Standout Books Reviews

5.00 Rating 85 Reviews
100% of reviewers recommend Standout Books

About Standout Books: Standout Books is an author services company serving independent authors and publishers across the world. All of our editorial, publishing and marketing services are designed to embrace and make the most of the tidal wave of technology currently sweeping over the publishing industry.

Visit Website

Phone:
(855) 642-1063

Email:
hello@standoutbooks.com

Are you a business owner?
Click Here

Write Your review

Tell us how Standout Books made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Customer Service
communication channels
Email
"It's funny, as writers we like to think we have a way with words. But writing about ourselves and our work in an engaging and interesting way can be difficult. This is why leaving it to a professional makes so much sense. Fred was able to construct a blurb about me and my book that literally gave my wife a chill, and me a tear, in the best of ways. How he was able to construct something so powerful and professional sounding so easily is beyond me. I have written my own blurbs in the past, but never again. It really pays to have someone outside of you and your work do this for you. Highly recommended."
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
"I had the pleasure of using copy editing services from Rebecca, Bronwyn, and Erin. They were absolutely patient and professional as they suggested terrific edits of my non-fiction book. As a first time author, I really had no idea what to expect working with editors and went into the process somewhat intimidated. I am much happier with my book as a result of their meticulous editing services. I was really happy to receive the copyedit report from Erin as it helped me understand why the edits were necessary. I learned so much through the process. My only regret is that I didn't start working with Standout Books sooner in the process. They have been incredibly responsive, eager to help, and very encouraging to me. I am looking forward to using their self-publishing services next. This company knows how to deal with new writers and is not the least bit intimidating to work with!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"My editor, Paige Duke, did an amazing job! I was impressed by the changes when she returned my edited manuscript. She really took it to the next level. Now my story sounds more fluent, natural and easy to read. I highly recommend Standout Books!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"I needed my first manuscript prepared for publication. My copyeditor was responsive, thorough, and delivered on time. Best of all, she included detailed explanations for every edit she made, helping me to understand each grammar or structural issue. Will absolutely be using Standout to copyedit future work!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Loved working with Euan and Bronwyn on my book! It was a great, efficient and very collaborative process and the results (book formatting for my e-book and the printed book) were absolutely amazing! They both were true professionals and a really great team. Definitely return to them with my next book."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"If you are self-publishing you NEED to use this service. Thank you to Euan and the entire Standout Books team. Euan has been brilliant in the whole process. The turn-around time was very quick and Euan has always kept me informed. I highly recommend using Standout Books, infact I even recommended them to a friend this morning. I will definately be using them again."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"It was an extremely good service I received from Standout Books. I was really impressed by the quick turnaround times regarding the work I was getting from these guys. And they had been very helpful throughout the process and also gave me guidance as and when needed which was a plus. Overall, the publishing package was a perfect thing I was looking for and I liked working with them from the start till the end. Thank you very much Bronwyn for the great support."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"My experience with Standout Books was superb. My editor, Paige, was tremendously helpful in making my manuscript much better. I'll certainly return to this service for my next editing work."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Rebecca Langley's feedback and direction was exactly what I needed to get me not only on track with my manuscript but motivated to get working on her recommendations. A great investment."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Standout Books really helped me in polishing my story. I'm happy and satisfied with their service. Erin Servais was the editor assigned to me for the comprehensive edit and she was great. She really helped me fix the plot holes and other issues in my story such as grammar, boring scenes, long dialogues, etc. I found all her comments and suggestions to be useful. I'm on my way to finishing my book and I couldn't have done this without the help of Standout Books. I highly recommend them!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"From my initial reach out to Standout Books to receiving my final edited draft, the process could not have been easier! Karin Rathert painstakingly went through every word Ñ making format and grammar changes. In some cases, she suggested alternative word choices that fit perfectly with the tone of my business book. In short, she saved me a ton of time as I was able to work through her suggestions in very little time. I will be using Standout Books again for my next book project!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"I chose this company based upon their website. I definitely made the right decision. Writer, Frederick Johnson at Standout Books changed my existing (not so good) blurb into an outstanding description of our book! First class work, and I will be back with more jobs. Money well spent. Thank you!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"I am delighted with the update of my website. Rita was so helpful and easy to work with. Standout Books worked in a timely way with production and payment. Co-creating this website has given me increasing confidence in myself as an author."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"This was my first time writing a book, and I had a very good experience with Standout Books. Euan did a great job of exceeding my expectations. I will definitely be using them again in the future, and if you are debating using them for your book formatting, I'm sure you will not be disappointed. My book is now on Amazon in print and Ebook versions, and I feel great about the final product. It looks very professional!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Fred came up with a blurb for my romance novel within one day. The result was a crisp, alluring blurb that whetted the appetite."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Standout Books took the dream of publishing my first middle-grade reader and made it a reality. The service provided by Alex Hemus has been outstanding. The business knowledge, technical support, and advice provided by Standout has made the process exciting and fulfilling. "Maddie Makes a Movie" looks fantastic. Thank you Standout Books. Your service has been invaluable."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"The blurb writing service that I received from Standout Books was simply great though a little costly. I had checked out several websites that provide the blurb writing service but could not find anything like this as they provide several rounds of blurb revisions which was extremely helpful. Also very few sites are there that provide a special blurb writing service and from these Standout Books really stands out. Another thing that I liked about them was a quick and timely response. I hate when I dont receive email responses within 1 day. But with Standout Books that was never an issue. I strongly recommend this blurb writing service if you want to have a sharpened professional blurb that's extremely important in book marketing."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"It was an amazing experience working with Standout Books. Fred Johnson was my editor and he was brilliant. He answered all my questions with clear explanations. I found all his suggestions and comments very helpful. At some point, I felt like I was with a writing coach. I highly recommend Standout Books!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"I put off redoing my website for months because it seemed like such a mammoth task. After shopping around, I contacted Standout Books, and within days they'd assessed my site, and set up a time for a phone consultation. Alex made the process of constructing my new website SO easy, and I am thrilled to bits with the result. After an in-depth call to listen to what I wanted, he put together a site that showcases my books in a visual, uncluttered way, and encourages subscription to my newsletter. Once the draft website was complete, we went through page by page to get everything just so. After publishing the new site, Alex called again to take me through how to update and care for my website. Learning how to operate WordPress really wasn't that difficult (yay!), and I like that I'll be able to maintain my website independently. Overall, my experience with Standout Books website design was outstanding. I highly recommend!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"I have hired more than one person/group to do websites for me. This is a great price for the product. And the product is absolutely as professional as it gets. You might be able to get it cheaper, you can definitely pay more, but they stay with you through limitless changes until they get it just the way you want. I strongly recommend you get your website here. Alex was great!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Standout Books is rated 5.00 based on 85 reviews