TheTheoryTest.co.uk Reviews

1.04 Rating 82 Reviews
1 %
of reviewers recommend TheTheoryTest.co.uk

Write Your review

Tell us how TheTheoryTest.co.uk made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Do not use this company, I am having to use my credit card company for dispute. They do not answer emails or letters sent to them they have no phone contact number
Posted 11 months ago
Had my test cancelled twice and then to be told I'm not allowed my money back, this company are fraudsters, stay away people
Posted 11 months ago
I just drove 32 mile round trip to find the test centre is closed, we had an email from thetheorytest.co to tell us our test had been changed to today after the first test was cancelled due to coronavirus. As we hadn't received a second email to reschedule then we assumed the centre was open and the test going ahead. Now I can't find any contact information to get my money back. I only used this company as it had test slots available before the DVLA website!
Posted 1 year ago
Avoid this company at all costs it is a total scam!!
Posted 1 year ago
This website is scammers. I was unable to get the refund from them . I try to book the theory test through DVLA website for my sister. First time I booked for the theory test so, I booked through it. after made the payment i realized some thing went wrong because the leave some conditions in the end after making the payment.( attached in the photo)
Posted 1 year ago
absolute scamming dirt bags DO NOT USE!!!!
Posted 1 year ago
They are now thetheorytest.co and they are scammers. The address that is listed on their website is a false address and the whois lookup gives the website as Texas based. There is no way to contact this company and they will not refund monies taken. I will be doing a chargeback and have reported this company to Google (because their ad puts them at the top of the search result for driving theory tests) and citizens advice as scams, so hopefully they will be prosecuted at some point.
Posted 1 year ago
I booked a test via this website, but changed my mind a minute later and there were no means of cancelling it. Contacted support but received a reply that cancellation is not possible. so money grabbing company which overcharges twice as much for the same services as GOV.UK. Customer support is as unhelpful as they possibly can be. Avoid by all means
Posted 1 year ago
Absolutely shocking that they can sleep at night knowing they are scamming young people of their money. Just annoyed I didn’t see all the reviews before my daughter booked her test.
Posted 1 year ago
Simply scamming Robbing scummy rats. Use anyone else but thes e con artists. Book with these guys believing would be covered if failed only to find out that was all a load of bull. Double the price of gov.co.UK. should be shutting places like this down
Posted 1 year ago
Do not use ... go to gov.uk official site.
Posted 1 year ago
Total scam. Have been ripped off for£45. No way of rebooking after a failed test. Then when i did finally get a reply via email was told i had recieved all the small print via email. Which i never did! Only a Tex message to confirm My test date
Posted 1 year ago
I didn't realise I had to read the small print and when I went to rebook my test after failing my first one it said by not filling in them theory test you're not entitled to a retest by my mistake but and by theirs because I never understood when I was signing up for this could you let me know what the consequences is and what you can do for me
Posted 1 year ago
SCAM alert! Book direct via www.gov.uk. Other sites act as cuckoos/parasites by piggy backing on the process and you end up paying double. Really nasty business as the majority of people they are targeting are just youngsters who are maybe a bit more naive when booming and paying for things and negotiating their way through official requirements.
Posted 1 year ago
Terrible company. Do not use they don't give you a second attempt as advertised. Best to book through the Government website.
Posted 1 year ago
They are scammers i paid 45 but when i went to test centre i wasnt booked.i have sent them several emails but no reply
Posted 1 year ago
Daughter booked her theory thinking it was the official site & we only realised when we saw how much. Cancelled straight away & contacted after seeing the credit statement. Total scammers - they won’t refund & don’t answer to numerous emails. REFUND OUR MONEY!
Posted 1 year ago
Didnt check here before booking, now attempting to take a 2nd payment fraudulently, have reported to bank fraud team . Do not use these people
Posted 1 year ago
Don't use this company! Money taken and no test booked! Checked my statement and they've charged me 3 times!! Over £100 taken from my account! How are they still trading it's unbelievable!
Posted 1 year ago
I paid for unlimited resits and they won't let me resit. DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY THEY ARE SCAMMERS.
Posted 1 year ago
TheTheoryTest.co.uk is rated 1.04 based on 82 reviews