UK Departure Boards LTD Reviews

4.9 Rating 97 Reviews
96 %
of reviewers recommend UK Departure Boards LTD
Read UK Departure Boards LTD Reviews
Visit Website

Email:

contact@ukdepartureboards.co.uk

Location:

8, Great Meadow Road,
Bradley Stoke,
Bristol
Gloucestershire
BS32 8DA

Write Your review

Tell us how UK Departure Boards LTD made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
UK Departure Boards LTD 5 star review on 25th January 2024
David Gilman
UK Departure Boards LTD 5 star review on 18th January 2024
Amanda Dean
UK Departure Boards LTD 5 star review on 18th January 2024
Amanda Dean
UK Departure Boards LTD 5 star review on 17th November 2023
Nigel Reid
UK Departure Boards LTD 5 star review on 17th November 2023
Nigel Reid
UK Departure Boards LTD 5 star review on 20th August 2023
Shawn Williacy
UK Departure Boards LTD 5 star review on 18th June 2023
Anonymous
3
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Very quick service and super easy. I usually like to comment on their customer service too however, my purchase was such plain sailing, I didn’t need to contact them at all.
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Love this new addition to my desktop. It is so much fun to play with and change the stations around. It is a great way to feel that I am still in London even though I live on the other side of the Atlantic.
UK Departure Boards LTD 5 star review on 20th August 2023
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Everything you want to know is on their website. Every question I want answer was there
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I bought this as a gift for my wife, and she loves it. Overall the set-up wasn't too difficult, although I had to restart the device to find the serial number which is desplayed on start-up. Once you have the hang of the control board it's easy to select your favoured station. This little display board sits under her computer monitor and is fun to look at as well as useful. Overall a great product.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Such a perfect product! Definitely worth the money
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
This is such a terrific piece of kit! I don’t know why I love it so much. It just makes me smile everytime I look at it. Great interface too.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Love my Departure Board - As well as a talking point, it's genuinely useful if you need to catch a specific tube or bus, or see how well a specific service is operating
UK Departure Boards LTD 5 star review on 18th June 2023
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Great product very easy to set up. Support are very quick to reply and help you out of you need it.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I have two of the UK Departure Boards. A Desktop one in White that sits beside my PC and sometimes travels with me. I also have a large wall-mounted colour version that I bought many years ago. Both work faultlessly and are fun to watch and play with the settings, whilst also being very practical when set to your local station. The customer service is second to none and they even offered an upgrade for my large board to bring it up to date with the latest features. Can highly recommend. John
UK Departure Boards LTD 5 star review on 17th June 2023
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Love my desktop board. Was very easy to set up following the included instructions. Got it set to my local station.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Had my board at least 5 years, after seeing one in a friends kitchen. It's very handy. It's also conversation starter even for people you don't use trains as much as I do. UK Departure Boards, the odd time I've needed help they have given advice freely and super helpful when needing a new SD card. Many many thanks.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Great product, but I'm not a fan of the subscription model to access all the cool features.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I bought a desktop departure board recently for a Xmas present for 2023 ( keeping it hidden) for my 11yr old train mad son, I bought 8months early because they are very popular, In the meantime I have been communicating with the support team about various questions I have and their responses have been incredibly prompt and helpful, I believe a lot of companies could learn from their amazing customer support, Well done Russell and the team
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Always excellent service, prices match what you'd expect, given the time, effort, and distributional and production costs. Customer service like no other.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I bought the Desktop version of the Departure Board some time ago, but got the Large LED one recently as well for my 40th birthday. As always, pleasantly surprised with the quality of the product. Also the support is great, if for some reason, not everything works out-of-the-box, all will be done to help you out and make sure that you get the full show!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I Purchased a couple of these board for our expanding taxi office in another region. The order was completed with no flaws and delivery was fast and efficient. Setting up was straight forward which was a blessing and the chat I had with technical via email was superb and so helpful. Russell`s customer aftercare is absolutely outstanding & I will definitely be using the company again. Well done Uk Departure Boards Ltd. Top Marks from our Business. Brendan Oneal (Fleet)
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Started in the early days with one board have one or two more now tho Always great support keeping things working, online help pages too great new features added all the time follow them on twitter to see the announcements Well worth the money, a great little gadget so many thinks to tweak and personalise to how you like things Randomiser is very cool along with schedules too And wait till Christmas Eve or the Santa special
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Have got four boards with them now, 2 newer big ones, 1 desktop one and my mum has an older one I have that is now being upgraded, the boards do what they say on the tin, they are fantastic, you get what you pay for. Yes they are on the high price side but with that you get an interesting talking point product which is a must for any train buff or even as my mum uses it as a night light for her downstairs! The fact you can program it for anywhere is fantastic and very useful, the customer service is second to none, I sent a email at 5am before and it was resolved by 5:30 am, I have had genuine human answers to email questions such as when I asked to purchase an upgrade kit for my mothers board and it’s been dealt with in a day, well not even a day, an afternoon! Great product, great service.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I bought the Desktop version of the Departure Board range about a year ago and since ownership have been extremely happy with it’s quality and performance etc! However:- Yesterday which was a Sunday it suddenly lost its WI-FI connection which I must say has never happened before! Because I couldn’t establish a WI-FI connection myself I emailed Departureboatds LTD technical support who immediately know what issues I was having and how to resolve it! Everything they said worked immediately and bearing in mind it was by now Sunday evening their response within 20 minutes was truly outstanding!!! I cannot recommend this product or company highly enough! Thank you so much Departure Boards UK!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
You buy it, set it up and if you have any problems with it they are on to it immediately. Help is always at hand. Great products.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
UK Departure Boards LTD is rated 4.9 based on 97 reviews