Holland & Barrett Reviews

2.98 Rating 244 Reviews
50 %
of reviewers recommend Holland & Barrett

Write Your review

Tell us how Holland & Barrett made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Holland & Barrett 1 star review on 22nd November 2019
Tom
More Photos & Videos
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
ABSOLUTELY DISGUSTED WITH THIS COMPANY. AVOID AT ALL COSTS!
Absolutely disgusted with this company. They've taken my money and not sent any goods. Repeated emails are ignored and only acknowledged with an automated response which is useless. Nobody answers the phones. Waited a month so far and still nothing. Covid-19 is just an excuse for Customer Service this bad, I've not had any problems with anyone else and that includes ordering goods from Italy, Spain and China, so I'm really not sure what Holland and Barretts argument is for this incredibly bad experience. Why continue to take orders when they know they cannot fulfill them?? I will never buy from them again!
NOT IN ANY WAY RECOMMENDED
AVOID AVOID AVOID
Posted 2 days ago
I had to return some items i purchased online returned via Hermes. H&B have ignored my emails and three weeks later I still have not recieved the refund.
Posted 3 days ago
Ordered online back in march(!) order was not picked until beginning of May and delivery was then attempted by Hermes in early May. Package was lost. But then thankfully found by Hermes. Poor and slow response from Holland and Barrett would not recommend ordering online!
Posted 1 week ago
Online delivery a week later than promised.
No reply to email to customer services.
No answer on telephone link.
Abysmal.
Posted 1 week ago
Customer service0
Online response 0
Stop advertising sales until you can deal with deliveries on time and respond to problems.
Posted 1 week ago
Dreadfull customer service no reply to numerous emails 30 minutes trying to get through to customer service with an intermittant messsge saying you can expect to wait up to 10 minutes !
i have given up now Will order elsewhere .
Posted 2 weeks ago
The website prompts you to spend more to get Express next day delivery, so I spend more, Brill order placed, 3 days later order still being processed and to be told its actually on a standard delivery???? Utter bull and a way of getting people to spend more money!!! Will not use or order again!!!
Posted 2 weeks ago
During this time of crisis, of every retailer I've experienced H&B has been the worst. I'm a regular, loyal and loving customer to this company, but the way they've handled my most recent order has been beyond terrible. I placed an order worth >£95 on 1st April (not a joke), and it was estimated to arrive within 11-15 days, but my delivery date was updated t 16-22nd April, which was fine for me. However, by 25th, it hadn't arrived and was marked as 'in progress'. I called to say I no longer needed these items, and the person on the other end of the phone needed my order number and then said I must speak to someone else to cancel, and directed me back to the original switchboard after which nobody picked up the phone... Miraculously, the order was dispatched the next day.
However, my order was split into '3 parts', and I only received 1 part. The second part arrived a week later. By May 5th, I was still waiting for the 3rd part of my order, which was still marked as 'in progress'. I contacted H&B again, and they asked for the order number and which items were missing, and I said I wanted to cancel it. Again, no communication received after that, and miraculously the order was dispatched the next day, and then they contacted me to say it's too late to cancel. Pathetic shopping experience. Extremely disappointed in H&B and will no longer be recommending you to others. Pathetic how many promotional emails are also continuing to be sent out.
Posted 3 weeks ago
Paced my order 2nd April and have waited a month delivery.Money taken on the first day of ordering over £50 .Spenthours on the phone ,never getting through.Sent emails reply.when over did arrive.Porridge oats were split open.Spent hours again in the phone to no avail.Have sent 2emails and nothing.A disgusted customer.will no longer stay a customer.
Posted 3 weeks ago
Very disappointed, hopeless delivery- very late and only some of the items I ordered. Not very hopeful of any resolution or refunds. Maybe everyone who has been duped by this extraordinary bad process should simply walk into the high street stores when they eventually re-open and help themselves to suitable recompense for unfulfilled orders. Plenty of other companies large and small have adapted and coped well with Covid trading.
H&B pathetic, reputational damage immense for them.
Posted 3 weeks ago
DO NOT ORDER WITH THEM! I would give them 0 stars if I could. When I placed my order, I was told that items will be delivered 11-15 days after. I received a package yesterday with not even half the items inside. However, I did pay for the full order. Holland & Barrett failed to let me know that most of my items will not be delivered, nor did they issue a refund. After emailing them, I got a response not even addressing my concerns (don't think they read the email at all). THIS IS A RIP OFF! Stay away. I understand that things take more time given the current circumstances, but I would have ordered somewhere else if I'd know how unreliable Holland & Barrett is. Never again.
Posted 4 weeks ago
Awful experience with Holland and Barretts!!! Been waiting for my order for over a month and they have taken the money out of my account 4 times over the past month!! Just had a nightmare with them, do not order!!!
Posted 4 weeks ago
Shop is fine, just don't order online. I'm still waiting over three weeks later!
Posted 1 month ago
Worst company I have every dealt with online. Placed an order 18th march it is still showing as being processed and it is impossible to contact the company.
Posted 1 month ago
Avoid online... Dispite several emails over weeks, no answer, huge wait for phone and then they cut you off. Will never use this company again, they owe me refund but can't get an answer from them.
Posted 1 month ago
Very terrible customer service. I have placed a few orders at the of March and the beginning of April. It has been 4-5 weeks already, we still haven’t received the missing items and haven’t anything on one order, I have been emailing your customer service to request for a refund, but all I have received are the automatic reply about the delay of COVID-19. I understand under COVID-19 lockdown at the moment, but 4-5 weeks delay it’s really unacceptable without a refund as we don’t longer need these items.
Furthermore, one of the orders was 20 bottles of soya milk but today I have received only 5 of them, and they are all damaged. Please see the attached of photo.
They are providing an extremely customer service at this moment, please do not waste your money and time on them, please stay away from them!!!
My order numbers are : 1338586600,1345282979,1338676265.
Please refund my money immediately!!!!
Posted 1 month ago
Don't order online. I've ordered many items, but i haven't received all of them and I also received a note saying that some products are out of stock but in my orders the items are on stock but not delivered and I have been charged for the missing items.
I've tried to call, email but nobody is getting back to me.
Please avoid to shop online as you will not see your money back.
Posted 1 month ago
Looks like I am not the only one complaining about same reason!
Indeed very disappointed in such a delay with delivery....still waiting and if trucker continue to show pending I will have to cancel.
Posted 1 month ago
I am extremely disappointed with Holland and Barrett. Here we are on 5 April and my order of 21 March is showing in 'My Account' on their website as having an expected delivery date of 25 March. During the Coronavirus period I would expect some delays in delivery but after over 2 weeks my order has not yet even been processed never mind dispatched. My calls and emails to Holland and Barrett go unanswered, no apology has been received and I have no idea when I can expect to receive it. Despite this, they are advertising Easter eggs on their website, 4 days before Easter, yet being devious by not stating on their main web page that there are any delivery delays and you don't have any hope of receiving them in time for the Easter weekend. They should stop taking orders if they are unable to fulfil them and start communicating properly with their increasingly disgruntled customers!
Posted 1 month ago
I am extremely disappointed with Holland and Barrett. Here we are on 5 April and my order of 21 March is showing in 'My Account' on their website as having an expected delivery date of 25 March. During the Coronavirus period I would expect some delays in delivery but after over 2 weeks my order has not yet even been processed never mind dispatched. My calls and emails to Holland and Barrett go unanswered, no apology has been received and I have no idea when I can expect to receive it. Despite this, they are advertising Easter eggs on their website, 4 days before Easter, yet being devious by not stating on their main web page that there are any delivery delays and you don't have any hope of receiving them in time for the Easter weekend. They should stop taking orders if they are unable to fulfil them and start communicating properly with their increasingly disgruntled customers!
Posted 1 month ago
Holland & Barrett is rated 2.98 based on 244 reviews