StockX Reviews

1.9 Rating 329 Reviews
21 %
of reviewers recommend StockX
1.9
Based on 329 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier, Postal Service
Average Delivery Time
Over 7 Days
On-time Delivery
Greater than 51%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 64%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Live Chat, Telephone
Queries Resolved In
Over A Week
Customer Service
1.3 out of 5
Returns & Refunds
Refunds Process
Difficult
Returns Process
Could Be Better

Write Your review

Tell us how StockX made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
StockX 1 star review on 10th October 2023
Anonymous
StockX 1 star review on 10th October 2023
Anonymous
StockX 1 star review on 10th October 2023
Anonymous
StockX 1 star review on 10th October 2023
Anonymous
StockX 5 star review on 7th September 2023
Anonymous
StockX 1 star review on 27th May 2023
J.M
StockX 1 star review on 27th May 2023
J.M
119
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Ich kann das nicht genug betonen: vermeiden Sie STOCKX um jeden Preis, da sie bekannte Betrüger sind! Ich habe die schreckliche Entscheidung getroffen, mich mit ihnen zu beschäftigen, und die Dinge sind schnell außer Kontrolle geraten. Glücklicherweise konnte ich einen fantastischen Spezialisten MADACOVI finden, der mir bei der Rückgabe meines Geldes geholfen hat. Vermeiden Sie es, Opfer dieser Betrüger zu werden, wie ich es getan habe. Aber wenn Sie sich in einer ähnlichen Situation befinden, zögern Sie nicht, sich mit MADACOVI in Verbindung zu setzen, damit sie Ihnen helfen können, Ihr Geld zurück zu bekommen. Sei vorsichtig, wenn du draußen bist. I can't emphasize this enough: avoid STOCKX at all costs as they are well-known crooks! I made the terrible decision to become involved with them, and things rapidly spiraled out of control. Fortunately, I was able to locate a fantastic specialist MADACOVI who assisted me in getting my money back. Avoid becoming a victim of these con artists, like I did. But if you do find yourself in a similar circumstance, don't hesitate to get in touch with MADACOVI so they can help you get your money back. Be careful when you're out there.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 hours ago
I haven't had counterfeit issues being passed as real, like my friend has but they are not good with communication. How can u give someone almost 2 weeks just to ship because of weather delays In May and NOT TELL THE BUYER? Customer should have option to cancel. And the customer service rep, shouldn't be one
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Terrible service. They use DHL (birds of a feather flock together) and DHL managed to deliver it to a COMPLETELY WRONG ADDRESS. The wrong address recipient decided to steal the shoes and DHL can't do anything about it. The Stock X makes me fill a gazillion forms with links that don't work. Still hoping to solve this and get my hard earned money back, but I doubt it. Lesson learned. Thinking of buying from Stock X? Don't do it.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
I bought 2 pair of sneakers at StockX. The courier company that they are using in the Netherlands is dpd. When the courier did not find any one home, he placed them in the garbage container next to my house. After finding a "you are not home" card in my mailbox were was written on." 2 parcels are in the container" I checked my gabage container..nothing was there. I checked with the courier company dpd, and they can do nothing for me, only the sender can ask for an inverstigation of the missing parcels. StockX informed me there is nothing they can do for me, and here it comes...because their system says that I signed for the delivery?!@ I explained again I was not home at the day of delivery, and did not sign. But again no empathy or any help from the customer service. You signed, so there is nothing we can do... Even when I came with the following leads, which I find more than enough to start een investigation. 1) I asked to check my signature with the one that was signed with/ explained that with an international delivery, only the receiver can sign. No anwer or reply on this 2) I forwarded the "your not home card" with wtitten on it "2 parcels are in the container" asked them why the courier left a "you are not home card" when they claim they have my signature??? StockX has no problem with the fact, their parcels are placed in a garbage container? No anwer or reply on this 3) I have a ring video recording were you can clearly see the courier ringing the doorbell, with both parcels in his hands, and leave..but the video is worthless to them, because there is not the video that somebody stole the packages from the garbage container!! The garbage container is next to my house, the doorbell cannot film this. Eventually I tried to communicate with cusromer service manager Noa. Not willing to help or come to a solution, no able to answer my leads and questoins. They only thing that she can communicate is: there is signed, sonwe can do nothing. Never met suc a short thinking and unhelpfull customer service. I have no sneakers en lost $500.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
I recently attempted to purchase a pair of Jordan 1 Travis Scott Mochas through StockX and, unfortunately, faced a series of frustrating challenges that have left me extremely disappointed. Initially, I was thrilled to secure these sneakers at an excellent price. However, my excitement quickly turned to dismay when the package never arrived at my doorstep. Despite no evidence of a delivery attempt—such as footage of a driver at my home—StockX has been uncooperative in resolving the issue. I was informed that because I supposedly wasn’t home to receive the delivery (a claim made without any proof of an attempt to deliver), they would not resend my purchase. This is particularly frustrating because there would have been someone available to sign for the package had any delivery attempt actually been made. Adding insult to injury, StockX is now asking me to pay an additional $400 if I wish to repurchase the shoes, insinuating that the original deal I received was too good and implying a preference to resell the sneakers at a higher price for their profit. This experience has thoroughly soured my view of StockX. Their lack of customer support and accountability is alarming, and it’s clear that their policies may not always favor fair customer treatment. As a result, I cannot recommend StockX to anyone looking to purchase sneakers, as the risk of a similar disappointing experience is too great. My advice is to consider alternative platforms that offer better reliability and customer service.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Trash fraudulent company with fraudulent employees
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Found the ideal product the website crashed everytime I tried to pay………..thank god looking at these reviews!! Escaped before scammed!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
When you order, you get a timeline that says the seller has 2 business days after you place the order to ship. I ordered a pair of shoes and they didn’t ship in time. Customer service told me that this particular seller needed more time because of “carrier issues where he lives”. So we gave it another 7 business days and still nothing. I was refunded and told if I rebought, I would be matched with a different seller. So I did and the exact same thing is happening. I’m being told it’s a different seller but also with carrier issues. They won’t switch sellers. They won’t encourage the seller to ship. They won’t refund my money. So…I guess I’ll wait another 7 business days to see what happens but by then, it will be two orders, 1 month of waiting and shoes.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
THIS IS ABSOLUTELY THE WORST COMPANY I’VE EVER HAD TO DEAL WITH!!!!! I placed an order in December 2023 for some Nike shoes, they sent me a fake version so I asked for it to be returned back, I sent the shoes back and they never sent the refund!!! I went ahead and filed a dispute with my bank for the refund that I’m owed, the money was then given to me with the help of my bank so I thought everything was fine until February again they went and took the money back out of my account. Why would you charge me again for something that was already returned to you!!!?? I then tried to reach out to them and I finally got in contact with someone from customer service after having to reach out via email and on all their social media several times, now they agreed that they screwed up!!! But when they try to send me the refund which they shouldn’t have taking back out in the first place, the refund can’t be made again because of issues on the card being disputed which was all caused because of them! Now they want me to sign up as a seller and accept seller fees and taxable fees which will be deducted from the refund they owed me all this in order to get my refund back!!! All this is just a mess, it’s now March and I’ve been dealing with this issue that still hasn’t been resolved since December!!!! I don’t know why they try to scam people in every way they could!! This was my first time ordering here and it’s my last!!! STAY AWAY!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Raise a ticket for a problem with a shipment, I want to comment as of today I DID NOT RECEIVE my tennis shoes, it was reported to STOCKX and it has been there for more than 1 month, I DO NOT RECOMMEND BUYING THERE, TERRIBLE CUSTOMER SERVICE, BE CAREFUL.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Ich kann nur JEDEM raten die Finger von diesem unseriösen inkompitenten unfreundlichen Shop zu lassen. Bis Heute (seit Dezember) wurde mein KONTO nicht gelöscht was im aufwendigen Verfahren zu machen ist. Allein das ist Frechheit, aber so kann man weiter Daten(Kreditkarte)benutzen und abbuchen. Wie bei mir geschehen obwohl NACHWEISLICH mein Konto GESPERRT IST. Hatte aus Versehen noch Schuh drin den ich natürlich NICHT versendet habe damit ich nicht wieder meinem Geld und Schuh hinterher laufen muss. Und was macht Stockx- belastet dreist meine Karte mit Strafgebühr obwohl ich 5!!!!Darauf hingewiesen habe das ich eingeschränkt bin. Antworten von dem unfähigen Support-es fehlen Unterlagen um es bearbeiten zu können. Kein Hinweis WAS das sein soll. Das ganze geht jetzt zum Anwalt und werde überall NUR NEGATIVES über diesen Abzockladen bekannt machen Datum der Erfahrung: 21. Februar 2024
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
THEY stole £12,940 that was mine. Despite tracking indicating they have never delivered those things and they have been in route for six weeks, they lie about never having received the eighteen items I returned, totaling £12940. It's impossible to talk to anyone there since their staff members are liars that spread false information. stole £12940 from me. I reported them to the FCA, and after they filed a fraudulent case against them, I was able to obtain KEZOOK A FIRMS THAT AIDED ME IN GETTING MY MONEY BACK. USE KEZOOK.COM TO CONTACT THEM IF YOU ARE A VICTIM. REMEMBER TO BE SAFE OUT THERE
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
They charge you 15 dollars for shipping and it takes more than 15 days for your purchase to arrive. When a seller fails to deliver the product, STOCKX does not give you any coupons or discounts, since your purchase takes even longer to arrive than usual. Worse, if you make 2 or more purchases, and they arrive on the same dates, they charge you 15 dollars.....it is a theft
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
I sold shoes with StockX and shipped to them exactly as requested. I received an email saying they had not received information about the shoes being shipped and without any warning cancelled the sale. I sent shipping proof and they advised they would honour the sale. Once they received the shoes they shippend them back to me. No communication. I have now lost the $60 it cost to ship the shoes to them. They are now ignoring all my emails to their support email address. Never sell with StockX. They are an absolute joke.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Paid $200 for NEW Uggs. They sent one good, new boot and one worn out old boot. Terrible!! Do not buy from these scammers!
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
The delivery of my purchase took longer than I was told. The verification process was the hold up. Response to my multiple emails took days. Very slow customer service. If you are willing to wait 4 to 5 weeks for your purchase, then Stock X is for you. This is the second and last time I’ll use their website.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
StockX is very helpful and responsive when issues arise.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Their 'mission' is: "to provide a safe and secure experience for buying and selling the world’s most coveted items of current culture. Since our inception, over 35M+ products have passed our rigorous verification process. Our goal, as it always has been, is for customers to access the most sought after products without the fear of receiving incorrect or inauthentic goods." I have bought, and sold a number of shoes through this platform, and not that they really care, but I will NEVER use their deceptive service EVER AGAIN. This is simply a company that cannot stand behind their mission and the service that they provide. IF they were a reputable company, they would be able to stand behind EVERY transaction that passes through them. All they seem to do is HIDE from any RESPONSIBILITY or ACCOUNTABILITY in their service once a transaction is complete and you either pass their measly 10 day window or remove the annoying tag. Doesn’t this go against the same ‘mission’ that they have? Giving someone 10 days to inspect something and determine for themselves the authenticity of something they may have never seen before is ridiculous. Buyers trust their authentication services wholly without question, until that same buyer is shown that their authentication service failed and they were sold a counterfeit item. They also want us to buy from them “without the fear of receiving incorrect or inauthentic goods." Well, they failed in their mission with my initial purchase on 8/22/23. I purchased a pair of sneakers for close to $700, which passed their "authentication" and were shipped to me. Upon selling the same exact pair of shoes through their marketplace three months later, they deemed that the shoes could not pass authentication. So, how on earth did it pass the first time? The same exact shoes you passed and took my money for? Do you not have any records, photos, other identifying information to prove or disprove my claim that these are the same shoes you sold to me? AM I SUPPOSED TO PAY FOR A THIRD PARTY SERVICE TO AUTHENTICATE EVERY ITEM I BUY FROM YOU? ISN’T THIS WHAT I AM PAYING YOU FOR? How is a huge company not able to provide any records of the inspection and verification of the shoes from my purchase just a few months ago? So Stockx, prove to me that the shoes I bought in August were authentic and I will shut my mouth. Otherwise, I will go on and on about your failed ‘mission’ and how your company lacks all credibility.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Purchase still not delivered, over 3 weeks, not satisfied
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
I sold 5 items the last 3 they canceled my order because the item did not matched the description (they did no give any details) and they charged me for it canceled my orders and KEEPT MY ITEMS I contacted them multiple times and they just kept saying the same thing and said they were unable to tell me why they were not returning my items...
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
StockX is rated 1.9 based on 329 reviews