Twin Coast Cycle Transport Reviews

4.88 Rating 50 Reviews
98 %
of reviewers recommend Twin Coast Cycle Transport
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
delivery methods
Own Driver
on-time delivery
100%
Customer Service
communication channels
Email, Telephone
Read Twin Coast Cycle Transport Reviews
Friendly efficient service. Prompt communication. Great ride.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
Helpful and flexible to accommodate our group needs.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
I arranged for my group to bike from Opua To Kaikohe.45 km of part of Twin Coastal Bike trail. We loved it. And the friendliness of Bob, Amara and our driver Derek. All are so professional and rented to us good quality Ebikes and MBT bikes. Pick up happened as arranged. Next time we do Horeke to Kaikohe. We look forward to it. See you soon . Ulrike
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
Twin Coast Cycle Transport was a reliable service who delivered well what they offered. We were picked up from Horeke on time at 3pm by our driver Ken, taken via Kaikohe to pick up our bags from our overnight accomodation and returned to Opua to our car- couldn't ask for better service. It made the end of our cycle from Opua to Horeke easy! Thanks Twin Coast Cycle Transport- we would gladly use your service again.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
Your rental service was a pleasure to work with. We appreciated the information and help you provided so that we understood how to get the most out of the rental bikes. The bikes themselves performed superbly. We had no issues in using them. Thanks for providing us with information about the cycle way as well.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
Great ride on the e-bikes onto Twin Coast Trail! Great service - very easy to deal with and book online. Friendly service in person. We went about 60km on the bikes and had lots of battery to spare. It all depends on how much power assist you use. We were worried so had a low level of PA on the way out but then really motored on the way back!! I will warn that going through KawaKawa is not that pleasant - head right to the train station for your tea/coffee break! All in all a fun way to spend the day. Nice to use the e-bikes to see a bit more territory.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Timely collection from Horeke, friendly and informative driver, thanks for the ride!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
This is a great service and they were able to change the pick up time at short notice which allowed us to get started riding earlier as we were doing the whole ride in a day. They had a van towing a very good trailer set up to carry about a dozen bikes (we were a group of 4) so able to cater for large groups as well as individuals.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
Great service. Everything as promised. Very nice and very helpful people. Would definitely use again.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
Fantastic service and communication. Good bikes for the trail. Certainly recommend
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
It was my friend and I's first time riding e-bikes. Rob was very helpful and thoroughly explained the technical aspects of the e-bike and made sure we were comfortable with the bikes before we left for the ride. Would definitely be back and highly recommend
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you for the drop off - nice to have the flexibility to start the track where we wanted. Very accommodating 😀 Good value for money.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
The ride itself was spectacular, TCCT picked us up on time and delivered us back to Opua. The driver was very polite and talkative, we had a great experience
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Twin Coast chaps were super fast in replying to my queries about planning our ride and were super helpful in getting us underway. Bikes were well maintained and will definitely hire and ride with them again. Tx
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
A really helpful and friendly shuttle back from Horeke & they kindly showed us where to leave our car in Opua & safely looked after our luggage securely as well. Thanks!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
These guys are absolutely amazing. Excellent service and superb people. They went above and beyond expectations. Thanks guys!!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
We rented bikes from Twin Coast Cycle at the last minute for a 1 day ride. They were very helpful and accommodating to get us organized for the day, gave us a ride to the start point and we rode back and dropped the bikes at the office. Bikes were great, new and easy to ride. Had a great day out, recommended.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Wir haben den Twin Coast Cycle Trail im Internet gesehen und bei Pete Leihräder und Rücktransport gebucht, beide Räder waren in Top Zustand (1 e-bike, 1 regular bike) Packtaschen konnten wir am Vorabend des Tour Starts abholen, so das wir am nächsten Tag nach Rad Einstellung und Helmprobe gleich loslegen konnten. Wir übernachteten im Left Bank Hotel in Kaikohe - eine uneingeschränkte Empfehlung. Der gesamte Cycle Trail ist eine Empfehlung, landschaftlisch abwechslungreich und guter Wegzustand, etwas problematisch sind die Kuh- und Schafsperren unterwegs, diese sind sehr eng und wir mussten oft das Rad mit Packtasche über diese Sperren heben. Unser Ziel in Horeke ereichten wir am frühen Nachmittag des zweiten Tages und erlebten eine kleine Katastrophe, trotz bestätigter Zimmerbuchung war das Hotel geschlossen, der Abholung war für den Nächsten Morgen vereinbart. Was tun ? Ein Notruf Twin Coast Cycle Transport und nach gut einer Stunde wurden wir von Pete abgeholt und konnten wieder in Opua ein Hotel finden. Ebenfalls eine Empfehlung "Opua Sea View Motel" Nochmals herzlichen Dank für ein tolles Erlebnis
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Excellent service and very knowledgeable. Bike and safety equipment were great - suitable for the trip, in good condition and fitted to me.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Nothing was a problem. Went out of their way to pick up bike on way back. Highly recommended
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Twin Coast Cycle Transport is rated 4.88 based on 50 reviews