UK Departure Boards LTD Reviews

4.9 Rating 96 Reviews
96 %
of reviewers recommend UK Departure Boards LTD
Read UK Departure Boards LTD Reviews
Visit Website

Email:

contact@ukdepartureboards.co.uk

Location:

8, Great Meadow Road,
Bradley Stoke,
Bristol
Gloucestershire
BS32 8DA

Write Your review

Tell us how UK Departure Boards LTD made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
UK Departure Boards LTD 5 star review on 25th January 2024
David Gilman
UK Departure Boards LTD 5 star review on 18th January 2024
Amanda Dean
UK Departure Boards LTD 5 star review on 18th January 2024
Amanda Dean
UK Departure Boards LTD 5 star review on 17th November 2023
Nigel Reid
UK Departure Boards LTD 5 star review on 17th November 2023
Nigel Reid
UK Departure Boards LTD 5 star review on 20th August 2023
Shawn Williacy
UK Departure Boards LTD 5 star review on 18th June 2023
Anonymous
3
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Excellent product and a great prompt service. Zero downtime with the product and it always gets questions and compliments.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Whenever I have needed to ask for help or advice I have received a very prompt response even outside office hours. We are delighted to have received a board as a gift.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
The device display is okay but the Bluetooth side is a complete failure, over a period of time I have paired it with several different speakers, but the link drops out every time for no logical reason, each time repairing the device takes ages, the main reason for using a remote speaker was the speed I could mute it when the phone rang.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hello We always recommend a wired USB speaker where possible as Bluetooth can be a bit unreliable at times. Regards UKDB
Posted 1 year ago
My small but perfectly formed Desktop Departure board has given me more pleasure and satisfaction than I've ever enjoyed from playing with my big nuts.
UK Departure Boards LTD 5 star review on 19th May 2023
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
This is a fantastic device, mine sits on my desk next to my computer and provides a nice occasional distraction from day to day office tasks. The display is crystal clear so there's no downside to the compact size. The unit was very easy to set up, the instructions were very clear and I've no doubt that the company would help if needed - they come across as friendly and professional.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
The board overall is amazing and reliable. But the announcements are a bit faulty.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hello Would you be able to contact us on contact@ukdepartureboards.co.uk explaining the issues you are having with the announcements? Regards UKDB
Posted 1 year ago
I am absolutely delighted by it. It’s helpful if I’m having my breakfast and I need to know when to leave to catch my train. It’s also sturdy so will have it for many many years to come. Whenever people come over everyone wants to change it to a station that they like so end up having to take turns …then they’ve gone home and ordered it for themselves. Thanks so much! Never knew how much I needed something like this.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Happy with my small board, took a while to programme it exactly as I wanted. Only downside, I wanted to pay yearly at a discounted rate, only to find at checkout I only had the monthly option
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hello Was this the Premium Bus subscription you was after yearly? Regards UKDB
Posted 1 year ago
Hello Premium Bus Yearly subscription has now been added back :) Regards Russell Pirie
Posted 1 year ago
Great service, love the new little departure board on my desk!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
This departure board is the best thing ever! Being informed at rail, the tube and other forms of transport is amazing! Definitely worth the money, for anyone who loves transport I.e. buses, tube and trains should 100% buy this. Russell is always available to answer and or fix any problems you may have.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
This departure board is the best thing ever! Being informed at rail, the tube and other forms of transport is amazing! Definitely worth the money, for anyone who loves transport I.e. buses, tube and trains should 100% buy this. Russell is always available to answer and or fix any problems you may have.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
One of the best things I brought so much play with it. If I get bored with the colour I can change it.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Having initially purchased a first generation Medium LED Departure Board a few years ago, I recently bought a Desktop Departure Board for use in my hobby room. Apart from the high quality of both products, the support provided to me by Russell, particularly when setting up the first Board, has been excellent with replies to questions sent by email quickly turned around.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
great support and technical support no issues at all great no delays in responce depending on time quick on twitter
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I love this company, their boards are top quality and their customer service is second to none. I dropped one of my boards and Russell of UKDB mended it at minimal expense.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
A birthday gift for my husband to go with his miniature railway set up. With the recent strikes it is now sitting in the hallway so he can do a quick check before going off to work. Really neat and useful gadget, even for non railway enthusiasts like me.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Great easy to use worth the money quick setup reliable well designed happy with purchase bought two of Them
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Excellent service and fast dispatch. The board is very easy to set up and it is easy to get the station.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
This is a great bit of kit. Shipped quickly and is a quality build. Very easy to set up. Works flawlessly. Highly recommended.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I purchased the TfL underground Traintrackr with Elizabeth Line extension and it is great! The company owner is very quick in replying to questions and I was able to create a full-colour map overlay with his help, of which I assembled the board and the overlay in a picture frame. It hangs on my wall above my home office desk and it is on every day - an active and colourful work of art that also depicts the live status of each underground line. Highly recommended! PERFICK!
UK Departure Boards LTD 5 star review on 18th May 2023
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hello We don't actually manufacture this product but it is fantastic as well so thanks for the review. Regards UKDB
Posted 1 year ago
UK Departure Boards LTD is rated 4.9 based on 96 reviews