The Inky Shop UK Reviews

5.0 Rating 44 Reviews
100 %
of reviewers recommend The Inky Shop UK
Read The Inky Shop UK Reviews

About The Inky Shop UK:

Inky Thinking is an official Neuland Reseller in the UK and the team of Inky Thinkers have used Neuland kit for their live illustration/graphic recording work with clients for over 10 years.

Visit Website

Phone:

0333 567 2121

Email:

hello@inkythinking.com

The Inky Shop UK 5 star review on 3rd June 2024
Angel
The Inky Shop UK 5 star review on 29th May 2024
Tim
The Inky Shop UK 5 star review on 28th May 2024
Becci
The Inky Shop UK 5 star review on 21st May 2024
Iuliia
The Inky Shop UK 5 star review on 21st May 2024
Iuliia
The Inky Shop UK 5 star review on 15th May 2024
Caroline
The Inky Shop UK 5 star review on 10th April 2024
David
21
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Inky Thinking have consistently delivered excellent products rapidly and the latest set of pens and accessories has been no exception. I am always surprised how quickly they arrive and the care taken in packing them. I have complete confidence that if I need some facilitation equipment quickly, I can rely on the team at Inky Thinking
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
Brilliant, just as I have to expect from the many many orders I've placed with Inky Thinking. The pens are packed full of brilliant colour that always lasts much longer than I expect and the delivery and customer service never missed the mark either.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
I have never seen any online retailer that delivers goods more quickly than the Inky Shop. I can order late in the afternoon, and the goods are often with me the following morning (and I'm in Northern Ireland, so this is even more impressive). Plus you get a free small chunk of chocolate with each order - it doesn't get any better than that, does it???
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
The new layout is awesome. Especially the way to choose the colours I need. Much faster. The old system meant I often put off putting in my order until the last minute. Now it’s a pleasure!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Great products
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
A treasure trove of delights. The hardest thing was showing restraint and only buying what I need rather than all the amazing pens and equipment I want. Great photos representing all the products online means I know exactly what I'm ordering. Love the refillable pens to minimise plastic waste too. Order arrived quickly and was well packaged. All in all a top notch experience.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
It was such a great experience. It was the first time I needed to order refills for my pens and the website was so easy to navigate and get further insight into different materials and supporting materials for my visual graphic work. I only intended to get refills, and I ended up placing a much larger order with mega useful materials. The service was very efficient; the package arrived safely, and I loved how engaging the emails along the way were. I would definitely order again - I already have a wishlist!
The Inky Shop UK 5 star review on 3rd June 2024
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
You really have invested in a special selection of kit there Angel, hope you get much value from the learning tools, books and markers. Would love to see you again soon and thank you for your helpful feedback.
Posted 1 month ago
I love shopping at the Inky Shop! I purchased a world cafe kit and some useful pens and its saved me so much time! They look fantastic and make the sessions even more productive - thanks so much!
The Inky Shop UK 5 star review on 28th May 2024
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you Becci for your review and glad that the World Cafe conversations went well. I am sure the tablecloths made life so much easier when setting up the room. We always love to see the photos too so thank you for including this in your review. All the best Becci.
Posted 1 month ago
I love the shop as it is easy to navigate and find what I’m seeking or if I ever need advice, the team are incredibly quick to respond and recommend a solution. Delivery has always been very quick and arrives carefully packaged. No fuss, great products.
The Inky Shop UK 5 star review on 21st May 2024
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Thanks Tim, always a pleasure to support you and Christina with your need for top-notch facilitation kit. Hope the Rope Pullers worked well in your team activity. See you again soon :)
Posted 1 month ago
I am extremely happy, that there is a new official place in the UK, where I can order my work tools. The website is clear and pleasant to use, the order was placed smoothly and arrived quickly, the quality is as expected. Highly recommend!
The Inky Shop UK 5 star review on 21st May 2024 The Inky Shop UK 5 star review on 21st May 2024
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you Luliia for sharing your experience of buying Neuland kit in the UK. Hope the markers, refills & new nibs add much value to your work and we look forward to helping you again soon. All the best.
Posted 1 month ago
Excellent, quick UK delivery, great items, packaging well! Highly recommend Inky Thinking.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you for your feedback on your experience of the Inky Shop UK and look forward to seeing you again soon.
Posted 1 month ago
I love the new Inky shop and particularly the new pages showing the different colours for the Neuland pens/inks. They were already the place many of us went to check the Neuland colours, and now you can see the whole colour range on every page. It makes life so much easier. It’s so good, I use it for crossing-checking my own stock levels! I’m now officially obsessed with the new metallics, especially the blue and green, best used in the Big One Art Brush, in my opinion. They look great on paper and scan really well. It’s what I’ve been waiting for – hooray!
The Inky Shop UK 5 star review on 14th May 2024
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Glad you have found the colour selection useful Caroline and thanks for your lovely review. The metallics do give work a point of difference, and we love the coverage of the BigOne Art Metallic too. Happy illustrating !
Posted 1 month ago
Fantastic new online shop, great products and great service from Esther and Tom. Having recently started using flip charts to assist training, rather than PowerPoint, the engagement has been greatly increased. The feedback from trainees on how the visual flips, even with my attempts at drawing, have been really encouraging. This couldn't have been achieved without the Neuland markers, the inspiration of Neuland ambassador #BenjaminFelis and the great help from #InkyThinking.
The Inky Shop UK 5 star review on 10th April 2024 The Inky Shop UK 5 star review on 10th April 2024
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
THANK YOU David for your review and our pleasure to see how the markers and paper have enhanced meeting engagement. Your work looks great, thank you for being brave enough to include a photo or two! Hope to see you again soon.
Posted 3 months ago
The chalk pastels are lovely, the colours vibrant. And they spread well with water. The delivery was very quick.
The Inky Shop UK 5 star review on 18th March 2024
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Thanks for your review Helen and for including an image of your work. We love your work and the depth of tone in the flowers. Pleased that you are pleased and hope to see you again soon.
Posted 3 months ago
I am a new Inky shop customer and have been pleasantly surprised. I placed an order at midday on Wednesday and it arrived the next day- beautifully packaged with a creative flair. I look forward to using your services again.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Good to hear all arrived with you safely Lyndsay. Have fun with your No.One markers and hope the metallics add a little magic to your work. Come see us again when the new website launches in a few weeks.
Posted 3 months ago
The king of pens- recommended to me by professional graphickers
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Thanks for trusting us with your pen purchase after the recommendation ! Hope to see you again soon when the markers are thirsty for ink !
Posted 3 months ago
I was impressed with the speed at which my large order was put together and dispatched. It all arrived safely the very next day with items carefully packaged and personal touch. A photo of my initial trial of the Uzmo visualisation vocabulary on my new board is attached.
The Inky Shop UK 5 star review on 14th March 2024
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Thanks Roger for your kind review and pleased to see how professional the kit looks. Thanks for sharing with us the photo of the Pinboard, paper and UZMO book, hope it all adds much value to your work. See you again soon :)
Posted 3 months ago
I’m like a kid in a sweet shop when it comes to The Inky Shop. With such a great range of markers and accessories, and incredibly speedy delivery, I’m always stocked up in time for my next workshop or live illustration gig. Thanks Inky team!
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
How funny Esther, you are not the first to liken to a sweet shop, yet absolutely see what you mean. We are just pleased that we are able to offer the best quality Neuland kit to the UK market with ease and speed. Thanks for your review and wishing you well with your forthcoming gigs.
Posted 4 months ago
I am so glad I have found you! A world of pens for me to explore and on my doorstep in no time at all. Thank you for enabling me to keep up my drawing, journaling and facilitation habit. Great pens, great service and a place to explore ideas all rolled into one. Thanks
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Thanks for the review Nicky, we hope the markers bring you much joy :) You know where we are if you have any questions. All the best. The Inky Team.
Posted 4 months ago
The lovely, personable folks of Inky Thinking are my new go to address for stocking up on my Neuland products. They've made the ordering process for anyone based in the UK much easier, fun and personal with all the mutual appreciation vibes in the air. Highly recommend them!
The Inky Shop UK 5 star review on 28th February 2024
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
SO love to see the markers in their new homes after leaving the stock room. Thanks for sharing your photo and feedback Stephanie, the pleasure is ours.
Posted 4 months ago
The Inky Shop UK is rated 5.0 based on 44 reviews