Superfood Market Reviews

1.79 Rating 24 Reviews
21 %
of reviewers recommend Superfood Market

Write Your review

Tell us how Superfood Market made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (Optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
After waiting over 2 weeks for delivery of an order, money refunded to my bank without any communication from them. I know these times are challenging but they have behaved badly.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
Vulnerable customer ordered items 3 items in bulk, payment accepted. Made contact with the Superfood after not receiving items over two weeks (very patient). Was promised that items would be sent out as a priority- to be refunded 03/04 with no explanation. I am vulnerable and shielding and live with a child with complex needs. I am never rude and always show common courtesy. On this occasion, I am absolutely disgusted and appalled. I myself am a front line worker so am rooting for all during this awful pandemic. However misleading customers is totally unacceptable. To take full payment, for over a fortnight, advertise those products were in stock is very misleading, then to send me a personal message promising that items would be sent out as a priority! We were relying on those items as we shielding. I am sorry for all that trusted your company and missed out on buying from reputable, trustworthy businesses who had available stock.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
Placed an order over 2 weeks ago for one bag of pasta. Have not been able to get in touch and only received passive aggressive generic emails. Received a refund today unexpectedly after not receiving the order, no email to explain or anything. I would understand if I had ordered lots and lots, but it was one bag of pasta to keep my family going. I understand that they've been under pressure but it's not OK to not inform people what's going on, keep money for ages then refund with no explanation. Would not recommend and definitely won't use again.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
I agree with all the negative reviews on this site. This company took orders they could not fulfil, as greed took over. They gave out false royal mail tracking and said the order had been posted. Three weeks later and no replies to various emails and facebook posts I demanded a refund or I would go to the trading standards office. They gave the corona virus as an excuse to take money from customers when they knew they could not replenish their stocks due to people buying en masse. Other companies online can deliver in a few days but this company couldn't simply because they did not have the stock in. I have had to block them for sending me aggressive communications because I demanded a refund. If a company takes money, cannot deliver and refuses to communicate what alternative is there other than to ask for a refund? I ordered from two other companies who DID deliver good quality food in just a few days. Their facebook website was full of angry upset customers, and they still did nothing about it other than using flimsy excuses. They have now deleted these comments and disabled their comments section on Facebook. Yes you were inundated with orders, but so have other companies who managed to deliver AND remain professional. We all received an email saying that they were reporting people to the police! For what? If this is true why tell innocent customers who have paid good money for food to be delivered? The most unprofessional company I have ever come across. I am not sure they will recover from this as I have seen hundreds of negative feedback on different sites. Under no circumstances would I EVER order from them again. The worst company ever!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
I agree with all the negative reviews on this site. This company took orders they could not fulfil, as greed took over. They gave out false royal mail tracking and said the order had been posted. Three weeks later and no replies to various emails and facebook posts I demanded a refund or I would go to the trading standards office. They gave the corona virus as an excuse to take money from customers when they knew they could not replenish their stocks due to people buying en masse. Other companies online can deliver in a few days but this company couldn't simply because they did not have the stock in. I have had to block them for sending me aggressive communications because I demanded a refund. If a company takes money, cannot deliver and refuses to communicate what alternative is there other than to ask for a refund? I ordered from two other companies who DID deliver good quality food in just a few days. Their facebook website was full of angry upset customers, and they still did nothing about it other than using flimsy excuses. They have now deleted these comments and disabled their comments section on Facebook. Yes you were inundated with orders, but so have other companies who managed to deliver AND remain professional. We all received an email saying that they were reporting people to the police! For what? If this is true why tell innocent customers who have paid good money for food to be delivered? The most unprofessional company I have ever come across. I am not sure they will recover from this as I have seen hundreds of negative feedback on different sites. Under no circumstances would I EVER order from them again. The worst company ever!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
They misrepresent reality. Despite waiting now over TWO WEEKS and with an early email advising one of three separate orders was "Now in our warehouse being picked and packed for despatch", nothing further. I suspect most of the goods they offer on their glitzy website are not in stock. If Ms Andrews (Who claims to have a business degree) doesn't sharpen up her act, then I (As a hugely experienced Management Consultant) forecast, her company will be soon be going into liquidation.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
I'm classed as an extremely vulnerable person for medical reasons during the Covid-19 pandemic. I ordered one bag of flour (16kg) and one packet of yeast to keep me going during my 12 week confinement. This was 2 weeks ago before their site was closed due to their mismanagement of their website and ordering process (It's easy to monitor and limit web orders in real-time and to have checks in place). I gave them some time and sympathised with their vast number of orders at first. I then received an update email from them which was extremely unprofessional, talking about the abuse they have received from others and threatening police action - publicly! Get a grip - you don't start moaning about it, particularly when you stand to profit massively from the huge number of orders you were getting. I sent a number of tweets, facebook messages and emails - no reply until I tried again today. To my shock, I got a generic email CANCELLING my order with no valid reason. They helpfully said: "We have refunded your order in full. Leaving you free to repurchase should you wish to do so. I hope my response here has gone some way to restoring your faith in us and that you will not be inclined to leave a negative feedback rating." Really? With rubbish customer service like that, I'm more inclined to find every review site I can and tell others of their poor management/customer service. Now 2 weeks later and no chance of getting an online delivery anywhere else, I'm stuck and will just have to rely on the government food parcels. Tip to Superfood Market - give up, shut down and do something else as this clearly isn't your forte!
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
Comedic, do not bother. No communication, no refund and no goods. Just passive aggressive, sanctimonious emails from the manager/owner, google her!
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
Awful customer services. Ordered 3 weeks ago. Lots of generic emails telling us how hard they are all working and please be nice. Chased my order and just got a generic email back and a refund (unlike others). Day after another email saying well done them for doing a wonderful job. Read all the review sites idiots.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
I placed a medium sized order on 17th March - money was taken from my credit card at point of purchase - I received a Royal Mail tracking ID on the 18th - this ID is still not recognized by Parcelforce over two weeks later. First generic email said that orders placed on 15th/16th were being dispatched and that they were working though 75000 orders so I assumed that orders on 17th would follow shortly. In the 2 weeks plus since I placed the order I have since received 2 more generic emails which provide no more details - in desperation i attempted to contact them to ascertain the status - another generic email. I cannot understand why they continued to accept orders and take payment when the company would have clearly known there was no way for the company to fulfill such orders. Given the lack of response / updates looks like it'll be a Section 75 claim against the credit card.
1 Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
I also have had terrible service from this company. I know we are in a difficult situation but it has been 2 weeks since my order of about 10 things. I just received 2 things in the mail this morning and received no rebate or email regarding the missing items.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
Like so many recent reviews I find myself leaving negative feedback. I was sent a Royal Mail tracking number after a week lies, then 18 days after taking my money I received this... We are very sorry but we are currently unable to fulfill your order. This could be down to one of several reasons, for example: • Leaking, dented or cracked products • Defective products with signs of deterioration • Products under active manufacturer recall • Products approaching / over Best Before dates • Invalid/Incorrect stock records We have refunded your order in full. Leaving you free to repurchase should you wish to do so. I hope my response here has gone some way to restoring your faith in us and that you will not be inclined to leave a negative feedback rating. Thank you for your patience and understanding. I believe I have every right to be disappointed and that potential clients need to know how these people do business. I would not recommend them based on my experience with my first order. They seem extremely poor at customer care and we are all judged by that.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
All the difficulties were not sorted. Hundreds of customers were lied to and are still being lied to. I am still (today) being told that my orders of 2 weeks ago have been dispatched when that is arrant nonsense. The poorly designed system collapsed under severe stress and the management, instead of accepting responsibility and apologising, issue sanctimonious and pious emails congratulating them selves and suggesting that their, no doubt hard working, staff are being unfairly criticised. That is dishonest and cynical . The criticism is of the system and management not the staff. Man up.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
So having initially had difficulties - these were all sorted and Gemma and her team were outstanding. In difficult times please give small businesses a break .... I think these Gemma and her business are great...
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
Ordered two weeks ago provided tracking number which is incorrect, haven’t received items worth £65 now out of pocket. No one answers there phones or emails. I’ve asked for a refund as I haven’t got the items - no response. Also, taking on too many orders they can’t fulfil. No one manning their phone lines, just emails which they don’t respond to anyway. This seems a problem for many people don’t shop here. I just want a refund it’s not the time where you can be out of pocket!!! Yet they have customers money and not sending out food or responses. Shanelle.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
Total shambles - awful customer service Placed an order 2 weeks ago, took my money immediately. I received a message to say my order was being picked, but due to demand, may take a little longer. No issue I thought! It’s a busy time etc 2 weeks later an email saying that they couldn’t send my order as it was “too close to Best Before date, or the packing was damaged” and I can’t reorder (I’m a key worker which they say they’re prioritising - but can’t re order) Why not just say - “we’ve over committed ourselves” rather than making up utter RUBBISH! Don’t bother ordering - they’ll take your money super quick and nothing arrives.......
2 Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Absolutely ridiculous! Put an order in almost two weeks ago, a few days later I received an email to tell me it was being picked and packed, now 10 days later they tell me they’ve run out of stock and won’t be delivering, despite before this having a tracking number assigned for said item. I was really counting on this order but I’ll never buy with them again and advise you not to either.
2 Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Happy with the interesting range of healthy and even unusual options on this site. Delivery was very quick and efficient. Thanks for doing what you do Superfood Market peeps! x
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Item never arrived and when i requested a refund they only refunded the item price leaving me out of pocket of shipping money. Don’t buy with them. The customer service is non existent 😞
1 Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Utter disappointing!!! Read other reviews.... The use of cheap courier service and although the tracking said delivered there was no knock on my door! Where is my parcel? Well their response was there’s nothing they can do 😳😱 they almost suggest you’re lying and the customer care don’t show any understanding nor sympathy. It’s the world we live in. I had to go out last minute and repurchase somewhere else. Paypal dispute it is!!! I wish i’d check reviews before ordering! NEVER AGAIN! Don’t loose your money
2 Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Superfood Market is rated 1.79 based on 24 reviews