Squareup Reviews

1.2 Rating 40 Reviews
5 %
of reviewers recommend Squareup

Write Your review

Tell us how Squareup made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Worst company ever no Mananger or supervisor bad customer services they hold the deposits please never use square
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
Is this company a scam? I received a "debit card" l did not ask for in the mail. It had MY business name, a friend's first name and address, and an unknown last name. There was no info of how to contact Square, only a website to go to to activate card. When l went to the website and clicked support, contact, etc. the whole thing just freezes up. The only buttons that work are to activate card. I finally found a phone # and of course, you cant understand the person on the phone. They told me they would "expidite" this fake card report on their end and solve the problem. But that's a LIE. THEY DIDNT EVEN ASK MY NAME OR GET ANY INFO ABOUT THE CARD, SO HOW CAN THEY SOLVE ANYTHING?! This whole thing just screams SCAM!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Square decided that multiple payments through their platform were fraudulent. How does Square get to decide that???? First of all, they weren't. And the customer never reported it as fraudulent. Now Square is just holding our money and wont release it. Telling us we have to refund the money to multiple customers. It has been MONTHS and they won't release our money. Close to $5K. Absolutely unacceptable. This is not a bank issue. The charges are clean and approved.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
I lost 6 transaction due to POS system outage, promised that everything will be solved when they fix the outage. My money has been lost because of their incompetence, and refused to reimburse. Then lied again about the settlement, stating I agreed on terms, which I clearly didn’t. Avoid this company.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
First problem: their website's client dashboard is extremely difficult to navigate with hidden links and buttons. They also trick you into "Instant Transfer" of your funds rather than have the same easy option to balance transfer for free with a day. You have to dig and dig and accidentally hover over the balance figure just to discover this is a button?? where you can do the free transfer. I build websites for a living, and their UX is a complete joke. Second problem: subscriptions and recurring payments is a nightmare to setup, and doesn't work half the time. Lastly: customer service, as others have said, is a complete waste of time. I'm done and back with PayPal.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
I was dealing with UTBank a Manager name Smith Reyes . I had 135,354.00 in the bank from investment with Robert Larson that was a Trade for CapRockfx trading,I invested 300.$ and he worked it up to 135,354.00 and it was the end of 2023 year. He said I needed draws the money out but I was not able too. So times went on then he Robert said he could have it put in a trust account at Union Trusted Bank so I got 300.$ since to the bank I think. He then sent me an app for the bank. A long story more money to get it sent to my bank then Mr Smith Reyes got in in and said would need 1,430$ to he money to my bank. That ended with me sending 1,430$ two times and all this was buying stock (Bitcoin) . After that I finally got online thing to fill out they sent all numbers and letters to put in each place. Then he said the bank could not except it but cash app could then the bank sent me on email they were ready to send money but request 2000.$ to process. I then told smith to for get it I did not have any money . He kept saying that was my big chance to make 100,000$+ on and on then he said he would send 1,000.$ and me send that much I said no don’t have that then he said he would do 1600 and me do 400$ I. Send the money and he was doing the same. That it I have not heard from him.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
HOW TO SUCCESSFULLY RECOVER STOLEN CRYPTO FROM SCAMMERS/ HIRE RUSTIK CYBER HACK SERVICE Most cryptocurrency transactions are recorded on blockchain ledgers, using unique addresses to identify users. With the right tools and expertise, tracing a scammer is more possible than you might believe. Go to google and Do your research about blockchain ledgers and consult Rustik Cyber Hack Service for crypto recovery assistance. Read more about Rustik Cyber Hack Service The journey to recovery starts with a simple conversation. When you reach out to Rustik Cyber Hack Service, they will take the time to understand your situation and assess the feasibility of recovering your lost Bitcoins. It's like a therapy session, but instead of talking about your childhood, you're discussing your digital assets. Once the recovery process begins, it's a team effort. You'll work closely with the experts at Rustik Cyber Hack Service, providing them with any information or evidence that could aid in the recovery. Remember, the more they know, the better equipped they are to work their magic. Behind the scenes, the wizards will be hard at work, employing their arsenal of recovery techniques and strategies. From tracking down transactions to leveraging forensic analysis, they leave no digital stone unturned. It's like watching a CSI episode, but instead of solving a murder, they're bringing back your lost investments. Throughout the recovery process, Rustik Cyber Hack Service will keep you in the loop. They understand the anxiety that comes with reclaiming your lost Bitcoins, so they'll provide regular updates and answer any questions you might have. It's like having a personal hotline to the magical realm of Bitcoin recovery. Rustik Cyber Hack Service has experience navigating the intricate world of blockchain transactions when it comes to retrieving lost Bitcoin investments. The team of professionals thoroughly examines the blockchain to track and examine transactions, detecting any possible weaknesses or openings that could be exploited for financial gain. Their comprehension of the nuances of blockchain technology enables them to offer their clients efficient solutions. Recovering lost Bitcoin investments involves dealing with legal and regulatory frameworks. Rustik Cyber Hack Service has a team of legal experts who are well-versed in the ever-evolving world of cryptocurrency laws and regulations. They understand the legal nuances and can guide clients through the necessary steps to ensure a successful recovery. With their expertise, Rustik Cyber Hack Service ensures that their clients are on the right side of the law throughout the recovery process. So, the next time you find yourself in the unfortunate position of losing your Bitcoin investments, remember that there is no better recovery team than Rustik Cyber Hack Service. They have the expertise, the dedication, and the flair for wizardry to bring your virtual riches back to life. Cal Rustik Cyber Hack Service on Email: (rustikcyberhackservice@ gmail. com ) Get more information on Web site: RUSTIKCYBERHACKSERVICE. COM and easily reach out to Rustik Cyber Hack Service through WhatsApp + 1.38.63.48.78.38 and Telegram: @rustikcyberhackservice Cyber security Advertising agency #CryptoSafety #ScamAwareness #BlockchainSecurity
Squareup 4 star review on 18th April 2024
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Don't use them. They require you to submit all this personal info, and then deny and deactivate your account WITH NO EXPLANATION which leaves you no way to rectify a situation. Other payment processing companies will tell you exactly what they will accept and is likely to fail verification with them...not squareup. There reps are useless, it's all "this is what it is" with them. My bank account is verified, they have a state seal certificate for my business, website up and running and other personal info and somehow I fail verification and they can't tell me why. I wasted so much time with them.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
if you cant afford to have your credit card payments tied up for days, Do not use Square. They froze my account today and say they won't even contact me to resolve the issue for at least 24 hours. This is unacceptable. I understand that with all the credit card fraud these days, credit card processors need to take precaution. When an account is flagged, they need to contact the customer immediatly to resolve the issue, not a day or two later. while witholding their payments. Square is not a viable option for small business
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Not a good business model, support is horrible. They will keep your money to force you out of business. Basically they told me to take perfectly legal items off my website. I refused. Please understand, I did not sell anything illegal on my page. Because I didn’t take the products off my website they started holding my funds. They eventually closed my merchant account but never returned my money. These were MY SALES! Because they did this it forced me out of business because I couldn’t access my money to buy new product. This is a very shady practice as they take your money and draw interest off of it while your business tanks. To this day almost a year later, I still do not have my funds that are legally mine. I can’t tell you enough that if you want to keep your business running, DO NOT USE SQUARE!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Gypsies, tramps and thieves. They aid and abet fraud as a regular course of business and hamstring law enforcement trying to make them accountable.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Horrible company . Stay away from them if you want to succeed
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
I've have had $1,650 literally STUCK on the square up platform since April 2023. We are now in January 2024. How can I retrieve my funds.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
I have had square for over 10 years every year they get worse . I bought their expensive point of sale .Their equipment fails constantly printer won't work drawer won't open . Then when I call customer service they are disrespectful and screw me around not even trying to help . I sat in hold for 2 1/2 hours waiting for a manager . That was completely disrespectful. I lost money because of their incompetence They continue to raise prices on top of the bs . Avoid this company.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Square is impossible to work with. They have never been able to fix any issue I've ever brought to them. They take no responsibility for the inadequacies of their software.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
I setup my business, sending in my EIN etc, and then after beginning to sell at a convention using their tap and pay option, they held on to my funds for 3 months, providing no reason but stating that they will hold on to them, and I will no longer be allowed to use squareup. I emailed them over 30 times, no one responds, I have called them over 20 times, their response is always you must email, we have no information. After selling most of my inventory in that 5 day convention, they broke my business by refusing my access to my finances. Finances that were critical to purchase my winter collection. They will release my funds in 3 days, but I missed a whole season because of them.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Taken 1400 pounds from my account, not even had the account open 12 hours. and now said they wont return it for 6 months. Is this even legal? I created a payments page through them for booking my wedding accommodation, they have stolen my money and said the manager is in a meeting.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
This company helps people steal money from you. A person can use their card to pay and then they report disputes and lied and said they have no knowledge. Do you know what square does? Nothing the most useable card payment services I have ever use. I’m going to stop using their services it’s a horrible company.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
If I could rate it zero stars, I would! My business is barely 1 month old. I signed up to use Square per a family recommendation. I am primarily an online business, but also plan on doing local vendor events, so I needed a type of POS I could use on the go. I set up my website right away through Square so I could start accepting orders. I processed a total of 3 transactions within the first week, all fairly small amounts as my items range from $10-$25. My first 2 transactions go great, money is transferred into my account the following morning. The 3rd however, i am still trying to retrieve from Square after having my account deactivated for unknown reasons on November 19th. Their system has unlinked my banking information from transfers and the system does not allow for it to be reconnected. The e-mail I received from Square on Nov. 19th was extremely vague and directs you to contact custom support if you feel this deactivation was done in error. As I have done nothing to go against any of their terms and conditions, I attempted to contact them via the phone number provided in the e-mail. When I call, since my number is associated with my account, I am met with an automated recording stating my account has been deactivated and any money in my account will be released within the time frame noted in the e-mail. Nothing in the e-mail I received states anything about transfer time. I have replied to the e-mail several times, I have also e-mailed a separate e-mail address I found on their website. The only other option they give is to do a chat within their website. The first person I spoke to through chat was extremely rude and told me my account was under review and that could last 3-5 days. When I told her it had been close to 2 weeks, she basically told me oh well, keep waiting. The 2nd time I spoke with chat, she assured me she would escalate my complaint to someone who could help me and I would hear back via e-mail very soon. That was the beginning of last week. I have done that several times as well and keep getting told they have no information and I need to e-mail customer support. When asked about a time frame of when they typically respond, I'm told just to wait. As of right now it has been 1 week since I last spoken with chat and sent an e-mail. Still, nothing. Their customer service is appalling and I would NEVER recommend anyone using their services. But don't worry, I do still continue to receive all types of Square marking e-mails on a daily basis!
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
One of the worst company on earth stay away, very difficult to work with them. Unprofessional, most of the employee doesn’t speak English terrible. Terrible. Terrible Customerservice.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Squareup is rated 1.2 based on 40 reviews