comparethemarket.com Reviews

4.42 Rating 131 Reviews
86 %
of reviewers recommend comparethemarket.com
Merchant Metrics
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone
Avg Email Response Time
-1 hours
Visit Website

Write Your review

Tell us how comparethemarket.com made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Shannon from compare the market was extremely helpful in helping me find the best private health insurance for me. She was super nice to talk with and has a beautiful way of making the whole experience pleasant. Give this girl a raise !!
Posted 1 week ago
Promised a discount when signing up on first years Premium - never applied it. Contacted Insurance company and they said it was for Compare the Market to apply, contacted Compare the Market and they said it was already applied. The way the discount is advertised is dodgy - it makes you think the discount is yet to come off the advertised price. In the end Compare the Market didnt save me money, it cost me money as I wouldnt have gone for the Policy I did. Clever business-wise though - must be why they have such a large TV advertising budget.....
Posted 3 weeks ago
Good services
Posted 2 months ago
was looking for car insurance, compared quite a few sites. and Compare The Market was the most expensive one. lots of questions, takes forever to provide all answers. and i found on Confused.com half of the price i was given on Comparethemarket. as a customer i am looking for good insurance package and best price, which did not find here
Posted 4 months ago
Absolutely brilliant site saved me a fortune I have used this site b4
Posted 5 months ago
easy to use & find competitive prices
Posted 5 months ago
Always got me good deals on my home and car insurance
Posted 8 months ago
Its marketing offers a cute toy but it's not easy to understand how to get one. You take a policy out ask for advice and your told your ouf of time with a claim despite trying and failing to find out. We are taking days not weeks but no customer support or service. Awful marketing
Posted 8 months ago
brilliant and easy to use
Posted 9 months ago
The prices for car insurance where double the amount the tide is changing I got cheaper quotes going direct to insurance companies and it's annoying how it gives you the telematics quotes there should be a tab so you don't have to have them if you do a lot of miles it's not worth having this kind of insurance as you have to buy top up miles which can make you pay upto 3 times the amount of normal car insurance nobody knows how many miles they are going to do it's just a guess but this guess can cost you hundreds more
Posted 10 months ago
I wouldn't go anywhere else to compare insurance quotes
Posted 1 year ago
Excellent comparison quotes. They do not track & inflate your prices after running a couple of quotes. Plus you get free meerkat movies and meals for a year! Would recommend
Posted 1 year ago
I was looking for second home insurance and Comparethemarket.com said they did that, but when I contacted the individual insurance companies they didn’t do second home insurance. It was a complete waste of time.
Posted 1 year ago
Easy to use Give the right information Give ***** to help choice Get Meerkat movies as well
Posted 1 year ago
Found a very good quote for my home insurance plus bagged myself 2 for 1 cinema tickets for the year
Posted 1 year ago
Easy to use
Posted 1 year ago
I went on this website and bought car insurance. During the process I declared a previous accident. I ticked ALL the boxes to OPT OUT OF ALL COMMUNICATIONS, from Comapre the Market and their associated business partners. Since then, I've been PLAGUED with phone calls relating to my previous accident (which was years ago, and all sorted). The callers are VERY insistent, and get quite rude whe I say I'm not interested. DON'T USE COMPARE THE MARKET. NO MATTER WHAT YOU SAY, THEY WILL PASS ON YOUR DETAILS AND PEOPLE WILL CONTACT YOU (AGAIN AND AGAIN AND AGAIN AND AGAIN... AD INFINITUM...) When I'm done with this review, I'm going to report them to the Information Commisioner. You should too if you get the same problem. No doubt, I'll now get the standard cut and paste response from Compare the Market. Too late. You broke the rules. Especially as I'm registered with the Telephone Preferences Scheme to opt out of these stupid, annoying calls.
Posted 1 year ago
Perfect company 100%
Posted 1 year ago
Easy to use, nice looking, remembers your info
Posted 1 year ago
Always happy to look on this site for insurance and just to check how much insurance would be on a range of vehicles and house insurance. I know my details are secure and will always use and tell people to use this site for information.
Posted 1 year ago
comparethemarket.com is rated 4.42 based on 131 reviews