Mullarkey Bike & Shuttle Reviews

4.9 Rating 146 Reviews
98 %
of reviewers recommend Mullarkey Bike & Shuttle
4.9
Based on 146 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Own Driver
On-time Delivery
95%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read Mullarkey Bike & Shuttle Reviews
Mullarkey Bike & Shuttle 5 star review on 22nd April 2022
Mandy
Mullarkey Bike & Shuttle 5 star review on 18th January 2022
Errol
Mullarkey Bike & Shuttle 5 star review on 2nd January 2022
Christine
Mullarkey Bike & Shuttle 5 star review on 2nd January 2022
Christine
Mullarkey Bike & Shuttle 5 star review on 2nd January 2022
Christine
Mullarkey Bike & Shuttle 5 star review on 2nd January 2022
Christine
Mullarkey Bike & Shuttle 5 star review on 2nd January 2022
Christine
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Great service puntual I recommend.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
An excellent experience. Great communication leading up to our trip. Bikes were fantastic - had such a great time. Only had to pay on the day so if the weather was awful and we didn't go, we didn't lose any deposit which is rare these days. DEFINITELY RECOMMEND Mullarkey Bike and shuttle. Will be using them again next time we are up that way.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
All good. Efficient, friendly and loads of useful advice
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Thank you for an easy bike hire and shuttle. Great communication and booking the bikes and shuttle was a breeze - thank you for opening at 8am for us to head away early. Enjoyed the trail and bikes were in great condition. Wouldn't hesitate to recommend this service.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
It was a great service, professional and supportive. Tailor made solutions for your needs. Very informative around route and e-bikes (for beginners). Recommended!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Fantastic service. Very accommodating.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Excellent service by Mullarkey Bike and Shuttle. A great ride overall.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
We recently used this company's shuttle service and would recommend them to anyone thinking of riding the Twin Coast Trail.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
A great shuttle service! We were really impressed, particularly given we booked at really short notice. Friendly and helpful and on time - we couldn't have asked for more. We will be back!!
Mullarkey Bike & Shuttle 5 star review on 22nd April 2022
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
My partner and I had a great experience. Louis was very helpful with giving us advice for the places to stop for lunch and sorted out some really new bikes. Ken picked us up at Horeke and provided great chats and it just an all round top bloke. Would definitely recommend organising a trip with these guys.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Mullarkey Bike and Shuttle were great to deal with when booking and travelling with them. The bikes we hired were is good condition and the staff were friendly and knowledgeable. There were very fast and accommodating with any questions or issues. Would use again.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
This was a great experience. I can only recommend this company. The electric bike that I hired was set up to my particular needs and I was given clear instructions as to how to operate it. It proved ideal for the terrain and did not falter for two days on the trail. Although it was Easter there was someone there to see us in when we returned. I'm convinced that hiring electric bikes is the way to go. Let someone else maintain it. I'll be back!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Great communication from the team at the start, great service on the day. They were flexible and worked with us to make sure we had a unique experience. Would rent e-bikes from them again!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Excellent service. We used the shuttle service to get us and our bikes to and from the Twin Coast Cycle Trail 3 times and each time we got helpful, informative, on-time service from Louie. We booked online via email and then followed it up with a telephone conversation to sort out timing of our shuttles and they were happy to accommodate our timing changes.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
The booking system worked well, the arranged pickup was on time, the drive home was safe and timely. We did have an issue with damage of one bike on the trailer, but this problem was dealt with efficiently, and with no financial cost to us. Would definitely use their service again. Thank you.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
A great day out in the Northland countryside. Easy to operate e-bikes and friendly staff.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Excellent to deal with, The Friendly & knowledgeable driver turned up exactly when agreed and took time to ensure that my bike was secure for the shuttle trip. Highly recommended. Made my one-day Twin Coast trail ride return a piece of cake.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Awesome bikes, friendly team - really informative and helpful - highly reccomend!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
We used Mullarkey Bike & Shuttle to drop us at Okaihau so we could cycle back to Kawakawa. When we arrived they helps us with checking the air in our tyres (turned out to be a worthwhile exercise) and on the drive to Okaihau our driver gave us a bit of history and then told us where to get the best morning tea in Kaikohe. Totally recommend Mullarkey Bike & Shuttle. Becs and Chris
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Excellent shuttle service. We ebiked the 76km from Kawakawa to Horeke, starting 8am & arriving at the pickup point on Hokianga Harbour beside the Mission House at 2.45pm. It was great to arrive to the shuttle waiting for us for the return to our car which we had parked at their Kawakawa Depot. Very friendly & helpful staff.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Mullarkey Bike & Shuttle is rated 4.89 based on 146 reviews