Topman Reviews

3.17 Rating 78 Reviews
56 %
of reviewers recommend Topman
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier, Postal Service
Average Delivery Time
Over 7 Days
On-time Delivery
Greater than 28%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 90%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone
Queries Resolved In
Over A Week
Read Topman Reviews

About Topman:

Topman has earned its sartorial stripes with an unswerving, energetic approach to producing truly exciting high-street mens fashion. Driving trends forward whilst shifting the way men approach shopping, the brands attitude to creating brilliant, affordable and authoritative menswear is second to none.

Visit Website

Phone:

0844 984 0265

Email:

feedback@topman.com

Write Your review

Tell us how Topman made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
I ordered two sad white and beige one of them came out small and not top and the white one came out differently from what I order that’s really poor company to order from and now I’m asking for my refund I hope I’m going to get it back but the company that I order is not a good company they send me some thing else it’s really a it’s not good so I advise you guys not to order anything from this company
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
God forbid if you ever want to return your items. I returned two coats in the same parcel at £50 each and only received a refund for 1!
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Horrible costumer service. I placed my order on 12/6 and it was supposed to be delivered on 12/18, but it never came. The order was 80% of my sons Christmas gifts. They don’t have a phone number to call, so the only way to reach anyone is through email. The email response seems automated. They didn’t answer my questions regarding where the order is. I feel like I’ve been ripped off and even worse, my son doesn’t have much for a Christmas. Topman is a scam!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Ordered in June 2020. Wrong item sent, returned the next day and it's now mid July still waiting for my refund that for some reason won't appear on my online account portal (used for order, returns, and exchanges). Return label was printed and the item was returned to it's distribution center as instructed, but the return status was not updated. After several emails w/ customer rep I received an email stating they won't accept the returns in their retail store which has nothing to with my situation as the item was returned to distribution via parcel AS INSTRUCTED by the company (email pic attached). I's crazy how a company this famous can be this disoriented and confused.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Absolutely disgraceful. Worst ever Topman experience, and one which has resulted in me having no loyalty for them. I was a regular, loyal customer previously I placed an order at the end of May, it arrived fine. I then had to return some items. Again, fine. But, when it came to wearing an item I had kept, the quality of the jogger shorts was very poor and began to fray after the first use. So, I messaged Topman on Facebook and sent them an email on the 9th June. The quality issue was overlooked in the response I had from them, so I then had to send another email, and follow this up several times! I then had a response from a staff member named Robert telling me it was my fault for the jogger shorts fraying, and was wear and tear; after just one use of the jogger shorts chilling outside. I am disgusted, and this is dreadful customer service, and a ridiculous wait. Both very unresponsive on Facebook and to emails. Even now trying to resolve this feels like pulling my teeth out or watching paint drying in the rain. AVOID TOPMAN!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Ordered over a month ago and order was “dispatched” from warehouse on May 22nd. The call number for customer service is not on website as is the order tracker now. I have been reaching out To them via Twitter back and forth almost daily and getting generic responses all promising follow-up. Now they are saying they have contacted the courier twice and have not heard and have not heard back. Seems to be happening to lots of people on Twitter. Now they say their are fewer flights to the U. S. Due to covid which i agree but certainly at least one or two since May 22.. i live in major US city and see parcel planes landing daily. No now Father’s day gifts and Holiday outfits ruined and has to go out and purchase other items. I lnew something was up when i could not locate the brand at Nordstroms Great clothing line if you can get them. I am truing to warm people on Twitter daily.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I purchased 7 pants from Topman; My first purchase. I returned six because they were too tight and short. I only received a refund for two pants. I sent them the return slip and all requested details of the return shipment. Topman did not respond. I sent them several followup emails but no response and no refund. Please save yourself the stress and don't purchase from Topman. Very disappointing?
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Ordered 2 pairs of jeans for a total of around $90 CAD. Paid the price that was asked including the delivery charge. Received several emails later from some company Aramex saying they seized my order and won't give it until i pay them $40 (duties). Tried to return them but Topman doesn't accept returns. This is a "legit" scam. Topman lures the consumers with good prices then makes you pay more. Topman should properly inform their international customers of how much they will actually pay. They know tho they'll loose a lot of customers. I guess they think scamming us is better. Amazing business model.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Arrived on time and correct sizes
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
What a awful experience I have had with Topman this week, both in regards to the store (Durham Silver Street) and the 'customer care' service. Popped into the store on Thursday to buy a suit, shirt and tie. The store opened over half a hour late to start with which was not good. When trying the suit on they did not have my size in the pants and the gentleman serving me said they could order my size into the store. I mentioned I needed the suit for first thing Monday morning and he said it should arrive by then. It actually turned up on Friday, so went and picked them up Friday night. However when I got home and tryied them on the catch to fasten them was missing. So called the store on Saturday morning to discuss a exchange. I spoke to the manager who stated they would need to refund the faulty iteam and reorder the exchange, which is a bit inconvaniant to start with but I thought ok. I asked the manager if they could order the replacement iteam and and I would come do the refund / exchange when they arrived to save two more trips to the store (two extra parking charges, two extra petrol charges and two more time investments) in addation to the two already made. The manager stated it was company policy not to do this and they could only order the replacement iteam when refunding the faulty one, I am sure this would be the same as ordering stock for the shop. At this point I asked for Topmans complaint number and the managers name as thought it was riddiculas to ask the customer to make two more trips to replace a faulty iteam they provided, which can happen but they seemed to be no effort to help rectify the situation. Again could understand if this was one iteam I bought or was exchanging due to a fault on my part but I spent quite a bit on a few iteams and it was a mistake on the providers part. I then called Topman customer care to put a complaint in and after explaining the issues was repeatedly told it was store policy to not order replacement before refunding faulty item and it was the store managers discression if they wished to help any further. Tryied to explain in more detail but kept getting the repeated line its store policy and the agent was very arrogent. Asked to speak to supervisor and was told it would take up to a week for them to get back to me but I doubt any sense will come of it. In the end I have had to reorder the replacement iteam online and return the faulty one by post, so now will definatly not have these for Monday morning which is when I needed them for. If I ordered these iteams online I would have got free delivery and returns without the inconvineance of traveling to a store, though visiting a store would help keep them open but this is why more and more people are shopping online due to the terriable customer service experience. Use to love jumpers, shirts and shoes from Topman but will not be shopping here ever again after this experience.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Don’t waste your time buying from Topman. I returned an item I purchased October 20,2019. The item has been received by Topman and they won’t issue me a refund. It’s been over 2 months they don’t want to refund me and ignoring my email.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Awful customer service. Lowest of the low. Ordered items and picked up from store. Promptly return part of the order via the correct route. They have received my returns but refuse to refund me. Keep promising my money back but nothing. I also keep having to chase them up. Never ever dealt with such an incompetent company and is really putting me off ever buying anything for them. Maybe they Have resorted to ripping people off to pay for Sir Philip Greens shortcomings! I’ll hound them till I get my money back!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
On Friday 18 Oct I came home to find that my sons new TOPMAN coat had been delivered by YODEL, only problem was that they had left it in a safe place (NOT), they had put it in the green recycling bin, and ,yes thats right ,IT WAS RECYCLING DAY. I phoned Yodel straight away and quoted the number on the delivery card and a recorded message said "DELIVERY LEFT IN GREEN BIN" I then phoned Topman and explained my dilemma, they said they could give me a refund in 10 to 12 days and in the mean time I could buy another coat with 10% discount however we do not have another £50 to spend short term. So we will have to wait atleast 3-4 weeks to get his new coat. After listening to my moaning on for 10 minutes the girl on the other end said she would keep a personal eye on the situation and phone me back after 48 hours, she did not. I have phoned Topman again today and they said they have to wait for Yodel to "interview the driver". I suggested that they could phone yodel and quote the card number as I had done initially and listen to the recorded message as I had, confirming that the driver had indeed left it in the green bin. But Topman seemed to be wholey unwilling to actually help urgently and would not, could not send us the coat we had paid for. In conclusion instead of just thinking that YODEL are rubbish couriers, I have ended up being completely hacked of with TOPMANS customer services inability to deal with a unique problem in a unique way, needless to say I will avoid TOPMAN online in the future
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
They've declined considerably! So I got an email from them with a birthday discount, but it was on the wrong date. As a former IT guy, I knew that could definitely be a problem with other customers, so I emailed to point it out to them. I got an email back apologizing and saying that I'd get a 10% discount for my troubles. Then I tried to login to make a purchase the next day and couldn't login. When I emailed about that, it took well over 36 hours to get a response and the person asked what email address it was registered under; I replied, but still didn't get a response. Losing patience, I finally called them. After getting put on hold for some time, the customer service rep told me that my address had been deactivated from their system for over 6 months and that I'd need to use a *DIFFERENT* address (despite the fact that they had no problem sending promotional emails and even said they'd put a 10% discount on a future order on that email address). The guy said he'd give me another 10% discount on top of the other 10% and the 20% for my birthday for my troubles. When I asked how they'd know the new account is me (given the fact that I'd have to create a new email account), the guy hung up on me!!!! So then I emailed them about it and got a promise of another 10% saying they're sorry, but they shut down accounts for privacy and security purposes and they can't do anything to let me use my email again! I might add that the English of their customer service reps is very poor; it makes me suspect that they're in some place outside of Europe or the US. Oh, but the response was immediate when I pointed out that they promised 10 percent in addition to 10 percent in addition to their 20 percent birthday discount! They now claim that it's only 10 percent in addition to claiming that the birthday discount is only 15 percent and not the 20 percent noted in the email!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
They've declined considerably! So I got an email from them with a birthday discount, but it was on the wrong date. As a former IT guy, I knew that could definitely be a problem with other customers, so I emailed to point it out to them. I got an email back apologizing and saying that I'd get a 10% discount for my troubles. Then I tried to login to make a purchase the next day and couldn't login. When I emailed about that, it took well over 36 hours to get a response and the person asked what email address it was registered under; I replied, but still didn't get a response. Losing patience, I finally called them. After getting put on hold for some time, the customer service rep told me that my address had been deactivated from their system for over 6 months and that I'd need to use a *DIFFERENT* address (despite the fact that they had no problem sending promotional emails and even said they'd put a 10% discount on a future order on that email address). The guy said he'd give me another 10% discount on top of the other 10% and the 20% for my birthday for my troubles. When I asked how they'd know the new account is me (given the fact that I'd have to create a new email account), the guy hung up on me!!!! So then I emailed them about it and got a promise of another 10% saying they're sorry, but they shut down accounts for privacy and security purposes and they can't do anything to let me use my email again! I might add that the English of their customer service reps is very poor; it makes me suspect that they're in some place outside of Europe or the US.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
I have never thought a company deserved 1 Star more than this dump! Out of all my experience shopping retail, I have NEVER experienced such negligence, incompetence and INSANELY POOR customer service. This company is an absolute JOKE. The clothes are stylish but the quality is awful. I ordered a pair of Tan Tassel Loafers and they without exaggeration ripped the first time wearing them, 30 seconds later on the elevator leaving my apartment. *** Absolutely HORRIBLE customer service. I can not stress how bad they are for future consumers. I have ordered from here several times, as I thought they deserved a chance to redeem themselves, but nope - same HORRIBLE experience every single time. The 1 star review before mind said it best "If you like writing dozens of emails and waiting hours on the phone to get ahold of them and your online orders, this is the place to bring your business.": DO NOT SHOP HERE, ITS SIMPLY NOT WORTH IT !!!!!!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
wrong description concerning materials, ... ordered a 100 percent cotton shirt, got a 100 percent polyester one. I can't wear that stuff. also not in my interest to put plastic on my body. I can give it back, can't get the shipping costs though. great. If i can't trust the description, then the online shop is absolutely worthless. sorry.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Its a really good clothing retail but delivery via online is a let down. Every thing you buy gets delayed, seriously horrible and its an issue that they need to address. There's a reason why people select the option next-day delivery god.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Nasty menager poor customer service rude workers, they sell dirty jeans and saying i havent washed them, dirty
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Buy whatever they have in store, but don't ever order online or from the store. I ordered a pair of shoes last Friday, and the staff promised me that they would be delivered on Saturday. Dead silence after that. I visited the store again on Monday and was told that there's a "system error" causing a delay. As a result, I won't get my stuff until Thursday (and possibly later), and no one will take responsibility or do anything about it because it's a "system error." I can't even cancel or change the order. I'm visiting the UK from the US, and I don't have much time to waste. Again, I like their designs, but the customer service is so useless and not willing to help.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Topman is rated 3.17 based on 78 reviews