Wizzair Reviews

2.0 Rating 26 Reviews
23 %
of reviewers recommend Wizzair
2.0
Based on 26 reviews
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email

Write Your review

Tell us how Wizzair made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Minus 10 stars. If you will see this review - you are lucky to avoid major dissapointment. They just cancelled half of their destinations. Yes destinations, not just flights. This includes our flights to Nice and Island. Now need to book flights with another company for 5 times increased price. But this is just a beginning. You think they refunded money for flights? Guess what, - no. They keep money without any notice or message or option for return! Not possible to reach live help, not possible to call them. And the funny part - they will reply to your email in 30 days. God save everyone from this kind of airlines. I think even north korean airlines are much better then this shait. I will stay away from them forever and do recommend to do the same for you.
Wizzair 1 star review on 5th February 2024
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Staff are brilliant. Especially under pressure. So patient, welcomimg and friendly. Flight was delayed due to circumstances beyond their control, yet they kept smiling. We were given vouchers and compensated. Thanks very much.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
This airline is an absolute fraud! We had booked a flight with them last summer, only to have our flights cancelled last minute. We were already travelling in another country and were in Venice in summer - not a cheap place to be stranded. We called their Customer Support and were told that we'd be put on the next available flight IN 4 DAYS. We were told that ALL expenses would be paid (as they have to by law) - we clarified several times on this phone call if there was a limit and she said no, as long as not 5* accommodation. Fair enough, so we paid everything out of pocket for 4 days and send the receipts to Wizz Air afterwards. This company has been refusing to pay up and only reimbursed us about 20% of our costs - they deem 336 EUR for 2 people for 4,5 extra days in Venice reasonable. That is 42 EUR per person, per day. In Venice. In summer. For accommodation, food and transportation. We have reached out multiple times requesting to be paid the remaining expenses we incurred due to their flight cancellation AND HAVE RECEIVED NO RESPONSE WHATSOEVER. They say to go through the ODR, which we did - they had 3 months to respond and never did. Please listen to the original call that was made with your customer support and pay up as you had said you would. So yeah, if you would like to fly with an airline that will leave you stranded on vacation for four days, not reimburse you and then ignore you, definitely go with Wizz Air. If you wish to get in touch with me to sort this out, my booking number was MHRV9A.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
PÉSIMA EXPERIENCIA con esta aerolínea Wizzair, hay otras low cost mucho mejores en la misma ruta y costes, me arrepiento de haber elegido esta!! El avión despegó con retraso, en el checkin nos obligaron a facturar la maletica de 10kg que pagamos extra al sacar el pasaje (y el vuelo iba vacío con espacio arriba de sobra para la maletica), encima más de 30mins de espera frente a la estera de equipaje esperando que la pusieran a sacar el equipaje, todos los que teníamos equipaje tuvimos que esperar casi 1h con la estera parada y sin recibir ninguna explicación, habiendo perdido los billetes de transporte que teníamos para conectar con la ciudad, y encima el tour que habíamos pagado. Además de la demora con el bus del avión a la terminal porque no conectaron el puente aéreo.. NO LO RECOMIENDO A NADIE, FUE UN INICIO DE VACACIONES DE ENFADO!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Worst airlines in the world !! Truly shocking customer support.. Never again !
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
I have choose wizz airways for the first time in my life. I was unaware about check in process. When I reached airport,(travel itinerary: ZEGTPS Abu Dhabi to Kuwait City – 5W 7021 Apr 15, 10:15 AM–11:00 AM) I paid AED380 for me and my wife as a special charge towards check-in fee charged by the airport staff agent. which is more than the cost of the ticket. As I wasn't aware about the process, I choose wizzair for the first time it was the worst experience of my life. I never recommend again anyone to choose such airline. Truly aimed to troll down passenger to airport by low cost ticket and then get more money out of it at them by threatening passengers when they reach airport.
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Truly shocking customer service. Denied board in April 2022, Nobody answering calls, no replies to emails. Took then to small claims court, then no reply. Approached Bailiffs who dealt with High Court writ, and who then attended their offices. The good news is we managed to get our money before they go bankrupt!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Terrible- Wizz Air use endless delaying tactics or simply ignore valid claims for delays and cancellations and flout their customers consumer rights.Be prepared for any valid claims you may have if your flight is delayed or cancelled( which happens very frequently with Wizz Air) to never be paid.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Returnarea baniilor
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
No call center. No competitive prices anymore
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Already booked a couple of times flights to Romania with Wizzair. I was always satisfied with their service and air fares. In times of Covid-19 it is hard to find a reliable airline that still operates sufficient flights and serves their customers. Wizzair is certainly one of them serving destinations in central an eastern Europe.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Scam and false company
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
I understand Wizzair has had a lot of bad press due to COVID19.. BUT.. I actually had no problems acquiring a refund from them. Our flight cost was only small (£81), so I expect it was easier to process what with it being such a small sum. I am currently chasing multiple companies for 3 holidays I had booked for this summer, the other companies have been appalling and I am yet to receive any real correspondence, or refunds. I'm aware that I'm one of the very few that will be giving 5-star reviews for this company, but based on my own experience I wanted to let others know that they have helped me, and hopefully will refund you all asap.. Best of luck to everyone trying to get their money back for their holidays, I'm still battling these other b*st*rds for refunds elsewhere!! Try Revolve.com or your bank/credit card supplier may be able to conduct a section 75 or chargeback!!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Es nesadarbošos
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Dont care about doing right thing..
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Does not care about rules
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Dont care about Costumers
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Lows and Regulations means nothing to this people, they dont care about Goverment Decisions at all..
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Wizzair doesnt care about Lows and Regulations ang Goverment Decisions, cost us money :(
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Wizzair doesn care about Norwegian Decision and Lows abænd Regulations
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Wizzair is rated 2.0 based on 26 reviews