Scarletts Parrot essentials Reviews

1.7 Rating 12 Reviews
17 %
of reviewers recommend Scarletts Parrot essentials

Write Your review

Tell us how Scarletts Parrot essentials made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
I definitely would NOT recommend Scarlett's Parrot Essentials - misleading and incorrect product descriptions (and refusing to cover return P&P costs), unable to answer questions on their own products, shocking customer service and they remove any reviews that aren't 100% positive from their website! There hasn't been a time in my life that I haven't had multiple pets - both growing up and as an adult. This includes multiple birds - a Senegal, a Cockateil, Canaries, Pionus Parrots... and we're currently looking to get an Indian Ringneck. So I'm an experienced pet & bird owner. Despite that, when looking to purchase another cage recently, I wanted to make 100% sure that I was making the right decision. So I contacted SPE for information on their own branded cage, being as some of the vital information was missing from their product description. Sadly, they couldn't answer a simple question about which birds it is suitable for... I have now bought a cage elsewhere as I do not trust a company that is unable to answer simple questions on their own branded product! Prior to contacting SPE about the cage, I had already placed my first order with them for some bird toys. They arrived today and although I was happy on the whole, I would not recommend. Multiple items had strings of glue coming off them. One item was missing the 2 clips to attach it to the cage. One item was tiny and was missing a part... but worst of all, one of the items was totally different to what was advertised! I understand that bird toys will have slight variations, however this was not a slight variation - the product was a completely different shape, it was totally different colours and totally different toys / components! When I contacted SPE about the issue with the 1 toy being totally different, I requested a refund. SPE weren't the slightest bit interested, however, and I was told I could only have a refund if I returned the item at my own cost. I wasn't happy but knew I wouldn't get anywhere with them. All I could do was leave a negative review on that one product to warn others, and write mixed reviews about some of the other products. I'm happy to give credit where it's due, but will be honest when there are defects, parts missing or when items look nothing like the product photo! ... Clearly SPE didn't like this as they removed all 4 of my reviews from their website!! That was the final straw for me, I'm afraid. Purposely misleading their customers and hiding / removing reviews is not acceptable, and I simply cannot trust a company who conduct their business in this way. I'm really disppointed as they're obviously a well-known company and they show their products on Facebook, which I liked. I only wish I'd seen that 1 item in real life before purchasing, and I wish I'd known how misleading and untrustworthy they are!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
ZERO STARS - I am an experienced parrot keeper and love my birds - I am so unhappy as I was sent a large bag of bird food that was a WHOLE YEAR out of date and they expected me to feed that stale bad food with green mould on it to my birds - I do think that is dreadful that they could want to risk the life of my birds by sending me that - They are experienced and I know it was sent just cos they never wanted to loose out on an order! Customer service is zero if they do not like what you say no matter how polite you are they say "Don't by from us again if not happy" - Why treat good paying regular customers who spend a lot of money on a regular basis this way when it is easy for them to say we apologise we made a mistake and sort the matter out - I gave them a second chance after a complaint a year ago when the owner/partner was rude and ignorant to me. : Such ignorant management from both owners need customer service lessons-training!!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Being a parrot society member and a hobby breeder for over 13 years I have been purchasing from this company for the past few years. They recently let me down with an order over £120 and when I asked where it was a week after they responded by ‘there have been some technical difficulties, would you like your money back’ not the customer service I was hoping for. I emailed giving them every opportunity to rectify matters mentioning that I had referred them onto 100’s of friends over the years but their nasty attitude and pride took priority. Never will I be ordering from them again. There are many small businesses trying their best to start, help those and you’ll feel better for it. Scarlet essentials have forgotten that they too were once a small holding. Can’t wait to see how their arrogance will bring them back down…!!
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
NEVER AGAIN.l! Bought a cage which completely rusted within 10 months! Asked them to change or refund. They completely ignored me!!! Was going to take them to the small claims court but frankly they’re not worth more of my time. Awful customer service and most of the parrot community know to steer clear!!!! Free gifts and hassle free returns with Northern Parrots if there’s ever a rare problem 🤗 All of my money will be going there! Trading Standards are well aware of them as I logged it with them!
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
AVOID AT ALL COST!!! Shocking customer service. Ordered over £100 of items and 1 item was missing. I understand these things can happen in business but when I called them I was told they could send me one out but I will have to pay postage,I was shocked. Why should I pay postage for THEIR MISTAKE!
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
So I left a bad review due to not being contacted about delivery etc. Sent an email about my concerns and was contacted by a worker as soon as they were at work. Very pleased things were sorted straight away, and the guy was very apologetic and he explained everything. Very happy with the response and I hope next time I order I don't have the same issues.
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Bad customer service, still waiting on a refund, never received my products. They just ignored me and lied, they said they won't refund even though they have my parcel which they acknowledged
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Scarletts Parrot Essentials Three Penny House, Mill Ln, Horncastle LN9 6BJ Scarlett Delacroix, proprietor of Scarletts Parrots. Pretty name; DISGUSTING business acumen. I do NOT fault the business in any way, and I have always been a satisfied customer. The staff are courteous, the merchandise is unique; good value for money, delivery is efficient. However, I became the lucky recipient of the crushing "Do Not Supply" lightning bolt that the passive-aggressive Ms Delacroix is unfortunately and infamously known for; striking you down from high up on her fluffy cloud; almost Zeus-like. NO REASONS NEEDED. NONE GIVEN. • Until now, I have never reviewed the woman, or her company unfavourably. • I have never returned unwanted orders. • Payments have never been disputed. But somewhere within Scarlett's not-so-pretty, monolithic skull, she might deem me responsible for all of her rotten luck. That's the only factor I can think of which may explain her bizarre behaviour. There is no other apparent 'just cause' I could share with you folks. It's Delacroix's prerogative. It's her right, as a successful business woman, to pick and choose those of whom she wishes to trade. My prerogative as a mystified, p!ssed off, former customer is NOT to support her business but to place my orders for the exact items from Aliexpress, at a fraction of her prices.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Scarlett Delacroix, proprietor of Scarletts Parrots. Pretty name; DISGUSTING business acumen. I do NOT fault the business in any way, and I have always been a satisfied customer. The staff are courteous, the merchandise is unique; good value for money, delivery is efficient. However, I became the lucky recipient of the crushing "Do Not Supply" lightning bolt that the passive-aggressive Ms Delacroix is unfortunately infamously known for; striking you down from high up on her fluffy cloud; almost Zeus-like. NO REASONS NEEDED. NONE GIVEN. • Until now, I have never reviewed the woman, or her company unfavourably. • I have never returned unwanted orders. • Payments have never been disputed. Somewhere within Scarlett's not-so-pretty, monolithic skull, it appears she deems me responsible for all her rotten luck. That's the only factor that I could share with you folks. It's Delacroix's prerogative. It's her right, as a successful business woman, to pick and choose those of whom she wishes to trade. My prerogative as a mystified, p!ssed off, former customer is NOT to support her business but to place my orders for the exact items from Aliexpress, at a fraction of her prices.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
ordered a product on the website that said it was in stock, then 3 days later we had a phone call to say its out of stock and will be with us next week. Next week arrived and ive chased it several times via FB messenger and they have read the messages but i still have no answer and im £70 out of pocket now as i will have to purchase elsewhere. i sent a screen shot of my order, and then they asked me to provide my order details 🤷🏻‍♂️🤷🏻‍♂️🤷🏻‍♂️ complete incompetence!! BUY ELSEWHERE!! Follow up: I did ring you and I still got not answer!! Shove it
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
How petty can you get!!! Cancelled my order and banned me because of constructive feedback I left regarding their shoddy/unhelpful and downright rude customer service, nice move 😉. Just reaffirms my previous experience with their shocking service. Customers beware, if something goes wrong with a product they WILL NOT try and help. I mean it was only a replacement cage wheel I was after. A great book you should read - Dale Carnegie Professional Sales Training, really makes you think about the impact of customer feedback on a business
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Scarlett, the owner deals with customer relations personally, I had at least a half dozen emails from her discussing delivery details, She answered my queries on a Sunday and 7am in the morning, all my items arrived by courier exactly on time, Free next day delivery in mainland UK. £18 for me in the Scottish Highlands. If you need anything for your Parrot you wont do better than Scarletts!
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Scarletts Parrot essentials is rated 1.7 based on 12 reviews