Scottish Kilt Reviews

4.4 Rating 1,779 Reviews
E
Happiness Grade
Read Scottish Kilt Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

+1 (800) 999-0100

Email:

support@scottishkiltshop.com

E

Refund - Difficult

41.67%
Industry Average
I asked for a full refund once they told me it would not be here in time, which seemed to blow their mind and then they offered a partial refund.
posted 1 month ago - Anonymous
I wordered way in advance of a wedding. I was told the horse hair sporran was out of stock. I asked them to refund my money which did not happen. They sent the sporran which upon putting it on and opening it, the button came apart. Cheap! I am very disappointed in the quality of the items received. So I had no sporran to wear!
posted 3 months ago - John R
Paid over 300$ for kilts, paid extra 30$ for fast delivery, didn't even get the promised "free shipping for orders above 200$" That was about 3 months ago, no parcel showed up. Asked -and still asking- for a refund, silence from the seller Don't buy here
posted 4 months ago - Katia M
I have been haggling with customer service for over a month and they refuse to offer any type of refund even though I still have not received any of the items I purchased.
posted 4 months ago - Jay
The event the kilt was needed for is in three weeks and now six months later I am getting a refund and no kilt.
posted 6 months ago - Brenda G
The tartan I ordered was not the right colors as expected. They did refund the cost of the fabric but not the shipping.
posted 1 year ago - Anonymous
They sent the wrong tartan, backed out on another purchase even though they said they could do a rush job, and now despite their 100% refund promise, I get an e-mail about a partial refund. To make it worse I challenged their tartan as a clan tartan and they replied they were US based. How does that even matter?
posted 1 year ago - Anonymous
They sent the wrong tartan and I had a wedding coming. I ordered a second time with a rush request stating if they couldn't do it in time to cancel it. They took my money and days later said they can't do it. But no refund, no cancel, and no response to messages.
posted 1 year ago - Anonymous
I do not recommend Scottish Kilt at all. Communication is poor, and responses often conflict. I was promised a full refund for the item I ordered, then offered a partial refund. I currently have a case pending with PayPal.
posted 2 years ago - STEVEN S
) and there's been no real effort on Scottish Kilt's part to figure out where my items are or refund my shipping or re-send my apparently lost items.
posted 2 years ago - Danielle W