The Green Reaper Reviews

4.75 Rating 754 Reviews
95 %
of reviewers recommend The Green Reaper
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Average Delivery Time
Within 5 Days
On-time Delivery
100%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 93%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email
Read The Green Reaper Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

0800 014 8700

Email:

customerservices@thegreenreaper.co.uk

Location:

27-29 Summerleys Road

Write Your review

Tell us how The Green Reaper made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Product works well and delivery was fast
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Ordered a petrol lawn aerator and it arrived in North Scotland within the week. Despite the notification on your website of additional delivery charges to this area (a political hot potato here!) no charge was applied and that was much appreciated. Have used the machine and it does a good job. Only minor gripe is that no engine oil was included in the delivery but luckily I had some of the recommended grade. Overall a very good experience.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Very good product, great communication about the status of the order, tracking number was provided once the order was dispatched. Delivery was very efficient
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Without the Cobra SA32E 13 inch electric scarifier, I would not have been able to remove the thick layer of moss that was slowly killing the grass in my lawns. After changing the barrel with the blades on, the setup as delivered, to the one with the wire tines, that comes in the box, and setting the height to the highest, on first starting to scarify my lawn I thought I had a problem with it. The moss was so thick, that the supplied catcher bag, that fits on the back, same thing as a lawnmower, was useless, and it is useless, no where big enough to cope with even a small job, I never used it again, and resorted to raking off the scarified moss by hand. Apart from the useless collection bag, that seemed to be the only thing wrong with the machine, it did a really good job. I’m quite sure I will never use the machine with the blades fitted, and would have preferred two sets of tines, one as a spare. I think if you used the blades, I believe are for aerating, on your lawn, it would chop it up. The only other thing I thought was very poor, is the handbook that came with the machine. OK if you have 20/20 vision, I don’t, the printing was very small, so were the diagrams. The booklet was poorly laid out, wasting a lot of space that could have been used to make the text and diagrams bigger and easier to read. I do recommend the machine itself though, as I am in my 80’s, and I could not have done the work it did, by hand.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
The member of staff was very helpful in identifying the correct spare part I needed and I received the part next day
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Great product - great service - until it came to the delivery company who let everybody down.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Good price on the mower, quick delivery, no problems with the assembly. All in all very painless, like on-line purchasing should be.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Excellent service
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Purchased a SCH WBEPW. For our Village Association, Good communication, easy to order, good price, helpful staff. The water bowser seemed a bit pricy but on receipt of it could see why. Well built and easy to operate.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
product delivered very quickly
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Great piece of kit no more wires
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
EXCELLENT IN EVERY WAY -NEEDS A FEW HOURS TO BUILD FROM FLAT PACK BUT EVERY SMALL ITEM WAS PROVIDED-UNRIVALLED PRICE
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Excellent service. Ordered just after lunchtime, delivered by lunchtime next day. Very competitive price. Had one or two queries, so spoke to them by telephone before buying they were very helpful. What more can you ask for ?
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Excellent machine does as said Really happy with the finish with the back roller Thanks
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
prompt service
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
HANDY SCARIFIER IS GREAT AND VERY REASONABLE PRICE -QUICK DELIVERY-EXCELLENT IN ALL RESPECTS --FROM PH
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Great price and fast delivery and I would recommend them
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Great garden trolley. Easy to put together
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Excellent response on the phone when placing order,delivered next morning by a very nice driver,yes 11 out 10
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Good communication and prompt delivery
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
The Green Reaper is rated 4.75 based on 754 reviews