Holland & Barrett International Reviews

3.12 Rating 228 Reviews
53 %
of reviewers recommend Holland & Barrett International

Write Your review

Tell us how Holland & Barrett International made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (Optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Don't order online. I've ordered many items, but i haven't received all of them and I also received a note saying that some products are out of stock but in my orders the items are on stock but not delivered and I have been charged for the missing items. I've tried to call, email but nobody is getting back to me. Please avoid to shop online as you will not see your money back.
Helpful Report
Posted 22 hours ago
Looks like I am not the only one complaining about same reason! Indeed very disappointed in such a delay with delivery....still waiting and if trucker continue to show pending I will have to cancel.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
I am extremely disappointed with Holland and Barrett. Here we are on 5 April and my order of 21 March is showing in 'My Account' on their website as having an expected delivery date of 25 March. During the Coronavirus period I would expect some delays in delivery but after over 2 weeks my order has not yet even been processed never mind dispatched. My calls and emails to Holland and Barrett go unanswered, no apology has been received and I have no idea when I can expect to receive it. Despite this, they are advertising Easter eggs on their website, 4 days before Easter, yet being devious by not stating on their main web page that there are any delivery delays and you don't have any hope of receiving them in time for the Easter weekend. They should stop taking orders if they are unable to fulfil them and start communicating properly with their increasingly disgruntled customers!
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
I am extremely disappointed with Holland and Barrett. Here we are on 5 April and my order of 21 March is showing in 'My Account' on their website as having an expected delivery date of 25 March. During the Coronavirus period I would expect some delays in delivery but after over 2 weeks my order has not yet even been processed never mind dispatched. My calls and emails to Holland and Barrett go unanswered, no apology has been received and I have no idea when I can expect to receive it. Despite this, they are advertising Easter eggs on their website, 4 days before Easter, yet being devious by not stating on their main web page that there are any delivery delays and you don't have any hope of receiving them in time for the Easter weekend. They should stop taking orders if they are unable to fulfil them and start communicating properly with their increasingly disgruntled customers!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
Wayne Beesley Wayne Beesley ordered £300 order 21st...now 4th april no information no items had 6 items out of total order now saying its been 'delivered' when it has NOT - appalling what is going on rang about 10 times now and keep getting told its been dispatched order on website saying not even packed by warehouse ? your site still sending promotion emails out and asking me to buy easter eggs ? are you having a laugh ? how is a company with your resources dealing with this so badly it is not acceptable.....need answers before your customers leave in their millions i have 3 orders total over £500 all missing !!!!! ANSWERS PLEASE NOW
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
All items from Holland & Barrett are way overpriced & are average quality.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
dreadful, after 2 weeks of no delivery (when should have been 2 days) I ended up filing a paypal claim against them and got my money back that way. They dont answer phones or reply to emails, really surprised that a company with such a high street shop presence have such a dreadful online service. Dont order online what ever you do, and if you do make sure you pay by credit card or paypal so you can easily get your money back.
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Order something online, over a month later they are just replying. I emailed customer service and complaints. They haven't offered any compensation just a weak apology saying they have been unindated with emails, which is not my problem but my item is my problem.
1 Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Currently waiting a week for a next day delivery pick up from store. 2 unanswered emails, 3 unanswered calls and chat option constantly offline!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Terrible customer service. Do not order anything online. This must be a record 72% BAD
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
This 1 star review is for the Antrim shop in northern Ireland. Terrible service! No smile from the worker and not a clue what she was talking about in relation to coconut oil products. Never had this kind of negative attitude and stupidity from any workers in Holland and Barrett stores before. Cheer up love! Idiot.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
I have just been reading about Holland and Barrett on the reviews I wish I had read them before ordering of them I ordered before 6 pm when ordering it said delivery would be on the Saturday nothing arrived did not arrive Sunday I even called in to the shop and was told nothing to do with them will have to contact customer service and arrived on the Monday I must point out that the items where supposed to be delivered to the shop so I could pick them up and just like a lot of other people no replys from the two emails I sent customer service non-existent I will never ever from Holland and Barrett again just like a lot more people I hope a lot more people read reviews before they buy
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Very unhappy to be ripped off by Holland & Barrett Angry my email to customer service has been ignored will never buy from H&B again and will make it my mission to tell everyone to avoid this despicable organisation. Advertised free P&P and charged me £2.99 offered 10% discount for subscribe and save, never applied, offered a further 15% off for the day I placed my order, also not applied to my order. All in all H&B ripped me off over £7, it's not about the money it's the principle of the matter. Honestly there are so many better alternatives out there I don't know why I even bothered. # HollandandBarrett
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
I ordered 4 jars of Omega 3 on 22nd December. It’s now the 1st February and according to details on my account they still have not been sent. I received a reply to the second email I sent to H and B asking what was happening with my order. They asked me politely if I still had A problem. A month and a half is too long to wait. I am sorry I ordered with H and B. Will never do it again.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Ordered online for next day click & collect. Item didn't arrive despite been out for dispatch. I wouldn't rely on their next day service.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Items was packed very poorly and some of items was broken. No one answer emails. At the moment one order is delivered only partly and dont know if rest of it is coming at all.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
spend 40 pounds for protein bars ,couldnt gave me one for free or some small present ,last time ordering from them
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Items arrived in a terrible state and terrible customer service
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Ordered £150 worth of goods over a months go, was supposed to have them 3 weeks ago, and still no sign of the order even being dispatched. Customer service doesn’t respond (5+ emails, countless social messages). They took my money and disappeared.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
I placed an order with them on the 12th of December and paid for next day delivery. I did not receive my order yet up to now. I called customer service and they said it should be delivered today but I'm still waiting. P.s. I waited 15 minutes before they answered my call. They should not be putting next day delivery if they can't meet up to it. It's being tricky. Plus, people pay for it but they don't get what they paid for.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Holland & Barrett International is rated 3.12 based on 228 reviews