colours and totally different toys / components! When I contacted SPE about the issue with the 1 toy being totally different, I requested a refund. SPE weren't the slightest bit interested, however, and I was told I could only have a refund if I returned the item at my own cost. I wasn't happy but knew I wouldn't get anywhere with them. All I could do was leave a negative review on that one product to warn others, and write mixed reviews about some of the other products. I'm happy to give credit where it's due, but will be honest when there are defects, parts missing or when items look nothing like the product photo! ... Clearly SPE didn't like this as they removed all 4 of my reviews from their website!! That was the final straw for me, I'm afraid. Purposely misleading their customers and hiding / removing reviews is not acceptable, and I simply cannot trust a company who conduct their business in this way. I'm really disppointed as they're obviously a well-known company and they show their products on Facebook, which I liked. I only wish I'd seen that 1 item in real life before purchasing, and I wish I'd known how misleading and untrustworthy they are!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
ZERO STARS - I am an experienced parrot keeper and love my birds - I am so unhappy as I was sent a large bag of bird food that was a WHOLE YEAR out of date and they expected me to feed that stale bad food with green mould on it to my birds - I do think that is dreadful that they could want to risk the life of my birds by sending me that - They are experienced and I know it was sent just cos they never wanted to loose out on an order! Customer service is zero if they do not like what you say no matter how polite you are they say "Don't by from us again if not happy" - Why treat good paying regular customers who spend a lot of money on a regular basis this way when it is easy for them to say we apologise we made a mistake and sort the matter out - I gave them a second chance after a complaint a year ago when the owner/partner was rude and ignorant to me. : Such ignorant management from both owners need customer service lessons-training!!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Being a parrot society member and a hobby breeder for over 13 years I have been purchasing from this company for the past few years. They recently let me down with an order over £120 and when I asked where it was a week after they responded by ‘there have been some technical difficulties, would you like your money back’ not the customer service I was hoping for. I emailed giving them every opportunity to rectify matters mentioning that I had referred them onto 100’s of friends over the years but their nasty attitude and pride took priority. Never will I be ordering from them again. There are many small businesses trying their best to start, help those and you’ll feel better for it. Scarlet essentials have forgotten that they too were once a small holding. Can’t wait to see how their arrogance will bring them back down…!!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
NEVER AGAIN.l! Bought a cage which completely rusted within 10 months! Asked them to change or refund. They completely ignored me!!! Was going to take them to the small claims court but frankly they’re not worth more of my time. Awful customer service and most of the parrot community know to steer clear!!!! Free gifts and hassle free returns with Northern Parrots if there’s ever a rare problem 🤗 All of my money will be going there! Trading Standards are well aware of them as I logged it with them!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
AVOID AT ALL COST!!! Shocking customer service. Ordered over £100 of items and 1 item was missing. I understand these things can happen in business but when I called them I was told they could send me one out but I will have to pay postage,I was shocked. Why should I pay postage for THEIR MISTAKE!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
So I left a bad review due to not being contacted about delivery etc. Sent an email about my concerns and was contacted by a worker as soon as they were at work. Very pleased things were sorted straight away, and the guy was very apologetic and he explained everything. Very happy with the response and I hope next time I order I don't have the same issues.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Scarletts Parrot essentials is rated 3.9 based on 47 reviews