Twin Coast Cycle Transport Reviews

4.90 Rating 42 Reviews
100 %
of reviewers recommend Twin Coast Cycle Transport
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
delivery methods
Own Driver
on-time delivery
100%
Customer Service
communication channels
Email, Telephone
Read Twin Coast Cycle Transport Reviews
This is a great service and they were able to change the pick up time at short notice which allowed us to get started riding earlier as we were doing the whole ride in a day. They had a van towing a very good trailer set up to carry about a dozen bikes (we were a group of 4) so able to cater for large groups as well as individuals.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
Great service. Everything as promised. Very nice and very helpful people. Would definitely use again.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
Fantastic service and communication. Good bikes for the trail. Certainly recommend
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
It was my friend and I's first time riding e-bikes. Rob was very helpful and thoroughly explained the technical aspects of the e-bike and made sure we were comfortable with the bikes before we left for the ride. Would definitely be back and highly recommend
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Thank you for the drop off - nice to have the flexibility to start the track where we wanted. Very accommodating 😀 Good value for money.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
We were very pleased with your company both with the shuttle to Kaikohe and the bikes provided for our ride back to Opua. We enjoyed the trail except for all the gates - we are not adept enough to cycle through all of them, I'm afraid. Perhaps one day we shall tackle the other half of the trail.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
The ride itself was spectacular, TCCT picked us up on time and delivered us back to Opua. The driver was very polite and talkative, we had a great experience
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Twin Coast chaps were super fast in replying to my queries about planning our ride and were super helpful in getting us underway. Bikes were well maintained and will definitely hire and ride with them again. Tx
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
A really helpful and friendly shuttle back from Horeke & they kindly showed us where to leave our car in Opua & safely looked after our luggage securely as well. Thanks!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
These guys are absolutely amazing. Excellent service and superb people. They went above and beyond expectations. Thanks guys!!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
We rented bikes from Twin Coast Cycle at the last minute for a 1 day ride. They were very helpful and accommodating to get us organized for the day, gave us a ride to the start point and we rode back and dropped the bikes at the office. Bikes were great, new and easy to ride. Had a great day out, recommended.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Wir haben den Twin Coast Cycle Trail im Internet gesehen und bei Pete Leihräder und Rücktransport gebucht, beide Räder waren in Top Zustand (1 e-bike, 1 regular bike) Packtaschen konnten wir am Vorabend des Tour Starts abholen, so das wir am nächsten Tag nach Rad Einstellung und Helmprobe gleich loslegen konnten. Wir übernachteten im Left Bank Hotel in Kaikohe - eine uneingeschränkte Empfehlung. Der gesamte Cycle Trail ist eine Empfehlung, landschaftlisch abwechslungreich und guter Wegzustand, etwas problematisch sind die Kuh- und Schafsperren unterwegs, diese sind sehr eng und wir mussten oft das Rad mit Packtasche über diese Sperren heben. Unser Ziel in Horeke ereichten wir am frühen Nachmittag des zweiten Tages und erlebten eine kleine Katastrophe, trotz bestätigter Zimmerbuchung war das Hotel geschlossen, der Abholung war für den Nächsten Morgen vereinbart. Was tun ? Ein Notruf Twin Coast Cycle Transport und nach gut einer Stunde wurden wir von Pete abgeholt und konnten wieder in Opua ein Hotel finden. Ebenfalls eine Empfehlung "Opua Sea View Motel" Nochmals herzlichen Dank für ein tolles Erlebnis
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Excellent service and very knowledgeable. Bike and safety equipment were great - suitable for the trip, in good condition and fitted to me.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Nothing was a problem. Went out of their way to pick up bike on way back. Highly recommended
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Thanks Bob and Robert for all your help and advice, we had a memorable weekend. The ebikes we hired from TC cycle transport were in very good condition. They transported our luggage to our Accommodation at Left Bank and it was there when we arrived on our bikes. They collected the luggage and picked us up at the end of the trail. Great, reliable, friendly service!
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
This is the second year we have used Twin Coast and can highly recommend their services and quality of the cycles they provide Everything is seemless from the booking to the final delivery of very happy cyclists back to base We will happlily use them if we return for a third year!!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
A great two days! Bikes worked perfectly, great service.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Great service. A really wonderful way to spend a morning - the scenery along the track is stunning. A safe & easy cycle
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Great communication and service! The bikes were really good too. Lovely to deal with friendly and helpful people. Thanks Twin Coast Cycle!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Hired two bikes. We frequently struggle to get the right sizes as I’m 1.9m and my wife is 1.5m. No problem with this, we got perfect fitting and well maintained bikes. Decent price for full day hire as well.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Twin Coast Cycle Transport is rated 4.90 based on 42 reviews