Holland & Barrett Reviews

2.79 Rating 284 Reviews
45 %
of reviewers recommend Holland & Barrett

Write Your review

Tell us how Holland & Barrett made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
I went to the Enfield EN1 store today and had an amazing service. Lester could not have been more helpful with my query and armed me with a set of products I would never have thought of and Ilyas was so kind and friendly as the till. You have got a great set of staff in the Enfield branch and they are an absolute credit to your company.
Posted 1 day ago
It took six weeks to send my first online order and then the wrong items were sent on the second order. No reply to phone calls and extremely slow reply to emails. I’m afraid H&B have now permanently lost my custom.
Posted 1 week ago
Ordered vitamins for my child, but it never arrived.

Holland and Barrett used Hermes to deliver this parcel and Hermes courier never delivered the item, instead I recieved an email with a dodgy image which shows the item left in a location that is un-identifiable.

I’ve already waited on the deivery time for my order, only to find out on Monday that the order may be lost, or stolen in the case of c r o o k e d Hermes employees.

Nonetheless, I spoke to H&B representative Alison, who confirmed that I will get an update today. No updates as Hermes hasn’t got back to them apparently. So basically i’m waiting on their courier service to get back to them so H&B can get back to me, as if that’s my problem now?

So where does that leave me as a consumer? I’ve paid for vitamins for my 3 year old who really needs them. Holland & Barrett being the supplier of such items ironically unable to supply them (i know it’s Hermes courier service, but again, H&B should have a contingency plan for such scenario). i’ve waited a week already now and if the items are re-sent, I will have to wait longer, as quoted by H&B rep Alison. This means that my child is going to be deficient in the vitamins that i ordered.

So the ultimate question is, how can H&B going to rectify this situation? do they re-send the items with another courier using a quicker service? (preferred option) or do they refund me the money they owe me now? some solutions i’ve come up with as it seemed like your telephone reps weren’t too sure of any solutions.

Holland & Barrett need to take full responsibility of this. I know it is the courier companies fault but at the end of the day you H&B chose to use Hermes who prove to be incompetent over and over again.

Also not forgetting to mention the distress of time and anticipation of having wait to receive the delivery will never be accountable for by H&B.

Absolutely terrible service from the so called ‘UK’s largest health & wellness retailer’ as quotes on their social media sites. Also 145 years of experience apparently, but they still haven’t figured that Hermes courier service is absolutely useless!
Posted 2 weeks ago
Holland and Barrett customer service has always been bad but now they literally don't respond. From the last two orders I should have received a total of £15.50 in bonus points and have had zero response about this to the email I sent. It's a shame because they stock a wide range of brands some of which you can't get elsewhere but honestly their site and customer relations policy is so archaic I don't think it's worth the hassle.
Posted 3 weeks ago
Accept orders but do not dispatch them. No reply to customer service or Resolver. Avoid
Posted 3 weeks ago
Have been waiting 2.5 weeks for a delivery of two items value £70 (paid before delivery). According to the tracking my order went to the delivery company, stayed in their warehouse for 5 days and then posted soemthing about being unable to deliver and to refer back to H&B for further info. Have contacted customer services twice in last 10 days and have received nothing except an automated response saying they aim to respond within 7 days, which they didnt. First and last time I ever shop online with them.
Posted 3 weeks ago
Always bought many things from H&B and usually very happy.
Placed an order online rather than going into the store, and deliberately ordered a bulk amount of items to qualify for next day delivery.
I placed my order Saturday evening after 9pm and I was aware that was the cut off point for “next day delivery” so I was expecting my parcel to arrive on the Monday. It arrived late afternoon on the Tuesday with a large item missing. I contacted customer service and they said my missing item was out of stock that’s why it wasn’t sent but will be arriving within the next 48 hours. I wasn’t notified of this but at least it was on its way.
I was then offered a 15% voucher code to use on my next order for the inconvenience of the delayed delivery and missing item... But I asked if there was anything else they can do rather than offer my a voucher as there is currently a 20% and a 15% voucher code offered for completely free on vouchercloud for customers anyway.
They passed me onto head office and they told me there’s nothing more they can do. And the reason why the delivery was delayed was because my bank apparently released the money to H&B 2 days later. Which has never happened to me before.
I made it clear to them that they shouldn’t be offering the option of spending more money for next day delivery if they’re saying that there are some delays because of COVID and especially as apparently some banks and building societies release money days later.
I said that I will happily just have the next day delivery price refunded to me. But that they should not offer the next day delivery option on their website, if that can’t always be met as there will always be unhappy customers. Plus people will deliberately spend more to get their parcels the following day, so it’s a bit of a con if that promise isn’t met.
Posted 4 weeks ago
I've just gone to the site having not received most of my items and they are still showing as in stock. Really not happy. If they're in stock why didn't they arrive when promised?
Posted 1 month ago
I was meant to have next day delivery. Today I waited in for it and only about a tenth of the delivery arrived. No email to tell me they weren't going to honour their promise. No idea when the rest of it might get here. Last time it arrived on several different days off the course of a month. Holland and Barrett said they would reward customers for their patience. Still waiting for that as well, whatever it might be. They obviously have stock control issues and an antiquated system. I'm a patient person and if they said it was going to be three weeks I'd be okay with that. Just don't make promises you know you're not going to be able to keep when you take the order.
Posted 1 month ago
In the Rochdale store today & was served by a young lady, halfway through helping me an older colleague came from stockroom, my assistant turned her back on me completely to chat to her colleague, it was as if I didn't exist or was a second class citizen, I really needed the items as I'm isolating from today for an operation in two weeks time, otherwise I would have walked out, I won't be going there again, or any of their branches, they're prices are a rip off anyway
Posted 1 month ago
I Love the automatic reorder option! I regularly receive the Apple cider vinegar just when I need it for bathing my feet! Their customer service is excellent. Thank you!
Posted 1 month ago
I won't be using them again I dont think. Orderd 4 items, when received only 3 had a arrived with a slip saying the fourth was out of stock and they may have it in the next 10 days. I needed it before then not waiting around for something that may or may not come back into stock, I was surprised I wasn't informed of this beforehand and a refund not issued. Finally got an email after the parcel was delivered explaining it was out of stock with a customer service email address. I've emailed asking if I can have a refund instead as can't wait and the auto reply informed me it could take 7 days for a response. 7 days!!! It's just not worth the trouble if they will only part deliver, not give you an option of a refund and then have such long timescales to answer a query.
Posted 1 month ago
Hi,
I ordered for the following:
Optimum Nutrition Gold Standard 100% Whey Powder Chocolate
908 g

I received the product but the product does not have "908" g. It's disappointing to see only 899g bottles, attaching a pic for your reference.
Given I paid for 908g and I got 899g, I like to ensure there is a fare reimbursement and the on charge against "18"g.
Posted 1 month ago
Have been in Antrim store a few times, a women in the store maybe a manager don't know kept challenging me told her was just looking made me feel uncomfortable, was again to check the price again same thing, won't be back
Posted 1 month ago
I made a 3 months subscription for a Viviscal. The first one was delivered without any problems. When I got the second order, I opened the box, there was a packet of the product. On opening the packet, there was nothing inside, no tablet not even a leaflet. It was empty. I immediately sent an email to their customer service and narrated the ugly incident to them. It took them over a month before I got a response from them.
They are now asking me to screenshot an evidence. Which evidence? Why does it takes them ages to respond to issue ? Does their customers means anything to them,? I'm done with them.
Posted 2 months ago
I placed an order on the 4th of August and they sent parts of it and many of it the items wrong and now I ask where is the remaining order and nothing
Honestly a very tiring experience will be looking for a different shop
Posted 2 months ago
Holland and Barrett are actually crooks, they entice you to spend more by offering free next day delivery, I have tried this 3 times in as many months and not once have the awful Hermes delivered on time. I am currently fighting to get a £75 pound refund, for a parcel Hermes appear to have lost, just says delayed. Rang H & B for a refund, will not chase parcel or refund until the parcel is found. I’ll company.
Posted 2 months ago
Very poor service - god help you if want a refund! Especially if your purchase order gets 'mislaid' and they claim it has been dispatched when even their own website says it hasn't even been dispatched. In the process of court action to recover money paid - try someone better - you can't get much worse than this lot.
Posted 2 months ago
Absolutely disgusted with customer service. I placed an order and only received 3 out of 7 of the items I ordered. I contacted CS and was told I will be refunded for the missing items within 3 to 5 days. After numerous emails going backwards and forwards, it has now been 10 working days and I still have not received a refund. I now boycott from Holland and Barratt. I have told all my family and friends to do the same. Quick at taking your money but reluctant to refund! Livid is an understatement!
Posted 2 months ago
Click and Collect a total shambles. Click and Collect is advertised as items available for next day collection at a nominated a collection store.
Although the nominated store has the required items in stock - click and collect items apparently come from a central wharehouse and the store will not let you have your order until they arrive from the wharehouse.
Customer Service (if you can call it that) resonded to questions about the non arrival of the items some days after the order was placed and paid for - saying they are very busy and the items have still not left the wharehouse and did not give any indication when the goods might eventully become available for collection. Pathetic if they consider this to be acceptable customer service.
Posted 2 months ago
Holland & Barrett is rated 2.79 based on 284 reviews